Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.9452 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt! I purchased this shirt as a gift for a friend. She loves it and says it is much cooler than her others. I bought a size larger than she normally wears and it fit perfectly (so they do run small in size). At her last schooling show, she wore this shirt without a jacket and looked great in it! Now I have to get one for myself.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SUPER SMALL I was really looking forward to this shirt.. the price was great and it looked really nice. I got it in, the material felt great, but it was SO small I couldn't get into it.. and it was a size larger than a different shirt that fit me perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt We ordered these shirts for our Show Team and absolutely LOVE them. THey are comfortable, cute, and cool. Smartpak did an amazing job with the embrodiery too. Will purchase this item again!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt I bought this shirt for a friend. She says loves it saying it is much cooler than her other show shirts. It looks great on her as well. I did buy a size larger than she normally wears and it fits just fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit on the small size I really liked this but I had to return it for a bigger size as I found it too tight across the shoulders. I'm hoping the next size up fits well.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Technical show shirt While this shirt looked good under my hunt coat, it wasn't as cool as I had hoped it would be. It has short sleeves that helped but the material was thicker than I would have liked and the fit was tight.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I ordered this to wear in a dressage schooling show but it was too small. I ordered my normal shirt size and it was way too small in the shoulders and chest. I ordered with the pink trim, and I thought it was ok. I returned it.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from true to size After trying on many different XL shirts from various brands, I finally found this one to be true to size. I don't have a lot of time to shop and do it all on line. Proper sizing is very important when shopping mail order. Comfortable and good looking
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small but quality product Runs very small...I ordered a large (my normal size) and it fit like a sm/med! I ordered an XL but an XXL would have fit more comfortably!Other than that it is a very quality shirt...keeps you cool and comfortable!The white is a little see through though!
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Stylish I was a little hesitant to buy this as I wasn't sure the XS would be small enough but it works. The shirt looks great by itself or under a coat. I haven't gotten the chance to show in it yet but I had a lesson in the 80 degree temps last week and it kept me so much cooler than a polo would have. Very happy with it. I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Shirt I was happy with this shirt - however the reviews I read said to order a larger size. I don't agree, I am usually an XS, and I ordered a Small. It was big, but not big enough to return. In my opinion they run pretty true to size. The shirt seems to be well made, and I might pick up another one in an XS if this one holds up through this show season.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Work For Me I went by the sizing chart on this and it was wrong. It ended up being too small. I am larger chested so definitely order a size up. The quality for the price seemed nice, but the shirt just doesn't fit me. I may try it in the next size up.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt This shirt is great for those hot summer show days. It looks great while keeping you cool.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and comfy! Runs Small This shirt is great. Nice, simple, breathable, comfy. THe only problem is that it runs VERY small. I usually wear a large or XL depending and had to get this in a 3XL.The pink stitching is a nice detail. Also a great value, especially with the SP discount and USEF discount!!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! This is a wonderful shirt with a flattering fit for show. It also stays pretty cool. It is a great shirt for warmer climates too as it looks great if you have to wear it coat-less without being heavy and bulky.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show shirt ever This shirt is perfect for summer eventing! It breaths amazingly and is very easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome show shirt! Fantastic for hot-weather showing. Super comfy, perfect amount of give. Keeps you cool and dry, even under your coat. Looks sharp in the Jumper ring. Runs VERY small. Order 2 or 3 sizes above your usual size.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt! I recently bought this shirt on clearance just to wear around the barn and not for showing (I ride hunters and prefer a button up long sleeve shirt). So far its worked out great and has kept me as cool as possible on 90 degree days!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strikes a nice balance More upscale than a t-shirt and more relaxed than show attire. It's athletic wear that's practical and yet pulled-together.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I ordered one shirt and rode in very hot and humid weather. It kept me so cool and comfortable that I ordered 3 more! I also recommended it to a friend who ordered 2. It launders well, take it out of the washer, hang it up and it dries in about an hour. The shirt does run small so you need to go up at least one size. In my opinion this is the best shirt for value, good looks, and comfort.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt! Usually I wear long sleeved cotton shirts in the summer, but I will be buying more of these. I love them! Perfect for hot humid days.I usually wear a medium but I bought an XL on recommendation from other reveiws, and I am glad I did.I wasn't paying attention when I purchased it and realized when I received it that it had the stand up English style collar. No big deal, I just fold it down like a polo.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I love this shirt! I usually would wear a small and, based on other reviews, ordered a medium. I was happy with the fit of the medium and love the length of the shirt. It tucks in well, as opposed to my old show shirt. Love the fabric and the navy lines. Really comfortable and nice.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooler than expected I thought the heavy polyester would be hot, but it is very breathable, and it's a flattering cut. I'm glad to have it.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good price This shirt was on sale and its' a nice shirt... it's just a bit small for me. THe last shirt I ordered in medium was a bit too big (although a different brand I'm pretty sure) and so this one is a bit too small. It's a nice shirt and cute, but not what I would call a fancy show shirt. It appears to be nice and cool.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collar NOT included Comfort was great, I read another review and ordered and XL (I wear a size 16 jacket) and it fit great. Didn't realize it didn't come with a collar so had to borrow one, overall very happy.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase This is an excellent shirt to show or school and is affordably priced. It is comfortable, mositure wicking, stays tucked in, and washes up nicely. Doesn't need ironing. I bought it for my first ever show and like it so well plan to buy more to school in.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I wore this to a show during 80 degree weather, put on a show coat just for my two dressage classes. Felt lightweight and cool, very comfortable. Looked like a regular show shirt under my dressage coat.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small I run 18-20 and bought 3x (off the reviews) and it barely fits! it is somewhat scratchy in the shoulders from the stitching. I wouldn't pay full price for this shirt.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super on Hot Days! I love how wicking this show shirt is! After wearing it all day at an exhausting summer show, I couldn't be happier. It kept me cool and looks pretty darn good!The fit is good, especially if you are smaller in the bust area (like me). You might need to go up a size if you have a larger bust size.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 1-2 sizes larger than usual I would agree with the previous poster that this particular shirt runs small. I typically wear a medium and had to go up two sizes to an XL for a proper fit. But it's a very feminine, flattering cut, and I love the colored (slimming) piping on the side of the shirt and inside of the collar.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    • 2015-05-22T08:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.