Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.6288 out of 5 by 264.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect schooling girth This girth is affordable, attractive (without being too bulky like some fuzzy girths can be), and seems comfortable for my horse. A+
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great schooling girth. We've had it in several sizes for our ponies and have always liked them.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! As son as I got this girth I wanted to go to the barn and use it!! I am so pleased! It fits my paint great!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to wash! I live in costal Georgia, which means Antara (my horsie) and I, don't have to struggle with the harshs winters. However, it gets moist and dampen here. I needed a girth that was low cost and high durability, so that it would held up to the washes, and this one has.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! Very happy with the product!!! Really Love this jacket.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced durable schooling girth I have a new horse that was fit and healthy but was thinner than I prefer. I needed a schooling girth that was not expensive that I can possibly use for a few months until he gains a few pounds. This girth is working very well for him. I wash it after each use and line dry it. So far it has held up nicely, and it runs true to size.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but small This girth is a great quality for the price, however it runs super small! I have a 50" leather, single elastic girth I usually use on my big OTTB but I wanted a comfy one for him for winter. I bought a 52" in this girth and it ended up being shorter than my 50" leather girth. So, order two sizes up or at least one.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE GIRTH Fits pony well and seems to be comfortable for her. Nicely made and I love that it is washable...had a smaller size one and it stood up to many washings well.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I just recently purchased this item and I love it! Perfect for schooling and has the ring in the middle to easy attach draw reins...will keep buying this product for sure!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Great girth! Soft against the horse and has a great look to it.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I have been using the Smartpak fleece girths for several years and love them. My horse is comfortable, the girth is durable, washes beautifully and doesn't break the bank.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This fits my horse so nicely! :) The quality is definitely what I would expect from Smartpak. So happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed! I bought this last month and I under estimated the size of my mare. the easy return shipping label made it easy to return and i received the right size in no time. I have had the same girth prior and it lasted quite some time before needing to be replaced. I love the quality and the price is always right.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product These are the only girths I use. They are used by everyone at the barn.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buckles Marked Saddle The tongues of the girth buckles were so raised that they ended up putting deep pits in my saddle. The metal also rusted almost immediately.
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece girth I bought this earlier in the month and it has been a great fitting, comfortable girth for my Twiggy. And it is washable.....hard to beat this product!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This is a good fleece girth for a reasonable price
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth This is the second one of these I've bought-only had to get a new one bc my boy increased in weight. It seems to be very sturdy and hold up well!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I had to buy a longer girth, as my saddle straps are pretty short. Also, I was using a leather one that was starting to wear on my horse, so I needed something pad. This fits well, looks good, and doesn't rub on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Girth This girth is a great value for the money. SmartPak is very efficient and the items are shipped very quickly. They have the best customer service!
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fluffy girth. Great price! This is a very nice girth for the cost. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft! Soft and flexible perfect for me, although it may run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a true 56!! My horse Skye, has a wide barrel and he fits a 56. The problem I have with some girths is they don't fit like a true 56 they are usually smaller or larger but this on fit perfectly!! So happy thank you smartpak
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth!! I just bought this girth a little while ago. It is absolutely amazing!! The white fleece is nicely soft and my new Tennessee Walker loves it much better then leather girths. The elastic is fairly nice as well and it stretches to meet all needs. The only small thing that wasn't right was the size of the girth, I bought a 48" and it measured only 47" from buckle to buckle, but the elastic handles that. Super nice girth and I highly recommend over any other girth!
    Date published: 2014-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the rollers on the buckles on both ends. Bought a month ago, have used several times. Am happy with the girth.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price loved this girth, it is great for every day use!!! Thx goodness for Smart Pak
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth ever!! I bought this girth at the beginning of the year and I love it so so much! It has held up great to being used 3-5 times a week and it is very true to size. I have yet so wash it (which really needs to be done) but it has stayed surprisingly clean considering it is fleece and I have a horse that loves to roll. I love it so much I am buying another one for my other horse! Thank you Smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle even for my girthy marE I bought this as a daily use girth and my horse loves it. She is a little girthy from maybe when she was on the track or just previous life. She's a young 5 OTTB and doesn't blink because it's soft and stretchy. Definitely recommend this! It felt small at first but after I got it on her the first time it was a perfect fit.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much I bought another I am the type of person that feels everything before I buy it. If a product advertises fleece I have high expectations this girth met those requirements. It had a nice fluffy underside. It wasn't like some girths that just have a fleece trim or zero padding with just a thin layer of fleece. I was really impressed especially for the price. It was so reasonable that I am buying a second one so I can rotate them. I have not had any trouble with them stretching. When I washed it it came out looking like new even with a month of daily use. I am very impressed by this girth.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another SmartPak Equine Best Buy! I don't need fancy girths (yet). The SmartPak Fleece Girth is a fantastic buy for the price. Having elastic on both sides is very, very helpful as I have a shoulder injury that can flare up and make girthing difficult without a little give. The quality and durability is outstanding so far. I have purchased several of these in different sizes and they are true to size.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    • 2015-05-22T08:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_234
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.