Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17377
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. 

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable.
  • Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell.  
  • Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit.  
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting.
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place. 
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs. 
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles. 
  • Available in Medium weight (220g)

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse


Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand ...
    Description:
    Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brandand double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead ofjust folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber fill provides ...
    BigD quality and features in this top of ...
    Description:
    BigD quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor Durable ...
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnoutmaterial on the market.Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with thermobonded fiberfill ...
    You're sure to love this turnoutblanket for its ...
    Description:
    You're sure to love this turnoutblanket for its classicstyling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat! FavoriteFeatures Waterproofandbreathable600 denierouter shell isdurable and designed to keep your horse dry andProtected Nylon lining with the choice of two different ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantasticblanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front Leg ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is rated 4.566666666666666 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! This is the first Smartpak blanket I have purchased for my pony and I am extremely happy with it! The size was just right and it fits great. We have a lot of wet heavy snow during the fall and it did not soak through easily at all. Loved the color and the easy and accessible clips, even though I've only had this blanket for about a month I love it.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe pony turnout blanket. I bought the medium weight and it fit so well and was high quality that I ordered the light weight.Great fit on my fell pony!
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket. His was our first SmartPak brand blanket and we were very pleased. The quality is very good. It does seem to run a bit big. We bought a 60 and could have gone down one size. The leg staps were huge and we had to double them up to be able to use them. Loved the green color. Would recommend the blanket.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but runs a size big. Lovely sheet, nice details like clip front and 1200 denier. However, it does run one size too big. My pony who measures 57, took a 54 in this sheet. Even so, the elastic leg straps are HUGE! They're sized for a horse! Thanks Smartpak, but hope you get the kinks worked out on the sizing.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and Durable! Fit my large pony perfectly. Very durable blanket and so far completely waterproof. This is the first blanket to be on this pony so I was worried he might destroy it. All the snaps and buckles are very good and easy to use. So far its looking as good as the day it came in minus a few new rolling stains. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbeatable quality! I was amazed with the quality of this blanket! Made to last and it fits perfect! I especially love the snaps in the front!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice medium weight blanket Have two of these blankets for my horses. I like the fit and quality but wish it had attachments to add a hood.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! So glad I bought this turnout.  I was so worried it wouldn't fit my shetland, but the blanket is very adjustable (which is great with winter pony fuzz), and it keeps him dry!  Wonderful product and customer service was a great help!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good It fits him very well~ I bought this for my mouthy mustang pony.  It's held up well so far and he is hard on blankets...so far he has managed to rip the plastic Smart Pak label off the front the first time he wore it, but that didn't hurt the blanket.. I also saw him yanking on and chewing on the bottom part of the neck opening, above the buckles, while he was wearing it......reminded me of the way little kids yank on the collars of their t-shirts - got a good laugh out of that...and that didn't hurt the blanket either.  
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy another This is a really nice blanket. Good, fit, good quality. We use it as an every day blanket and it is holding up very well and haven't had any blanket rubs. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pony Turnout Blanket for a Great Price!!! Purchased these turnout blankets for our ponies. They fit perfectly and have several adjustment points for a perfect fit. The blankets are great quality and do a great job of keeping fall rain out. Fabulous job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket! I am very happy with this blanket, I won't buy another brand for my pony after how well this fit him. He's broad shouldered and a hard pony to fit in blankets, but this fits him like it was made for him. I've only had it about a month so I can't testify for how long it will last, but the horse in the stall next to him is always biting his blanket and he likes rolling in it, and it still looks brand new. He measures exactly a 66" so that's what I ordered and the fit is perfect, doesn't run too big or too small, just right. It stays perfectly in place and the buckles are hardy and easy to work with without having to take off your gloves. For sure buying more SmartPak blankets!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! Great blanket - but:-1) sides too long for Shetland pony.2) Hind-leg straps are elastic - they do not stay tightened, gradually becoming longer, and legs getting caught in them. Problem solved by removing them.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony blanket Size 66 fits my 14.2 hand appaloosa pony very well. Impressed with the materials and stability during turnout. Very similar to the more expensive Weatherbeeta Orican turnout blankets that I've purchased previously but this is a better price.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Naughty Pony Will Be Cold No More! (Not that he was ever all THAT cold - this is Arizona, after all...)I am really impressed by the quality of this blanket. I particularly like the front closure - two straps, each with a buckle for adjustability and a clip for quick on/off.The belly straps are also nice - they have a bit of elastic to provide some give, and a flap of webbing to cover where the 2 buckles connect.Not only is this a well-made blanket, it's also attractive.I think the sizing runs a little large, but not outrageously so.I was so taken by this blanket that I ordered one for another of my horses.
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blanket for a Great Price I bought this blanket in a 60 for my pony who is about as fat as he is tall - it fits him great! Nice room for him in the shoulders, and the belly straps are long enough to go around his tummy.The piping started to come undone after he wore it only a few times, but the quality seems very good otherwise.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pony Turnout! This turnout appears to be well made and durable. It fits my pony perfectly. Other blankets I had tried prior were not cut properly for a pony. Several wasted trips to the tack shop. I should have known Smart Pak would have have the best choice!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Love this blanket. I bought this for my QH mare. I would recommend this blanket to friends. Its really durable and looks GREAT. I love the smartpak blankets. They look really good and wear awesome...no rips or damage so far!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my 14h QH Mare... I purchased a 66' because usually SmartPak blankets run a little big...this just fit my 14h QH mare ... I really like these blankets...they are awesome value for money but always order 1 size smaller!My other QH who is around 14.3h fits into a 69' smart pak deluxe...I will absolutely buy these blankets again.
    Date published: 2011-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, Great fit I have never been able to find a blanket that fit my pony right out of the box before now. He is a 14:0 hand mostly Thoroughbred so is not built like your average 14 hand pony. The same height Quarter Horse would outweigh him by at least 300 pounds. This is the first blanket that I have ever purchased that fit him immediately without any "nips or tucks" needed. It is also a gorgeous blanket, just the right weight for our winters here in Central Texas - not too heavy, but warm enough for a clipped pony.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for weanlings/yearlings too! I bought this blanket for my weanling QH filly. It lasted all winter and is adjustable at all points, so I may just get to use it next winter too. The blanket kept my baby dry and warm with no exceptions, and she is outdoors 24/7. Great quality!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have had good value from Smartpak products in the past but was disappointed with the Deluxe SmartPak pony turnout rug. I have already mended three tears in the 1200 denier fabric and the leg straps won't hold their adjustment. I doubt that this blanket will be serviceable for more than one winter. Don't waste your money on this turnout rug.
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great T/O! All the features I wanted, especially the snaps on the chest buckles. Looks to be a very nice quality product.
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We have a small pony and have had trouble fitting him. We bought the 60" and it fits perfect - It is great for the cold days and nights. I think I saw him smile when we tried it on him :)
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Good!! This pony blanket fits good and stays in place. It is also very waterproof even in a downpour.
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    • 2016-07-24T10:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_7377, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders