Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20474
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this sporty technical shirt will take you from schooling to showing in comfort and style. 

Favorite Features

  • Stand-up collar
  • Hidden snap closures 
  • Stock tie loop

100% polyester.

Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Cool meets classic in theRJ Classics Sterling Linden ...
    Description:
    Cool meets classic in theRJ Classics Sterling Linden Ice Fil Show Shirt. This long sleeve show shirt combinesmoisture-wicking fabric with a traditional woven front panel for the ultimate in show-ring style and performance. Favorite Features Classic Cool fabric is breathable ...
    The Perfect Fit Western Show Shirt from Noble ...
    Description:
    The Perfect Fit Western Show Shirt from Noble Outfitters is the addition you are looking for your show wardrobe.Favorite Features Opti-Dry Technology wicks away moisture Hidden front zipper allows you to have feminine tapers fit and flattering lines without the ...
    A classic black show shirt is perfect for ...
    Description:
    A classic black show shirt is perfect for the breed and quarter horse classes. The breathable stretch fabric will make you feel just as great as you will look, especially during the warm show season! Favorite Features Sophisticated triminside of ...
    Bring a touch of fun to your show ...
    Description:
    Bring a touch of fun to your show shirt! TheRoyal Highness CoolmaxWrap Collar Short Sleeve Show Shirt featuresa convenient snap-style collar withcolorfulfabric lining the collar and inside of the front placket foran elegant, personal touch (don't worry, it won't show ...
    Stay cool, comfortable, and show-ring ready with the ...
    Description:
    Stay cool, comfortable, and show-ring ready with the RJ Classics Prestige Kids Wrap Collar Show Shirt!Favorite Features Classic Cool wicking fabric aids in staying dry and keeping cool Chokerless, angled wrap collar with easysnap closure Patterned inside of the collar ...
    An affordable option for the young rider that ...
    Description:
    An affordable option for the young rider that doesn't compromise on style or quality! Favorite Features Luxury cotton blend show shirt Chokerless, angled wrap collar with easysnap closure Placket front Machine washable Imported. Sizing It Up Sizes 6-20
    TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the ...
    Description:
    TheRomfh Tempo Short Sleeve Show Shirt is the coolest Show Shirt on the market with"Cool-Touch" microfiberproviding a serious"Chill-Factor "completed withcute capped sleeves. FavoriteFeatures Contrasting colors in Micro-mesh on sides and back Matching Romfh on back neck and left chest Zip-neck ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool-Tech Show Shirt is rated 3.8842 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit I ordered a size up in this shirt, per the other reviews, but it was way too big - should've gone with my regular size! I found the fit to be boxy and unflattering, and on the short side. The fabric feels heavy and a little scratchy. I like the shirt's look, with the contrast stitching, but I returned it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and cool My granddaughter wore this for one of her first horse shows and it was pretty hot out. She said it was very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I like so many things about this shirt. It's comfortable, fits well and is reasonably priced. Only drawback is that the collar is made from a different material and gets wrinkled.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good economical show shirt SmartPak did a good job with this one. The shirt is generally cool and comfortable. I prefer a little more room in the neck (the collar is not stretchy like the rest of the shirt), but if you're not sensitive about collars/neck pressure then it is a good buy. I don't use the snap in back to secure my stock tie, since it scrunches the stock tie up a bit and I prefer it to lie flat. But that little feature was superfluous in my opinion, anyway.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay shirt for the price my only real complaint is that it is a little on the short side, I had issues keeping it tucked in while showing. I did not find it to run small at all I am 5'3 110lbs and ordered a size small. If anything it is a little short and wide. Overall it is a fine shirt nice light material.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show shirt. Good quality, material is a little on the heavier side. I ordered a size up, as per other reviews. I find the shirt a little tight in the shoulders but workable.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this shirt to wear at a rated dressage show and found the moisture wicking material appealing. This shirt kept me cool and dry all weekend long. I also like the colored stitching to stay fashionable for those hot summer days when coats are waved. I paired this shirt with a new stock tie and the buttoned stock tie loop kept it in place. I would definitely recommend this shirt and is a great value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top, runs small First, this is a great shirt, especially at the price point. Hard to find. The fabric is nice enough, the detail is fine and they wash up really nicely and seem durable. I have this shirt with both the navy and the pink stitching.The shirt runs very small, and I had to order three sizes up to ensure fit. This was very frustrating to figure out.The collar is a bit "cheap" feeling and looking, but again, look at the price point! If you want a better looking collar, it's easy to jump to the Bradley Show Shirt, which is basically this top in a nicer fabric with a much nicer collar.The fabric is fairly thick and durable, and its wicking and cooling properties make it great for those hot horse show days.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good basic show shirt for a decent price. But beware that it runs very small and is a bit long in the body. I ordered a large after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. Normally I wear a medium or size 4/6 shirt and this one fits like a size 2/4. Seems to be very well made though and it washes up nicely. I like that its made with very breathable material.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt! This shirt does run a bit snug in the arms and shoulder areas, but it wasn't too constricting that I couldn't wear it. It is good quality for the price. It's a thicker material so that is isn't see through however it's cool for the hot summer days.Overall it's a nice shirt with a good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really small! After reading the reviews I made sure to order this shirt a size larger than I normally wear. It fit but barely. And was very tight under the arms and in the shoulders. I ended up giving it to a friend who normally wears a size smaller than me, and it barely fit her! Overall quality wasn't bad, but was not as cool as some of my other show shirts.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shirt for the price. This shirt runs a bit on the small side. It dose keep you nice and cool. The collar area seems a bit low quality. Overall, it is a nice shirt for the price.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price vs Quality Honestly - it was $35 and I am happy with the price vs quality ratio. I would recommend to a friend if what they need is a cheap show shirt for a hot summer full of local shows.I got a large based on the reviews (I am normally a medium) and it fits well. I can understand that if someone has large shoulders this shirt would not work - I have average shoulders and I can feel the snugness but it is not uncomfortable. Durability is up in the air - already pilling a bit and I have only worn it once. I figure I will wear this summer and graduate it to a schooling shirt next summer.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is in a box to be returned - very poor quality
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from too tight Nice material BUT too tight in shoulders-ordered XL-fit well in other areas but felt restrictive in shoulders ( usually wear a large) Good shirt for price but I returned it for Equine couture which fit much better in size L.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality I guess you get what you pay for. I haven't bought a show shirt in years, so I ordered several types to try. I was expecting a nice product under the SmartPak name, but was disappointed. The material was rough against my skin and the colored accent stitching, which I though would be cute, made the shirt look cheap. I returned them (ordered S and XS with navy stitching). Going to stick with Ariat and Romph for now.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs really small! I bought this as a gift for a friend and was really excited to give it to her. She normally wears an XL in shirts, so I ordered the 2X to be on the safe side.It was still too small and on a side note, the fabric was a bit thicker than I expected, considering the name has Cool-Tech in the title.It sure is cute though!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt at great price Recently bought this shirt after returning a more expensive one that didn't fit well. I have only tried it on, have not had a chance to actually wear it yet, but I like it and it fits good and is comfortable and I think I will be much happier showing in this all summer!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The fabric of this shirt is a nice, light, material. I have a feeling it will be very comfortable to show in this summer, so I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have tried it on and really like the way it fits, too.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Needed a new show shirt for dressage that did not pinch my neck and was cool enough for the Florida heat. This shirt fits well, but you need to go up a size. Love the light pink stiching. It is also light enough for the heat that we experience in Florida
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shirt. I bought this shirt for my first dressage show. The shirt is really nice, and is what I expected. I'm really petite, so the shirt was a good size, but I think some people might have to go up a size because it looks like it could run small. But overall the quality is really nice. I can't say anything about the durability because I haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like a really well-made shirt.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I have yet to be disappointed with Smartpak quality. This purchase was no different. For such an inexpensive shirt I really expected an "economy" type shirt but that really wasn't the case. This shirt isn't see through on me at all and the size is dead on. Not to mention I think it's very smart looking too :).
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for price Read through reviews prior to buying, was uncertain on size. Usually wear a large, went up two sizes, was too big. Exchanged, and the folks at Smart Pak were so fast, helpful, and courteous re same. Upon receiving the XL I was hopeful -- and it fit! It has a nice fabric, not too see through, nice enough for me to do my schooling shows. Wish they made this in long sleeve style, too.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt! I purchased this shirt as a gift for a friend. She loves it and says it is much cooler than her others. I bought a size larger than she normally wears and it fit perfectly (so they do run small in size). At her last schooling show, she wore this shirt without a jacket and looked great in it! Now I have to get one for myself.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs SUPER SMALL I was really looking forward to this shirt.. the price was great and it looked really nice. I got it in, the material felt great, but it was SO small I couldn't get into it.. and it was a size larger than a different shirt that fit me perfectly!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt We ordered these shirts for our Show Team and absolutely LOVE them. THey are comfortable, cute, and cool. Smartpak did an amazing job with the embrodiery too. Will purchase this item again!
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Shirt I bought this shirt for a friend. She says loves it saying it is much cooler than her other show shirts. It looks great on her as well. I did buy a size larger than she normally wears and it fits just fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit on the small size I really liked this but I had to return it for a bigger size as I found it too tight across the shoulders. I'm hoping the next size up fits well.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Technical show shirt While this shirt looked good under my hunt coat, it wasn't as cool as I had hoped it would be. It has short sleeves that helped but the material was thicker than I would have liked and the fit was tight.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I ordered this to wear in a dressage schooling show but it was too small. I ordered my normal shirt size and it was way too small in the shoulders and chest. I ordered with the pink trim, and I thought it was ok. I returned it.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    • 2016-05-25T17:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_10474, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders