Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17376
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. 

The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your horse will love this blanket! Imported.

Matching SmartPak Deluxe Neck Rug & SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g) also available.

Don't forget the matching SmartPak Deluxe Dog Blanket for your canine friend!

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features
  • Waterproof
  • 1200 denier breathable nylon outer shell
  • Med/light (100g) Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g), nylon lining
  • Two low-cross surcingles keep the blanket secure on your horse
  • Quick-clip front closures are easily adjustable for easy on and off
  • Nylon/elastic leg straps allow freedom of movement and keep the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap provides additional protection from the elements so your horse stays warm and dry
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Nylon
  • Fill: 100g, 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Quick-clip double buckle

Sizing

Available in size 69"-87" (3" increments)

How to measure a horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Nylon
Fill 100g, 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Quick-clip double buckle
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 449.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this reasonably priced blanket! This is a great turnout blanket for our cold Northwest winter. The snap closure is easy on and off. The front gussets allow for freedom of movement for my larger 16.1 hand horse - he is a size 81. My horse also sleeps comfortably in this blanket at night in his stall.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I purchased the medium weight blanket and it came FAST but it was too heavy for the season so I returned it and got a light weight. Absolutely perfect in every way! Color was great, sizing was perfect, everything was just great!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Perfect weight. We don't get much opportunity to use blankets here in Florida. This is a perfect weight for the few cold nights we do have. This blanket fit my quarter/arab cross mare like it was custom made for her! I didn't have to make any adjustments at all!
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tearing already. :( Had to get a new winter blanket this season, because my old one does not fit my new horse. I would like to give this a better review since SmartPak has always been awesome, but I've only had it about a month, and it's already coming apart. The leg straps in the back have been torn completely off, and the seam around the tail flap is also coming off. These are kinda minor so far, but the previous blanket (of a different brand) I used for many years and I never saw anything tearing apart on it.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Blanket I bought a medium weight 69" blanket for my 14.1hh Morgan gelding just a little over a month ago. The quality for the price is just outstanding. Not only does it look great, but it fits him like a glove. Typically, he is a difficult horse to fit because of his higher head carriage, but that's a non-issue with this blanket. Thank goodness!Durability wise, it has held up remarkably well. Not a single tear yet. I've been so impressed, I just ordered a heavy weight one.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my horse perfectly! I bought this blanket in the heaviest weight possible for my horse and she is staying nice and toasty warm in it. She is a stocky 15.3 hand horse and the 78" is just right. I also have the neck rug that is very durable and is a great addition to this blanket. Overall, I haven't had any problems and there isn't a hole in it yet which is a good sign considering she likes to put holes in all her blankets!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket! I got the 75" for my 15.3h quarter horse. Fits him well and looks great on him. Love that it has just a little filling--great light jacket :)
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit is great This is a sturdy midweight blanket. It fits my horse well and looks good. A great weight, between the heavy winter rug and the light turnout
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket My 15.2 hand paint gelding has been wearing this for a month now. It fits him great. Seems to be good quality. Hope it holds up. A little pricey for what I usually buy in blankets. Most seems to only last one season and than loose their waterproof quality or start to fade, come unsewn, etc.
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made
    Date published: 2016-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality sheet This is the first SmartPak horse clothing piece I've ever ordered. I have an 18h horse and it's not easy to find clothes to fit but this one is a winner! Not only does it come in a size 87 but the depth of the sheet corresponds to the length so his belly isn't hanging out! Thanks SmartPak
    Date published: 2016-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fit and great quality I love this blanket! It fits perfectly on my horse and offers many of the features of his former, more expensive blankets at a reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My 6yr old 16.3hh TB is often mistaken for a warmblood. She is not only tall but stocky too. She is only schooling training level dressage right now so I ordered a size too big. Glad I did because she just hit another growth spurt! She also likes to roll and run. This blanket stays in place and she has no rubs. Her other blanket did not fit so well and she would avoid it. This she welcomes this one. She is a Florida horse spending her first winter in Tennessee so the chill is not something she is used to.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I bought the turnout sheet and the medium turnout blanket. They fit my mare perfectly and hold up true to the size. I've tried many blankets on my mare and didn't have any luck with other brands rubbing and not fitting right and now she has a perfect blanket fit for her.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight! Perfect for mild climates My horse is a blanket destroyer and he ruined my old 100 gram fill light blanket/heavy sheet. It's one of my favorite weights but hard to find. Luckily smartpak carried one and I ordered it. It's wonderful! It's the perfect weight for those mild winters we have. It's sturdy and although my horse has tried, he hasn't been able to chew or pull himself out of it. It has all the things I like.... the leg straps and the easy buckles in the front. The shoulder gussets fit well. I was worried because some of them seem to just hover the blanket over the top of the horse but this one didn't. And it doesn't rub. I'm very pleased! And it's pretty too!
    Date published: 2016-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy, well made, size chart all off Good turnout sheet. Measure horses twice and bought the appropriate sheets. Both were exchanged for Sheets two sizes smaller and they are still too big. Construction kids is good. Quite pleased with that part.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great blanket for the price! Sizes run true. Quality is good.
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Based in my experience with the same sheet for a different horse I bought one for a new horse. It's just as good but did run a bit big.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I bought a second turnout blanket for a different horse based on the experience I had with the first blanket. It is just as good and a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! I bought this sheet for my warmblood gelding to keep him dry. It has been great because it has been durable so far, has room to adjust if needed, and it's also stylish!
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for my new horse because she didn't grow a winter coat, and I'm so glad I did! This sheet fits perfectly and has held up so well so far. Not to mention it has both of her colors in one product!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I just received this a month ago, and though it isn't cold enough for the heavy version I bought, I tried it on my Appy/TB guy. It fits beautifully, and the hunter green/maroon color looks awesome with his red roan coat, making him a truly handsome, standout fella in the paddocks. I'm short, he's tall, and the blanket isn't so heavy that I have trouble dressing him. "Unfortunately", the weather warmed up, so it's been relegated to the tack trunk until winter finally hits. I gave it a "GOOD" rating because it hasn't been truly put to the test, but the fit and quality seems to be right up there.
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sheet, Excellent Quality! I purchased this sheet about a month ago and have been using it for about 2 weeks. I own a Rocky Mountain Mare and she is built a little different. She can be hard to fit and has had issues with blankets rubbing her long mane. I have blanketed horses for over 15 years and absolutely love this. The style, fit, quality, and value cannot be beat. It stays on straight, hasn't rubbed anywhere, fits great, and is overall an excellent option for a turnout sheet. I definitely recommend this and will buy again in the future if necessary. Thank you!!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet! Bought this for my mare to replace a sheet that had seen better days. I was hesitate to go to a different brand after how well the other sheet worked/how long it lasted. I am SO pleased! This is well made, a great fit, and kept my girl dry and warm after several days of cold rain. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great light weight blanket I've used this blanket for a few weeks on my recently clipped horse at night. It's a great weight for too cool nights at 100 grams. It is well made, fits well and looks great.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_414
    • loc_en_US, sid_7376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders