Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Breathable Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16115
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip,
secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Stainless steel roller buckles

Sizing

 

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from ...
    Description:
    "The Amerigo Special Dressage Girth is handcrafted from sumptuous Italian leather. Anatomical design fits the contours of a horse’s girth to allow maximum freedom of movement and limit restriction of the elbows. Girth is lined with calfskin padding. Stainless steel ...
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil."
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...
    "The Ovation Gel Body Form Dressage Girth features ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Gel Body Form Dressage Girth features soft gel padding and is shaped for more room at the horse's elbow area. This girth has double elastic at both ends and stainless steel roller buckles."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Girth is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I bought this girth as a schooling girth. It was well worth the money...I even went and bought a second one.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and fit! Great buy. Looks like leather, so I can use it for showing as well! Perfect size as well!
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust on buckles At first, I loved this girth. I usually hose my girth off after every ride. As a result, the buckles rusted. I returned it. Customer service was awesome and I replaced it with a professional choice girth that I love and have had no problems with.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth for the price I bought this girth because I needed a bigger girth for my horse. This one has every thing I was looking for: strong elastic on BOTH ends. padded, breathable, cleanable. I really like the shape - it doesn't have a right or left side.I haven't had it too long, so I'm not sure how well it will hold up. All in all a great value.PS: I had ordered the wrong size at first and the customer service dept. people are awesome! They switched items for me with no problem or complaint. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought this on the recommendation of another rider. Just as she promised, this is the girth for my horse. Contour works to eliminate gap between horse and girth.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting? I love this girth, fits well, holds up well, easy to clean but holy rust on the buckles! Is this a problem for anyone else? I hose it off just like any other "easy care" girth and hang it to dry and every part of the buckle is covered in rust. I can almost clean it all the way off but I'm worried that's its compromising the integrity of the metal. I would give 5 stars but this is a pretty serious issue for me both in terms of looks and safety.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality girth I bought this girth because it looked to be the same material as my dressage girth which I like. It is the same material, easy to clean & dries quickly. My only complaint is that the girth material extends fairly far up the elsatic on the side facing the horse, making it bunch up sometimes when you tighten it. I haven't had it long so I can't really judge durability
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth The girth is well made and works great. I would recommend it to everyone.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I've been using my new neoprene girth for about 3 weeks now, and my horse seems to like it. He hasn't had any complaints about pinching (which I was concerned about before buying). Weather is in the 90's where we are, so I feel like fleece girths are too warm and hold too much sweat. I think this girth is a great alternative! It looks nice too, since it's so easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A great girth at a great price! My only complaint is that my saddle pad slips out from under my saddle even with the girth through the billet loops. But I think its because I ordered a size too big and will be exchanging it.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, comfortable I've had this girth nearly 2 years and aim to ride EVERY day. This girth has never caused any chafing/fungus or shown wear and tear and almost never needs cleaning.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I haven't been using it long but it stays in place and doesn't pinch and is so easy to clean because it barley gets dirty. Despite the picture there is a d ring attachment so if you want one it is there. Yes your horse will still sweat with this girth just like with any other however it does not collect sweat and dirt like fleece and unlike fleece it breathes. It seems really sturdy and the flaps that extend to the buckles don't get in the way and to me seem to give my pony more comfort than a standard girth. Overall I really like it and for the great price I'm glad I bought it and feel like it will last me a long time. The only thing I thought bad was that it seemed to be only slightly shorter than my old girth however my old girth was 5 years old and I sure was stretched out some.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I was looking for a replacement for my Thorowgood girth which had gone "missing" recently. The girth was almost 15 years old and still looked almost new despite being used almost daily. I was so pleased when I found that SmartPak'a girth was almost identical and at a fraction of the cost. I have no doubts that I will still be using this girth in 15 years time as well!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Have 3 of these girths now, in 3 different lengths. Latest purchase for a big bodied warmblood. No more saddle slippage.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value I've only used this girth for a month but so far, I really like it. No chafing or rubs and at the price, it's hard to beat.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth and the easiest to clean The polo players at the barn saw and made me order 10 for them. Wonderful girth for everyday and a new one could work in the show ring!
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. True to size and the elastic on both sides is a great feature.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth I've ever used! I love this girth. Nice matierial that doesn't slip or pinch my horses. The elastic on both ends makes it easy to put on and comfortable for my horse. The D-ring is nice for equitment. I will never buy different girth!
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth If you are looking for an easy to use and maintain everyday girth, then this is the girth for you. It is inexpensive for the quality.The fabric is easy to clean. It does not rub. The double elastic is easy on the horse and easy to tighten even for kids. We use it in our therapeutic riding program.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girth This is a very durable, nice quality girth for a great price. Whats not to like. I bought one for my horse last summer, and bought one for my daughter's horse this year. great product. Would recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought another! This is a repeat purchase but just in other sizes! We really like these girths. Much better than the slippery leather and love the elastic on both sides. D ring is great to fasten breastplate to if desired.Made well and good price. All of the other girths like this that we have purchased are in great shape and still performing 100%. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I bought this girth for everyday use (to have handy so I don't have to constantly be searching for the right size!). It is well made, nice to look at and perfect for hacking/trail riding, etc. My only complaint is they do run snug-- I bought it for a 3 year old paint mare who is a 46/48-- the 48" that I bought was SNUG. After we were warmed up (we were on a trail ride) I was able to be on the second hole on each side but I had to start on one (which I never, ever do!). If you're considering this and your horse is between sizes I DEFINITELY suggest going up a size... That being said, I still love it!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the girth in the picture I purchased this girth a few months ago in a smaller size and really liked it. The one that came this time had elastic on both sides and had a different type of elastic. I like the quality of the girth but, would have prefered elastic on one side only. I needed the girth quickly so am not returning it. I love the no slip feature! Ends saddle slipping and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than anticipated To be honest, I wasn't sure this girth would work for me but I was pleasantly surprised. I think of synthetic girths as being uncomfortable and maybe plasticy and prone to rub off fur. This had not been the case thus far. I am having a tough time finding a nice chocolate brown leather girth to fit my OTTB who is a 44. In the interim I have an inexpensive fabric and faux fleece girth but it gets nasty fast and so I got this so I can wash the other and have an extra. The girth is quite stylish the way the bands of nylon curve around the outside and I like that is is a perfect match for the saddle and actually my dark bay horse. The only metal ring is under the belly which suits me fine. I wanted a very clean look and this one nearly disappears on my horse because it is so thin and plain from a distance. IT drys fast and should be easy enough to wash. The only thing I see happening is you have to be careful when cinching the girth up to make sure the small girth extra that sits behind the elastic doesn't bunch up. This is starting to happen and I just have to make sure to pull it up so that it doesn't cause irritation on my horse. I have only had this for about three weeks so I can't attest to how it will hold up long term but for the price I feel it is a good buy.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very thin, doesn't hold up I can't remember if I reviewed this, but I have used this now repeatedly to give it more chances. It is too thin/narrow and it moves does not stay put. The buckles/pin when tightening flip to the side and make it impossible to tighten it. It is very easy to keep clean but sadly last week it snapped so I will never purchase this again and have told others not to. I will also keep this to show others what can happen. I thought maybe it had something to do with my saddles, but all my saddles are CUSTOM made to fit my individual horses. If the girth was thicker and the pin/buckles redesigned I MIGHT, MIGHT think about reordering one.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! A good-looking reasonably priced girth that goes the extra mile. Friends who have seen mine aprrove and wanted to know where I bought it.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, it's ok It does slip and will cause your saddle to slide so beware, it is also very thin, I thought it would be wide like the wintec girth. WOW, big mistake, very thin, very slick. Other than that, it is well made, just doesn't work for me, not sure why either. Did the same thing on all my horses with all their custom made saddles.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_6115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders