Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter

SmartPak
- Item #11625
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one.

Favorite Features

  • Brass plated hardware
  • Beautiful havana color
  • Quality stitching so this halter is built to last
  • Single crown buckle
  • Throat with snap and adjustable chip strap for the perfect fit 
  • Don't forget the matching Leather Lead!
  • Made in the USA

By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text. If adding a nameplate, please select Halter Nameplate - Pony Size for Pony, and Halter Nameplate for Cob, Horse, and Oversize.

Sizing It Up


1" width except Pony (3/4")


Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is rated 4.658 out of 5 by 345.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product without the price tag I bought this a month ago for an everyday halter, but once I pulled it out of the box the quality is so superior that it is now the halter I use for shows. I have received numerous compliments! Smartpak never seizes to amaze me! Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality for price By the time I found a nice leather halter like this, that adjusts at both the crown and nose, the shipping made it so expensive! This was a great value and looks expensive. I purchased for a growing horse that was for sale. I also added a name plate. Was very happy! Purchased 2 more
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous halter! Love this! It's a beautiful halter made with good quality leather. I returned a more expensive halter from somewhere else, and kept this one instead!
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased a month ago, this halter is very handsome and sturdy for the price. All the Smartpak halters stretch so don't worry if yours is a little snug when you get it.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got the halter but UPS had destroyed the box and there was a gash in the name plate a I returned it to smartpak. I told smartpak about how UPS lost my return package with Kahluas halter. I was in tears over losing this halter that I had saved for. They are giving me a huge discount and replacing it. Yes I have to pay for part of it again but they didn't have to do that and they have definitely gained a customer for life! I'm very pleased with there customer service! When I contacted them I spoke to someone that spoke clear english and they were very fast, curtious and customer oriented! I am now a loyal smart pak customer!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice decent quality leather halter for a great price. i use it for around the barn and don't care if my horse gets it muddy or breaks it. looks nice
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Halter! I bought this last year and had my horses name monogrammed onto the nameplate. It looks gorgeous and the leather is amazing! Soft right out of the box! I am very pleased with this halter!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Pony Size is very pretty, large pony not I bought the small/ med pony size for my small Welsh and it was too small :( It was very pretty though, so I sent it back for the large pony size. It was awful. Thick, stiff, odd color. I had to send it back too. So I guess it just depends which size/ style you end up with.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter-- lots of compliments! I've purchased three of these halters, because it's a great product at a good price. It's soft, right from the box, and the nameplate looks awesome. Lots of room for adjustment, so you get a good fit. Everyone at my barn admires it!
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the money I have used this halter for about two weeks, and after correct oiling and conditioning it has stood up really well even after getting soaking wet a couple of times. The personalized plate looks great too.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific quality and value I bought two of these during a recent sale, and am thrilled with them. In the past I've paid the premium price for Walsh and Perri's with rolled throatlatches, buckles on both sides of the crown, etc. No more. This halter will be the one that replaces those as they wear out. Simple, soft, sturdy, and very high quality - ready to go right out of the package. Nice job, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I got this halter for my large pony to use for shows, and the cob size fits him perfectly on the last hole. I got a name plate and it looks so good and seems really sturdy. It was so supple right out of the bag that I took it straight to the barn and put on.
    Date published: 2015-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful! I bought this halter for shipping my gelding to his new barn. I love it so much I use it daily. It is beautiful!! Well crafted, careful attention to detail and great design. Great price too! Everyone in my barn aisle drools over it.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This halter is really great quality for the price. For my gelding who's between a horse and cob size, I went ahead with the horse size. I had to poke an extra hole in the top and the noseband is on the tightest setting. I probably could have gone with the cob size, but this one works. The quality is great though!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Double Stitched Halter Needed a new halter for my paint after the old one broke at the buckle. Bought this after a fellow rider suggested it and was not disappointed. Soft leather "not waxy or shellacked" and very nice craftsmanship. Brass buckles are a good workable size too. I originally ordered a full, but had to send it back and get a horse size. They might run a little large. Very much worth the money and would suggest it to anyone looking for a decent leather halter at a good price.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this halter This halter looks and feels so expensive, I'm honestly surprised by the quality. The engraving came out absolute beautiful. I was initially worried about how red the leather looked in pictures because my horse is a blood bay, but its a little darker than most photos and it looks great on him. It came out of the box nice and supple. I ordered a draft size because my guy is pretty big and most of the time that's what he needs, but these definitely run a little big! The nose band was bigger than I expected - a positive for me because that's always the part that's too small his on halters! I absolutely love it!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING QUALITY I purchased this halter for a friend as a Christmas gift. I was amazed at the quality of the halter for the price. The monogramming was beautiful and the plate was attached very well. I was also very pleased with how quickly I received it in the mail, even with the busy Holiday season it only took 10 days for me to get it.Thank you again SmartPak for your wonderful customer service and attention to detail.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like a much more expensive halter I bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it. The buckle is very easy to use, important to a 70 lb girl and her horse looks so very well cared for it.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Halter! I purchased this as a gift and my friend loved it! Right out of the box the halter was soft and supple. The nameplate was perfect. A great halter for the price. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Much higher quality than expected! Leather is soft and flexible right out of the box. I did not expect it to be nearly this nice for the price. It feels like something much more expensive. Also the custom nameplate is gorgeous! My horse is now ready for show reason!
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather halter This is a quality leather halter for an affordable price. It's an added bonus that Smartpak makes it so easy to personalize it with a name plate.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stupendous Halter! Bought this as a Christmas present for my most beloved equine, Hidalgo, and could not have been happier with it! The halter is very high quality leather and just looks incredibly durable! The customized nameplate just put the icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I really love this halter! Its a great price and the leather is soft and the stitching is pretty. The leather can be a tiny bit sticky but I'll take it for the price! My mare's head is little big, but not that much. This halter does run a little small, especially if you like slipping it over their ears and quickly snapping up the throat latch. If you're unsure whether to get the regular size or the XL, I'd get the XL.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful halter, love it. Perfect fit love the snap.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking halter for everyday I love this halter. It fits well and I suggest you get the etched personalization. It will wear well and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather halter I bought this as a second halter to send with my horse when he left for training but ended up keeping it home since it was so nice! Leather is gorgeous, soft but hearty for daily use. I will definitely order this one again
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit Halter was very soft right out of the box and fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product item was made well and the engraving was excellent and to my satisfaction
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this item for my very big yearling mare (cob size was too small, horse size fits perfectly). The leather is good quality and the fit and features are great.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Halter I bought this halter for my Appendix mare a good 3 or 4 years ago, and I have to say it has held up beautifully. It's been left out in inclimate weather, been dropped in puddles/mud/snow/you name it, and requires a simple wipe down and conditioning every now and then, making it look not even half its age. The only downside is that the chinstrap on mine has stretched some, making it too big on my horse's nose even on the tightest set (however had I bought her the correct size [a cob] it wouldn't have been a problem). All in all, this halter is worth the price, and looks fabulous with a nameplate on it.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    • 2015-05-25T10:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_316
    • loc_en_US, sid_1625, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.