Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Double ply elastics on both ends of girth
  • Nylon reinforcements
  • Steel roller buckles

Sizing

Available in sizes 22"-34"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at ...
    Description:
    "The Passport Dressage Girth offers great value at an affordable price.This girth features internal foam in order to provide added comfort to your horse. The two elastic ends add increased rib cage expansion."
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil."
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the ...
    Description:
    "The Passier Anatomical Leather Dressage Girth guarantees the horses optimum freedom and comfort. It has elastic ends on both sides that guarantees the horse maximum elbow freedom. It's broadened girth center ensures uniform distribution of pressure and stabilization of the ...
    "An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and ...
    Description:
    "An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction. Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Breathable Dressage Girth is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 204.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made and looks good. I have been using this new girth for a couple of weeks now, and am pleased with the quality and look, as well as my horse seems more comfortable and less "girthy". The only thing is I ordered a 28in girth, and it seems to run a little big/longer.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and good for the price Very decent girth for the price. I've used less than a month, but my mare seems to like it. The rollers on the buckle are smooth and all seems to function just as advertised.
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Consider stretch factor when sizing I like the shape however the top portion is a bit wide for small berth horses (gets in the way of shoulder swing). The stretch factor is nice for cinching up but if you think you needed a 36 go with a 34 as it will run a little on the large size.
    Date published: 2016-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from girth I really like this girth, I purchased it to use with my surcingle. I love the stretch and and breath-ability.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional girth I got this girth on a budget after finding that my really nice girth was a little too long for my horse - always ended up on the top hole at jumping lessons and trainer advised to go shorter. Those lessons get expensive so I wanted to save a little $$ with a cheaper girth and tried this one out. (We have similar ones at my barn so I knew it would be decent quality) It's functional, but not nearly as padded or "cushiony " feeling as my Lettia. Because it is on the thinner side, you can kind of feel the buckles through the girth between it and the horses side. I haven't had any problems so far with rubs or irritation using it 2 or 3x a week.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Have not had this a month yet but seems to fit well with both saddle and horse.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've had this girth for about 8 months. I had previous had a Smartpak Air Neoprene Girth (long one) but upgraded to monoflap saddles this year. I loved my previous Smartpak girth so to me it was a no-brainer to pick this one. While it has not rubbed my horse and has been breathable--the buckles have rusted very badly and are not leaving rust marks on my billets. So unfortunately I am planning on returning this girth once I have purchased a replacement.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy care Just the right amount of elastic. Not that my mare is super picky, but she is working with it just fine. I love how easy these clean up. Just wipe it down or every once in a while I throw it in the washer and it comes out looking new!
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning after 2 Uses Ordered this girth to replace my Lettia Clik girth that finally started giving out after 5+ years of use. Was looking for a girth that wouldn't break the bank but would allow for rinsing after every use. My gelding is a pretty heavy sweater, so I like to have a girth that will hold up to use and water.The girth itself is ok. Feels kinda thin but for the price, if it didn't cause rubs or issues, it was fine. The buckles looked rather low quality. Not sure how to accurately describe them other than rather flat, versus the rolled, rounded edges of buckles I view as being more sturdy.Rinsed it off after first ride and hung to dry. Noticed that there was already rust forming around the rollers on the buckles as I tacked up the next day. This is a deal breaker for me. Returned this girth for the SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth. Hoping the removable liner will allow me to rinse my girth after every ride but not have rusty buckles.So, if you don't need to rinse/wash your girth often, this would probably be fine, especially for the price.
    Date published: 2016-09-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought this girth for the ability to soap and wash off after each ride as it is summertime. I have only used it for a few weeks and the metal parts are already rusting.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Exactly what I was looking for! Functional, durable, no-rubs girth for a good price!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I've been using this girth for over a month and am very pleased. Fits great and has worked well with no issues
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, great price This girth is soft, true to size, and designed to allow the horse to have ample elbow room. Great product.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serviceable girth I bought this girth to use while trialing dressage saddles, as it is a good price and I didn't want to commit to anything more expensive before knowing what kind of billets I would have on my final choice saddle. I think that this is a good-looking and well-made girth, but am starting to worry that it is wrinkling or pinching while I ride, and causing some discomfort to my horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels cheap I was disappointed in the quality of this girth, though loved the price. I wanted to find a comfortable girth that would last for many years and this one didn't look like it had the padding/comfort I was looking for.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice girth I bought this as the girth I had been borrowing for my dressage saddle was way too big. This girth is very breathable and durable. True to size, and definitely helped my saddle from slipping as that has been a huge problem with every girth I've tried on my mare!
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Not bad for the price, Only had it for about 7 months now and so far so good. I have nothing negative to say about this.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breathable Dressage Grith This girth fits well in a 28", it is soft and has more then one spot to tuck the billets. This is something that I look for in a girth, to give a finished look after the girth is secure.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth!! I have one for both my dressage saddle and my mono flap jumping saddle.... Couldn't be happier
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth, runs a bit small. Great girth, wide to provide support, easy to clean, elastic at both ends, lots of keepers for long billets. Runs a bit small. I usually get a 30" for one of my horses, but had to return for 32". Good value!
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable to my horse!! I love the girth other than it rusted the first time I rinsed it! The rollers still work, but I had only had it for a few days at that point. It has been great for my horse though! He loves the feel and does actually seem to move better!
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like this girth - cheaply made The buckles on this girth started to rust within one week of using. Also, the top loop keeping the billets will probably tear out soon as the buckles are straining against it when tightened.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to use this girth for showing and clinics. It fits my horse well and is easy to clean when riding in the mud as I did at my last horseshow.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for price I just bought this less than a month ago and I've used it a bunch already- usually on like 3 horses a day at least and I really like it. It's definitely breathable and thin, yet I love how it's still got a "squishy" feel. I can rinse or sponge or wipe it off after which I love too. However like the other reviews said it does rust.... Like I've said I haven't had it a month and I've already noticed the rust on mine, which is a disappointment.And for size, I was stuck between a 24 and a 26 as a 24 would normally be extremely borderline in a normal girth, however it's got enough elastic that a 24 fit very well. It isn't too big but it definitely went up on both sides more than I was expecting it to for my big horse!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth Perfect for hot Texas weather - breathable, sweat drains right off, hose it off for cleaning, and does not run my sensitive thin-skinned mare.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth for the price This is the second SP girth that I have purchased. Overall it is a great girth for the money and it fits my horse well. The only reason I had to purchase a new one is because the old one developed cracks along the sides where the buckle straps meet the girth, most likely from use during cold weather. If you are OK with this girth not being a long lasting purchase, then I would definitely recommend. If you want one that you will still be using in 10 years then spend a bit more and get a nice leather one. For those of us on a budget, this girth fits the bill.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't love it Bought this girth a few weeks ago and just felt that it was cheaply made- love smartpack but not this girth. It is thin and breathable though, and seemed super easy to clean. Had to return it and smart pack made that so easy! Thank you!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very breathable Love this girth! It's very breathable my mare loves it
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! My mare was starting to get girthy. I was debating between synthetic mesh girths and padded girths, but this girth has both! She is very comfortable with it. All girthyness went away. An added bonus is the multiple keeper options. You can tuck away your loose billets any way you choose.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite girth! I bought this girth about a month ago and absolutely love it. It really helps keep my horse cool and cleaning it is as simple as spraying it off! Also because of the material its made out of, it helps your saddle to not shift. You dont need to tighten your girth as much because of this also. The pockets that the billets tuck into are a really nice touch!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_183
    • loc_en_US, sid_6116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders