Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Imported Favorite Features ...
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is designed with the overall well-being of the horse in mind. This girth puts soft, non-chaffing shearling next to the skin. The wicking properties of shearling accelerate moisture exchange providing added comfort, while ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil."
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the horses optimum freedom and comfort. It has elastic ends on both sides that guarantees the horse maximum elbow freedom. It's broadened girth center ensures uniform distribution of pressure and stabilization of the ...
    "The Equi-Soft girth is a revolutionary answer to ...
    Description:
    "The Equi-Soft girth is a revolutionary answer to girthing discomfort. While everyone has spent significant time perfecting saddle design, little has been done to improve the girth over the centuries. The root cause of discomfort is the constriction caused by ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 247.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changing my review I wrote a 5 star review 11 months ago for this product. Unfortunately the buckles have rusted so much that I'm going to have to throw the girth away. I will not be buying SmartPak girths in the future unless they fix the buckle issue (the buckles on my long girth are also rusting). It's a shame, I like this girth otherwise.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleecegirth My horse get girth rubs in the winter. This girth is soft and cozy and protects him getting rubs.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for the horse Nice enough girth for the money. I like the elastic on both ends, but the fleece seems to get pulls in it too easily.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money My stubben girth was slipping and making my gelding girthy. Picked this up on a recommendation. Excellent girth for the price point. No more saddle slipping, no more girthy pony. Thanks smart pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My horse has a sensitive belly and even the soft touch girth, with a girth cover, give her sores. This girth is just what she needed and doesn't rub anywhere!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need to change the buckles! I have three of these girths, one older and two newer ones. It washes great and works great for everyday use. My only problem is the buckles on the newer ones have started rusting where as the older one has not and all three sit in an air conditioned tack room together. Smartpak must have changed the material used for the buckles.
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth for the price I bought this to replace an similar one that was too small. I like that it has a bit of elastic in it which makes it easier to put on. I haven't washed it yet so I can't say how well it will hold up to washing. The fleece seems to be reasonably thick, and the price was very reasonable.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Easy to adjust for comfortable fit! like the fleece to prevent rubs.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Very nice girth for the money. Does shed a lot of fleece though when you clean it. This is the second one that I have bought because I like it so much.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, comfortable I bought a second one of these to keep in my show trunk. I also bought the SP Dri-Lex. (I like that one better.)
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every day I've purchased the Smartpak fleece girth before & they're great for every day use and/or showing. This is my favorite girth because my saddle has long billets and there are extra loops to tuck the billets in. They wash and wear pretty well for the price!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the elastic I bought this girth about a year ago because it was cheap, but I keep going back to it because I believe my horse prefers it. The fleece is nice, but after a few months sort of mats down, I just try to brush it up after every use. The thing I think my horse likes is the very stretchy elastic. I have two other $200 leather girths, also with elastic, but they don't stretch as much. Excellent product, I'm getting another one.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This is a great girth. Like the fact that it has elastic on both sides to make adjustment much easier
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My new mare is extremely cinchy. I tried several different (mostly leather) options and this is so far the only one she'll tolerate. I like that there are elastic buckles on both sides for added comfort, that there are keepers for the straps, that it's washable and easy care, and that it's budget friendly!! I will be ordering more for my jumping saddle too.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best girth I have ever used. Had a fancy leather contour girth, but causing rub spots and sores. My horse immediately went better in this girth. I will say my saddle fits well, so I do not need a girth to help prevent saddle movement etc.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth! I bought this for a mare who tends to be very cinchy and she's doing great with this. Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product for the price! I really liked this girth. It seems to be a great quality product and it has an affordable price. What I liked the most, compared to my old girth, is the elastics on both ends that makes it easy to adjust it on the horse and the multiple keeper loops to keep the billets nicely tucked in. Plus, the soft fleece provides my mare a comfortable ride and is rub free.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Schooling Girth! I have had this girth for over a year now and I love it, it has held up really well to probably 40+ washes in the laundry, and several rides each week. I also have the lettia coolmax girth which did not hold up well at all. I plan on ordering another smartpak fleece girth to replace the lettia one in the near future. I use this girth mostly at home and at schooling shows. The extra billet strap holders are nice and keep my horse looking neat and presentable even just hacking around. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price I needed a shorter girth for my monoflap jump saddle--this girth does the job at a great price. Like the double elastic and my horse seems to appreciate the soft fleece. Just wish it came in brown!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a happy horse! I've had this girth for a few weeks now. I bought it to replace a neoprene girth that chaffed my TB gelding and made him cranky. Now he's happy! The elastic allows me to snug the girth enough to keep my saddle in place while allowing my horse to move and breathe easily. The fleece is soft and thick and provides the TLC my TB's delicate skin needs. I haven't laundered it yet, but the fleece responds to a firm brushing up from a stiff bristled brush. Perfect for every day use, and you can't beat the value for the price!
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this as my first dressage girth. I really like it. It washes well. My horse seems to be comfortable in it. I like the elastic and fleece. I am sure it would be fine to show in but I plan to use it for everyday schooling. I really like the extra keepers to keep the billet straps held down as well. Great buy for a great price!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Looks nice enough to show with. My normally girthy horse is not with this girth. I think he finds it comfortable. I will be ordering another. Can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good girth, great price I love this girth. It looks nice and the fleece keeps my horse comfortable. No complaints, especially at this price point.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Secure Needed a new girth. My trainer and others recommended this one and it's wonderful. Fits like a glove and I don't feel like I'm squeezing the breath out of my horse. The elastic allows him to breath and the fleece reduces girth rub. Easy to wash and dry. Very happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this girth for my hard fit Arabian mare. I had tried may different styles of expensive girths, that all rubbed my horse raw. I finally went with this smartpak girth and have not had rub with this girth. I did get a second girth and changed it out after one year, as my horse is very sensitive. The price has gone up on this product and less expensive when I first purchased it. I will be getting another one, when this one wears out.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a similar girth at three times the cost and I prefer this one.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfy girth
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Girth This is my second time purchasing this girth. i have one I use fir my mare and I recently bought a second one for another horse I am working with. The fit is great, it is easy to wash, and the price can't be beat. The padding is excellent as well! 
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_224
    • loc_en_US, sid_6118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders