Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one.

Favorite Features

  • Brass plated hardware
  • Beautiful havana color
  • Quality stitching so this halter is built to last
  • Single crown buckle
  • Throat with snap and adjustable chip strap for the perfect fit 
  • Don't forget the matching Leather Lead!
  • Made in the USA

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. If adding a nameplate, please select Halter Nameplate - Pony Size for Pony, and Halter Nameplate for Cob, Horse, and Oversize.

Sizing It Up


1" width except Pony (3/4")


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is rated 4.6566 out of 5 by 364.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific quality and value I bought two of these during a recent sale, and am thrilled with them. In the past I've paid the premium price for Walsh and Perri's with rolled throatlatches, buckles on both sides of the crown, etc. No more. This halter will be the one that replaces those as they wear out. Simple, soft, sturdy, and very high quality - ready to go right out of the package. Nice job, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I got this halter for my large pony to use for shows, and the cob size fits him perfectly on the last hole. I got a name plate and it looks so good and seems really sturdy. It was so supple right out of the bag that I took it straight to the barn and put on.
    Date published: 2015-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful! I bought this halter for shipping my gelding to his new barn. I love it so much I use it daily. It is beautiful!! Well crafted, careful attention to detail and great design. Great price too! Everyone in my barn aisle drools over it.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This halter is really great quality for the price. For my gelding who's between a horse and cob size, I went ahead with the horse size. I had to poke an extra hole in the top and the noseband is on the tightest setting. I probably could have gone with the cob size, but this one works. The quality is great though!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Double Stitched Halter Needed a new halter for my paint after the old one broke at the buckle. Bought this after a fellow rider suggested it and was not disappointed. Soft leather "not waxy or shellacked" and very nice craftsmanship. Brass buckles are a good workable size too. I originally ordered a full, but had to send it back and get a horse size. They might run a little large. Very much worth the money and would suggest it to anyone looking for a decent leather halter at a good price.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this halter This halter looks and feels so expensive, I'm honestly surprised by the quality. The engraving came out absolute beautiful. I was initially worried about how red the leather looked in pictures because my horse is a blood bay, but its a little darker than most photos and it looks great on him. It came out of the box nice and supple. I ordered a draft size because my guy is pretty big and most of the time that's what he needs, but these definitely run a little big! The nose band was bigger than I expected - a positive for me because that's always the part that's too small his on halters! I absolutely love it!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING QUALITY I purchased this halter for a friend as a Christmas gift. I was amazed at the quality of the halter for the price. The monogramming was beautiful and the plate was attached very well. I was also very pleased with how quickly I received it in the mail, even with the busy Holiday season it only took 10 days for me to get it.Thank you again SmartPak for your wonderful customer service and attention to detail.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like a much more expensive halter I bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it. The buckle is very easy to use, important to a 70 lb girl and her horse looks so very well cared for it.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Halter! I purchased this as a gift and my friend loved it! Right out of the box the halter was soft and supple. The nameplate was perfect. A great halter for the price. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Much higher quality than expected! Leather is soft and flexible right out of the box. I did not expect it to be nearly this nice for the price. It feels like something much more expensive. Also the custom nameplate is gorgeous! My horse is now ready for show reason!
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter This is a quality leather halter for an affordable price. It's an added bonus that Smartpak makes it so easy to personalize it with a name plate.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stupendous Halter! Bought this as a Christmas present for my most beloved equine, Hidalgo, and could not have been happier with it! The halter is very high quality leather and just looks incredibly durable! The customized nameplate just put the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I really love this halter! Its a great price and the leather is soft and the stitching is pretty. The leather can be a tiny bit sticky but I'll take it for the price! My mare's head is little big, but not that much. This halter does run a little small, especially if you like slipping it over their ears and quickly snapping up the throat latch. If you're unsure whether to get the regular size or the XL, I'd get the XL.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful halter, love it. Perfect fit love the snap.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking halter for everyday I love this halter. It fits well and I suggest you get the etched personalization. It will wear well and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather halter I bought this as a second halter to send with my horse when he left for training but ended up keeping it home since it was so nice! Leather is gorgeous, soft but hearty for daily use. I will definitely order this one again
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit Halter was very soft right out of the box and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product item was made well and the engraving was excellent and to my satisfaction
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this item for my very big yearling mare (cob size was too small, horse size fits perfectly). The leather is good quality and the fit and features are great.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Halter I bought this halter for my Appendix mare a good 3 or 4 years ago, and I have to say it has held up beautifully. It's been left out in inclimate weather, been dropped in puddles/mud/snow/you name it, and requires a simple wipe down and conditioning every now and then, making it look not even half its age. The only downside is that the chinstrap on mine has stretched some, making it too big on my horse's nose even on the tightest set (however had I bought her the correct size [a cob] it wouldn't have been a problem). All in all, this halter is worth the price, and looks fabulous with a nameplate on it.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this leather halter and really love it. It is easy to adjust and I found it true to its size. The leather is soft. I added a name plate and it looks gorgeous on my mare.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Excellent halter for the price!! Very Good Quality!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great halter at a great price I bought this halter for my horse. I liked it so much I bought another one for my pony!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this and wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it it is. It's a lovely leather after a quick oil. Much nicer then I was expecting, just bought it for stall to pasture use but it could be use for shows.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this halter for my pony and it's a perfect halter for him!
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this halter! Great halter for the price! It is really supple straight out of the box and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for great halter! Very pleased with the quality of leather and price of this halter! No complaints!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter Got the large pony size and it fit a large pony (14.1 with a small muzzle) just right. Looks great!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value! This leather halter is really a good value. Well priced and very acceptable quality. The nose band started out a little stiff, but quickly broken in. The fit is right on, too. I'd buy this again.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    • 2015-08-29T13:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_333
    • loc_en_US, sid_1625, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.