Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Breathable Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16115
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip,
secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Stainless steel roller buckles

 

Customers Also Shopped For
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
Description:
Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship.Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. ...
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is abeautiful shaped padded ...
Description:
The Marielle Monoflap Girth is abeautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, usingonly French tanned leather which easily accepts oil. Favorite Features Stainless steel roller buckles Double ply elastic on both ends of girth ...
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles ...
Description:
Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The SpoonerClassic Girth is stylishwith astrong grain leather exteriorand smooth calfskin underside. Brown elastic on both ends. Color: Brown leather ...
The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
Description:
The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is achafeless, contouredmemory foamgirthwith patented spring-loaded tonguewhich allows for quick adjusting even while mounted.Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Favorite Features 100% Washable Double elastic at both ends for stability Click girth technology ...
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
Description:
Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successfulFrench saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience. Favorite Features Strong grain leather overlay ...
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching ...
Description:
Updated design includes premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam Technology ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Breathable Girth is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have one for each of my horses. Love how easy they are to clean and how quick they dry. I have had no problems with rust on the buckles. Love the double elastic. The horses still sweat under the girth but don't feel it's as bad as with the fleece
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and breathable I bought this a month ago for the warm summer months in Oklahoma. It's really helping my OTTB and it cleans up really easy!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling I've had this girth for about 6 months and so far it's holding up well. I wouldn't recommend it for a girthy horse as the girth part extends behind the elastic too far and will bunch up at the bottom of your saddle flap. I often have to un-bunch it, but my horse isn't girth you at all so I don't really mind. It cleans easily with a quick hose, dries quickly, and no rusty buckles so far... I also like the D ring.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I've only had this girth for a month or so but I like it so much that I bought a second one for my other gelding. The girth is super easy to clean - either wipe or hose it down. Definitely beats having to throw it in the washing machine every week like I do the fleece ones.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesn't rub away hair Finding a girth for my arab has been a total nightmare; everything i bought seemed to rub away the hair behind his legs. This girth hasn't done so and fits him great! It's easy to clean and doesn't really accumulate too much dirt or sweat. I love that both sides are elastic, I feel like it's more comfortable for my horse.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great schooling girth. Really reduces sweat drying time on furry winter coats. Hardware has held up well and girth is extremely easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this a month ago and have been very pleased, good quality and has held up well so far.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth I love these Girths as they run true to size, are easy to clean, and don't seem to accumulate dirt or leave any rubs/excess sweat marks like fleece and neoprene Girths. I'm slowly acquiring one (or more!) in each size for my lesson program.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Girth Easy to clean. Elastic is durable and I have no hardware issues. It was in heavy use and the stitching started to come apart a bit after a year. It does bug me that the piece behind the buckles gets all scrunched up when you tighten the girth.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The girth will outlive its hardware I bought this girth less than 3 months ago, and it's seen very little use as I was horseless for half of that time and have other girths that I rotated with this one. Before I ordered this I saw several reviews describing rust on the buckles, but I thought "Oh, no problem, I will just wipe down the girth instead of hosing it down in the wash stall every day." I have been very careful to just wipe the underside of the girth, and I am still getting a significant amount of rust on the buckles.The rest of the girth is just fine, but its downfall is the hardware.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth Had been looking for a new girth, and was wary of synthetic. This is very nice, easy to clean, and has elastic on both ends for greater comfort and adjustability. I had ordered a 44 and it was way too small, and SmartPak's awesome return policy allowed me to get the 46.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this girth about a month ago and it's working out great! I really like that it's breathable so my horse doesn't get too hot and it seems to hold in place pretty well. I would recommend that you rinse it off after every ride because mine stated to have dirt stick to girth.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I bought this girth as a schooling girth. It was well worth the money...I even went and bought a second one.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and fit! Great buy. Looks like leather, so I can use it for showing as well! Perfect size as well!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust on buckles At first, I loved this girth. I usually hose my girth off after every ride. As a result, the buckles rusted. I returned it. Customer service was awesome and I replaced it with a professional choice girth that I love and have had no problems with.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice girth for the price I bought this girth because I needed a bigger girth for my horse. This one has every thing I was looking for: strong elastic on BOTH ends. padded, breathable, cleanable. I really like the shape - it doesn't have a right or left side.I haven't had it too long, so I'm not sure how well it will hold up. All in all a great value.PS: I had ordered the wrong size at first and the customer service dept. people are awesome! They switched items for me with no problem or complaint. Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought this on the recommendation of another rider. Just as she promised, this is the girth for my horse. Contour works to eliminate gap between horse and girth.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting? I love this girth, fits well, holds up well, easy to clean but holy rust on the buckles! Is this a problem for anyone else? I hose it off just like any other "easy care" girth and hang it to dry and every part of the buckle is covered in rust. I can almost clean it all the way off but I'm worried that's its compromising the integrity of the metal. I would give 5 stars but this is a pretty serious issue for me both in terms of looks and safety.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality girth I bought this girth because it looked to be the same material as my dressage girth which I like. It is the same material, easy to clean & dries quickly. My only complaint is that the girth material extends fairly far up the elsatic on the side facing the horse, making it bunch up sometimes when you tighten it. I haven't had it long so I can't really judge durability
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth The girth is well made and works great. I would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I've been using my new neoprene girth for about 3 weeks now, and my horse seems to like it. He hasn't had any complaints about pinching (which I was concerned about before buying). Weather is in the 90's where we are, so I feel like fleece girths are too warm and hold too much sweat. I think this girth is a great alternative! It looks nice too, since it's so easy to clean!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A great girth at a great price! My only complaint is that my saddle pad slips out from under my saddle even with the girth through the billet loops. But I think its because I ordered a size too big and will be exchanging it.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, comfortable I've had this girth nearly 2 years and aim to ride EVERY day. This girth has never caused any chafing/fungus or shown wear and tear and almost never needs cleaning.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I haven't been using it long but it stays in place and doesn't pinch and is so easy to clean because it barley gets dirty. Despite the picture there is a d ring attachment so if you want one it is there. Yes your horse will still sweat with this girth just like with any other however it does not collect sweat and dirt like fleece and unlike fleece it breathes. It seems really sturdy and the flaps that extend to the buckles don't get in the way and to me seem to give my pony more comfort than a standard girth. Overall I really like it and for the great price I'm glad I bought it and feel like it will last me a long time. The only thing I thought bad was that it seemed to be only slightly shorter than my old girth however my old girth was 5 years old and I sure was stretched out some.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I was looking for a replacement for my Thorowgood girth which had gone "missing" recently. The girth was almost 15 years old and still looked almost new despite being used almost daily. I was so pleased when I found that SmartPak'a girth was almost identical and at a fraction of the cost. I have no doubts that I will still be using this girth in 15 years time as well!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Have 3 of these girths now, in 3 different lengths. Latest purchase for a big bodied warmblood. No more saddle slippage.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value I've only used this girth for a month but so far, I really like it. No chafing or rubs and at the price, it's hard to beat.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth and the easiest to clean The polo players at the barn saw and made me order 10 for them. Wonderful girth for everyday and a new one could work in the show ring!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. True to size and the elastic on both sides is a great feature.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth I've ever used! I love this girth. Nice matierial that doesn't slip or pinch my horses. The elastic on both ends makes it easy to put on and comfortable for my horse. The D-ring is nice for equitment. I will never buy different girth!
Date published: 2013-11-17
  • 2016-07-27T10:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_6115, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders