Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Baby Pads

SmartPak
- Item #16525
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

*Select Colors Only On Sale!*

Why We Love This


Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won’t be able to ride without it!

Favorite Features

  • Wicking lining gives our baby pad a little more substance than others you may have tried
  • 100% cotton baby pad with a wicking
  • 100% polyester lining
  • Machine wash cold and dry

Imported

Sizing It Up

Measures 26" spine, 17'' drop

Customers Also Shopped For
Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour ...
Description:
Perfectly shaped to provide a clean, nice contour to your hunter saddle. TheOgilvy Friction Free Pad is thebest solution on the market to avoid any back rubbing or friction. Made with the same specifications and comfort material as the Profiles ...
We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
Description:
We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Spice up your schooling! Breathable poly/cotton blend with luxurious quilting and coordinating two-tone ...
Ideal for horses that are out of shape ...
Description:
Ideal for horses that are out of shape or returning from an injury, the Comfort Fleece Correction Pad System is made with100% Merino Sheepskin, allows for excellent circulation, and provides superior padding for distribution of pressure points. Favorite Features Open ...
The Mattes Hunter Pad is aluxurious show pad! ...
Description:
The Mattes Hunter Pad is aluxurious show pad! Special design and shaping maketheMattes Hunter Pada perfect fit for aclose contactsaddle. The edge is trimmed around the saddlewith a shorter pile sheepskin to maintain a sleek, hunter style. Favorite Features Sheepskin ...
Why We Love ThisRoma's ProTek Wither Relief Pad ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisRoma's ProTek Wither Relief Pad has been a staple in every barn for over 20 years! Offers ultra-thin and lightweightProtection for your horse's back.Molded to fit high up into the saddle channel to giveProtective cushioning while allowing ...
The EcoGoldFrictionless Dressagesaddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle ...
Description:
The EcoGoldFrictionless Dressagesaddle pad is an ultra-lightweight saddle pad that prevents rubbing on the horse's back and quickly evaporates moisture. Also helps prevent bumps and bald spots. Favorite Features Underside is lined with EcoGold's innovative Frictionless system which combines a ...
A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now ...
Description:
A luxurious look for yourshow pad - now available with the Mattes Correction System!The Correction System can improve saddle fit on horses who may change form throughout competition season, have physical asymmetries or other similar situations. This system uses Poly-Flex ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

SmartPak Baby Pads- Select Colors Only on Sale! is rated 4.3700787401574805 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great price! I bought a monogrammed white baby pad for a friend as a gift, and it came out beautifully! The baby pad is soft and lightweight, but holds up to every day use. It also washes easily and the monogramming looked really sharp! Besides, you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddlepad I bought this a few months ago and I absolutely love these pads. Whatever the material is on the underside of the pad it dries really quickly Great for summer riding
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love using this pad! My horse does not sweat a lot under pad
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I got a set of three baby pads and I absolutely love them! They are the perfect size and material. They look super cute with the monograms too!!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic--but make them bigger! I have four of these pads, which I got monogrammed, and they look fantastic! I really like the weight of these pads--a bit more substantial than your average baby pad, but not bulky. The lining seems to help wick moisture well (important in south Florida!). Unfortunately, my boy is 17.1 and big bodied, and I ride in an 18" saddle--these pads are just not big enough. It's not quite long enough to extend below the flaps, and I don't have a half inch to spare underneath the panels. I wish these came in a bigger size, because they are by FAR my favorite baby pads otherwise! Durable, washes beautifully, good looking, and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These are my go to pads for schooling at home or at a show. Fits my saddle perfectly and looks great! Will definately be buying more.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the stitching and great quality This was the best thing I have bought online and the wait was worth it is great quality and I will use it for as long as it lasts... It is great!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I love that these Padua bigger than most. I have a larger saddle and they work perfect! And the smart perks are a plus!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Baby Pads Black I purchased this product to try these pads out and I am very please with the product. The price was very reasonable and they hold their shape very well. They are very soft and I like the way they feel. Can be used in a variety of ways and I am more then please with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different material I was expecting material more like typical cotton type baby pads but it's a little different. Not awful just maybe a little less breathable. I still like it but was just a little surprised and would probably rather have the regular material
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love my new baby pad. Great price, quick delivery, and the embroidery looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a baby pad! Smartpak's baby pads are lined, so they are thicker than a typical baby pad and don't creep under the saddle. Plus they wash really well. I am a repeat buyer!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love fleece backing, but pad slides under saddle I purchased the set of 3 pads in both black and white. The fleece backing stays very clean, unless you have a horse that is shedding in which case the hair is very difficult to remove. Main problem is the pads sliding backwards under saddle. Need to dismount and realign them at least twice while riding. Wish they had girth straps...
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! Love the fleeve lining and it is super easy to clean!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad Bought them to get monogrammed for all the kids at the barn, look fabulous and everyone loves them!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Specialized I really like how this baby pad is super soft on the inside. I got mine monogrammed and the embroidery looks beautiful! It is definitely worth it for the price.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Baby Pads I always ride with baby pads, love SmartPak Baby Pads. They are great quality, and have held up to multiple rides and washes. I got embroidery and it turned out absolutely beautiful and has held up as well!I have a forward flap 17.5 saddle, and it takes up the whole pad. Would have liked a longer option.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but... Definitely not my favorite baby pad. The top and underneath of the pad doesn't match--it's almost a light fleece underneath? I don't hate it, and for the price it's a great pad. I got it monogrammed through smartpak, and that was impeccable.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice under pads Ordered these a month ago and they were exactly what I was looking for...baby pads to go under my dressage pads. Less stuff to wash.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great baby pad I bought this a month ago and it's held up well to my riding and the colors don't fade they are fleece on the under side which is fine for my body clipped horse
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Pad!!! this is the best baby pad!! My horse loves it! It's so soft.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft! I love these baby pads!!! My horse is so comfy now
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely baby pad I like this baby pad a lot, it looks great. I wish that the sides were slightly longer and that it was a little easier to make even on my horse's back, but definitely worth the money. I've only had it for less than a month, so I'm not sure how well it'll hold up over time.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I bought this about a month ago and I love it. I use it under my regular saddle pad. I'm also using it for desensitizing my pony. It's big but on the thinner side.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, affordable pad! I wanted a pad long enough to protect my half pad from getting dirty (regular square pads weren't cutting it) and this pad is perfect! I have to fuss with it a bit to make sure it's even on my horse's back, but otherwise I love it. I had mine embroidered and it looks pretty sharp.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pad Really like the pad. Has a soft, brushed cotton bottom. Got mine embroidered and looks smart. Wish the side lengths were a bit longer but great product would buy again.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicks sweat! My horse sweats A LOT, and this was great for keeping my new saddle pad clean and wicking the sweat away! I bought the 3 pack and couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dirt doesn't stick to it! Usually I just use it under another pad and you could never tell that it's dirty. The hair doesn't stick to inside of it and the dirt just rushed off! It's pretty great. the only con is that it's pretty stiff meaning that when you pull up the front to make room for the withers, it bunched weird and ends up flat.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like these pads! My first experience with this pad was from borrowing from a barn friend and found I really liked it. I have a pad collection ranging in multiple styles and thicknesses. Riding with a half pad and any of my other pads tend to be either too bulky or too thin and the pad won't stay in place. The combination of the half pad and the SmartPak Baby Pad underneath is the ideal combination for me! These baby pads stay in place and don't bunch or slip around under the saddle. They wash up nice, although I recommend drying on low setting or hanging as there can be some shrinkage from the dryer. I had mine monogrammed and it was a really nice touch! I really like these pads and definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, doesn't lay flat. I bought this baby pad a month ago and it is really good quality, but it doesn't lay flat on my mares back. I've tried on a couple other rides, basically the same result. Will still use, just kind of an annoying feature.
Date published: 2015-07-08
  • 2016-07-28T11:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_6525, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders