Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk

SmartPak
- Item #16297
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Be the envy of your tack room with this solidly constructed, beautifully detailed trunk made exclusively for SmartPak! The trunk is beautiful, sturdy and made to last with unparalled construction.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed in the U.S.A. by seasoned cabinet makers using the finest solid hardwoods, premium durable woods, and cabinet grade plywood. 
  • The trunk is stained in Special Walnut, sealed and protected with several coats of catalyzed lacquer for a long lasting finish.
  • Solid brass and brass plated hardware trimmings enhance the natural beauty of the wood.
  • Comes with a removable sliding tray and plywood tote or bandage lid (if you please).
  • Bottom runners keep the trunk base away from moisture.

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

Panels are 1/2" thick.

For a personal touch, add an engraved 2.5" x 4" Oval Satin Brass Heavy plate (for an additional charge).

Medium trunk:
22"H x 36"L x 20"W
Lid is 3.5" deep
Handle starts 7" from top (11" from the bottom) and 7.5" from the side
Handle opening is 4"H x 5"W
80 lbs.



Large trunk:
25"H x 39"L x 24"W
Lid is 4" deep
Handle opening starts 8.5" from the top (12.5" from the bottom) and 9.5" from the side
Handle opening meausres 4"H x 5"W.
95 lbs


 




You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trunk I bought this for my daughter and she and I are both thrilled with the quality. Took the full 8 weeks to arrive but it was worth the wait and the customer service was awesome.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This tack trunk goes above and beyond my expectations. The order details said it would take 6-8 weeks, but it came in under 4. The quality is amazing and the size is perfect (I ordered medium). Everything about this tack trunk, from the color to the brass details, is amazing. I am SO glad I decided to go with SmartPak on this one. HIGHLY recommended!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I just received the large bandage lid trunk and it is fantastic. It is exactly what I was expecting and came 6 weeks after ordering. This trunk is beautiful and everything about its construction is superb. The finish on the exterior is glossy and the dust at the barn just wipes off. The inside is stained and looks great. I love the heavy duty hinges that don't allow the lid to smack shut and the handles on the sides are great compared to the other trunks at my barn. Packaging was more thorough than I was expecting which was good as I watched my local UPS guy roll it up stairs (can you believe that!!) - It was wrapped and packaged in two separate boxes so there was no damage. I did want to include the grooming tote and tray measurements as they aren't on the website - tray is 17x21x3; tote is 10x21x11.5I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase and I am looking forward to years of use!!
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Trunk! Worth the wait. The construction of this box is fantastic. Solid and sturdy, Pennsylvania craftsman make these trunks and the quality shows. The color is nice and warm, and my daughter loves all the roominess and organization. I will order the brass plate locally. Delivery could not have been easier either. A very nice investment.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Trunk! I am very happy with this trunk. It is beautifully made and has lots of room for all of my stuff. I could not be more pleased with the quality of this trunk for the money. I would definitely recommend this trunk!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Trunk was delivered promptly and packaged well.I highly recommend buying from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Trunk! Lovely wood. Fabulous hinges. Arrived in a month. My daughter is going to flip! A1 quality.
    Date published: 2011-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! Top quality workmanship and product. They use very nice handles, hinges & latch. They even extended the interior front corner supports slightly higher to keep the lid from shifting over time which is a problem with so many trunks. The wood and finish is beautiful - both inside and out. They use a heavy varnish finish that I would call semi-gloss. Gloss, semi-gloss, satin - it's all personal preference - but my daughter loves the "not too glossy but not too flat" look of this finish. It doesn't detract from the beautiful, stained wood. We ordered mahogany instead of the standard color on the website, eliminated the groom box because we have one already and asked for the tray to be able to slide from one end of the trunk to the other. None of it was a problem because SmartPak is WONDERFUL to work with. The only surprise we had was on the exterior of the trunk they used two, silver screws to secure the beveled, corner trim pieces on. The silver screws are on the front of the trunk. It would have looked better if they would have used a different method of attaching or at least screwed them on from the side rather than on the front of the trunk with a brass screw instead of a silver screw. This way it wouldn't be as noticeable and it would match the other brass trim. It's a minor item. We plan on switching out the screws for brass. Hower, it's not something that would stop me from purchasing again. This trunk will not disappoint.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The trunk is beautiful, very sturdy and high quality. The handles on my trunk are a bit rough, although after a week in the barn no one will notice. I also noticed that while the interior may have one coat of stain it is not stained & finished like the exterior. I would recommend purchasing the rectangle name plate over the oval, offered through the customization. The oval is simply too small for the trunk. Shipping does take a while (mine took 9 weeks) as noted on the website, but it’s well worth it when you compare what you will pay for shipping elsewhere.
    Date published: 2008-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take Note The SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk has beautiful workmanship! The only thing I was disappointed with was the length of time of time it took for delivery from the supplier, almost 11 weeks.
    Date published: 2008-10-16
    • 2015-08-30T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_6297, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.