Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece

Item #20195
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece provides all the cushioned, contoured comfort of the original (SmartPak Breathable Girth) with comfortable fleece lining.  Nylon reinforcements and stainless steel roller buckles.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam ...
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon ...
    Description:
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted. Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil."
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a specially shaped padded girth offering added protection for horses jumping with studded shoes.This girth features stainless steel roller buckles, triple elastic at both ends, and d-rings for martingale or breastplate attachment."
    "Professional's Choice SMx VenTECH English Girth is the ...
    Description:
    "Professional's Choice SMx VenTECH English Girth is the new standard for equine comfort and technology with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The trade marked VenTECH technology features a ventilated, non-slip neoprene liner that conforms ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Girth w/ Fleece is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth!!! My mare is very picky about her girth.At times she would give me the nasty face and act similar to when there is an irritating tag in the back of your shirt, even though there was nothing I could see to irritate her. I've used this girth 4 times now and she is completely changed! No irritated faces, no turning back to look at her girth area. Another reviewer mentioned the longer padding under the elastic for the buckles and didn't seem to like it. I think this might be why my mare DOES like it though! I am careful to run my hand under it to smooth everything out before tightening and it's not difficult to do. I love the looks of this girth but more important my mare is telling me she finds it very comfortable
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Bought this girth for my daughter for her Pony Club Rallys. Anyone familiar with pony club knows how tedious inspections are. This girth was easy for her to clean and it worked great!
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality! Love this girth, but the fleece is I alittle long under the buckles so it bunches when tightening.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showed Well Bought this for my daughter to use in her first show with her young mare. It fit well and true to size, was easy to cinch up on the go and looked great. The price for the quality was a real steal. I will be buying another one soon.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed :( This might be the first SmartPak product that I don't love :(I bought this girth at the recommendation of a friend, who has two of these girths and loves them. Until this weekend, my gelding had his winter coat, and while I wasn't expecting his armpits to be totally dry wearing this girth, I didn't expect them to be wet and foamy either. Our weather has been all over the place for the past few weeks, but this girth really didn't appear that "breathable." However, I held onto it until we clipped him, to see if the increased sweat was due to his winter coat. I rode my gelding right after he was body clipped, and this girth still left his armpits pretty sweaty, even though the rest of him wasn't sweaty at all. I really wanted to love this girth because the stitching and quality of it is really great, and it may be more breathable for other people, but this girth will be returned.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! Really like the way this girth fits on my red haired girl! She is a bit opinionated as to what she wears -- but seems to be very happy with this girth! The saddle stays in place.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE QUALITY I returned this the day I received it. Absolutely horrible quality. Thin fleece, does not look durable at all
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfy girth. I bought this about a month ago for my sensitive TB and he is super happy, no head tossing at girthing time. It seems pretty breateable but haven't had any super hot days to really test that out. I can't speak to its durability but the elastic and stitching seem to be good quality.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth! :) I like this girth because it has comfortable fleece for my horse. It is SUPER easy to wash. We washed my first one in the washer (Though I would not wash it on a high cycle) :) I wish they had it in black too so it would match my Wintec saddle. :) Really awesome girth! :)
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth Comfortable, correct sizing, and breathable! Love it
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from breathable fleece perfect answer to a fluffier pad - did not want to spend much but definitely got the quality.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice! I really like this girth. the fleece is soft. :) My horse seemed to not mind this girth at all. :D I did have to tighten it up a lot though I may have gotten it a tad big but that's not too much of a problem. Of course my horse is a big guy so he needs a big girth. :) Overall great girth! :)
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for schooling Bought this girth too big at first, of course no problem with SmartPak! Got the one that fit in no time. Seems comfy for my horse, nice material.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very affordable, easy care and my horse loves it! I love this girth! I got this girth for my mare as she likes to have the fleece instead of the plain girths. It runs true to size (she's a 48) and it was a bit small at first but it broke in after two rides. I love the padding under the fleece too. One thing I also love is the fleece extends up to the buckles so your horse does not get pinched by the straps. It looks great on my horse for schooling and showing.Care is very easy, just throw it in wash on cold and hang dry. I use Method wash and a tiny bit of bleach on the really dirty spots. To prevent rust, just wipe a bit of W2 oil on the metal after washing.At $44 I think its perfect and hold up much better then those $200 + leather girths out there.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Schooling Personally, I wouldn't use this girth for show. It's a good girth, does its job. However, I did notice the fleece flattened after a few rides, and feels somewhat cheap. It doesn't seem all that breathable to me.Then again, I did only purchase this girth to school in. It does its job and looks nice for a decent price. Will most likely buy again for my other horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Diss appointed with quality I was really excited about this product and it looked great at first but the fleece material is flat and cheap and ripping.It does not seem very breathable either.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Girth So far, I like this girth. It doesn't get too dirty and it seems comfortable for my horse. The elastic isn't very stretched out yet, but I'm hoping that when it does it will be pretty durable.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle, Well Made and Comfortable My horse gets very girthy in the winter because he hates cold leather in his arm pits.  After asking for advice, I chose this girth and I'm very happy with it. It's well made and the low pile fleece is subtle against my grey horse, and with the contouring it does not scream "Fuzzy Fleece Girth!"My horse also appreciates it. He noticed a difference right away. We still do the squirming and the pawing when I first put it on, but the snapping and trying to bite that develops with cold weather is noticeably absent. (Yay!) He is fine with having it tightened which I attribute to it being double elastic whereas my leather girth had elastic only on one side. It is also much grippier than mohair. If his behavior continues to improve I may just use it year 'round.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GIRTH EVER Originally I was concerned about whether this product would not only look good, but be durable and comfortable for my horse. When I got it I was shocked at the quality of the product...the price is great and the quality is outstanding (I am repeating myself it is so great). This girth looks even better in person than online...I personally think it is one of the best looking girths there are in my barn! The first day it came in I dropped it in mud on accident and it sat like that for a week or two and surprisingly the stains and dried in mud/clay came out in the wash (which was on the "Hand Wash" cycle) and looks BRAND NEW. I would recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So So I really liked the breathable aspect, was not happy with the fleece. Looks very fluffy in the photo but after a few rides it compresses down. Length seems to be true to size. I have not washed it yet. most likely will end up getting a different girth
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hardware is Rusting I really liked this girth - the fleece, the way its contoured, and the breathable factors of it. I have one major problem with it and that is that the roller buckles and the D-ring in the center have rusted after I washed it once. It's a bummer because I really like the girth, but the rusting is a major downfall.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME girth LOVE this girth. Got it because my TB was very sensitive to my other girth without fleece and was irritable when brushing her girth area after riding. This girth fixed that problem and it stays fairly clean. Haven't washed it yet but I'm hoping it cleans up well. I'm buying another one of these for show only.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday girth! I needed a new everyday girth for my hunter, and like one you can wash. I have the other 'fleecy/fabric' type and this one appealed to me as it was advertised as breathable, and it looked less bulky. I have used it now for about a month, and like it a lot. I ordered it a size smaller than my other girths, as the elastic always seems to stretch--or my boy is between sizes! Anyway-it fits true to size and seems comfortable and stable.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Value But I could have sworn I ordered this girth because the description said the fleece was removable. Not so, I'm afraid, but I've washed it once and it came up fine. Durability is yet to be determined since I've only ridden with it a handful of times so far. I like the fit on my chubby quarter horse, though, and he seems comfortable, which is the main thing.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Described in Catalog This girth seemed very nice when I received it, but it was not as described in the catalog. The description listed it as having removable fleece. This girth does not have the removable fleece; it is very securely attached.The customer service at SmartPaks was wonderful though and exchanged the girth very promptly for another one.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice girth! I bought this for my girthy thoroughbred, and he seems to like it a lot more than the leather one I used to use! It's true to size (maybe it runs a tad large) and the fleece is very nice. The elastics are nice and stretchy and break in after a ride or two! The hardware is also good quality. Would definitely recommend this girth!
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple quality Ive only used this a couple times as my show girth. Quality hardware, breathable material looks great, washes great.....what more could you possibly want.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_10195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders