Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16115
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip,
secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Stainless steel roller buckles

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Girth is rated 4.527 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Girth is supple, does not rub and has the sturdy elastics and stainless buckels usually found on quality leather girths.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth I love these girths. They are gentle on the horses belly. They are easy to wash and dry. Would always buy these girths!!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Girth Great girth for the summer months. Love how flexible and soft it is, plus its breathable!
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-crafted! Bought this girth to replace a fleece lined girth as it kept getting so dirty. My very sensitive mare has had no problems with this girth, there's no pinching or rubbing. I love that it has rollers on the buckles! The color is a nice dark brown and it matches my Thorowgood saddle perfectly. When I get another horse this will be the girth I get for it!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Schooling/Show Girth I truly love this product. When I bought Jonah in March at the age of eighteen (now nineteen), I really didn't have a lot of money to spend on tack and other goodies for my boy. So I began my search for a cheaper girth that I could use for schooling, and for shows. I use hand-me-downs from my sister's old horse, so a saddle and bridle were already acquired (at least to use for the time being until I can afford a proper fitting saddle for my high withered boy). It just came down to a good price and a slight match in color. This girth has been fantastic to me. It gets a little dusty or sweaty from a workout, just hose it off, sit it in the sun for ten minutes and it's ready to be out away. The one concern I did have with the girth itself is, it looks EXTREMELY big in the packaging. I bought a 46' and was concerned it would be too long, but decided to try it out and it fit perfectly. So don't panic too much when you get a girth that looks horribly big! Overall, I am completely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to others.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth!! Great quality girth at a super cheap price :)This girth along with the success jumper pad keeps my saddle in place. My mare is round and we were constantly trying to keep her saddle from slipping. These two products solved my problem!!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Girth for the Price Overall, I am very happy with this girth. I bought this to replace my fleece elastic girth for my draft cross. This girth doesn't have much stretch, which makes tightening kind of difficult. It seems to run a little small, too.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE I NEEDED AN INEXPENSIVE SCHOOLING GIRTHFOR A GROWING YOUNG HORSE, SEEMS LIKETHIS ONE WILL WORK OUT JUST FINE.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for the Money Super reasonable girth for my Pony Clubber. Easy to clean too!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, easy care, great price This girth was recommended by others at my barn. I was trying to replace an older leather girth (stamped with 50") with one 2" longer, so I ordered the 52", without measuring the one I had. The SmartPak girth was shorter than the length of my original girth (which, granted, may have stretched over the years). With the patience of SmartPak (thank you!), I eventually ended up with a 56" girth, which physically measured 53-1/2". Does it fit my horse? YES. Does he feel comfortable? YES. Easy to clean, looks good, win win! I would recommend to anyone, but would definitely suggest measuring either the horse and saddle, or a girth that fits prior to ordering (learn from my mistake.....).
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Great girth for the price and does not rub the sensitive horses while providing a little nonslip grip. Very easy to wipe down after each ride. My only complaint is that prong on the buckle shifts side to side and can make tightening from the saddle more difficult.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Girth! This girth is great for summer because my horse isn't so sweaty because this girth is breathable unlike my fleece or leather girth! The only thing I wish was different is I wish it had elastic on both sides, but overall great buy!
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday item Great everyday item. Easy to clean and the horses seem quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great girth My horse gets grumpy when I put a leather girth of him. I have been using the neoprene type and all has been well but decided to just try this girth as the price was inexpensive and didn't think I had much to lose. Long story short I am very happy with it as is my horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent girth I love the ease of care of this girth & my horse is loving the fit. It has a contoured shape that reduces rubbing & just enough give to allow my horse to move freely while still holding my saddle snuggly. If it holds up well it will be my new favorite girth!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No rubbing and easy care I loved my old girth but it is no longer available, so when the buckles got bent in a move I looked for a long time before choosing this girth. I wanted a contoured fit, easy care, inexpensive, and I prefer no elastic. But other than all leather girths most girths seem to have elastic. So far I have been very happy with it. The rollers on the buckles make fastening it easier, the contoured fit reduces rubbing, & after I ride usually a damp cloth is all I need to clean it up.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the Best This girth is by far the best we have ever used. Our pony had the last one for 6 years and just now is starting to unravel a little. Can be used at shows and is comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent girth for the money Bought this for a mare I've just started riding - didn't want to spend a lot, as she's not mine. Quality seems good for the price, fit is accurate. I like the elastic at both ends.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort for my horse, easy care for me - and less expensive than other identical brands. What could be better? Time will tell whether it is durable, but so far it is great!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I bought one...make that 2 ! This is the 2nd girth like this I bought. I ordered a 46" for one horse and decided I needed a 42" for my other horse. I really like them. They do run big in size and the elastic is good and stretchy, so I would recommend ordering a size or two smaller than you would typically.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing issues Was not able to use, 44 was the same size as the girth my friend helped me try on my horse. This 44 was too small. Either her girth was marked wrong or some manufacturers measure differently, should have ordered a 48.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! I bought this girth for my gelding and just love it. It fits him perfect and is easy to clean. He is less sweaty under this girth than his other one I have. I am planning on buying another one for my mare as she is a little smaller and needs the next size or two down.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not True to Size I was excited by the idea of this girth until I actually got it in the mail. It is two sizes smaller than the size it says it is. It is almost black and does not look good with most hunter/jumper saddles. If you must buy this get at least two sizes bigger than you need but I would recommend a different girth.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth!!! Love it! It's fantastic for schooling and so easy to clean when it gets muddy or hairy. The only thing about is probably the texture--it's a little rough on sensitive horses so it could cause rubs if not used with a cover.
    Date published: 2011-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth For Less I just received this girth recently, but it is a very attractive dark brown, which matches my leather saddle well (colour is not listed in item description). It fits great, and I love the ease of care of synthetic material. Very breathable, soft, comfortable material, looks to be well made. The elastic is very stretchy and is dark brown, not white, as shown.
    Date published: 2010-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Girth This girth is great! Nice and cool for the horse, easy clean up, looks great even in the show ring, fits very nicely, doesn't slip or move around, and it's super cheap. Mine still looks great after 8 months and lots of use. It was wonderful when the horses started shedding in the spring because the hair just wiped right off. I love it so much, I bought the smartpak dressage girth too. Hopefully it's just as quality as this one is. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for the price this is a great girth. true to size, and seems more comfortable than a traditional leather girth.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! This girth is great, as well as a great value. My horse loves it, I love it... it's comfortable(well-shaped, good width, nicely elastic), easy to clean (soap and water), has great roller-buckles (easy on the billets), and quite nicely priced. What more could we ask for?(not sure why the number of DOGS is important; we have 3 horses :)
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Girth but missing a key element I was pleased when this girth arrived. Very nice looking and seems to be well-made, good price. However, I use draw reins with my horse occasionally, and this girth does not have d rings anywhere...So I will set it aside as a show girth, but it won't have much daily usefulness for me...
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely girth but smaller than the ordered size. This girth is good quality and well made. However, I may have to return it because it is 1 1/2 inches smaller than the labeled size.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    • 2015-08-29T12:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_6115, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.