Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

 

100% polyester.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

Sizing

Available in sizes:

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose ...
    Description:
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose show shirt will take your show attire to a new level. The attention is all in the details with lace detailing down the arms and across the back shoulders. Clean lines with ...
    "Add a little flair to your riding wardrobe! ...
    Description:
    "Add a little flair to your riding wardrobe! This gorgeous pastel plaid shirt from Wrangler looks great on everyone. It has a feminine cut that is sure to compliment any rider! Imported"
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve ...
    Description:
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, ...
    "This classic western shirt is crafted from lightweight ...
    Description:
    "This classic western shirt is crafted from lightweight cotton with thoughtful tailoring. Its spread collar, button-up front, and chest pocket lend to its crispness and traditional western look. This sharp shirt is worn great on its own, and can easily ...
    "The Romfh Men's Competitor Long Sleeve Show Shirt ...
    Description:
    "The Romfh Men's Competitor Long Sleeve Show Shirt will keep you looking polished in the show ring without overheating! This shirt is also constructed with PowerFresh (anti-microbial) and rated 30 UPF sun protection. Imported"
    "The TuffRider Kids Ventilated Long Sleeve Shirt is ...
    Description:
    "The TuffRider Kids Ventilated Long Sleeve Shirt is ideal for any young equestrian's needs. This versatile half-zip, mock neck technical shirt is designed with mesh lining on the underside of the arms to keep you cool in any weather! Imported." ...
    "Designed for performance in both construction and durability, ...
    Description:
    "Designed for performance in both construction and durability, the Ariat Men's Solid Twill Shirt is a classic, solid western button-down twill that is perfect in the show ring, on the trail, or anywhere you want to wear it. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I bought another similar product and it didn't hold up very well after a few washings. So far, this one has help up very well.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little boxy Not my favorite purchase but kept for the price. It's lightweight to ride in for the summer.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible fit, fabric ok I usually can fit in a medium, but wear a large for more comfortable shoulders and I have a really long torso. I liked how thick the fabric is, not too see through but may be sweaty on a warm day. The fit was tight in the shoulders even in a large, it bunched in the armpit, this is why I'm returning it. It is also shorter than I would like, although this was not bad enough to have returned it on its own. Would have given 1 star for the fit, but gave 2 stars for fabric.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from awkward cut I love smartpak and would never order from someone else but this was a huge disappointment; the fabric Is VERY nice for the price, but in my opinion it looks to be cut to look more like men's and is not made to fit a girl especially around boobs and it's very unflattering. I will be sending it back tomorrow but I know smartpak will be cool about the returns :) I was really excited about this product hopefully the fit and cut will be changed and if they are I will defiantly order in the future because again the material seemed to be pretty nice for such an in expensive price
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small Unfortunately product was way too small. Returned.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Product for the Price I got this in the mail last week and just tried it on and it is LOVELY for what I paid. I'm definitely on a budget, but starting to do recognized dressage shows with my young mare, I needed something that would look nice in the warmup. This is definitely good enough to wear there. Nice, breathable fabric, I love the pink stitching! Doesn't seem like it will get wrinkly either - which is amazing! The only thing that I don't like is that it is semi-hard to take off for me (like my arm gets stuck). Other than that, it's awesome.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable for most body types Our farm ordered these for our show team and the xs fit a 9 year old, s fit adults and children, etc. I read previous comments about how they did not run true to size so I ordered a medium and had the group try it on. The only problem came with people with larger shoulders so they ordered a size larger than what they normally wear. The group wore them in the first show and they looked good alone and under a show coat. We did have them monogrammed with our farm name.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so cool under my coat Extra comfortable and cool under my coat. I ware a large so order an extra large and was perfect. Glad I read the reveiws!
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy it!!! Poorly fit, made out of uncomfortable material, choking collar with hard fabric.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shirt for warm weather schooling and shows This shirt fit perfectly and sized similar to my regular clothes, the collar is great and the folded over tab makes it look very professional and put together.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric I LOVE this fabric. It does not matter the season, I always get hot in a show jacket so this shirt definitely makes the day more comfortable. It's a nice cut and design. I should have ordered a medium rather than a small for it is a bit short on my long torso but it's fine with a little higher wasted breeches and is not noticeable. Thanks Samrtpak for another awesome product!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small when I took this shirt out of the box I was so happy, it looked really nice. but when I tried it on I wasn't as happy I thought I would have been, it ran really small not just the shirt part but also the neck. overall it looked really nice its just made for very slim people
    Date published: 2014-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Itchy To say it runs small is an understatement. It was also strangely itchy. Disappointed. I returned it. On the plus side always fantastic costumer service w returns.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to move in. I bought this for my 14 year old . She said it's so much cooler and light she loves it . She really feels it made a difference in her movements and performance .
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, sizes run small I bought the xxl cause I'm always concerned about shorts fitting my bust. In the kerrits brand I wear a 1x but in this shirt I needed xxxl. I was mortified that I had to buy a shirt that large but the sizes run really small. I love the way the shirt fits and wax perfect in the hot weather.. I also liked the sleeve length it was perfect! I could hide my arms and not feel like I was a marshmallow.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable but stiff I thought this would be a good "wearing around the barn" top for my daughter. It is cool and durable but a bit stiff fabric.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the $ I originally bought a medium. When I tried it on it fit well except across the shoulders-too tight. Exchanged for a large and still tight through shoulders. Cute design. Wore it this past weekend for a schooling show and I was comfortable in 85 degree weather. Probably wouldn't buy another due to shoulder fit.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit I ordered a size up in this shirt, per the other reviews, but it was way too big - should've gone with my regular size! I found the fit to be boxy and unflattering, and on the short side. The fabric feels heavy and a little scratchy. I like the shirt's look, with the contrast stitching, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and cool My granddaughter wore this for one of her first horse shows and it was pretty hot out. She said it was very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I like so many things about this shirt. It's comfortable, fits well and is reasonably priced. Only drawback is that the collar is made from a different material and gets wrinkled.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good economical show shirt SmartPak did a good job with this one. The shirt is generally cool and comfortable. I prefer a little more room in the neck (the collar is not stretchy like the rest of the shirt), but if you're not sensitive about collars/neck pressure then it is a good buy. I don't use the snap in back to secure my stock tie, since it scrunches the stock tie up a bit and I prefer it to lie flat. But that little feature was superfluous in my opinion, anyway.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome show shirt
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay shirt for the price my only real complaint is that it is a little on the short side, I had issues keeping it tucked in while showing. I did not find it to run small at all I am 5'3 110lbs and ordered a size small. If anything it is a little short and wide. Overall it is a fine shirt nice light material.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt. Good quality, material is a little on the heavier side. I ordered a size up, as per other reviews. I find the shirt a little tight in the shoulders but workable.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this shirt to wear at a rated dressage show and found the moisture wicking material appealing. This shirt kept me cool and dry all weekend long. I also like the colored stitching to stay fashionable for those hot summer days when coats are waved. I paired this shirt with a new stock tie and the buttoned stock tie loop kept it in place. I would definitely recommend this shirt and is a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top, runs small First, this is a great shirt, especially at the price point. Hard to find. The fabric is nice enough, the detail is fine and they wash up really nicely and seem durable. I have this shirt with both the navy and the pink stitching.The shirt runs very small, and I had to order three sizes up to ensure fit. This was very frustrating to figure out.The collar is a bit "cheap" feeling and looking, but again, look at the price point! If you want a better looking collar, it's easy to jump to the Bradley Show Shirt, which is basically this top in a nicer fabric with a much nicer collar.The fabric is fairly thick and durable, and its wicking and cooling properties make it great for those hot horse show days.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good basic show shirt for a decent price. But beware that it runs very small and is a bit long in the body. I ordered a large after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Normally I wear a medium or size 4/6 shirt and this one fits like a size 2/4. Seems to be very well made though and it washes up nicely. I like that its made with very breathable material.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt! This shirt does run a bit snug in the arms and shoulder areas, but it wasn't too constricting that I couldn't wear it. It is good quality for the price. It's a thicker material so that is isn't see through however it's cool for the hot summer days.Overall it's a nice shirt with a good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really small! After reading the reviews I made sure to order this shirt a size larger than I normally wear. It fit but barely. And was very tight under the arms and in the shoulders. I ended up giving it to a friend who normally wears a size smaller than me, and it barely fit her! Overall quality wasn't bad, but was not as cool as some of my other show shirts.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt for the price. This shirt runs a bit on the small side. It dose keep you nice and cool. The collar area seems a bit low quality. Overall, it is a nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders