Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #20573
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well!  Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management, and quick drying so your horse stays comfortable in any temperature.

Favorite Features

  • Synthetic fleece lining provides chafeless comfort for both schooling and showing
  • Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management and quick drying 
  • Elastic on both ends helps to equalize girth pressure
  • Steel roller buckles make it easy to tighten girth
  • Nylon reinforcements mean this girth is built to last
  • 100% washable!

Sizing

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches ...
    Description:
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches on the market. The premier material for cinches, mohair is a natural fiber that is sheared from Angora goats."
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions. Favorite Features Antimicrobial and antifungal Stainless steel hardware Exclusive 6-layer construction eliminates twist and cinch ...
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice SMx Comfort-Fit Dressage Girth is designed with the overall well-being of the horse in mind. This girth puts soft, non-chaffing shearling next to the skin. The wicking properties of shearling accelerate moisture exchange providing added comfort, while ...
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Imported Favorite Features ...
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching, D-Rings & training aid attachments, and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical BellyGuard the most advantageous girth ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I have had this for a month and used it almost every day. It fits great and is a terrific product!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit This girth looks comfortable for the horse and has a sleek look to it, the better part is it's easy to clean for a fleece girth
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth I love the double elastic as well as the well placed and sewn billet keepers on the girth. My boy is one of those sensitive skinned OTTBs, and this fuzzy girth makes him an even happier boy. Plus, Im confident that the dri lex will be a godsend in the blazing FL summers. Just hope it doesnt stretch out of shape like some girths have.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good quality and great price. Love the quick shipping.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from girth easy fitting. easy to adjust and seems to be comfortable fit
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job My horse is happier with this then the mattes one I bought him (it was too wide I think). Unfortunately, it does not seem to "wick away" the sweat like I hoped it would. Still, a great price for a decent girth that my horse likes!
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Bought seemed Luke a nice girth but too large will be getting diff size
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economical girth that cleans easy. I used this girth a little less than a month but I like it. It's soft, drys fast and easy to clean. For the money, it's a great schooling girth. I cannot attest to the durability yet but it looks like it will hold up well to daily riding.
    Date published: 2016-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect girth This is a great girth perfect for what I needed without breaking the bank! Excellent quality!
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this girth as a replacement/secondary girth and I have to say, I am pleasantly surprised by the quality! It's GREAT. Sturdy elastic, great rollers on the buckles, double billet loops, and the fleece edging is really plush. Fits true to size, and I like how the material comes up way past the buckles so there's no chance of a pinch!
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable fit I had a neoprene girth and it ended up cracking. I love this girth as a replacement. Best feature - ability to toss in the washing machine!
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare is very sensitive. She is happy with this girth.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth My horse was getting rubbed very badly as she has sensitive skin but this girth is great!
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth I've only been riding dressage for a little over a year, but this is my favorite girth so far. I just purchased my second one to have a back one when one is in the laundry. This girth is soft enough for my mare's sensitive skin, washes well and has elastic that stretches but not too much. I recommend this girth also for it's look and price point.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality girth for the price. Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, true to size and easy to wash!
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Girth I bought this girth for my daughters horse looking for a good quality, but with an affordable price. This girth is that way to go! My daughters horse can be pretty Girthy usually and was getting aired from the other Girths we were trying. When we started using this one we got no sores and she stopped acting up completely when girthed. She's also so a very sweaty horse and I have noticed it takes less time cooking her out then when using other kinds.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine This girth works just fine. And it does seem to be easy to dry out.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a dressage girth. I bought this dressage girth because I needed a dressage girth. My horse likes changing his girth size so I bought an inexpensive girth so I wouldn't feel sad when I have to buy 4 of them. I have 2 of them already. They are both definitely dressage girths.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I wanted an economical girth that was going to be comfortable for him as well. Really impressed with it so far. Breathes great and doesn't hinder his movements. If you're looking for good value and affordable, I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! My horse has sensitive skin and she loves this girth. I like that it is soft fleece without appearing overly fuzzy. The elastic buckles are super stretchy so order the next size down.
    Date published: 2016-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, comfortable, practical I bought this girth a year ago and it has been terrific! Much better than a leather girth, it is cool and wicks away sweat. It washes extremely well. I just bought a second one to fit my mare's trimmer, winter figure!
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price As with all smartpak products, am I in love with this girth! It's strong and durable, giving comfort and securit to both my horse and I while we ride!
    Date published: 2016-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rusting buckles after 1.5 years but overall ok I like the girth & have had it for about 1.5 years. The buckles are starting to show rust. Good value, though. I have the SP fleece girths, too. This one is a bit better for really hot weather.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and inexpensive Purchased this girth. nd a contour style by Toklat. The Toklat is very nicely cushioned but the rollers on the buckles are uneven and the Velcro strips that are meant to keep the billets and fleece edges in place need to be replaced with the type of keeper loops on the Smart Pac girth.The Smart Pac girth has nice padding and smooth roller buckles; if it were a contour it would be close to perfect. My mare is happier with it because it's easily put on. Since it is allfabric I am not sure how long it will last with regular use.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit, wears well, washs well, long lasting This is the third girth like this one I have purchased. Used and washed several times per week and quite durable. This is the only type girth that does not give my 17-1 dressage horse girth sores.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I've used this girth exactly once, but I already notice the difference, and so does my sensitive 4 year old mare. No more yanking or having to overtighten to get the saddle to stay in place... I can comfortably get the girth tight (no squirming on her part!) and not have to worry. The top loops do get in the way, but not so much so that it bothers either of us. The saddle stays secure and my girl stays comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for trail riding! I trail ride in my dressage saddle. Previously I used a curved neoprene girth with elastic inserts, but my horse started developing sores behind his elbows. I decided to buy the SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth. It has been great! We went trail riding in the Shawnee National Forest in Southern Illinois for 4 days. Not a sore on him!It is a bit harder to clean than the plain neoprene (you have to pick off the little burrs from the fleece) and it seems to be a bit longer than my neoprene girth, even though I ordered the same size (the girth touches and almost overlaps with my saddle pad). My horse is a Tennessee Walker, so he doesn't have the big spring of ribs like a warmblood, so this may not be so noticeable on larger horses.Overall, I am very pleased with this girth.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage girth
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth at a great price A new dressage horse came to the barn with "girthy" behaviors, when being girthed. He would bite the air, bite the cross-ties, make unhappy faces, etc. even tried several different girths, including a fancy Mattes girth. He was also sensitive and quickly got girth rubs!I bought this girth because of the soft fleece and straight sides (sometimes an ergonomic contour doesn't prevent rubs) and also because of the low price. I have had the girth for 3 weeks and the new horse loves it and so do I. And miracle: He stopped all the misbehavior and air-biting at girth time! My only complaint is that the buckles do not feel "substantial" seems like cheap metal. I see from other reviews that the buckles rust. I appreciate the low price of this girth but I think SmartPak should upgrade the buckles, I'd be willing to pay a few more dollars.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_10573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders