Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Cooler

SmartPak
- Item #13879
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is a staple in our beautiful SmartPak Blanket collection. This piece does double duty! It can be used alone as a beautiful fleece cooler or dress sheet or as a blanket liner on cold, damp nights to keep your horse warm and snuggly. 

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Buckle front closure
  • One surcingle
  • Tail cord

 

Sizing

Sizes: Small (70 - 72), Medium (74-76), Large (78-80) and XLarge (82 - 84)

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides ...
    Description:
    The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one! We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability. Imported.  Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison ...
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 420D Fleece ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 420D Fleece Lined Windbreaker is the perfect coat to keep your dog comfortable on those cool and breezy days! This jacket features a warm boa fleece lining that's sure to keep them cozy. Easily ...
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for ...
    Description:
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for busy riders! Made of a unique microfiber towelling cloth material, this Rambo Dry Rug will have your horse dry and you on-your-way in no time. Imported"
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is the perfect protection for your horse! The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper can aid in protecting braids and bands, keeping your horse clean, training a mane to lie flat or fall ...
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed ...
    Description:
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Imported. Also Available: Matching SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket (Fill: 220g) How to measure a horse Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    *Please note, this offer is While Supplies Last* ...
    Description:
    *Please note, this offer is While Supplies Last* Healing Heat Therapy Wrapped Up in Soft Fleece Horses with tired or sore backs and shoulder muscles experience relief from this soft heat therapy as well as horses with cold backs. The ...
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Cooler is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 143.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product....just not the glitzy name, so not the high price. Thank you SmartPak for allowing the average horse owner to have quality products with your name on them.
    Date published: 2017-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased a month ago, have not been able to use yet much but fit well and seems a quality product out of the box. Ordered the XL and fits my 17.2 warmblood well
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit This blanket fits so well and is easy to get in and of. Perfect weight for the wet winter we are having
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler!! I bought this cooler for the colder months here in Washington. It is the perfect weight and keeps my mare warm while drying after a workout. She also has very large shoulders that are hard to fit and the lined/ reinforced shoulder makes me feel better about leaving her in her stall to dry- without the fear of her ripping it.
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Cooler Great for cooling out on the cross ties or as blanket liner.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! If Daisy, 30, could talk, she would wicker "Thank you, thank you!" The moisture lifts off quickly, leaving a frosty look atop the sheet. Yet keeps her warm while she cools. Beautiful cooling blanket! It's hardy, she rolled & it stayed in tact.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as a cooler and also as a blanket liner This fleece sheet is heavier than most. With it's nylon lined front, and smaller neck opening it works well as a blanket liner without sliding back and choking the horse. Love the single surcingle and tail cord, also pluses when using as a blanket liner. Wish I'd bought them years ago instead of less expensive ones. Used it under a medium weight turnout on my high withered gelding for 2 days of below zero weather, and had no rubs or hair loss at all. Great product.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fleece cooler This fleece is exactly what I was looking for... two front buckles and a surcingle, plus Ds to apply leg straps. A well fitting cooler gives me comfort of mind when I leave my horse in his stall after a bath, knowing that if he should roll, then the cooler won't become twisted and dangerous. I also will use the med heavy fleece to keep him comfy in his stall when a blanket may be too much but this allows for "breathing"....
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and great for cooling out My thoroughbred loves his fleece and it fits perfectly
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Product I recently purchased this cooler for my size 84 horse who does not normally use a cooler. I was excited to use this product because it was on sale for a great deal and it had great reviews. It arrived fast and on the first day of using it I noticed that it was very staticy. I have had the cooler for about 2 months now and every time I go to take it on and off of my horse it shocks him and he freaks out and tries to throw me off. We had to purchase a new cooler because this was becoming a safety hazard. I seriously do not recommend purchasing this cooler.
    Date published: 2016-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Cooler appears to be well made with a heavy fleece.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, perfect fit Super soft, perfect fit, high quality at a reasonable cost. We use this cooler routinely and have nothing but good things to say about it.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice thick fleece I bought this cooler a month ago and have loved it from the beginning. It is very well made with nice buckles and fits true to size.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit/looks!
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it at first I really loved this when it first came in, and still do, mostly; unfortunately the piping has started to come off of the sheet which is really disappointing for something I adored so much.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for my unclipped horse after winter workouts My 13yo QH is turned out 24-7, and I generally don't ride hard, so I'm trying not to clip him. This cooler fits nicely and keeps him warm while he's drying after a workout. It's secure even in windy weather. To speed up the drying process, it's easy to fold up a section of cooler and brush/fluff up his hair.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from During the chilly months up in the north, this fleece cooler has kept my horses warm before and after workouts. I recommend it 100%!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for the price. great price, good quality. Fits well, and looks nice. Perfect weight for New England weather.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!! Th first day I got this, I took it too a show and it was great! It was a little chilly so it kept him warm after our ride and clean when I wasn't riding him. I also chose to get the monogram and I have to say I love it!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blankets what I explained to the sales person
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snuggly Warm! Fits true to size and is snuggly warm. Dries quickly as well
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooler for the price1 Bought this for my daughter's new pony and needed it quickly. The quality is good in terms of color, weight and construction. It doesn't fit as well as I'd like around her tail, but it works and looks nice.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought this cooler a couple months ago. I don't have my own horse right now but I have used it on other horses. The quality is great, very well put together and a great price.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Very happy. Such joy. Nice. Much satisfaction. Totally yes.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fleece for the price I recently purchased this fleece and am very happy with the fit and quality for the price. I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet. Nice enough for shows.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made, looks great! I am very happy with this cooler. It fits my Spotted Saddle Horse gelding perfectly, and he can be hard to fit properly through the chest and withers.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this and I'm so glad I did, I can now give my horse a bath on a cold day and he's dry in less than a hour.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this cooler for my mare and I am so pleased with the quality! It has a good thickness and it fits her perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Looks great and fits well. Easy to put on and has a belly strap so I can leave it on when necessary
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_132
    • loc_en_US, sid_3879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders