Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...
    The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Favorite Features Double ply elastics Nylon reinforcements Stainless ...
    The SmartPak Sheepskin Overlay Girth is designed for ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Sheepskin Overlay Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with beautiful fancy stitching. Contoured design prevents against pinching ...
    The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double ...
    The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with your choice of plain overlay or ...
    The SmartPak Split End Overlay Girth is classically ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Split End Overlay Girth is classically designed and is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth or show girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with traditional split ends on one ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.6467 out of 5 by 300.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, but needed to go up in size! I bought this girth for a horse that has very thin skin and gets girth galls very easily. It's a great quality, washable girth but when I tried it on her it was too short. I bought a size bigger than she normally wears, but actually need to go up two sizes to allow for the heavenly fleece padding. My replacement is ordered and I got a full refund on the first one.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girth! I love this girth - well-made, with soft and fluffy fleece and durable hardware. My sensitive TB likes it was well! We use it for schooling but I can't see why you couldn't show with it as well.My guy tends to sweat quite a bit so I actually own three of these so I always have a clean one for our rides - just toss it in the washing machine and line dry! Your horse will thank you!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with this girth We love the Smartpak girth (it's our fifth one) it's one of the first things we replaced after our barn burned down! It's perfect for schooling, showing and training . Super comfortable on our horses and easy for even our kids to put on a horse!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for show or schooling! I bought this primarily as a show girth and was not disappointed!! The price point cannot be beat for the quality of this girth. The fleece is super soft and doesn't bother my sensitive TB. It holds up well, and comes out brand new from the washing machine every time! Perfect for schooling but also looks nice enough for the rated circuit. Would definitely recommend! It runs true to size, a little snug at first, but the elastic on both sides helped stretch for the perfect fit!
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & Light Just got this fantastic girth in my happy mail today. I was surprised by how soft the fleece was! My sensitive OTTB girl loves it. Thank you SmartPak Equine for being the best equine tack/supplements/supply store out there!
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price!! Really like it!! Durable, yet lightweight and breathable. Very nice girth for the price!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth! I had to exchange twice due to not knowing what size I needed for my saddle, but the returns went smoothly. I got complemented on the girth, and will end up buying another.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling girth This girth is affordable, attractive (without being too bulky like some fuzzy girths can be), and seems comfortable for my horse. A+
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great schooling girth. We've had it in several sizes for our ponies and have always liked them.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! As son as I got this girth I wanted to go to the barn and use it!! I am so pleased! It fits my paint great!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to wash! I live in costal Georgia, which means Antara (my horsie) and I, don't have to struggle with the harshs winters. However, it gets moist and dampen here. I needed a girth that was low cost and high durability, so that it would held up to the washes, and this one has.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! Very happy with the product!!! Really Love this jacket.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced durable schooling girth I have a new horse that was fit and healthy but was thinner than I prefer. I needed a schooling girth that was not expensive that I can possibly use for a few months until he gains a few pounds. This girth is working very well for him. I wash it after each use and line dry it. So far it has held up nicely, and it runs true to size.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but small This girth is a great quality for the price, however it runs super small! I have a 50" leather, single elastic girth I usually use on my big OTTB but I wanted a comfy one for him for winter. I bought a 52" in this girth and it ended up being shorter than my 50" leather girth. So, order two sizes up or at least one.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE GIRTH Fits pony well and seems to be comfortable for her. Nicely made and I love that it is washable...had a smaller size one and it stood up to many washings well.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I just recently purchased this item and I love it! Perfect for schooling and has the ring in the middle to easy attach draw reins...will keep buying this product for sure!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Great girth! Soft against the horse and has a great look to it.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I have been using the Smartpak fleece girths for several years and love them. My horse is comfortable, the girth is durable, washes beautifully and doesn't break the bank.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This fits my horse so nicely! :) The quality is definitely what I would expect from Smartpak. So happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed! I bought this last month and I under estimated the size of my mare. the easy return shipping label made it easy to return and i received the right size in no time. I have had the same girth prior and it lasted quite some time before needing to be replaced. I love the quality and the price is always right.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product These are the only girths I use. They are used by everyone at the barn.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buckles Marked Saddle The tongues of the girth buckles were so raised that they ended up putting deep pits in my saddle. The metal also rusted almost immediately.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece girth I bought this earlier in the month and it has been a great fitting, comfortable girth for my Twiggy. And it is washable.....hard to beat this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This is a good fleece girth for a reasonable price
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth This is the second one of these I've bought-only had to get a new one bc my boy increased in weight. It seems to be very sturdy and hold up well!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I had to buy a longer girth, as my saddle straps are pretty short. Also, I was using a leather one that was starting to wear on my horse, so I needed something pad. This fits well, looks good, and doesn't rub on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Girth This girth is a great value for the money. SmartPak is very efficient and the items are shipped very quickly. They have the best customer service!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fluffy girth. Great price! This is a very nice girth for the cost. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft! Soft and flexible perfect for me, although it may run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a true 56!! My horse Skye, has a wide barrel and he fits a 56. The problem I have with some girths is they don't fit like a true 56 they are usually smaller or larger but this on fit perfectly!! So happy thank you smartpak
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    • 2016-02-09T14:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_268
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.