Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ashley ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Ashley Performance Shirt is the ultimate in breathability and comfort. This shirt keeps you cool yet protected from the sun's harmful rays with UPF rated fabric. It is ultra-breathable with a stretch mesh ...
    The Ariat&trade Triumph Short Sleeve Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat&trade Triumph Short Sleeve Show Shirt is clasically styled with a woven front panel and wrap collar. With its clean lines and crisp look, you'll feel sharp in the show ring. Favorite Features Technical knit side panels and back ...
    Bring a touch of fun to your show ...
    Description:
    Bring a touch of fun to your show shirt! The Royal Highness Coolmax Wrap Collar Short Sleeve Show Shirt features a convenient snap-style collar with colorful fabric lining the collar and inside of the front placket for an elegant, personal ...
    Why We Love This A super light-weight, stretch ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A super light-weight, stretch microfiber competition top offers optimal ventilation to keep you cool and comfortable. Favorite Features White collar with hook & loop closure with Mountain Horse swirl embroidery Pearl snaps at front Mesh fabric ...
    Why We Love This The Ariat™ Marquis Show Top is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Ariat™ Marquis Show Top is classically styled to be the ideal shirt to compete in. With its clean lines and crisp look, you'll feel sharp in the show ring. Made from a Micro Tek knit fabric, the shirt places ...
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Tailored Sportsman Ice Fil Show Shirt is the stylish way to keep your cool in the show ring! IceFil fabric technology combined with mesh inserts under the arms help to make sure you stay comfortable underneath your show coat. ...
    The Romfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is ...
    Description:
    The Romfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the coolest Show Shirt on the market with "Cool-Touch" microfiber providing a serious "Chill-Factor &trade" completed with cute capped sleeves. Favorite Features Contrasting colors in Micro-mesh on sides and back Matching Romfh ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top, runs small First, this is a great shirt, especially at the price point. Hard to find. The fabric is nice enough, the detail is fine and they wash up really nicely and seem durable. I have this shirt with both the navy and the pink stitching.The shirt runs very small, and I had to order three sizes up to ensure fit. This was very frustrating to figure out.The collar is a bit "cheap" feeling and looking, but again, look at the price point! If you want a better looking collar, it's easy to jump to the Bradley Show Shirt, which is basically this top in a nicer fabric with a much nicer collar.The fabric is fairly thick and durable, and its wicking and cooling properties make it great for those hot horse show days.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good basic show shirt for a decent price. But beware that it runs very small and is a bit long in the body. I ordered a large after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Normally I wear a medium or size 4/6 shirt and this one fits like a size 2/4. Seems to be very well made though and it washes up nicely. I like that its made with very breathable material.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt! This shirt does run a bit snug in the arms and shoulder areas, but it wasn't too constricting that I couldn't wear it. It is good quality for the price. It's a thicker material so that is isn't see through however it's cool for the hot summer days.Overall it's a nice shirt with a good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really small! After reading the reviews I made sure to order this shirt a size larger than I normally wear. It fit but barely. And was very tight under the arms and in the shoulders. I ended up giving it to a friend who normally wears a size smaller than me, and it barely fit her! Overall quality wasn't bad, but was not as cool as some of my other show shirts.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt for the price. This shirt runs a bit on the small side. It dose keep you nice and cool. The collar area seems a bit low quality. Overall, it is a nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price vs Quality Honestly - it was $35 and I am happy with the price vs quality ratio. I would recommend to a friend if what they need is a cheap show shirt for a hot summer full of local shows.I got a large based on the reviews (I am normally a medium) and it fits well. I can understand that if someone has large shoulders this shirt would not work - I have average shoulders and I can feel the snugness but it is not uncomfortable. Durability is up in the air - already pilling a bit and I have only worn it once. I figure I will wear this summer and graduate it to a schooling shirt next summer.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is in a box to be returned - very poor quality
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from too tight Nice material BUT too tight in shoulders-ordered XL-fit well in other areas but felt restrictive in shoulders ( usually wear a large) Good shirt for price but I returned it for Equine couture which fit much better in size L.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality I guess you get what you pay for. I haven't bought a show shirt in years, so I ordered several types to try. I was expecting a nice product under the SmartPak name, but was disappointed. The material was rough against my skin and the colored accent stitching, which I though would be cute, made the shirt look cheap. I returned them (ordered S and XS with navy stitching). Going to stick with Ariat and Romph for now.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs really small! I bought this as a gift for a friend and was really excited to give it to her. She normally wears an XL in shirts, so I ordered the 2X to be on the safe side.It was still too small and on a side note, the fabric was a bit thicker than I expected, considering the name has Cool-Tech in the title.It sure is cute though!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt at great price Recently bought this shirt after returning a more expensive one that didn't fit well. I have only tried it on, have not had a chance to actually wear it yet, but I like it and it fits good and is comfortable and I think I will be much happier showing in this all summer!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The fabric of this shirt is a nice, light, material. I have a feeling it will be very comfortable to show in this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have tried it on and really like the way it fits, too.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Needed a new show shirt for dressage that did not pinch my neck and was cool enough for the Florida heat. This shirt fits well, but you need to go up a size. Love the light pink stiching. It is also light enough for the heat that we experience in Florida
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I bought this shirt for my first dressage show. The shirt is really nice, and is what I expected. I'm really petite, so the shirt was a good size, but I think some people might have to go up a size because it looks like it could run small. But overall the quality is really nice. I can't say anything about the durability because I haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like a really well-made shirt.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I have yet to be disappointed with Smartpak quality. This purchase was no different. For such an inexpensive shirt I really expected an "economy" type shirt but that really wasn't the case. This shirt isn't see through on me at all and the size is dead on. Not to mention I think it's very smart looking too :).
