Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17377
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. 

Imported.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable.
  • Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell.  
  • Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the perfect fit.  
  • Combination nylon/elastic leg straps prevent the blanket from shifting.
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place. 
  • Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs. 
  • Two stainless steel low cross surcingles. 
  • Available in Medium weight (220g)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Rip-stop
  • Fill: 220g
  • Closure Style: Straight front double buckle

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Rip-stop
Fill 220g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Straight front double buckle
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece wither protection to guard against rubs.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling and durable manufacturing at a great everyday price. Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell with nylon lining. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! I bought this for our baby mule fits well! Great color too!
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony blanket Great fit and superior quality! Would definitely recommend this pony blanket!
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit !!!!! I bought this blanket a month ago for one of our ponies. It fits great and is well made!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Blanket I bought this for my brand new Arab cross gelding that has proven to be difficult to size. It's hard to find size 66 blankets! This blanket looks really cute on him, it's a good length for his shorter legs (he's only 14.3), and fits great around his smaller neck without gapping like several other blankets I tried. I adore the front clasps, they make putting on the blanket a breeze, and I don't have to worry about tightening it too much or little.My only issue so far is that the interior edge of the leg pleats that allow extra motion of the forelegs are rubbing his shoulders (he has pretty sensitive skin...), this is very easily fixed by getting him a stretchie, which i will do.Overall I love this blanket!
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Waterproof! I bought this with no fill, just to keep my weanling filly dry in cold, wet weather and cold/freezing rain. The sheet soaked through by the second use, leaving my poor filly damp under a heavy, wet sheet. It fit well (I agree it seems to run big, it only worked for me because my filly is growing at a rather fast rate, so I wanted something she could grow into a little) and seemed sturdy/well made, but the only reason I bought a turnout sheet was to keep my horse dry, so I would be giving this no stars if I could! I also purchased the midweight high-neck version, which I have not used yet but I will be sorely regretting it if it proves to leak as badly as this one.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! This is the first Smartpak blanket I have purchased for my pony and I am extremely happy with it! The size was just right and it fits great. We have a lot of wet heavy snow during the fall and it did not soak through easily at all. Loved the color and the easy and accessible clips, even though I've only had this blanket for about a month I love it.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe pony turnout blanket. I bought the medium weight and it fit so well and was high quality that I ordered the light weight.Great fit on my fell pony!
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket. His was our first SmartPak brand blanket and we were very pleased. The quality is very good. It does seem to run a bit big. We bought a 60 and could have gone down one size. The leg staps were huge and we had to double them up to be able to use them. Loved the green color. Would recommend the blanket.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet but runs a size big. Lovely sheet, nice details like clip front and 1200 denier. However, it does run one size too big. My pony who measures 57, took a 54 in this sheet. Even so, the elastic leg straps are HUGE! They're sized for a horse! Thanks Smartpak, but hope you get the kinks worked out on the sizing.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and Durable! Fit my large pony perfectly. Very durable blanket and so far completely waterproof. This is the first blanket to be on this pony so I was worried he might destroy it. All the snaps and buckles are very good and easy to use. So far its looking as good as the day it came in minus a few new rolling stains. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbeatable quality! I was amazed with the quality of this blanket! Made to last and it fits perfect! I especially love the snaps in the front!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice medium weight blanket Have two of these blankets for my horses. I like the fit and quality but wish it had attachments to add a hood.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! So glad I bought this turnout.  I was so worried it wouldn't fit my shetland, but the blanket is very adjustable (which is great with winter pony fuzz), and it keeps him dry!  Wonderful product and customer service was a great help!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good It fits him very well~ I bought this for my mouthy mustang pony.  It's held up well so far and he is hard on blankets...so far he has managed to rip the plastic Smart Pak label off the front the first time he wore it, but that didn't hurt the blanket.. I also saw him yanking on and chewing on the bottom part of the neck opening, above the buckles, while he was wearing it......reminded me of the way little kids yank on the collars of their t-shirts - got a good laugh out of that...and that didn't hurt the blanket either.  
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy another This is a really nice blanket. Good, fit, good quality. We use it as an every day blanket and it is holding up very well and haven't had any blanket rubs. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pony Turnout Blanket for a Great Price!!! Purchased these turnout blankets for our ponies. They fit perfectly and have several adjustment points for a perfect fit. The blankets are great quality and do a great job of keeping fall rain out. Fabulous job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket! I am very happy with this blanket, I won't buy another brand for my pony after how well this fit him. He's broad shouldered and a hard pony to fit in blankets, but this fits him like it was made for him. I've only had it about a month so I can't testify for how long it will last, but the horse in the stall next to him is always biting his blanket and he likes rolling in it, and it still looks brand new. He measures exactly a 66" so that's what I ordered and the fit is perfect, doesn't run too big or too small, just right. It stays perfectly in place and the buckles are hardy and easy to work with without having to take off your gloves. For sure buying more SmartPak blankets!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! Great blanket - but:-1) sides too long for Shetland pony.2) Hind-leg straps are elastic - they do not stay tightened, gradually becoming longer, and legs getting caught in them. Problem solved by removing them.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony blanket Size 66 fits my 14.2 hand appaloosa pony very well. Impressed with the materials and stability during turnout. Very similar to the more expensive Weatherbeeta Orican turnout blankets that I've purchased previously but this is a better price.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Naughty Pony Will Be Cold No More! (Not that he was ever all THAT cold - this is Arizona, after all...)I am really impressed by the quality of this blanket. I particularly like the front closure - two straps, each with a buckle for adjustability and a clip for quick on/off.The belly straps are also nice - they have a bit of elastic to provide some give, and a flap of webbing to cover where the 2 buckles connect.Not only is this a well-made blanket, it's also attractive.I think the sizing runs a little large, but not outrageously so.I was so taken by this blanket that I ordered one for another of my horses.
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blanket for a Great Price I bought this blanket in a 60 for my pony who is about as fat as he is tall - it fits him great! Nice room for him in the shoulders, and the belly straps are long enough to go around his tummy.The piping started to come undone after he wore it only a few times, but the quality seems very good otherwise.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pony Turnout! This turnout appears to be well made and durable. It fits my pony perfectly. Other blankets I had tried prior were not cut properly for a pony. Several wasted trips to the tack shop. I should have known Smart Pak would have have the best choice!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Love this blanket. I bought this for my QH mare. I would recommend this blanket to friends. Its really durable and looks GREAT. I love the smartpak blankets. They look really good and wear awesome...no rips or damage so far!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my 14h QH Mare... I purchased a 66' because usually SmartPak blankets run a little big...this just fit my 14h QH mare ... I really like these blankets...they are awesome value for money but always order 1 size smaller!My other QH who is around 14.3h fits into a 69' smart pak deluxe...I will absolutely buy these blankets again.
    Date published: 2011-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, Great fit I have never been able to find a blanket that fit my pony right out of the box before now. He is a 14:0 hand mostly Thoroughbred so is not built like your average 14 hand pony. The same height Quarter Horse would outweigh him by at least 300 pounds. This is the first blanket that I have ever purchased that fit him immediately without any "nips or tucks" needed. It is also a gorgeous blanket, just the right weight for our winters here in Central Texas - not too heavy, but warm enough for a clipped pony.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for weanlings/yearlings too! I bought this blanket for my weanling QH filly. It lasted all winter and is adjustable at all points, so I may just get to use it next winter too. The blanket kept my baby dry and warm with no exceptions, and she is outdoors 24/7. Great quality!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have had good value from Smartpak products in the past but was disappointed with the Deluxe SmartPak pony turnout rug. I have already mended three tears in the 1200 denier fabric and the leg straps won't hold their adjustment. I doubt that this blanket will be serviceable for more than one winter. Don't waste your money on this turnout rug.
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great T/O! All the features I wanted, especially the snaps on the chest buckles. Looks to be a very nice quality product.
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We have a small pony and have had trouble fitting him. We bought the 60" and it fits perfect - It is great for the cold days and nights. I think I saw him smile when we tried it on him :)
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_7377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders