Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover provides luxurious comfort for your horse! The anatomically correct shape is contoured to allow for extra comfort and features a removed cover that uses the same top quality sheepskin as used in ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. The Wellfleet Contour Dressage Girth is designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area. The streamlined design ensures that the girth's ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms ...
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern ...
    Description:
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern with a vintage western style and design."
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 241.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. After having used this girth I probably would recommend ordering the one with the dri-lex liner rather than the fleece on the inside. The oe with the liner would probably dry quicker. Just a suggestion and not a real problem at all
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cushy This is a great girth; nice and thick,cushy and soft. Elastic ends make it even more comfy for horse. Toss in washing machine, hang on line to dry and it comes out great.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Girth I bought this girth because I was looking for one that would be cheap in cost for me, but not cheaply made. I am very happy with what I got. For the price, it is a great girth. My horse likes it and it doesn't get slippery when she sweats. It was the correct length and has lots of keepers so nothing is flapping around. I haven't had issues with the elastic "loosening up" as we ride. So far, so good! Not sure how long it will last because it is made from fleece and not leather, but I will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! Purchased this girth for my daughters pony and we are very happy with it! Great quality, good fit and he seems very comfortable wearing it.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised The girth is made from sturdy materials and is as advertised, 30". I'm very pleased with this purchase
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth I have been using this new girth and am extremely happy with it. I ordered it because I have an older one almost identical and just love it. It has gotten very old and I have been looking and looking until I saw this one at Smart Pak. It actually carries the Smart Pak name but otherwise, the same girth I have been using over 10 years. This one actually has more billet holders than my old one, this is an added bonus. My horse loves it, not cinchy and I love it because it is easy to cinch up and also very easy to keep clean. Thank you very much for a super girth at a great price. I would order it again without hesitation!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal This girth seems very comfortable and looks nice. It has keepers for the billets. Some of the stitching has come out on teh billet guides above the buckles, but this does not effect function, nor is it visible. Great girth for the money!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great keepers I really like this girth! It has tons of keepers too which keeps everything nice and neat. I know my girthy mare appreciates the fleece as well.I think the hardware will rust/etc long before I have any other issues with it, so my recommendation would be to make sure to wipe down the buckles and keep them dry.Even so, for the cost, I will definitely order again!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable girth I bought this girth to provide comfort and so far it is! Easy to dust off and the rollers on the buckle make it easy to adjust slowly so my horse doesn't get girthy
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this girth! I bought this for my warmblood mare who easily develops girth sores. She has not had a sore since I started using this product! It is wonderful.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the $ I love the fleece density on this modestly priced girth. It runs true to size and has extra billet keepers for my extra long straps on my saddle.
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fluffy I bought the girth about a week ago. It has a generous amount of fleece and good buckles. Nice for the priceI cant address the durability but it looks sturdy. Sizing may run a bit large but I'm not sure
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth Nice girth for the price. Could be a little more substantial and have a thicker fleece. Time will tell how it holds up to wear and tear.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy for horses The girth is soft, easy to clean & I love all of the elastic to keep everything neat.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft , nice This fleece girth is nice, soft, and durable. It seems to be comfortable for my horse
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this girth because it sounded like just what I was looking for at the right price. It turns out it is. It seems to be nice and comfy and good quality. My trainer was impressed enough to want one for herself.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and economical A wonderful girth for the price, and my sensitive thin-skinned TB mare likes it quite a bit. I love that you can just throw it in the washing machine, and despite being a "budget" girth, it looks very nice, especially with the billet keepers. My only note is that the buckles DO rust if you let them sit wet, so I just wipe them off after a ride/wash.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and quality Very very happy with this girth, I have ridden with it too loose and its fine (I didn't slide off, but don't recommend doing that). Quality is great for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and comfortable for my horse
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanyed Perfect girth for schooling or lower level showing. Easy to wash and billets fit nicely in the keepers. Very clean looking. Will be buying this girth again for different horses. Great product for great money.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Budget Girth For those of us on a budget, this girth is simply perfect. Fits my guy well so I am a happy camper.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Nice fleece, strong elastic, stainless buckles all make this a great girth. My horses find it comfy and it looks nice.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changing my review I wrote a 5 star review 11 months ago for this product. Unfortunately the buckles have rusted so much that I'm going to have to throw the girth away. I will not be buying SmartPak girths in the future unless they fix the buckle issue (the buckles on my long girth are also rusting). It's a shame, I like this girth otherwise.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleecegirth My horse get girth rubs in the winter. This girth is soft and cozy and protects him getting rubs.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for the horse Nice enough girth for the money. I like the elastic on both ends, but the fleece seems to get pulls in it too easily.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money My stubben girth was slipping and making my gelding girthy. Picked this up on a recommendation. Excellent girth for the price point. No more saddle slipping, no more girthy pony. Thanks smart pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My horse has a sensitive belly and even the soft touch girth, with a girth cover, give her sores. This girth is just what she needed and doesn't rub anywhere!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_218
    • loc_en_US, sid_6118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders