Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #17384
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value.

Favorite Features

  • Made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece
  • Wrap around design can be used under your saddle flap or even over the rider's legs for extra warmth
  • Hook and loop closure over the wither
  • Tail cord

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Pony 48" - Blanket Size 72-75
Horse 54" - Blanket Size 78-81
Large Horse 60" - Blanket Size 84-87

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Imported."
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Sheet offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offers protection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Please note: We recommend placing ...
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed ...
    Description:
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Imported. Also Available: Matching SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket (Fill: 220g) How to measure a horse Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest new neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug. Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII to protect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra ...
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling and durable manufacturing at a great everyday price. Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell with nylon lining. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quarter Sheet! This was the first quarter sheet I had ever gotten and I loved it! And really loved the price ;)
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I loce this quarter sheet.it helps keep my horse warm before and during out rides. It also doesn't get in the way of him moving
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Needed! Exactly what I needed for an unbelievable price! Would most definitely buy again in the future for other horses who would not fit into the size I purchased!
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Quarter Sheet I wanted to get another quarter sheet that would fit a variety of the horses I ride. After reading the reviews and seeing that it tended to run a little small, I bought the oversize sheet. This sheet fits everything from a 15.3 Thoroughbred to a 16.3 Oldenburg. The square shoulder feature is really nice for full coverage and not pulling back when working under saddle. The quality of this sheet is more than expected for the price but the quality of Smartpak products never fails! Will definitely get another if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been riding /jumping in it Very nice. Little long on sides. Black looks nice on bay horse
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft Love this. Soft, easy to work with, durable, comport able and easy to warm up in. Horse size fits my 15'2 warm blood sport horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! I bought this a month ago and love it! I use it daily and is works so well when it is so cold and when my boy works hard.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my horse warm I wasn't sure if we needed this for the winter, but it has really helped keep our horse warm before and during training rides. A nice weight , easy velcro attachments, and I recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great price for a very sharp looking product! Lots of compliments and does the job!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job and looks very nice! I've been using this everyday for the past two weeks and it stays really clean. I got a warmblood size for my 15.3 holsteiner/tb mare. It does slide back slightly leaving a gap between the saddle pad and the blanket behind the saddle but overall I'm glad I sized up. That's really my only complaint - would definitely recommend to others and would buy again for another horse if needed.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd Fit for my horse This quarter sheet appeared to be good quality, but unfortunately didn't fit my horse well. It's almost like it was too short front to back, and too long from the withers down. I love SmartPak products so was bummed this wasn't a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking product, great price! I bought this as a Valentines Day gift for my daughter. Great product, works well with both of our horses who are different body types (one shorter wider western, one longer and more streamlined hunter type) with both English and western saddles!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet This quarter sheet is perfect, it fits more horse and I love the colors
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy for the Cold Months! I bought this for my daughter's favorite pony and it is fabulous. His nickname is "King of the Ponies" and this just makes him look even more like royalty! Since he is large pony I bought two - one for a small horse and one for a pony. The small horse size actually fit him. The pony size fit a regular sized pony just fine. I was surprised with the low cost we paid for these, the quality and materials were excellent. The first day we used them the temps were around 17 degrees and this kept his old bones nice and warm.
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! As usual, this SmartPak quarter sheet doesn't disappoint. I opted for the navy blue/hunter color combination, and while the navy blue isn't as dark as the Wool Dress Sheet (which I also love), the color is still really nice against my bay horse. The velcro in the front is durable, and I don't mind the tail cord in the back. I chose the Large Horse size, just in case this ran small, and I'm glad I did because the sizing is perfect on my 16.1h OTTB gelding. Plus, I got it on sale, which is always great! The fleece on this quarter sheet is soft and a nice weight. This is perfect for chilly fall or winter rides, I would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from xl for extra warmth This is the second purchase of a quarter sheet. The first one was too small for my 17.2 warmblood. Love the extra roominess with the xl!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and excellent service. I recently purchased this fleece quarter sheet and was happy with the quality of both the material and construction. I especially like the large velcro pads in the front, allowing for plenty of overlap. The only thing I was somewhat disappointed in was the size. I have an average thoroughbred gelding and the sheet seems somewhat small over his hindquarters. As I look at the picture, however, it does fit exactly as shown. You might want to consider buying the next larger size.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric and quality! Ordered the larger size for 15.3 hh warmblood. Good fit. Nice fabric. Very happy!
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful quarter sheet. The monogramming on the left hip turned out amazing. Love this sheet! Amazing quality for the price
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quarter sheet I bought the large size sheet for a big bodied mare and it fits her well. Nice weight to the fabric without being heavy. Stays in place well, but the tail cord is bulky and the mare doesn't really like it. An easy thing to fix though, and I'm very happy with the product overall.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet! I bought this about a month ago, and I really like it! It's held up well, and it fits my horse like a glove.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made. I always wanted a quarter sheet for very cold days. This one is made well and fits well
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love. Bought it and not exaggerating it's the best 1/4 sheet I've ever purchased. Extremely durable, great fit and above all very warm. I use it on all the horses I exercise and even though they range in sizes, this sheet still works. Ordering one for each of my friends. Would be a great gift idea for a show barn.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made! I bought this as a holiday gift for a friend. Very nicely made, runs smaller than I would have anticipated. I should have bought the largest one for her 15.3 hand quarter horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter riding! I bought this to keep my freshly clipped horse warm while riding this winter. It fits him perfectly and looks very nice too. I felt a little dumb when I opened it and had zero idea how to put it on but thankfully, a kind teenager took to my amateur ways and showed me how to attach it via under my saddle flap. I have even jumped in it and it doesn't seem to bother my horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This quarter sheet is STUNNING I bought this quarter sheet due to its low price, but it has proved to be amazing. I prefer it over my Rambo, as it is just overall nicer material, and I love the quare style. The embroidery is amazing, and it is just overall stunning! My horse is 16.1hh and an OTTB, and the horse fit like a glove. My favorite smartpak item yet! If you have a chestnut, then the hunter green will be stunning. These pictures don't do it justice! LOVE this product.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderful but runs small I bought this in the spring but today was the first cold day where I needed it. It did a great job of keeping my young OTTB comfortable but it does seem to be a little small...and my young guy has a very short back so I don't think it will fit my older TB at all. But it looks great!
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Had some sizing trouble with my TB. Horse size seems way too small but the next size up is a little bit too big. Love the quality of the fleece and how sharp it looks. Overall a great deal
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and useful. I bought this as a Christmas gift for a good friend and I so pleased to find it exceeded my expectations. The quality was good and the fit was perfect for her large Dutch gelding. As always, Smartpak does a super job of customer service.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_203
    • loc_en_US, sid_7384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders