Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard ...
    Description:
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard for equine comfort and technology with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. Imported."
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches ...
    Description:
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches on the market. The premier material for cinches, mohair is a natural fiber that is sheared from Angora goats."
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to ...
    Description:
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to prevent chafing and rubbing, providing maximum comfort. The Wintec Chafeless Elastic Girth comes with quality stainless steel roller buckles and surcingle loops for safety. Imported."
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions. Favorite Features Antimicrobial and antifungal Stainless steel hardware Exclusive 6-layer construction eliminates twist and cinch ...
    "Patented Softness, Incredible Durability. For more than 20 ...
    Description:
    "Patented Softness, Incredible Durability. For more than 20 years, Soft Touch® cinches have been used on horses everywhere: Reining, Barrel, Roping, and Trail Riders."
    "The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double ...
    "The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, ...
    Description:
    "The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 352.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girths Wonderful girth for the super low price! Holds up well after washing!
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth! Great price! I love this girth. I got it on sale. In love. Fits my horse well.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and comfy girth My sensitive tbd mare likes this girth better than my leather girth. It seems sturdy and washes up nicely. The only thing I would change is to put a metal d-ring on EACH side of the girth. I like to switch the girth around (right to left to right to left) to distribute the wear and tear more evenly and by adding another d-ring for the martingale this could be accomplished.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and sharp looking. I have five of these girths, and they all look brand new. I throw them in the washer separately and they wash great. I appreciate that the buckles are stainless steel since so many of the other girths at the barn have rusted. These are a bargain at a wonderful price.
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day use I use this girth every day on my horse. It does get dirty which is understandable because horses. I haven't washed it yet but I'm sure it will clean up fine. Overall I love it & it works great.
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I love this girth! I bought this girth specifically for shows after previously showing in the dover brand girth. I like the fleece on this girth much more because it is soft and does not look overly fluffy in the show ring, (the dover girth looked very fluffy and very unnatural). My favorite part is that I can just throw it in the wash with my white pad and shipping pillows before a show, and it comes out looking good as new! In the show ring, it looks very clean and nice but still does a good job of preventing rubs and keeping my horse comfortable! While it isn't the most breathable, it does a good enough job of keeping my very sweaty horse relatively dry (definitely not like a coolmax or ventilated girth would). I am definitely going to buy another for everyday use!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for a sensitive tb! I've been on a hunt for the right girth for my sweet (but sensitive) tb all spring. I've tried 3 different expensive girths ($200+) and none seemed to be making much of a difference for him. I purchased this inexpensive fleece girth basically just to have while I find a nice one he likes... But it turns out he loves this one best! It's soft and has just enough give. I never thought I'd be happy with a $35 girth but it's really great. I just ordered two more so I can have a nice clean one for shows. :)
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality I bought this girth after reading all the 5 star reviews, and so far, after two weeks of using it, I have to agree with the good reviews. My guy is less grouchy about having his girth cinched up, and the fleecy material stays clean, dries quickly and doesn't collect hair. Also, it looks very well-made. I haven't tried washing it yet, but I will follow the care instructions and see how it holds up. I got a size 54, which is what he normally goes in and it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday girth! Great everyday girth! Both our horses came to us rather grouchy about girths. They each have this girth and no longer are grumpy while tacking up. Great girth for the money.
    Date published: 2016-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect fluff, perfect width, perfect elastic. I have every size from 40"-56". Wash up nice and doesn't hold the hair.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for the Quality Great Price for the Quality, always fast shipping and excellent customer service.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I had previously bought this in a 48" and now have a smaller pony who needed a 42". Great value and it lasts!! Haven't yet been able to "kill" one and I've had the 48" in hard use for 3 years.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Girth! I've been using this girth for a few weeks and so far my horse seems to love it; the fleece is super soft and the elastics are strong but stretch just enough that it's not a struggle to get his girth on. I haven't tried washing it yet but it seems like it's hold up well since it appears to be good quality and isn't that dirty after a lot of use in just the couple of weeks I've had it.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made and a good price Excellent quality schooling girth. Holds up well in the washing machine, too (air dry--no drier!)
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite daily girth Have used these girths for years with all my horses and ponies. They last a long time, are easy to throw in the washing machine and never cause rubs. I wouldn't change a thing about them.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As described Bought this because I needed a longer girth than I normally use but didn't want to spend a fortune. Nice girth for the price, good elastic and buckles. Durable
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth for a great price I bought this girth as an alternative to my showing girth and so far I love it. The fleece is nice and soft without being too thick and the double elastic is great. Will definitely buy more for different sized horses.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly love this girth!!! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is comfortable for my horse and also looks good. The girth stays in place while riding as well. I honestly love this girth and my horse loves wearing this girth too!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As described, well made girth I bought this girth to go with a saddle that has short billets. There is not as much stretch as I would like, but after a while, it should loosen up. Well made.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! This girth is well constructed, sells for a reasonable price and should be very washable.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth--check your measurement Very good girth, but I had to exchange it. On this girth, the length includes the buckles. On my old (non-smartpak girths), the measurement was the leather material and some elastic. I had to size up.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth, great price I needed a cost-effective comfortable girth. This one fits the bill!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for great price I bought this girth on sale to have as an extra but it has become the go to girth now. Great quality for a great price.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, durable girth This girth is very soft and seems to be well made. The price is an added bonus!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth! Super quality for the price. It has Chanel's stamp of approval and she's hard to please ;). She says its very soft and comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fleece girth Bought this about a month ago. The fleece seems to be of good quality. I bought a 50", but with the fluff on the fleece it runs a little small. With more use, I hope the fleece will squish down, and will fit better.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth good price for nice girth to use daily - nice quality
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive with great quality
    Date published: 2015-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price good product I bought this about a month ago. It has lasted well so far and hasn't stretched out. That's my only question and time will tell. Seems very good for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this about a month ago and am happy with my purchase - it seems high quality, though I can't yet attest to longevity. It has stayed pretty clean despite a sweating, shedding horse and a few muddy rides.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_317
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders