PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™

SmartPak
- Item #21107
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Fabric infused with No-Fly Zone™, an odorless, EPA- registered insect-repellent, provides a layer of chemical protection to keep the bugs at bay at lasts at least 70 washings
  • UV protection also protects your horse from 95% of the damaging UV rays from the summer sun in addition to the bugs
  • Surcingle front closures with double backed VELCRO® brand fastener prevents the front from gapping open
  • Two belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail cord prevents tail flap from blowing and shifting

Sizing

How to measure a horse

*If between sizes, size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "The BeneFab by Sore No-More Rejuvenate SmartScrim Sheet ...
    Description:
    "The BeneFab by Sore No-More Rejuvenate SmartScrim Sheet is made up of ceramic nano-particles and individually pocketed magnets that reduce recovery time, promote blood circulation and increase oxygen flow. It emits FAR-infrared rays in conjunction with over 80 magnets poised ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong ...
    Description:
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden ...
    "Featuring a soft polyester mesh outer, the Saxon ...
    Description:
    "Featuring a soft polyester mesh outer, the Saxon Mesh Fly Sheet not only offers fly and insect protection but also up to 50% UV block. Includes low cross surcingles and a single surcingle front closure. Keep your horse happy and ...
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that ...
    Description:
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that keeps any tears contained, this sheet will be sure to last you a long time. This fly sheet also features a detachable neck and adjustable belly wrap giving you several options to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/ No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for bugs, not as much for sun fading I bought this for my mare to keep her comfortable this summer and to hopefully stop the sun from lightening her black coat. I does seem to help with the flies, but not so much with the sun fading of her coat. Oh well, at least she's more comfortable!
    Date published: 2017-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet I bought this fly sheet a little over two weeks ago. The fit was correct and I really liked the feel of the material. My mare hates bugs and only goes out at night as shes in her stall under her fans during the day but even at night she usually just stands in the shed because she can't even stand one fly. So the fly sheet has done a great job of keeping the fly's off of her and she now goes out and eats grass. My only complaint is that my mare is very sensitive and the stitching where the buckles are has made rubs on her chest. By this time I couldn't send it back because she had already gotten it all dirt and wore it for about a week. So someone told me to put mole skin over the stitching and so far that has been working for my mare.
    Date published: 2017-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps keep the flies off I bought this fly sheet for both of my horses. They wear an 81 in most other blankets, so I ordered 78s based on the reviews that it runs big. The 78 fits great, it's lightweight, and hasn't left any rubs. The fly sheet is still in good shape after several weeks of use (except for some stains), but my horses are out alone. I don't know that it would hold up to playful buddies. Best of all, the No-Fly Zone early does seem to help! My two horses are stomping at flies much less than other other horses at the farm wearing different brands of fly sheets. I liked this sheet enough that I bought a bigger one while they were on sale for my growing 3 year old to wear in the next year or so!
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Moved to a new area that's much buggier than where we came from. So we purchased our first fly sheet. So far it has held up to her rolls and pasture antics and hasn't caused any rubs. Fly protection seems to be working well and she is now enjoying her pasture time.
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubs I bought this sheet just a few weeks ago and am sending it back. After wearing it a few times my mare had shoulder rubs from the sheet.
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tore a surcingle the 2nd wearing Disappointed, the last one of these lasted 4 years. This year, he tore a strap the second wearing. Also, the bugs didn't bite through the last one, the were definitely biting through this one.
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very lightweight and good for the hot weather. I like that it's oversized to help keep away more flies. Only problem with having it oversized is, my horse stepped on the back side and ripped it. I was bummed when there were sold out of his size when I went to buy a back up!
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was happy with the material when the product arrived--soft and breathable. Runs VERY large, but worked OK for the pony. Was ripped to SHREDS in a very short time with minimal wearing time.
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet! This has lasted several months on my destructive 3 year old! I did size down one size due to the reviews saying it runs large and
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from balanced fit; hangs well. This product, a fly sheet, I bought for an 31 year old mare who used to be a 78 but she's about a 72 now.  Fits her well.  Appears comfortable on her frame.  Useful for flies and isn't heavy or hot. Fairly new still and she's not hard on equipment but it seems to be very sturdy and well-balanced. I have washed it and stains do not come out so easily but I am not good at washing so it might be me. I'd buy it again.
    Date published: 2017-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Breathable but Rubbed my horse! I loved how breathable this fly sheet was. It runs quite big. I ordered a 81 and should've gotten a 78 or smaller. Unfortunately, this sheet rubbed the hair on my OTTB's shoulder's. Thankfully, I caught the problem early, and am planning on exchanging the sheet for a different one.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs VERY large, but worth the money! I have a young TB who is a pretty true 78, so based on another review I ordered a 72. The 72 fits her perfectly. She is very rough on her clothes and I haven't had any problems with it slipping, shifting, ripping, or anything... Yet. She does get a little sweaty under it if it's very hot, but overall I think the sheet is excellent quality and I would recommend it to other parents of sensitive ponies!
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tore within a week It looked great. Does run big--my mare measures 79" and wears an 81 blanket on the tightest holes in the winter, but I ordered a 75 and it fit her well. Unfortunately, the sheet tore within a week. She is not hard on her blankets, is not a hard player, just came in with a belly strap missing and the lower binding removed. I really wanted to love it, but it was a waste of $100. Smartpak said they would give me another sheet for 50% off, but I didn't want to spend more money on something I already knew my mare would destroy.
    Date published: 2017-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This really helps to protect my horse This is the second year using this product and we really feel they do what they say.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Meet Expectation I would like to preface this with explaining that my horse does not wreck blankets or sheets. I have had this flysheet on said horse for a week, and it has already managed to form two holes. It is also quite evident that the No-Fly Zone does not work in the least. This horse was stamping and swishing constantly, whilst my other horse (much more sensitive to flies, to boot), who was wearing the Weatherbeeta Genero, wasn't even swishing her tail. Let's be honest here - if a Weatherbeeta product hands down outperforms you in all categories, you know something's up. I thought this fly sheet was going to be a lot better, somewhere between the $160 and the fact that it's SmartPak. Save some money and go buy a different sheet.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft fly sheet, but didn't hold up! I purchased smartpaks, and received this Smarpak Deluxe Fly Sheet w/No Fly Zone for free. Luckily it was free, or I would have been very disappointed. The blue color was nice, as well as the softness of the fly sheet, but it didn't hold up to geldings playing in the field. The sheet was completely shredded after just a few wearings. I will stick with Rambo or Bucas going forward. Sorry Smartpak!
    Date published: 2017-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this for my mare, who suffers from sweet itch, to wear while she is in her stall. I like that it is infused with fly repellent and is light weight. Unfortunately, there where tears in the sheet after one wearing.
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak blankets Rock! This is the second Deluxe Fly Sheet that I have purchased. The two horses wearing them love them. They stay on and the neck guard stays put. They seem to wash up nicely. I ordered one size down from our regular SmartPak turnouts and that seems to be a good fit. A lot of reviewers said they ran large and I don't like it when the bug sheets are hanging way down over their butt. Thanks for another great product SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish I've been using this fly sheet for week and my horse loves it! There's less fly's on my horse so she's able to relax and enjoy her turnout. Does run VERY big. My mare normally wears a 78" blanket and I had to downsize to a 72" in order for this fly sheet to fit.
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice material! I am happy with this sheet. The sizing seems to run big and I wish I could make the belly straps shorter.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I have a gaited mare that is easily annoyed by flying insects! I ordered this fly sheet before the insects were out to be sure it was the right size. She wore it for a day. It fit her nicely; she was comfortable & took it as if she wore one every day. I am pleased with it & hope the sheet & the SmartPak supplement will keep her comfortable this summer. I followed their measuring directions to get the correct size, just a little longer in the back than essential. Good coverage of sides & tail.
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the first fly sheet I've purchased and have been more than happy with it. Its a little heavier than I had anticipated but my mare has been wearing it everyday for about a month and it is still in one piece with no rips or holes. I sized it based on her turnout sheet but wish I had gone up a size as it is rubbing her shoulders a bit.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed This fly sheet has great coverage and stays in place and in tact even thru rolling and rubbing. My horse stays cool and bug free. The pull tabs on the Velcro make for easy opening and the double Velcro at the chest keeps everything secure. This is a quality sheet at a reasonable price. My only suggestion would be to tone down the Smart Pak branding. It's a product to be proud of but the excessive SP logos make the horse look like a billboard.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and material great quality! Spending winter in Florida where the flies are quite nasty! Sheet with neck cover keeps Sullie very comfortable!
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a Blanket-Tearing Mare - Withstood the test! I have a TWH Mare, who LOVES to tear up any blanket or sheet I put on her. This one has withstood the test, thankfully. Would definitely recommend! So far Smartpak has been the only brand that has lasted longer than a month, and it has continued to work! Not only does it not tear, it also stays in place. I'm very thankful to have found this!
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does work well I've now had this fly sheet for 3 seasons in Florida and it was definitely worth the money. The first season, my mare ripped a gigantic hole in the side, but SmartPak replaced it at no cost to me under their satisfaction guarantee. The second one has held up so far now through it's second season. My mare is culicoides hypersensitive and we all notice a major difference in her skin if she goes even one night without it. As soon as we put the sheet back on her, she looks way better the next day. TIP: Just last week I noticed that she seemed to be more irritated than she normally is. I also noticed that the fly sheet was really dirty and in need of a wash. After washing it, it seems to be working a lot better again. So I guess the repellant loses efficacy when the fly sheet gets too dirty. Overall, I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going great so far! Sheet runs big, I ordered a size smaller than usual and it works. Very nice to see my horse grazing in peace, not having to swat and stomp and bite at flies constantly.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality Great Fly Sheet Love this fly sheet. Purchased for my new Pony and really happy with the fit. He is a Gypsy Cob so very broad in the shoulders and hip. This is cut well that it really fits. Great velcro on the front to help keep it closed with hooks as well. Not sure about the No Fly Zone stuff if it helps or not so I cannot comment on that. Great sheet for the value!
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly sheet but runs big Good fly sheet! All the horses are happy! The sheet does run big almost 2 sizes if you have it fit correctly and if the horse doesn't have a lot of body.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for price Great for the sun protection and for fly protection. With my rougher horses, the sheets are already torn by the end of the first summer. However, my horses that are easier on their blankets still have theirs intact. Even if I have to replace them each year, it's still cheaper than keeping horses up all day (increased board/hay/shavings) and I love the results with their coats.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_11107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders