Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.6288 out of 5 by 264.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great schooling girth for great price. Haven't washed it yet buy don't expect problems. Ordered exact size 52 and fits fine.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Soft True to size, sturdy and soft. This is a great girth!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Product is well made, very serviceable and inexpensive which is a rare find in a world of overpriced goods.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling Girth is soft, easy to wash and comfortable for my horse for daily schooling
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Serviceable I bought this girth for a friend to use while riding my Arab in her own saddle so I don't have a lot to say about it.  It seems like a nice quality girth, especially for the price.  It is fairly lightweight, and might not hold up with repeated daily use, but for now, it is working quite well as an occasional girth girth.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short but good Ordered a 52 wich always fits my TB , this one is about an inch short but i needed it right away so im dealing with the hard work of getting it on. Clearly it will stretch a little more over time. Its a great product but if i had to do it again i would order one size up. Other than that the quality is great and the price compared to local tack shops cant be beat.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so I bought this because the neoprene girth I had might have been hurting his barrel. I bought this one because of the price, but it doesn't have enough fluffy stuff on it for me.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I was looking for a cheap schooling girth and was half expecting to have to send this back, but it's fantastic! My TB is generally a 48-50, but I ordered a 50 in this and it fits great. I can't say too much about durability since I haven't had it too long, but I did notice that unlike my other girths the bottom wasn't splattered with footing after a ride! Definitely worth the price and then some. My barn has a communal girth pile, and I'll be suggesting these to them.
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't Get Better! This girth is awesome for the price. If you want a double elastic, fleece lined girth for schooling or show, this is the one for you! true to size, washes well, and a great value. I'd buy again and again
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Price I love this girth so much so I own two! I love the double elastic on both ends, the d-ring in the middle, and even after a year of regular bi-monthly washings, the girth is still holding up nicely.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth I think it runs a little small but it is a nice girth and the fleece is good quality. Keeps from pinching the horse like other girths can
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Fleece Girth This girth is great. I toss it (along with the saddle-pad) every time it is used. I love the elastic on both ends, how it comes out of the wash (line dry) and the price. I highly recommend this girth. I ordered a larger size because of the way girths are measured these days. I was taught to measure them differently. The larger size is perfect.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth I bought this girth and it fits on size and absorbs sweat exceptionally well. It's easy to wash and does not loose color either! Definitely worth the buy and not super expensive.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I love this cinch. It's very durable as well as true in size, it has only stretched a little bit. Great quality and affordable
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth! SmartPak's fleece girth is a perfect fit for schooling- comfortable for the horse, very durable, and washes easily- all at an excellent price point! A definite buy.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I bought this girth for my thin-skinned TB mare. She loves it! No more girth sores. I have not yet washed it so I can't attest to its durability, but it seems like it will hold up. The fleece is very soft!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic girth It's what you'd expect. Washes well. Good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with Quality I was very happy to find and purchase this girth at the Smartpak vendor/booth at Rolex this year as my OTTB gelding is sensitive and thin-skinned and I was looking for a more comfortable girth with fleece. This girth looked perfect and my gelding has been very happy with the fit and feel. Unfortunately, the metal fittings on the girth have all begun to rust. The rust is showing up on all the metal pieces of the girth and I am now concerned about the strength and integrity of the buckles (I'd rather not have it snap/break while I'm riding).So now searching for a new girth ...
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality - runs too small I was disappointed that such an affordable nice quality girth was too small. I needed a 56" for my jumbo Holsteiner mare and the girth only measured out to 54" from end of each buckle. I don't understand why a 56" girth would measure out to 54". I get that they will stretch out eventually, but if you can never get it on the horse, it really doesn't matter. The girth was very nice which made it extra annoying. If it had come in 58, maybe then I'd have gotten a 56.
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great price! You won't find anything nicer or comparable for the price, I imagine it will hold up well for schooling. The elastic ends are very stretchy so you might consider ordering down a size.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I purchased this girth for my mare who is normally really hard to cinch up. But she barely even noticed this girth. And while she was still sweaty under the girth, it wasn't nearly as bad as with a plain neoprene girth.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I bought this as a schooling girth and was pleasantly surprised. It was very soft and fairly fluffy and has actually held up fairly well in the sweaty summer rides. I would definitely say to order up a size. I bought the 54" and it is still a little bit snug on my 17.1 warmblood, but nothing too bad. It's a pretty nice quality and I would consider even using this for a showing girth if I forgot my leather one at home. Very nice and classic looking. Good buy!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used once. Rode out in the country and it retained its shape fine. It is soft and has elastic at both ends. I like it especially great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! The Smartpak fleece girth is priced fairly and appears to be made very well. It has held up well so far for everyday schooling. The fleece is very thick and it seems to be comfortable for the horses I ride!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Great product for my 4H hunter shows. Fits perfect and the fleece although fluffy and comfortable is very understated and not too flashy. Another great product from Smartpak. Runs a tad small. So I would size up one.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order next size up These are great girths, but my 46 measured 45. When you allow for the fleece width it is effectively a 44 or so. These are a good buy but do order the next size up at least.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth for the price! Absolutely love this girth. My TB used to be very cinchy, and since using this girth for the last few months, that has 100% gone away! Looks nice, fleece cleans up easily, and really keeps him comfortable. GREAT purchase!
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth Ordered this for my thin skinned TB...girth seems to be of good quality. I wish it was a bit thicker, but it will do! Thanks SmartPak.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth, Sizing was off This girth is extremely nice for the price. It's very soft and seems to be made of exceptional materials. The only problem I came across was that I had ordered a 48" and they sent me a girth that measured 47". So be warned that it might be about an inch small and order a size up.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good first choice Good balance of budget/wear. Durable, easy to wash.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    • 2015-05-23T08:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_234
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.