Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool Tech Polo Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20477
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this technical polo shirt will keep you cool and comfortable. Perfect for schooling or in the jumper ring! Self collar, hidden snap closures. 100% polyester.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture Wicking
  • Hidden Snap closures
  • Usable in and out of the show ring

Imported

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Never satisfied with the status quo, we retooled ...
    Description:
    Never satisfied with the status quo, we retooled everyone's favorite T-shirt to bring you the brand new UA Tech&trade Short Sleeve T-shirt. It's got a deeper, ribbed V-neck for a super-feminine finish, a crazy soft fabric that feels incredible next ...
    The Horseware Sleeveless Flamboro Polo Shirt is the classic polo ...
    Description:
    The Horseware Sleeveless Flamboro Polo Shirt is the classic polo in a sleeveless version! Perfect for warm summer riding. Favorite Features This polo sports a subtle Horseware logo & whimsical horse imagery  Machine washable Lightweight and breathable 95% cotton, 5% spandex ...
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to cool you, dropping your skin's temp by up to five degrees, while the fun prints work just as hard. The patterns flatter, camouflage and hide horse dirt. So lightweight and comfy you'll ...
    Show your support for the United States Equestrian ...
    Description:
    Show your support for the United States Equestrian Teams with this festive polo! Featuring Ariat's moisture management technology, this polo is made from a performance stretch pique fabric. It is comfortable, flattering, and patriotic. Favorite Features Colorblocked side panels Flat ...
    The Under Armour Heatgear Coolswitch Run Shortsleeve is ...
    Description:
    The Under Armour Heatgear Coolswitch Run Shortsleeve is lightweight, breathable construction that keeps you keep and protected. Favorite Features Fitted: Next-to-skin without the squeeze. UA CoolSwitch uses an exclusive coating on the inside that pulls heat away from your skin, ...
    The Piper Wide Stripe Short Sleeve Polo is ...
    Description:
    The Piper Wide Stripe Short Sleeve Polo is a great choice for a classic Polo! Fabric is cotton pique with a touch of spandex for excellent 4-way stretch and recovery. Looks great with Piper Breeches and/or denim. Favorite Features Short ...
    A perfect addition to any rider's summer wardrobe! ...
    Description:
    A perfect addition to any rider's summer wardrobe! Made from a lightweight pique knit material, this shirt is designed to provide all day sun protection for the equestrian athlete. Favorite Features Self-fabric collar Snap placket closure Sun Protection Fabric&trade Technology ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Cool Tech Polo Shirt is rated 4.0476 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features(including monogram) and price. I purchased item within the past month and am satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pepto Bismol Pink I have the navy shirt and love the fit, construction, fabric and style. Ordered the pink shirt since I love the navy one so much. The Pepto Bismol pink just didn't do it for me. Too bad, because the navy one is my "go to" shirt in humid weather. Sent it back.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel but disappointed in fabric I bought this about 3 weeks ago. I was so happy with the fit and style of it. Unfortunately after 3 times of wearing and wash the fabric is developing snags all over. Something that I wear to the barn needs to withstand hard wear and washing! Disappointed for the price I paid.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I was looking for an athletic polo without a huge monogram or brand name on it, and was very pleased with this Smartpak polo. The fabric is very comfortable and flattering, fits true to size, and keeps you cool. I'm 5'4, 120 pounds and purchased a small in navy, which is fitted but not tight. I love it.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected I bought this in an XS after reading all the reviews that said the shirt ran very small. I was excited, because I'm a pretty small adult, so fitted polos can be difficult to find. Therefore I was surprised when the shirt arrived and was actually quite loose on me! The sleeves are slightly longer than I would prefer, and the shirt is fairly baggy in the bust and midsection - at least for me. That being said, otherwise the shirt is perfectly fine, and I'm sure I'll get plenty of use out of it over the summer, just with a little more room than I originally expected.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wonder if these child sized I purchased the pink and having read the reviews that they run small, I went ahead and purchased 1 size larger (XXL instead of XL). And it was still too small! The pink is a very bright, brash pink. The placard where the snaps are is thick, the snap buttons are not attractive, and the collar is too small (doesn't fold over well). I would spend the extra money and purchase a Romfh or Ariat or Goode Rider Tech shirt as they run true to size.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I bought this shirt for an upcoming show but ended up sending it back. It was pretty thin and ran too small for me. I thought it was ok. May work better for someone else.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay shirt. I like the feel of this shirt, but it's a little bit too see thorough and runs small I think. It wicks well enough, though. I just feel like I have to wear a matching sports bra underneath it.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps you cool! I wore this shirt on one of the hottest days of the summer and I didn't sweat nearly as much as I did without it! Although the collar doesn't stay in place too well, it's Totally worth the price! You should definitely get this polo!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really liked this shirt Just came back to order another shirt, but disappointed to see they are on backorder. I really liked everything about this shirt. The fit for me was perfect, and the length is perfect for tucking in. Would love more colors added to the mix!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I like the way the shirt fits, having extra length in the back. I am glad I ordered XXL because it does run small. Normally I would have ordered XL. The shirt kept me cool, as it was advertised to do. I would purchase another, but the other colors are sold out!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs way too small! Granted, I am large-chested...but I ordered an XL and it's teeny tiny on me! Skin tight...normally larges fit perfectly well on me and this thing looks like a childs size on me!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from returned I didn't care for the styling or feel of the fabric and found the fit more snug than I like. The collar was smallish and didn't give a neat finished look. I returned it and bought another Romfh polo instead.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay dry and stylish Love this shirt! I ordered it just in time for one of the hottest summers ever and it has been my "go to" top with breeches. Suitable for lessons and the jumper ring at local shows. Fits in a flattering way - sleeves are a nice length and the mid-section is not too boxy due to the stretchy panels on the sides. I personally don't tuck it in but there is enough shirt you could if you wanted to. I am not sure where the sweat goes but it does not soak this shirt - no wet pits in 100 degree weather is something I can get along with! I ordered navy and am very satisfied with the coverage. It feels like a thin shirt but it is not see through. I am not sure if the other colors would wear as well but I am going to try them. I wear this shirt so much I need to have more than one!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!! I purchased this shirt in navy to wear at a schooling show. It fits perfect and is extremely comfortable and kept me cool dispute the heat.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly as expected This shirt ran a little smaller and was more "see-thru" than expected. I returned it :( I do love the hassle free shipping and return policies of Smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice shirt but runs small so order a sizer bigger than you think you need.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but super fitted I like the shirt and since I knew it was fitted I bought it a size bigger (glad I did because I'm not your typical cute skinny rider).
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool shirt keeps you cool Works great at wicking moisture and getting you compliments! runs a little small, may want to consider ordering next size up for comfort. My medium "just" fit.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt I love the fit, and feel of this shirt. It is so comfortable to wear, even on the hotest days. I wore it in 90+ degrees, and was comfortable, and mine is navy.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! I usually am a medium womens shirt or small "free race type t-shirt" and I had to order a large. But it fit beautifully, really comfortable and breathable. The pink is very pale, not very practical for the barn.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to staying cool! I was a little dubious about buying this polo shirt as I am very picky about materials and fit. I LOVE it, though! Just got it today--in time to wear it to a local dressage show this afternoon. It was really hot and I couldn't believe how cool I stayed! Plus the polo stayed dry the whole show. My only suggestion is to definitely order up a size if you are not sure what size to get--I normally wear a 4 in most clothes and the Small (6-8) was a perfect fit. I also had it monogrammed and it looks great! Can't wait to get some more when they are back in stock!
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable, just a little small in the chest.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The white polo is VERY see through, as in I had to wear a thin camisole tank top underneath. However it still did a good job of wicking and I felt much cooler and it was more breathable than the Outback Trading IceFil t-shirt I also purchased at the same time. I'll probably be ordering this in other colors once they're back in stock. Also runs small, don't be afraid to order up a size or two.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WHAT EXPECTED I bought one of these shirts to try before having one embroidered. I wore it to work in 80+ degree temperatures outside and even in air conditioning inside, it was hot! The material does not breathe. I have broad shoulders so I could have used a larger size but the sizing didn't go any bigger. It does stretch otherwise the shirt would not have fitted me. I recommend this shirt for early fall or spring when there is still a chill in the air as it will keep you warm as it doesn't breathe. The other issues I had with this shirt is the material is comfortable but the seams aren't. The seams were scratchy around the neck and it made me itchy. Very disappointed!
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant Nice shirt for showing (jumping/eventing) and schooling. Moisture wicking fabric is nice, so no wet spots when you're sweating. Comfortable, light-weight fabric.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Good wicking, not too thick not too thin. Even in white, the embroidery looked great. Wearing it almost every day in this recent heat! It's almost straight out of the washer.
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this shirt I love this shirt. Fits great, and it is so cool and comfortable. Wore it the first time when I was riding on a 95 degree day, and it wasn't soaked when I was done.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt for the $$ I got this shirt during this, the hottest summer ever, to wear at shows. I really like it- good length, nice fit, and cool. My only dislikes are that I wish there was a tad more material in the collar (almost not enough in the back to stay folded down) and that I would rather it had buttons instead of snaps. Still, nice shirt!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome polo shirt! I was looking for a polo shirt that had wicking properties but was not terribly expensive. When I saw this shirt on sale, I knew that I had to get it. I ordered the navy in Large with the American Trakehner symbol and my horse's registered name. I wanted to make sure the breed symbol would be visible on the shirt (black thread on navy wouldn't work). I have to thank Stefanie in the Customer Service Chat, who ensured that the breed logo would be done in white thread. The embroidery came out beautiful, as always, and the shirt fits great. I can't wait to show in it! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    • 2016-04-29T16:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_10477, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders