Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #20573
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well!  Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management, and quick drying so your horse stays comfortable in any temperature.

Favorite Features

  • Synthetic fleece lining provides chafeless comfort for both schooling and showing
  • Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture management and quick drying 
  • Elastic on both ends helps to equalize girth pressure
  • Steel roller buckles make it easy to tighten girth
  • Nylon reinforcements mean this girth is built to last
  • 100% washable!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.7742 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great priduct The girth fits well and my horse seems comfortable
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I always buy these girths, ever since I had a horse who couldn't wear anything else without getting girth galls. The newer one stays drier than the older ones.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth; better than real fleece My horse gets rubs at the girth and I keep trying different fleece girths. The real fleece inexpensive ones fall apart but this works great and cleans up well
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth! Very comfortable girth, even though it's a little short (I bought the largest, a 34") for my 17.2 hand Warmblood mare. I really like the material, and the fact that you can wash it after every ride. The only down side it that the buckles are already rusting after only 3 uses!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable girth at a great price Great for very sensitive horses as both fluffy and stretchy with elastic both sides. Rinses and dries well after use. Buckles rust after about six months (in South Florida everything is wet and sticky all year round, so that doesn't help), but it is cheap enough to replace regularly. I have a newer one for shows, and when it doesn't look good anymore it becomes their daily one. I have not had any problems with the elastic, still looks like new.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice girth! Am using this girth on my dressage saddle and have rigged with converters on my western saddle. Absolutely wonderful. Doesn't slip, wicks sweat away, my horse seems to really be comfortable with it!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent girth for the price This is really a nice girth especially for the $. It is very similar to the Lettia girth only cheaper. Washes well and horses like it!!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this one & so does my horse I have two SP fleece girths & decided to give this one a try. I like it a bit better--it seems to dry faster from the hot sweaty rides. I also like the billet keepers.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horse is comfortable I ordered this girth as a rush because we were leaving for a show and suddenly our girths didn't fit our growing warmblood. It came promptly and fit well and he seemed very comfortable in it. It has lots of stretch so my daughter can tighten to her hearts content and not make the horse uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GIRTH FOR THE PRICE! THIS IS MY SECOND PURCHASE OF THE SAME GIRTH. EASY TO CLEAN, AND MY HORSE LOVES IT WHICH IS WHAT MATTERS TO ME.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Nice quality girth for a good price. I would definitely buy again. Can't rate durability yet since we just started using it.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value this girth is very soft and comfortable for the horse. My only complaint would be that the elastic stretches just a little too much which can cause the billet keeper to interfere with the buckle, and you may have to tighten it a few times extra to make sure it's tight enough.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for my sensitive mare! I have a "girthy" mare and this is the first girth that is comfortable for her. There's no pinching or binding. The elastic ends allow for snug fit w/o over tightening. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this girth for my very sensitive Thoroughbred. On a recent infrared scan, the area around his girth and several inches behind the girth showed up as having extra heat. I also noticed soreness and irritation there after a longish trail ride. I was using a neoprene girth at the time and even though he has always told me that he didn't really like it, I thought it was good for him because it was very soft and anatomically shaped. After purchasing SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece girth my horse started moving with a lot more freedom right from the first ride. And after two weeks of using it, he no longer objects to being saddled or girthed! I opted for the DriLex girth as opposed to the plain fleece girth because it is just a little bit thicker and seems to cushion the buckles a little better. I am very glad I gave this girth a try!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price I love this girth for everyday use. It washes up well. My horses seem to prefer it over the leather girth and I think it is helping with the sensitive red head issues.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Nice for the money! Very comfy for the horse and not too thick or bulky.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth This was recommended by a friend whose horse is sensitive. I like it as my horse is sensitive and I can easily clean in the washing machine. Holds up nicely
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth at fantastic price! I have a heavy sweater of a horse. And while I prefer a sheepskin girth, it is unrealistic to use those on him. This girth is the next best thing for him. I was gifted my first one and purchased the second because they are great! Enough elastic for the right amount of give while still staying put. And washable! I must rinse these off after every ride and they feel and look brand new. I will be ordering a few more to keep in the rotation.
    Date published: 2013-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my sensitive gelding who gets grumpy if both ends of a girth aren't elastic. After a couple rides he realized the old girth was staying in the tack room and settled right in. The elastic is pretty stretchy, and although it fit my boy, some people might run into it being on the large side with all that extra 'give'.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice So far the best fleece type girth I have purchased. I have not tried to wash it yet, so not sure how it will hold up then. So far is seems sturdy and well made and comfortable for my horse. It also has all the keepers for the billets in the right places. I have had girths that just don't seem to be designed well, this one is.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE GIRTH FOR PRICE!!! I just bought this girth for my mare, so don't know how durable it is or whether the elastic eventually stretches. I was concerned about the sewing seams--but my VERY SENSATIVE TB mare is not bothered by them AT ALL! She loves this girth. It is nice and wide and has elastic on both ends. She DOES sweat under it-but less that with other girths.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth at affordable price Great girth to use if your horse tends to have skin irritations due to leather girth. The girth runs a little large and stretches with time.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this girth as I was having trouble with girth sores on one of my horses. He seems to have very sensitive skin. This girth works great and no sores! = happy horse and trainer :)
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    • 2015-05-22T08:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_10573, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.