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for price Read through reviews prior to buying, was uncertain on size. Usually wear a large, went up two sizes, was too big. Exchanged, and the folks at Smart Pak were so fast, helpful, and courteous re same. Upon receiving the XL I was hopeful -- and it fit! It has a nice fabric, not too see through, nice enough for me to do my schooling shows. Wish they made this in long sleeve style, too.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt! I purchased this shirt as a gift for a friend. She loves it and says it is much cooler than her others. I bought a size larger than she normally wears and it fit perfectly (so they do run small in size). At her last schooling show, she wore this shirt without a jacket and looked great in it! Now I have to get one for myself.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SUPER SMALL I was really looking forward to this shirt.. the price was great and it looked really nice. I got it in, the material felt great, but it was SO small I couldn't get into it.. and it was a size larger than a different shirt that fit me perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt We ordered these shirts for our Show Team and absolutely LOVE them. THey are comfortable, cute, and cool. Smartpak did an amazing job with the embrodiery too. Will purchase this item again!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt I bought this shirt for a friend. She says loves it saying it is much cooler than her other show shirts. It looks great on her as well. I did buy a size larger than she normally wears and it fits just fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit on the small size I really liked this but I had to return it for a bigger size as I found it too tight across the shoulders. I'm hoping the next size up fits well.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Technical show shirt While this shirt looked good under my hunt coat, it wasn't as cool as I had hoped it would be. It has short sleeves that helped but the material was thicker than I would have liked and the fit was tight.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I ordered this to wear in a dressage schooling show but it was too small. I ordered my normal shirt size and it was way too small in the shoulders and chest. I ordered with the pink trim, and I thought it was ok. I returned it.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from true to size After trying on many different XL shirts from various brands, I finally found this one to be true to size. I don't have a lot of time to shop and do it all on line. Proper sizing is very important when shopping mail order. Comfortable and good looking
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small but quality product Runs very small...I ordered a large (my normal size) and it fit like a sm/med! I ordered an XL but an XXL would have fit more comfortably!Other than that it is a very quality shirt...keeps you cool and comfortable!The white is a little see through though!
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Stylish I was a little hesitant to buy this as I wasn't sure the XS would be small enough but it works. The shirt looks great by itself or under a coat. I haven't gotten the chance to show in it yet but I had a lesson in the 80 degree temps last week and it kept me so much cooler than a polo would have. Very happy with it. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Shirt I was happy with this shirt - however the reviews I read said to order a larger size. I don't agree, I am usually an XS, and I ordered a Small. It was big, but not big enough to return. In my opinion they run pretty true to size. The shirt seems to be well made, and I might pick up another one in an XS if this one holds up through this show season.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Work For Me I went by the sizing chart on this and it was wrong. It ended up being too small. I am larger chested so definitely order a size up. The quality for the price seemed nice, but the shirt just doesn't fit me. I may try it in the next size up.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt This shirt is great for those hot summer show days. It looks great while keeping you cool.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and comfy! Runs Small This shirt is great. Nice, simple, breathable, comfy. THe only problem is that it runs VERY small. I usually wear a large or XL depending and had to get this in a 3XL.The pink stitching is a nice detail. Also a great value, especially with the SP discount and USEF discount!!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    • 2016-02-09T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.