Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat

Item #11971
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Some days even hardy dogs need a little extra warmth. Use our soft fleece coat alone or as a base layer under a second coat on extra-frigid days. Its VELCRO® Brand closure along with surcingle and chest closure offers easy on/off and adjustability.

Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Machine washable
  • Shrink resistant

 

Sizing

Small (13")
Medium (15")
Large (18")
X-Large (21")
XX-Large (24")
XXX-Large (27")

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Dog Coat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 168.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy and warm Bought this for my GSD...warm an cozy, just what he needed for chilly days. I bought it a lil small but works.
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy puppy Keeps my Rhodesian Ridgeback warm and is easy to put on. The fit is great and stays in place when we walk.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Very well made blanket, my dog has had hers for a couple years. Unfortunately the most recent one I bought for my mother in laws new dog didn't fit and I had to send it back. Great customer service and easy return!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest fleece jacket ever! I bought 2 of these jackets as Christmas gifts for two dogs that I walk daily!
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and super soft I bought two of these for my dogs. It is super easy to put on and the dogs seem to really like the extra protection. Materials looks really well sourced and well made.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it, but it runs a little large. I have a 9 year old boxer mix. I ordered the same size as the Smartblue Thinsulate blanket I have for him (size XXL, ordered in December 2009). However, even though it is the same size in cut and length, it seems to be a little long because of how the material fits compared to the Smartblue Thinsulate blanket. I probably should have ordered one size smaller but it appears the dog coat is no longer available :( . Great fit, soft and just enough warmth to cut the chill in the air. My dog loves to sit outside on the patio, but once it gets below 50 degrees he gets chilly (after all this is Arizona, and he prefers temperatures of 50-75 degrees!). This blanket allows him to have a bit of protection without being hot so he can sit outside when it is in the 40's, or overcast and/or windy. I would order this product again.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Fleece A quality fleece dog coat that is easy to get on and stays in place. Fits nicely.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! The fleece is nice and thick and my dog doesn't seem to mind wearing this coat. It does shift to the side on him but the belly band is loose because he has a long back and is thin. Maybe if there was a way to make the belly band adjustable, that would be my only improvement. Otherwise it worked out well!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits and look perfect As these were on sale I got two different colors and sizes thinking I would return one. I ended up keeping both and the difference in size isn't too great. The fleece quality is nice and they look nice on my English setter who is elderly and needs a bit of extra warmth in the winter now. I highly recommend these. I didn't' rate the durability because I haven't had them that long. I will say I washed and dried one and it came out just fine.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sadly to big :( Quality product. Personalized it and its too big :(
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat I bought this coat a month ago and am very impressed wth the quality of it. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the sizing. I followed sizing instructions and ordered accordingly. The coat is a little on the long size for my dog. I did not exchange it for a smaller size as I was afraid the next size down would be too short. I would recommend the item with a size warning.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Rhodesian Great warming layer for hard to fit dog, not many go to the necessary length at the back but can be closed up under the chest. Just in time for arctic express.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and soft. Have only used this coat a few times now, but am finding it is softening up with use...seemed a little stiff at first. the fleece isn't attracting hay and debris from the barn, which I was worried about. The belly band is more suited for a pudgy dog....I had to shorten it for my little thin poodle.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this sheet! I bought this sheet for my dog and he loves it. Make sure you measure your dog. I thought it was going to be too big for my dog when I ordered an XL cus he's a medium size dog but it fits him perfect. I even ordered the stitching on it and that was done in quality no loose strings! And feels great. I would definitely buy the jacket from this brand too! Good quality sheet.
    Date published: 2016-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very smart I bought this for my new barn/house/truck doggie. It is well made and very cute. It keeps my dog warm when she is out in the elements. It keeps me warm when she is wearing it and sitting in my lap.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm! Bought this coat about a month ago for my short haired dog who hates the cold. The thick fleece keeps him warm and happy! It's fits very well and so far has held up well. I measured him from collar to the base of the tail before ordering and the measurements ran true to size.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and adjustable Bought this for my growing 6 month old Mastador. I ordered the largest size sold and am very happy I did. There is still room to grow, but it's not overly large. The material is high quality and very soft! The adjustable features are nice too. Would totally buy again!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for our French Bulldog that weighs 28 lbs. I measured him according to the instructions, but it still runs a bit short on him lengthwise. In order to get length covered, we have to leave space in the chest. Regardless, it's great quality and keeps him warm!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Warm Coat Coat is soft and warm, and the colors good. It is a little big in the chest.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Maine Winters I use and recommend these to my Clients at Paws and Claws Doggie Daycare in Maine. They are amazing at fitting the unusual body types or structures, therefore I can use them on any dog. Wash and dry, like new again. Had some for 7 years still look perfect!
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat. Third one I've purchased!
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love 'em! I bought one for each of my Russell Terriers and they absolutely love them. They are soft and cozy and stay snug as they run around doing what terrierists do. They run a bit long, so keep that in mind. I washed and tried to shrink them, but they didn't shrink. That's actually a good thing, right?
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light weight blanket We wanted a light blanket that fit well. This blanket is perfect.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent adjustable fit and great quality Finally a good fit for my larger dogs. This warm and fuzzy coat is easy to put on and take off. It's adjustable with it's Velcro closures and I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is obsessed! I bought my dog, Bear the fleece blanket and insulate jacket and they both fit wonderfully! The velcro is easy to adjust and keeps the blanket secure while he's running around. His harness fits easily over the blanket and does not cause discomfort. The fabric is very soft to the touch and beautifully made!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my dog! I purchased this coat for my 12 year old Golden Retriever and it is exactly what we needed. She wears a leg brace so it is difficult for her to step into a coat and with this she doesn't need to it is very easy to put on, is warm and the fit is perfect as well!
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great proxy with quick delivery I bought this for my miniature dachshund and it fits wonderfully! The fabric is nice and soft. I had the product customized to have his name on it, quick turn around and delivery.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The coat is well made and good for cool weather. It fits the dog well.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coat & price! I bought two of these for my Dog. Easy to take on and off. She wears it outside and inside as needed... A snuggie:)
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog coat ever! I bought these coats for my lab and border collie. They have worn them for about a month. They fit well and are adjustable at the neck and belly. No slippage and the dogs have kept warm in this strange winter!
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_1971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders