Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

SmartPak
- Item #21107
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from 95% of the damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The BeneFab by Sore No-More Rejuvenate SmartScrim Sheet ...
    Description:
    "The BeneFab by Sore No-More Rejuvenate SmartScrim Sheet is made up of ceramic nano-particles and individually pocketed magnets that reduce recovery time, promote blood circulation and increase oxygen flow. It emits FAR-infrared rays in conjunction with over 80 magnets poised ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John ...
    Description:
    "Voted the ""Best Summer Turnout"" out by John Lyons ""The Perfect Horse"", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more ...
    "Featuring a soft polyester mesh outer, the Saxon ...
    Description:
    "Featuring a soft polyester mesh outer, the Saxon Mesh Fly Sheet not only offers fly and insect protection but also up to 50% UV block. Includes low cross surcingles and a single surcingle front closure. Keep your horse happy and ...
    "The Sweet-Itch Combo by Shires offers a durable ...
    Description:
    "The Sweet-Itch Combo by Shires offers a durable solution from biting insects. Made from a breathable, lightweight 600 denier ripstop fabric, it will hold up in the field while still being soft on the horse. This sheet also has ample ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft fly sheet, but didn't hold up! I purchased smartpaks, and received this Smarpak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/No Fly Zone for free. Luckily it was free, or I would have been very disappointed. The blue color was nice, as well as the softness of the fly sheet, but it didn't hold up to geldings playing in the field. The sheet was completely shredded after just a few wearings. I will stick with Rambo or Bucas going forward. Sorry Smartpak!
    Date published: 2017-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this for my mare, who suffers from sweet itch, to wear while she is in her stall. I like that it is infused with fly repellent and is light weight. Unfortunately, there where tears in the sheet after one wearing.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak blankets Rock! This is the second Deluxe Fly Sheet that I have purchased. The two horses wearing them love them. They stay on and the neck guard stays put. They seem to wash up nicely. I ordered one size down from our regular SmartPak turnouts and that seems to be a good fit. A lot of reviewers said they ran large and I don't like it when the bug sheets are hanging way down over their butt. Thanks for another great product SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish I've been using this fly sheet for week and my horse loves it! There's less fly's on my horse so she's able to relax and enjoy her turnout. Does run VERY big. My mare normally wears a 78" blanket and I had to downsize to a 72" in order for this fly sheet to fit.
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice material! I am happy with this sheet. The sizing seems to run big and I wish I could make the belly straps shorter.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I have a gaited mare that is easily annoyed by flying insects! I ordered this fly sheet before the insects were out to be sure it was the right size. She wore it for a day. It fit her nicely; she was comfortable & took it as if she wore one every day. I am pleased with it & hope the sheet & the SmartPak supplement will keep her comfortable this summer. I followed their measuring directions to get the correct size, just a little longer in the back than essential. Good coverage of sides & tail.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the first fly sheet I've purchased and have been more than happy with it. Its a little heavier than I had anticipated but my mare has been wearing it everyday for about a month and it is still in one piece with no rips or holes. I sized it based on her turnout sheet but wish I had gone up a size as it is rubbing her shoulders a bit.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed This fly sheet has great coverage and stays in place and in tact even thru rolling and rubbing. My horse stays cool and bug free. The pull tabs on the Velcro make for easy opening and the double Velcro at the chest keeps everything secure. This is a quality sheet at a reasonable price. My only suggestion would be to tone down the Smart Pak branding. It's a product to be proud of but the excessive SP logos make the horse look like a billboard.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and material great quality! Spending winter in Florida where the flies are quite nasty! Sheet with neck cover keeps Sullie very comfortable!
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a Blanket-Tearing Mare - Withstood the test! I have a TWH Mare, who LOVES to tear up any blanket or sheet I put on her. This one has withstood the test, thankfully. Would definitely recommend! So far Smartpak has been the only brand that has lasted longer than a month, and it has continued to work! Not only does it not tear, it also stays in place. I'm very thankful to have found this!
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does work well I've now had this fly sheet for 3 seasons in Florida and it was definitely worth the money. The first season, my mare ripped a gigantic hole in the side, but SmartPak replaced it at no cost to me under their satisfaction guarantee. The second one has held up so far now through it's second season.My mare is culicoides hypersensitive and we all notice a major difference in her skin if she goes even one night without it. As soon as we put the sheet back on her, she looks way better the next day. TIP: Just last week I noticed that she seemed to be more irritated than she normally is. I also noticed that the fly sheet was really dirty and in need of a wash. After washing it, it seems to be working a lot better again. So I guess the repellant loses efficacy when the fly sheet gets too dirty.Overall, I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going great so far! Sheet runs big, I ordered a size smaller than usual and it works. Very nice to see my horse grazing in peace, not having to swat and stomp and bite at flies constantly.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality Great Fly Sheet Love this fly sheet. Purchased for my new Pony and really happy with the fit. He is a Gypsy Cob so very broad in the shoulders and hip. This is cut well that it really fits. Great velcro on the front to help keep it closed with hooks as well. Not sure about the No Fly Zone stuff if it helps or not so I cannot comment on that. Great sheet for the value!
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly sheet but runs big Good fly sheet! All the horses are happy! The sheet does run big almost 2 sizes if you have it fit correctly and if the horse doesn't have a lot of body.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for price Great for the sun protection and for fly protection. With my rougher horses, the sheets are already torn by the end of the first summer. However, my horses that are easier on their blankets still have theirs intact. Even if I have to replace them each year, it's still cheaper than keeping horses up all day (increased board/hay/shavings) and I love the results with their coats.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Customer Service Michelle, couldn't have been more helpful! Love the fly sheet....they do run big.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These sheets are great. I was surprised there was no bug repellent odor. Beautiful color and looks nice with the matching diamond monogram I asked for. My one guy has very high withers and a little sway back -- sheet comes up high so I don't have to worry about rubs. I highly recommend this fly sheet.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job keeps flies off. needs Velcro strap on neck to keep it up around the neck
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Wrap around belly Good I was a little disappointed with this. I saw it had velcro on chest ans was excited but it actually rubbered my horses hair off and left a pink raw spot. It did not protect the belly at all and it was weirdly long. The neck didnt fit right either and it was the same sizes he's always been in.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great horse loves it. B-52s frustrated I have used this sheet for two fly seasons on two different horses and it has held up. Yes the straps seem a little long so I connect the back strap to the back hook on the opposite side. Then run the front strap through that loop before connecting to the front hook. Problem solved. It does stain very quickly but my horse doesn't care so long as it works. Incredibly it does stay in place and never sees to shift. Overall a good product that does the job.
    Date published: 2016-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made but rips too easily My horse ripped lower hem on the second day he wore it
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought one then ordered 3 more. Work great for private turnout and my mares. I would not try it on a group of playing geldings.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit didn't work for us size 75 (which is my horse's usual turnout size) in this sheet was way big- drooped down his shoulders. Ordered one size down and it was way too tight, rubbing side to side as he walked. I don't think my horse is hard to fit, as the 3 different brand turnouts i have gotten for him fit well. Maybe we were oddly in between sizes in this sheet. The sheet itself looks nice and appears to be good quality though. I was expecting more of a 'zone' with the no fly zone- although flies did not land on the blanket itself they did land right next to it. Questioning whether it is worth paying extra for the no-fly-zone.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality fly sheet Overall I thought this fly sheet was excellent quality. I liked the design because it was similar to Horseware brand fly sheets. The No-Fly Zone definitely works wonders!! The sheet was great, sadly if was not a good fit in the shoulders for my horse which lead to rubs. Unfortunately I had to send it back.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality My mare wore this a couple times before it was destroyed. All her pasture mates wear fly sheets and they're fine. I am a very loyal smartpak customer and have many blankets by them. How ever the quality of this fly sheet is pitiful. Very very sad about this.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality sheet, but the drop was too long so it was returned. Looking at other options
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold up at all. I bought this fly sheet a month and a half ago and my horse has already ripped two huge holes in it. He had his previous amigo fly sheet for 2 years without ever ripping any holes in it so I would say that this fly sheet is poorly made. My horse also sweat a lot in this sheet.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps bugs away but tears easily I bought this fly sheet for my guy a moth ago; It does a great job at keeping the flies away but it doesn't seem to be able to handle horse wear and tear. He has only worn it about 6/7 times (due to the extreme heat I haven't been using a fly sheet as much) and he already has 5 holes in it. One of his horse mates has a Rambo that he wears almost every day (he is older and very sensitive to flies) and it has zero holes in it. I asked his owner how old her fly sheet and she said about 7 years old and is still in tact 100% (The sheet he wears is a Rambo). I like the fly sheet a lot, I am just disappointed that the material cannot stand up to horse wear and tear like other fly sheets seem to be able too.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looked nice but fell apart in a week This was the first time I've bought a fly sheet and am usually happy with the quality of SmartPak's brand. I read the reviews and thought this one would be a good choice - most people said it held up well and didn't make their horse too hot. I did buy a size down from usual and that was a good decision (thanks, other reviewers) - it does run big. At first, it seemed great. Fit well, looked nice, was very lightweight and had what seemed to be good surcingles. However, in less than a week, it had been destroyed. My horse is on pasture board, but all of his pasture mates wear fly sheets and none of them have been destroyed like this one. I've attached photos of the damage at one week of use....now it's just sitting on top of my tack trunk totally unusable. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2016-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I bought this for my Morgan mare that's allergic to fly bites, and the first thing I noticed was that it fit her without chafing. It's the first time I've used a neck wrap, and that fits right too. The only drawback is that when it gets dirty, and I wash it (by hand, of course), the dirt comes out but the dirty color does not. Overall, I'm very happy with this product and so is my mare.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_11107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders