Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Breathable Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16115
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip,
secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Stainless steel roller buckles

Sizing

 

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms ...
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to ...
    Description:
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to prevent chafing and rubbing, providing maximum comfort. The Wintec Chafeless Elastic Girth comes with quality stainless steel roller buckles and surcingle loops for safety. Imported."
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
    Description:
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience."
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
    Description:
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
    "Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    "Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Girth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only used it once so far and it seems not to rub my horse! I am so happy. And it's so light weight and easy to maintain.
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what I needed. Riding several horses at the moment all requiring a 56'. great quality for the price. was very impressed. would absolutely purchase again. even had a friend try it and purchase one.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth Very easy to clean and great quality! Would buy again.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality, low price I bought this to replace fleecy girths that always needed washing to look good. I simply hose this off after each use and it looks great.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Very nice quality at a great price! Fits well and seems comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! Love this girth. It is durable, cool, easy to clean and saddle stays in place. Much, much better than the fleece lined schooling girths that I have always used for everyday.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing girth I love the material of the girth. It does not pinch what so ever on my mare. She seems very comfortable when I ride using this girth.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality. Can't believe the price. I would think this girth would be in the $50 range.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot climate I've only had this girth about a week, and it's awesome. Doesn't slip, keeps my horse significantly cooler than my fleece girth and very easy to wipe down after each ride. I don't have the scrunching issues I've seen others complain about, but my buckles are beginning to rust already. But, I'm confident smartpak will replace it and hopefully the new one won't have bad buckles, as many people don't seem to have a rusting buckle issue.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the money I bought this as I have a new horse who is huge, and didnt want to invest in a show girth just yet. This girth is nice enough for lower levels, it hasnt rubbed in any way, and is easy to clean.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have one for each of my horses. Love how easy they are to clean and how quick they dry. I have had no problems with rust on the buckles. Love the double elastic. The horses still sweat under the girth but don't feel it's as bad as with the fleece
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and breathable I bought this a month ago for the warm summer months in Oklahoma. It's really helping my OTTB and it cleans up really easy!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling I've had this girth for about 6 months and so far it's holding up well. I wouldn't recommend it for a girthy horse as the girth part extends behind the elastic too far and will bunch up at the bottom of your saddle flap. I often have to un-bunch it, but my horse isn't girth you at all so I don't really mind. It cleans easily with a quick hose, dries quickly, and no rusty buckles so far... I also like the D ring.
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I've only had this girth for a month or so but I like it so much that I bought a second one for my other gelding. The girth is super easy to clean - either wipe or hose it down. Definitely beats having to throw it in the washing machine every week like I do the fleece ones.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't rub away hair Finding a girth for my arab has been a total nightmare; everything i bought seemed to rub away the hair behind his legs. This girth hasn't done so and fits him great! It's easy to clean and doesn't really accumulate too much dirt or sweat. I love that both sides are elastic, I feel like it's more comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great schooling girth. Really reduces sweat drying time on furry winter coats. Hardware has held up well and girth is extremely easy to clean!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this a month ago and have been very pleased, good quality and has held up well so far.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth I love these Girths as they run true to size, are easy to clean, and don't seem to accumulate dirt or leave any rubs/excess sweat marks like fleece and neoprene Girths. I'm slowly acquiring one (or more!) in each size for my lesson program.
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All good but the fit
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Girth Easy to clean. Elastic is durable and I have no hardware issues. It was in heavy use and the stitching started to come apart a bit after a year. It does bug me that the piece behind the buckles gets all scrunched up when you tighten the girth.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The girth will outlive its hardware I bought this girth less than 3 months ago, and it's seen very little use as I was horseless for half of that time and have other girths that I rotated with this one. Before I ordered this I saw several reviews describing rust on the buckles, but I thought "Oh, no problem, I will just wipe down the girth instead of hosing it down in the wash stall every day." I have been very careful to just wipe the underside of the girth, and I am still getting a significant amount of rust on the buckles.The rest of the girth is just fine, but its downfall is the hardware.
    Date published: 2015-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth Had been looking for a new girth, and was wary of synthetic. This is very nice, easy to clean, and has elastic on both ends for greater comfort and adjustability. I had ordered a 44 and it was way too small, and SmartPak's awesome return policy allowed me to get the 46.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this girth about a month ago and it's working out great! I really like that it's breathable so my horse doesn't get too hot and it seems to hold in place pretty well. I would recommend that you rinse it off after every ride because mine stated to have dirt stick to girth.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I bought this girth as a schooling girth. It was well worth the money...I even went and bought a second one.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and fit! Great buy. Looks like leather, so I can use it for showing as well! Perfect size as well!
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust on buckles At first, I loved this girth. I usually hose my girth off after every ride. As a result, the buckles rusted. I returned it. Customer service was awesome and I replaced it with a professional choice girth that I love and have had no problems with.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth for the price I bought this girth because I needed a bigger girth for my horse. This one has every thing I was looking for: strong elastic on BOTH ends. padded, breathable, cleanable. I really like the shape - it doesn't have a right or left side.I haven't had it too long, so I'm not sure how well it will hold up. All in all a great value.PS: I had ordered the wrong size at first and the customer service dept. people are awesome! They switched items for me with no problem or complaint. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders