Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics on both ends of girth
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Steel roller buckles

Imported

Sizing It Up

22"-34"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.48 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite girth! I bought this girth about a month ago and absolutely love it. It really helps keep my horse cool and cleaning it is as simple as spraying it off! Also because of the material its made out of, it helps your saddle to not shift. You dont need to tighten your girth as much because of this also. The pockets that the billets tuck into are a really nice touch!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent schooling girth! I've had this girth for about 2 months now and I have to say I'm impressed. I bought it just to have an extra girth to interchange with my other one. Seriously love it to the point it's become my main schooling girth! Would even consider using it at lower level shows as it's very clean and sleek looking. Also love the keeper both above and below the billets.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to get one for the pony I had this girth for my OTTB's dressage saddle, and liked it a lot. It is easy-up, easy-clean. We found that it fit the pony's hunt seat saddle when his girth was wet and muddy. He liked this girth so much that we had to get him one of his own.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice girth! I bought this girth for my horses about a month ago. I had bought a Smar Pak brand dressage saddle pad and it was really nice so I thought why not? It's less expensive and if it's as nice as the pad I'll be happy. I received the pad and was very pleased. It's a nice quality and has lot's of keepers. It just wipes off with a wet rag to clean it.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality Needed a new dressage girth that was stretchy enough for ease of tacking up yet durable and easy to clean. This is a fantastic buy and a great value.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. I have a synthetic saddle and can not use a leather girth. I bought the Stubben neoprine girth and my saddle slid everywhere. The cotton web girths rub and collect filth and slip. The fleece was ok, but too hot. I was just about to spend a fortune (3x the coast of this girth) on a fancy new brand of girth to prevent slipping when I tried this. Wow! Perfect fit! No slipping saddle. Clean and tidy! Thanks Smartpak. You rock!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! Great quality girth for the price. Very easy to clean. The girth runs a little large so I recommend ordering a size smaller.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Top keepers interfere with buckle The buckles are attached for very stretchy elastic. Because of the elastic, the buckles move toward the top keepers when the girth is tightened. This prevents tightening of the girth. Also, all the keepers are a ribbon-like material that does not appear to very sturdy. I am returning the girth.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth I ordered this girth recently and was very pleased with the quality of it. However I did have to return it because I thought I had ordered the right size, but at my mistake I ordered the wrong size. It does run a tad large so if you're normally in a 30" I would order a 28" inch. I would love that it's wide with contours behind the leg for comfort. Very Pliable and supple. Can't wait for my next correct size to come in so I can start using this! So glad I ordered from SmartPak, returns for the correct size are so simple with their free return shipping.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the price! Bought this girth to go with my new monoflap dressage saddle and it is perfect! Love how soft and breathable it is and easy to clean. Also looks great and could use it in shows.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusty buckles Really should have reaore closely, not stainless steel. Otherwise a fine girth but very disappointed in the rust.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great girth for the price. Very nice quality and fits well.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for the price wasn't anything more than others of this type. The top keeper will does not hold the billets in place as it should
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this girth in April, '14. I always want to wait a while and use the product before I review it. I am sorry to report that the rollers on this girth do rust. I really like SmartPak products and was sorry this product did not live up to its' standards.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent style and quality This girth outperforms all others I have tried on my Belgian Cross gelding. It's contoured style accommodates his movements with no rub or shift of position. Easy to keep clean and free of debris with just water. Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too rusty to keep I lived the cleanup and comfort of this girth, but within a month, the buckles rusted. I thought it was a fluke and replaced it with the same kind, this time not actually hosing it off, but wiping the inside with a wet cloth to clean, but again, they rusted. The rust is significant enough that it stains my billet straps, so I'm returning it for good. I'm disappointed because it's such a reasonable price and the rest of it is really great. I'm giving it only 1 star for durability because the metal wasn't durable. I would give the overall material 5 stars but the rusty buckles ruined the rating for me!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust :( I'm annoyed that after only a month there's rust on the buckles. It's an otherwise nice girth for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The hardware lacked quality I got this girth for an extra and its fine for that. The hardware isn't the quality of my other girths. Also the way its put together has a seam that rubs one of my sensitive horses on the belly.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality at great price Very satisfied. The buckles are a little light weight and already tiny areas rust. For the price ok
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features love the elastic on both sides. Bought a smaller one and loved it. Love that you can wash it after use. Great value. Fits my mare perfectly
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little thin, but great value The girth has great elastic and is stretchy without being too stretchy. I love that it's so easy to care for, just a spray with the hose, or wipe down with a wet towel and hang to dry for the next ride. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it seemed to not have quite as much padding as I would like. But it's a great value and good quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product AGAIN! I was looking for an easy care girth for lunging with my surcingle and this was what I picked out. Good quality with the keepers on both sides of the roller buckles. That's what I love about your products.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good if buckles didn't rust Nice girth, but after few weeks the buckles began to rust. Within 6 months the buckles were leaving rust marks on the billet straps.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I did order a size smaller from reading previous posts and fits perfect! The cut is comfortable for the horse. The buckles do seem a little lightweight but they have held up for a month riding 5 times a week so ill have to say they haven't broke yet. Great product so far!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but not amazing. I bought this girth and within a week, there was slight rust on the buckles. I assume this is because I hose it down after every ride because it's synthetic. The part of the buckle that goes into the hole is very flimsy, so tightening the girth while in the saddle is a bit of a challenge. This girth is all right, but I'm not singing its praises.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth, Easy to care for Fit great, flexible and somewhat soft. My horse is super sensitive and did start getting rubs but I normally have to either rotate girths often or use fleece so I don't know that it is necessarily a fault of the girth. Love that I can just wipe it down or hose off after each ride. Ordered a second one in a size down to have. Seemed to fit pretty true to size. Only down side is that I've only used it for about a month and the buckles got a little rusty from getting wet.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price I bought this girth about a month ago. I was a little apprehensive as I have always used fleece girths on my thin-skinned Arab but this girth does not give him rubs or sores. I am careful to wipe it down after every ride - so far, so good! Works well as he was hitting his elbows on the non-contoured girth we were using previously.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak breathable girth I like the contour shape, very soft easy to handle, great to clean !
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girth for the price Seems like it will hold up well. It has been too cold to ride yet, but the girth lookswell made.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features, seems comfortable I have an 18 hand friesian that has been hard to fit & this girth seems to fit him great. I can tuck the billets in.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    • 2015-08-26T12:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.