Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16112
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth.

Handcrafted in premium leather with your choice of plain overlay or fancy stitching. Double-ply elastic at both ends to allow for even pressure distribution. Stainless steel roller buckles. Brown.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard ...
    Description:
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard for equine comfort and technology with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. Imported."
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches ...
    Description:
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches on the market. The premier material for cinches, mohair is a natural fiber that is sheared from Angora goats."
    "Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. ...
    Description:
    "Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms to your horse, allowing ...
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions. Favorite Features Antimicrobial and antifungal Stainless steel hardware Exclusive 6-layer construction eliminates twist and cinch ...
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
    Description:
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience."
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price This is a nice, affordable girth for every day or for show. I like the elastic and rollers on both sides for tightening. On the downside, it is a little darker in color than today's standard hunt saddles and is quite a bit more narrow than my more expensive girths.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice solid girth Great girth, although I can't comment on durability - ordered the wrong size and had to exchange. Seems to be very true to size though (I just made a mistake). Nice leather, and the fancy stitching is nice - not too much, just enough.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the money I can't speak to durability as I've only used the girth a handfull of times. However, it appears to be well made, and it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I purchased the girth for a schooling girth, but I may actually end up using it for shows as well. I like the double-elastic, as it makes girthing up a lot easier.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Girth for a Good Price I ordered the fancy stitching. It is a wonderful accent. My 14.2" pony fits in the 44". The elastic stretched nicely the first ride. Great Product!
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Girth I love this girth it fits my large throughbred perfectly and doesn't give him rubs while at the same time looking fantastic.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic girth
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful girth Leather is super soft, very pretty girth. Love the elastic on both ends. Can't vouch for durability, have only had it for 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth Runs true to size. It's the perfect chocolate brown color to match my saddle, although I wish the fancy stitching was a little more subtle - it's BIG, but looks good I think. I've been using it for less than a month, so I can't really comment on durability, but so far so good. My horse really seems to like the elastic on both ends - coming from a split end girth he is much less girthy now when tacking up.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrinkles? I actually decided not to keep this girth. The leather was nice quality and it was good looking, but I noticed that the inner leather wrinkled once the girth was ridden in once. It looked like it would cause rubs. I guess it needs more stitching to keep the leather from wrinkling when the girth is bent?
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I bought this for my friend's birthday. I have the split end version of this girth and I love how fancy it is with the stitching and how affordable it was for the quality and looks. My friend's TB is girthy so I got her the double elastic to help him be less girthy. She loves it and I would buy another one and recommend it to everyone. It's great for schooling and fancy enough for shows
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent girth I bought this girth a month ago and couldn't be happier with it. Takes oil well, the stitching is beautiful, and the elastic on both sides is really convenient. I've had so many compliments on it at hunter shows to cross country schoolings. I noticed that the leather seems to be wearing a tiny bit from the saddle flaps, but nothing a little oil can't fix. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Excellent quality girth, love the double elastic. I have several sizes of this girth and they hold up really well. The fancy stitch looks great in the show ring!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth Really impressed with the quality and looks of this girth. A little more than I wanted to spend but am very impressed with the product overall. Am using for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Girth! This girth is amazing! I have a large collection of leather and fleece girths, but they are all too small for my horse. He has been getting in shape and gaining weight. When I bought him, he was a skinny, unhealthy four year old who had been broke to ride and left in a field for a year and a half. He has gained about 500 pounds since I bought him, and has gained a lot of muscle also. He is in perfect weight now, with the help of a good vitamin, quality hay and grain, and an omega 3 supplement. I have a saddle with relatively short billets, and this is one of the few leather girths I could find in 56". I adore it. The leather is soft and the padding is nice. With the elastic on both sides, I know the pressure is distributed evenly. To conclude, I love this girth and would recommend it to anyone with any size horse, even a VERY large one!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Girth I purchased this for a show girth. Quality seems nice, comparable to the Dover split end girth, but this is better because it has elastic on both ends. Can't really comment on the durability as I've only used it once. I would like it better if the elastic was matching brown.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was what I needed I needed a girth to hold the saddle on the horse and this girth holds the saddle on the horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy. I was beyond excited to find a nice leather girth for this price. It is perfect with the elastic on both sides. I have used it a few times and it looks awesome! I can't wait to use it in the show ring this year! It has the stitching of the higher priced girths, but you couldn't tell it was this price. My trainer loves it and thought it was super expensive and was thrilled with it!The 50 fit my 17.1hh OldenburgxTB(he isn't a big round guy), who is putting on just a little more weight, but it will easily still fit!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at a reasonable price This girth is beautiful...show quality. The leather is soft and flexible. After one month's use, it looks brand new. Once again, I am not disappointed by SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Due to the weather, I haven't had the opportunity to try the girth yet. However, I can give it a great rating for leather quality and it looks fabulous. Plus, the double-ended elastic is always great.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GIRTH EVER This girth is amazing! It is great quality for a fantastic price. I use it for daily riding as well as showing. The stitching and leather has held up wonderfully! A great buy!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather is soft but sturdy; padding is lovely; roller buckles are gentle on my saddle's billets. Can't comment on durability yet, but I've used it 4 times per week for the past 3 weeks and love it so far
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking, great quality
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth! Bought this girth yesterday at the Equine Affaite, I've been eyeing it for a few weeks on line.I easily noticed the girth hanging on the rack, it has a beautiful rich havanah color that I've been searching for. The leather is soft with out being worked, and with the %15 off that SmartPak offered at the Equine Affaire, you couldn't go wrong with an already "bang for your buck" quality girth.SmartPak, you never cease to amaze me!
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This girth wasa great buy. It did not break the bank but looks great and the pony and child rider both seem to like it.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely girth! Excellent quality girth, looks fancy and fits well. Great job SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_6112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders