Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Turnout

SmartPak
- Item #17376
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. 

The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your horse will love this blanket! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof
  • 1200 denier breathable nylon outer shell is breathable
  • Med/light (100g) Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g), nylon lining
  • Two low-cross surcingles keep the blanket secure on your horse
  • Quick-clip front closures are easily adjustable for easy on and off
  • Nylon/elastic leg straps allow freedom of movement and keep the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap provides additional protection from the elements so your horse stays warm and dry
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs

Matching SmartPak Deluxe Neck Rug also available.

Sizing It Up

Available in size 69"-87" (3" increments)

How to measure a horse

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    This is the blanket that inspired it all!The ...
    Description:
    This is the blanket that inspired it all!The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino's exclusive Barrier Technology means thateven if your ...
    The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Combo Neck Turnout made Exclusively ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Combo Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Favorite Features Medium weight has ...
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest neck rug,SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug.Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII toProtect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra durable and resists rubs ...
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! Thistough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyesterthatcan withstand a great deal of abuse.This stylish yet practical turnout also featuresa waterproof/breathable membranewhich is waterproof and maintains the ability to ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Turnout is rated 4.5722 out of 5 by 395.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket Fits well, plenty warm, and "solid" for those crazy playful horses!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Not as good as some other turnouts I have but very well made, fits my horse well and significantly cheaper. I would buy another and you can't beat Smart Pak shipping and return policies
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and cleans up well! My horse tends to get crazy in turnout and has ripped past blankets. This one has held up really well. The day after I got it I also found my horse laying in a puddle of mud in it. I washed it and it looks brand new again. I love these blankets and plan on buying more!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium turnout This is one if the most versatile blankets I have owned. My third one, just 2 sizes bigger for the new horse. Perfect weight for New England. Quality throughout and no rubs at all on our guy. Wipes down easily. Easy snap closures make this blanket A +
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lite Turnout Purchased the med-lite. Just what I wanted - a little more than a sheet, but not a full blanket weight. Great product. Well made, very good fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Great Value Was looking for a 100g blanket to replace an old blanket for those in between days. I wanted quick snaps in front, tail cover, high denier and great reviews. This fit the bill!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet This sheet fit my Quarter Horse/Arabian very well. He isn't the easiest horse to fit and it allowed the extra room in chest and shoulders without being too big for a 14.2H horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect weight for heavy furcoat with trace clip I bought this blanket for a horse living in the cold, windy, Great Lake Region of .western New York. I needed a blanket that was durable and clould protect him from the Lake Effect wind.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice blanket! This blanket is the perfect weight for California winters, it is soft, fits perfect and looks like it is well made. I have only had it a month so I can't testify to durability but I expect that it will hold up well due to to the construction.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Beautiful turnout blanket. Excellent quality, features, and fit. Beautiful turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this rug two months ago for my appy gelding. He wasn't growing any hair this winter, so he needed blanketed fast. The rug came in the mail only a couple days after I ordered and it fit him like a charm. The heavyweight fill easily keeps my boy nice and warm and I love how it looks on him. I plan on investing in more SmartPak rugs and sheets.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from With stands serious horseplay My 4 year old outgrew her other blanket and was getting rubs on her shoulders. This blanket fits her great and can withstand a mouthy pasture mate and her antics.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, looks nice, fits great Loving this blanket so far! I bought the black with grey piping for my buckskin TB/Morgan and it looks and fits great on him! I've had it on during a few sleety/windy days, and when I take it off of him, if it's still pretty chilly out, he'll nicker at me when I go into the barn with it as if to say "Hey! I was enjoying that!"
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I needed a blanket that had 100 gram fill and came across this one and so glad I did! It is very true to my horses size and fits perfectly! Only thing I dislike is the leg straps but that's any blanket that has leg straps in general because my horse prefers tail straps. Great durability and color! Will have to purchase another!
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best blankets I've bought for my horse. It fits him perfectly and is made of very durable material. I love the color and added piping too!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Expected The quality of this blanket is terrific and it fits pony just beautifully. The closures are of very high quality, and I don't have to feel that I am putting something flimsy on my new, beautiful mare. It completely exceeded expectations. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong fabric & hardware! This blanket stands up to my Hanoverian's need to lie down and roll everyday!She is out in the field most days and her rugs take a beating. I love this blanket.It is deluxe!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought this blanket for a light blanket for my horse. I have been having trouble finding a blanket that fit her and stays on her, and this one does. It seems well made and is easy to adjust to your horse.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made I got this just for Florida Cooler Nights ..works out perfectly..& it's so well made
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I just got this blanket and so far it is great. I love the med/lite 100g weight. It has been perfect for this warmer than usual winter we have been having. It fits true to measurement. I was convinced my horse would wear a 78" but he measured as an 81" and the 81" fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm blanket I bought this for my 21 year old thoroughbred mare. This blanket is perfect for when she needs something more than a sheet for alittle extra warmth. She has broad hindquartersand chest. No rubs and it fits so well.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket! Just bought this for our new 5 year old thorough bread mare. Nice quality blanket and other people have bought this blanket and it seems to be holding up well for them a swell.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made blanket! This blanket is well made and will carry our stout Irish sport and lanky OTTB through several seasons! It has plenty of room in the chest and long enough to cover a generous barrel.Washes well.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket but not the best fit on narrow TB I have had this blanket for about a year. I have the no fill sheet. I have been impressed with its waterproofing. My horse was dry underneath after 24 hours of constant heavy rain. This blanket just doesn't fit his narrow frame well. It slips back and twists every time. It is a nice blanket, it just doesn't fit his frame well.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for heavy use I got this blanket for our old very arthritic horse. He is turned out all the time and does realy well with this blanket. He has even learned that he can roll in it, and it stays put. We live in Montana ... lots of snow and bad weather. Great blanket!
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Great Smartpak quality and customer service as always. I would just recommend ordering a size up if your horse is wider in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely happy! I bought this after my horse destroyed (quite amazingly too) her medium weight blanket. This blanket fits her better than her old one and is exactly as described. It was also a great price.We have had such mild weather this winter she has only worn it twice so far but as long as the weight and fit are right (which they are) I would recommend this blanket to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought one originally for a new horse and keep buying more for the rest of the horses because I like this blanket so much.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this to have an extra blanket for my 3 horses. Haven't used it yet but like the quality .
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! Looks and fits great. Feels plenty tough to turn out in!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    • 2016-05-30T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_369
    • loc_en_US, sid_7376, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders