Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Cool Tech Polo Shirt

SmartPak
- Item #20477
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Made from moisture-wicking performance fabric, this technical polo shirt will keep you cool and comfortable. Perfect for schooling or in the jumper ring! Self collar, hidden snap closures. 100% polyester.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture Wicking
  • Hidden Snap closures
  • Usable in and out of the show ring

Imported

Sizing It Up

XS(2-4)
S(6-8)
M(10-12)
L(12-14)
XL(14-16)
2X (16-18)
3X (18-20)

Customers Also Shopped For
A perfect way to spruce up your riding ...
Description:
A perfect way to spruce up your riding wardrobe! Featuring an argyle print, this Irideon Argyle Tee adds style to any outfit. Favorite Features Equestrian themed tagless label for comfort A very flattering feminine scoop neck Limited edition specialty graphics ...
The Under Armour Coolswitch Shortsleeve uses an exclusive ...
Description:
The Under Armour Coolswitch Shortsleeve uses an exclusive to Under Armour print on the inside of this garment that pulls heat away from your skin, making you feel cooler and able to perform longer Favorite Features Super light Heatgear pinhole ...
Snuggle up in the silkySoftness of the Personalized ...
Description:
Snuggle up in the silkySoftness of the Personalized Silken Fleece Hoodie! Amazingly luxe, anti-pill fleece has a full zip and a hooded design.Favorite Features Stylish taffeta overlay at the hood and front and back yokes The semi-fitted styling provides a ...
Soothing relief for sore shoulders, aching backs and ...
Description:
Soothing relief for sore shoulders, aching backs and stiff necks. Ideally suited for pain in your shoulder, neck and spine, this comfortable tee uses your own body heat to create soothing relief. You'll feel tension and soreness melt away! Black. ...
This Limited Edition Flamboro Polo by Horseware is ...
Description:
This Limited Edition Flamboro Polo by Horseware is the prefect classic summer polo to add to your collection! Favorite Features Horse logo with gun metal studs Lightweight and breathable 95% Cotton, 5% spandex Horseware logo embroidery on right sleeve Machine ...
This warm polar fleece features sherpa trim.  Great for ...
Description:
This warm polar fleece features sherpa trim.  Great for cool morning or evening or just a night out with friends. Favorite Features Easy on and off Machine Washable, tumble dry low Sizing It Up S-XL
Why We Love ThisLook smart in this form-fitting, ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisLook smart in this form-fitting, long sleeve shirt and feel even smarter knowing that it isProtecting your skin from 98% of harmful UV rays. This shirt's lightweight, Australian Versatex material offers the best sunProtection available, so you ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Cool Tech Polo Shirt is rated 4.043478260869565 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wicking polo shirt! I bought this for a schooling show in 100 degree weather. I love this shirt. It wicked away sweat and was comfortable to ride in. It didn't cling and is long enough not to show the belly pooch or the lower back, yet short enough not to tuck in. A+
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fabric Happy with this purchase! Wish they came in more colors!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shirt - runs small good material and comfortable, but runs small - - I am typically on the small side of medium and I ordered a medium - - I wish I had gotten a large but since I had it monogramed, I could not return it.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Perfect for Summer! This shirt is very light and comfortable. Kept me cool and looked polished the entire time. I rode in this shirt schooling for a show and it was really hot and humid. I felt great. I have an autoimmune disease that can really take a toll on me in the heat. This shirt really helped!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features(including monogram) and price. I purchased item within the past month and am satisfied.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pepto Bismol Pink I have the navy shirt and love the fit, construction, fabric and style. Ordered the pink shirt since I love the navy one so much. The Pepto Bismol pink just didn't do it for me. Too bad, because the navy one is my "go to" shirt in humid weather. Sent it back.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel but disappointed in fabric I bought this about 3 weeks ago. I was so happy with the fit and style of it. Unfortunately after 3 times of wearing and wash the fabric is developing snags all over. Something that I wear to the barn needs to withstand hard wear and washing! Disappointed for the price I paid.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I was looking for an athletic polo without a huge monogram or brand name on it, and was very pleased with this Smartpak polo. The fabric is very comfortable and flattering, fits true to size, and keeps you cool. I'm 5'4, 120 pounds and purchased a small in navy, which is fitted but not tight. I love it.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected I bought this in an XS after reading all the reviews that said the shirt ran very small. I was excited, because I'm a pretty small adult, so fitted polos can be difficult to find. Therefore I was surprised when the shirt arrived and was actually quite loose on me! The sleeves are slightly longer than I would prefer, and the shirt is fairly baggy in the bust and midsection - at least for me. That being said, otherwise the shirt is perfectly fine, and I'm sure I'll get plenty of use out of it over the summer, just with a little more room than I originally expected.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wonder if these child sized I purchased the pink and having read the reviews that they run small, I went ahead and purchased 1 size larger (XXL instead of XL). And it was still too small! The pink is a very bright, brash pink. The placard where the snaps are is thick, the snap buttons are not attractive, and the collar is too small (doesn't fold over well). I would spend the extra money and purchase a Romfh or Ariat or Goode Rider Tech shirt as they run true to size.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Was Ok I bought this shirt for an upcoming show but ended up sending it back. It was pretty thin and ran too small for me. I thought it was ok. May work better for someone else.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay shirt. I like the feel of this shirt, but it's a little bit too see thorough and runs small I think. It wicks well enough, though. I just feel like I have to wear a matching sports bra underneath it.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps you cool! I wore this shirt on one of the hottest days of the summer and I didn't sweat nearly as much as I did without it! Although the collar doesn't stay in place too well, it's Totally worth the price! You should definitely get this polo!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really liked this shirt Just came back to order another shirt, but disappointed to see they are on backorder. I really liked everything about this shirt. The fit for me was perfect, and the length is perfect for tucking in. Would love more colors added to the mix!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I like the way the shirt fits, having extra length in the back. I am glad I ordered XXL because it does run small. Normally I would have ordered XL. The shirt kept me cool, as it was advertised to do. I would purchase another, but the other colors are sold out!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs way too small! Granted, I am large-chested...but I ordered an XL and it's teeny tiny on me! Skin tight...normally larges fit perfectly well on me and this thing looks like a childs size on me!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from returned I didn't care for the styling or feel of the fabric and found the fit more snug than I like. The collar was smallish and didn't give a neat finished look. I returned it and bought another Romfh polo instead.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay dry and stylish Love this shirt! I ordered it just in time for one of the hottest summers ever and it has been my "go to" top with breeches. Suitable for lessons and the jumper ring at local shows. Fits in a flattering way - sleeves are a nice length and the mid-section is not too boxy due to the stretchy panels on the sides. I personally don't tuck it in but there is enough shirt you could if you wanted to. I am not sure where the sweat goes but it does not soak this shirt - no wet pits in 100 degree weather is something I can get along with! I ordered navy and am very satisfied with the coverage. It feels like a thin shirt but it is not see through. I am not sure if the other colors would wear as well but I am going to try them. I wear this shirt so much I need to have more than one!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!! I purchased this shirt in navy to wear at a schooling show. It fits perfect and is extremely comfortable and kept me cool dispute the heat.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not exactly as expected This shirt ran a little smaller and was more "see-thru" than expected. I returned it :( I do love the hassle free shipping and return policies of Smartpak!!!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a nice shirt but runs small so order a sizer bigger than you think you need.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but super fitted I like the shirt and since I knew it was fitted I bought it a size bigger (glad I did because I'm not your typical cute skinny rider).
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool shirt keeps you cool Works great at wicking moisture and getting you compliments! runs a little small, may want to consider ordering next size up for comfort. My medium "just" fit.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt I love the fit, and feel of this shirt. It is so comfortable to wear, even on the hotest days. I wore it in 90+ degrees, and was comfortable, and mine is navy.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! I usually am a medium womens shirt or small "free race type t-shirt" and I had to order a large. But it fit beautifully, really comfortable and breathable. The pink is very pale, not very practical for the barn.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to staying cool! I was a little dubious about buying this polo shirt as I am very picky about materials and fit. I LOVE it, though! Just got it today--in time to wear it to a local dressage show this afternoon. It was really hot and I couldn't believe how cool I stayed! Plus the polo stayed dry the whole show. My only suggestion is to definitely order up a size if you are not sure what size to get--I normally wear a 4 in most clothes and the Small (6-8) was a perfect fit. I also had it monogrammed and it looks great! Can't wait to get some more when they are back in stock!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable, just a little small in the chest.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The white polo is VERY see through, as in I had to wear a thin camisole tank top underneath. However it still did a good job of wicking and I felt much cooler and it was more breathable than the Outback Trading IceFil t-shirt I also purchased at the same time. I'll probably be ordering this in other colors once they're back in stock. Also runs small, don't be afraid to order up a size or two.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WHAT EXPECTED I bought one of these shirts to try before having one embroidered. I wore it to work in 80+ degree temperatures outside and even in air conditioning inside, it was hot! The material does not breathe. I have broad shoulders so I could have used a larger size but the sizing didn't go any bigger. It does stretch otherwise the shirt would not have fitted me. I recommend this shirt for early fall or spring when there is still a chill in the air as it will keep you warm as it doesn't breathe. The other issues I had with this shirt is the material is comfortable but the seams aren't. The seams were scratchy around the neck and it made me itchy. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant Nice shirt for showing (jumping/eventing) and schooling. Moisture wicking fabric is nice, so no wet spots when you're sweating. Comfortable, light-weight fabric.
Date published: 2012-07-19
  • 2016-09-26T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10477, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders