Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16112
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth.

Handcrafted in premium leather with your choice of plain overlay or fancy stitching. Double-ply elastic at both ends to allow for even pressure distribution. Stainless steel roller buckles. Brown.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is rated 4.6716 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy. I was beyond excited to find a nice leather girth for this price. It is perfect with the elastic on both sides. I have used it a few times and it looks awesome! I can't wait to use it in the show ring this year! It has the stitching of the higher priced girths, but you couldn't tell it was this price. My trainer loves it and thought it was super expensive and was thrilled with it!The 50 fit my 17.1hh OldenburgxTB(he isn't a big round guy), who is putting on just a little more weight, but it will easily still fit!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at a reasonable price This girth is beautiful...show quality. The leather is soft and flexible. After one month's use, it looks brand new. Once again, I am not disappointed by SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Due to the weather, I haven't had the opportunity to try the girth yet. However, I can give it a great rating for leather quality and it looks fabulous. Plus, the double-ended elastic is always great.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GIRTH EVER This girth is amazing! It is great quality for a fantastic price. I use it for daily riding as well as showing. The stitching and leather has held up wonderfully! A great buy!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from leather is soft but sturdy; padding is lovely; roller buckles are gentle on my saddle's billets. Can't comment on durability yet, but I've used it 4 times per week for the past 3 weeks and love it so far
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth! Bought this girth yesterday at the Equine Affaite, I've been eyeing it for a few weeks on line.I easily noticed the girth hanging on the rack, it has a beautiful rich havanah color that I've been searching for. The leather is soft with out being worked, and with the %15 off that SmartPak offered at the Equine Affaire, you couldn't go wrong with an already "bang for your buck" quality girth.SmartPak, you never cease to amaze me!
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This girth wasa great buy. It did not break the bank but looks great and the pony and child rider both seem to like it.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely girth! Excellent quality girth, looks fancy and fits well. Great job SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the nicest pieces of tack I own I was very impressed with this purchase! I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I wanted quality and that is what I got! The color matches my collegiate saddle very well and is shaped nicely for an excellent fit. I would highly recommend this girth!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful girth My daughter loves this girth. Nice quality and with elastic on both ends makes it easier to tighten. Thanks again Smartpak for a great product.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Girth I ordered this girth on thursday, and was amazed at how cheap the shipping was ($10 for 3day! Dover is $15 for regular shipping.) I chose it with Fancy Stitching as I wanted to look fancy no matter what, whether I was in the jumper ring or Equitation ring. I got it today, and was SO surprised at how nice it was. It was a bit stiff, but totally understandable. I immediately rode my horse in it and it softened up a ton [he also really liked it!]. The 42 fit him perfect, with some room to spare! It got dirty super easy, but thats fine, just needs wiping off. And not to mention the price was AMAZING for the quality, and the fancy stitching is gorgeous. If I ever need a new girth, i bet it'll be this one I buy. (: Can't wait to take this to the rated shows [as there are none around here..]. I bet It'll have eyes set on it!
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Girth So far so good. Nice hunter girth.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for an amazing price! I'm the type who likes to find great bargains that are still quality products and stand up to their much more expensive counterparts. I was initially hesitant to order this girth because of the shockingly low price, but after reading reviews on here I was convinced. Fellow SmartPakers did not lead me astray! This is a beautiful, high quality girth that is well made, soft, and looks like it cost 3 or 4 times the amount. I have zero qualms about ordering any other SmartPak-made product - if the quality is like this, you CANNOT go wrong! This girth could (and has) march into any A-rated show and look perfectly in place. I have had several people at my barn admire this girth since I bought it and they can't believe it's not one of the super high end leathermakers. Just goes to show, you CAN get fabulous quality at a low price! Thank you SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice For the Money Well Made. Great value for the money. If you do not want to spend $250 for a fancy girth, then get this one.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality without the high price I bought the fancy stitched girth for a schooling girth and it is so lovely I have decided to keep this one for shows! The contrast stitching adds a nice touch. This girth definitely looks much more expensive than it is.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Quality! I recently purchased this girth and have already used it for our 1st showing of the season and I couldn't be happier with it. The color is rich looking and the white stitching makes the quality look like I paid a lot more for it. In fact, my trainers wife is going to buy one for herself it's so pretty. I recommend this girth.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy mare loves the fit Both of my horses dislike girth tightening despite a gradually process -- the fit and comfort of this girth makes it much more tolerable. Price and fit and quality are all great.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ver nice -- but I found it quite short! This is a great girth. Very high quality and very attractive. My only beef is that it seems quite short. I ordered a 52", which is the length of my last girth, and it was a good 4" shorter. I liked it enough that I was going to return it for a bigger size but a girl in my barn needed a shorter one and she liked it so she bought it from me and now I have to order another one -- in a bigger size!I haven't seen other people complain about this, though, so perhaps you should double measure your old girth before buying one. (I didn't measure mine, I just read off the number stamped on the end.)
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth! Great quality girth for a fantastic price. I've paid 2-3 times the price for the same quality before.
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This girth is definitely show quality and looks like it costs much more. The leather is supple and the elastic on both ends is definitely a plus for comfort and adjustable fit. The fancy stitching is a nice touch and is not over powering. It also has padding which is a definite plus.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value As always, great value on quality products. I got this for our new saddle and the elastic on both sides makes it easier while we wait for the saddle and billetts to break in.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmmm... This girth is so pretty. I use it on my sensitive Arab, so I use a girth cover over it, but the other day when I was cleaning it, it was hanging on a hook by the sink, and someone walked past and was very confused at why a show girth would be hanging up when the previous show was weeks ago.
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Beautiful girth, and the price is excellent! Great quality so far, and taking up oil beautifully.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth has softened up really fast and matches the rest of my tack beautifully. I use it everyday and it still looks like new! It never bled onto my white horse either, which I have found to be a problem with most leather products I have bought. I love this girth; I am so glad I bought it and saved myself tons of money!
    Date published: 2008-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fancy I mistoke it for my $400 French girth Not naming any names, but I have this really fancy, totally georgeous French made girth that costs over $400. One day I was putting it on my saddle, thinking how beautiful it was with the fancy stitch on it - but wait - my French girth doesn't have fancy stitch! It was actually my $89 SmartPak girth! I put them side by side and sure enough, the quality on my SmartPak girth is every bit as good as my French girth with the added touch of the fancy stitch. I really love my SmartPak girth, and the price just rocks for the quality.
    Date published: 2008-07-23
    • 2015-08-29T00:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_6112, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.