Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Baby Pads

SmartPak
- Item #16525
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

*Select Colors Only On Sale!*

Why We Love This


Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won’t be able to ride without it!

Favorite Features

  • Wicking lining gives our baby pad a little more substance than others you may have tried
  • 100% cotton baby pad with a wicking
  • 100% polyester lining
  • Machine wash cold and dry

Imported

Sizing It Up

Measures 26" spine, 17'' drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to ...
    Description:
    The Lettia CoolMax Baby Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad provide cool comfort that is second to none! Favorite Features ...
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Lettia Collection Baker All Purpose Saddle Pad has taken the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of Lettia's best lines of products to produce a winning combination. Imported.
    Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to ...
    Description:
    Once you discover Thermo Manager, you'll have to buy all of the pieces available in this collection! If you own the Thermo Manager Sheet or Stretch Manager Turnout Blanket with Thermo Manager lining, you will understand why you absolutely have ...
    These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so ...
    Description:
    These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so there is no tugging or pulling necessary to get the right fit! Lightweight and breathable, it is the perfect pad to keep your washing chores to a minimum. This deluxe Baby Pad ...
    The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training pad... also ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Baby Pad is the perfect training pad... also used in the Grand Prix ring! Short, square and so stable that it doesn't even need any straps to stay in place. This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy ...
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Ogilvy Dressage Baby Pad is the perfect training pad for the day-to-day best ride! This little pad carries all the characteristics of the Ogilvy pads: very ergonomic, with its unique V-top shape, it reduces friction at the withers and ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Baby Pads- Select Colors Only on Sale! is rated 4.3913 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love fleece backing, but pad slides under saddle I purchased the set of 3 pads in both black and white. The fleece backing stays very clean, unless you have a horse that is shedding in which case the hair is very difficult to remove. Main problem is the pads sliding backwards under saddle. Need to dismount and realign them at least twice while riding. Wish they had girth straps...
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! Love the fleeve lining and it is super easy to clean!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad Bought them to get monogrammed for all the kids at the barn, look fabulous and everyone loves them!
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Specialized I really like how this baby pad is super soft on the inside. I got mine monogrammed and the embroidery looks beautiful! It is definitely worth it for the price.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Baby Pads I always ride with baby pads, love SmartPak Baby Pads. They are great quality, and have held up to multiple rides and washes. I got embroidery and it turned out absolutely beautiful and has held up as well!I have a forward flap 17.5 saddle, and it takes up the whole pad. Would have liked a longer option.
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but... Definitely not my favorite baby pad. The top and underneath of the pad doesn't match--it's almost a light fleece underneath? I don't hate it, and for the price it's a great pad. I got it monogrammed through smartpak, and that was impeccable.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice under pads Ordered these a month ago and they were exactly what I was looking for...baby pads to go under my dressage pads. Less stuff to wash.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad I bought this a month ago and it's held up well to my riding and the colors don't fade they are fleece on the under side which is fine for my body clipped horse
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Pad!!! this is the best baby pad!! My horse loves it! It's so soft.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft! I love these baby pads!!! My horse is so comfy now
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely baby pad I like this baby pad a lot, it looks great. I wish that the sides were slightly longer and that it was a little easier to make even on my horse's back, but definitely worth the money. I've only had it for less than a month, so I'm not sure how well it'll hold up over time.
    Date published: 2015-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I bought this about a month ago and I love it. I use it under my regular saddle pad. I'm also using it for desensitizing my pony. It's big but on the thinner side.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, affordable pad! I wanted a pad long enough to protect my half pad from getting dirty (regular square pads weren't cutting it) and this pad is perfect! I have to fuss with it a bit to make sure it's even on my horse's back, but otherwise I love it. I had mine embroidered and it looks pretty sharp.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad Really like the pad. Has a soft, brushed cotton bottom. Got mine embroidered and looks smart. Wish the side lengths were a bit longer but great product would buy again.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicks sweat! My horse sweats A LOT, and this was great for keeping my new saddle pad clean and wicking the sweat away! I bought the 3 pack and couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dirt doesn't stick to it! Usually I just use it under another pad and you could never tell that it's dirty. The hair doesn't stick to inside of it and the dirt just rushed off! It's pretty great. the only con is that it's pretty stiff meaning that when you pull up the front to make room for the withers, it bunched weird and ends up flat.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these pads! My first experience with this pad was from borrowing from a barn friend and found I really liked it. I have a pad collection ranging in multiple styles and thicknesses. Riding with a half pad and any of my other pads tend to be either too bulky or too thin and the pad won't stay in place. The combination of the half pad and the SmartPak Baby Pad underneath is the ideal combination for me! These baby pads stay in place and don't bunch or slip around under the saddle. They wash up nice, although I recommend drying on low setting or hanging as there can be some shrinkage from the dryer. I had mine monogrammed and it was a really nice touch! I really like these pads and definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, doesn't lay flat. I bought this baby pad a month ago and it is really good quality, but it doesn't lay flat on my mares back. I've tried on a couple other rides, basically the same result. Will still use, just kind of an annoying feature.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my custom baby pads! I ordered the 3 pack of baby pads embroidered with my horse's name on them. They looked just like I thought they would and are working really well for me. Exceptional price, too.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as a western pad liner I use this as a liner for my western saddle pad. Instead of folding it the way it would normally go i fold it longways or hot dog style and it fits perfectly under my western pad. This is so much easier to wash and keep clean than a bulky, heavy fleece western pad. It is very good quality and super easy to wash. It keeps my horse cooler under a heavy, hot western saddle and pad in the summer.I can tell a difference in the amount of sweat under saddle after a ride. Its not expensive either so you can buy multiples for in between washings.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and affordable! I haven't had mine for very long but i love it. It is lightweight which is good for the summer and it is big enough to reach just the bottom of the leg flap on my saddle.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product! I absolutely love them and the price was right. I have only used it a handful of times. so far it still looks brand new show quality.
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad The thing I really love about this pad is the moisture-wicking lining. My main problem with baby pads is that in warm weather the horse's sweat bleeds right through onto the saddle. The fleece type lining on this pad helps absorb some of the sweat and keep it off the saddle. The pad has a shorter drop than most regular saddle pads, so if you have a longer flapped saddle the saddle flap will probably come down farther than the pad. This is the case with my saddle and I don't have a problem with it, however it is something to note. My only complaint with this pad is that it does not have a contoured spine, and even on my horse who has fairly average withers, it puts pressure on them. However I have yet to find a baby pad with a contoured spine (except ogilvy, but I'm not paying that much for a baby pad) so it's not a problem exclusive to this product.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I have multiple SmartPak baby pads and I love them all! The best quality baby pad I have found. I have washed my many, many times and they still look brand new!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad, great price! I bought these personalized pads for my students and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and softness. Thanks again, Smart Pak! Another great product!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought a 3 pack of the black baby pads and got them embroidered. They are great quality! I love that they are fleece lined.. Totally worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I did not like this pad! I got this to use under my half pad. I understand it is a baby pad but the first thing I did not care for is the size, I feel like it is super small and short. It also moved around a ton while I rode, scrunched up and rode back all the way under the saddle. I did like the underside material however.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite baby pads to use These are great! I've bought other baby pads and my horse hates them, there were the only ones he hasn't tried to grab out of my hands when I'm putting them on. They fit a lot better than the other brands I've tried.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I bought this to use under western saddle and pad for our welsh pony. It fits great. I have a hard time finding western tack to fit our welsh ponies and this has worked out great.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one complaint It is possible I am an idiot, but this pad doesn't mark the center which means I never get it even on both sides. It is a constant failing struggle. Otherwise, I really like it. I use it to protect my EcoGold half pad without adding bulk, and it does a great job.
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    • 2016-04-28T16:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_6525, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders