Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad

Item #20200
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated neoprene allows for greater air circulation.

Square has 21" spine x 8 3/4" drop.
Contour has 20 1/2" spine x 9 1/2" drop.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is rated 4.4839 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality but THICK I bought this pad for my extremely sensitive mare and she did not go well in the pad. I had been using a really thin pad that had larger air holes and I rode her with this one three times.All three times she did not want to move forward, lift her back or stretch. The quality of this pad is fine and I thought the small air holes all over the pad was a good idea but I will go back to the thin one for her. Just check your saddle fit with it as it is pretty thick.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality bought this for my wife for her aussie saddle, it was everything it say it is, only issue we had was it didnt fit the saddle due to the design
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but rips easily. I love this pad! It took care of all our sliping issues and is a great price. I use it under a baby pad while schooling and under a fitted pad while showing. It is also very easily to clean. I wipe it off with a damp rag after each ride and the dirt just comes right off. My only complaint is that when I forgot to "wedgie" my saddle pads one day, it ripped right down the middle where it laid across my horse's withers during our ride, even though I'd only had it for a month.
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Slipping I bought another non slip pad from a local tack store and was really disappointed in the quality. This contoured pad is so much better. It fits nicely under my saddle pad and I no longer have to readjust my saddle every 30 minutes due to slippage. It cleans off easily and seems like it will hold up to a lot of use. Very good value for the money.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nonslip pad I was very happy with the quality of this pad and the nonslip ability. It is very much like the old nonslip pad but much lighter in weight causing less sweating.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I was having a terrible time getting my saddle to stay put and not slide from side to side on my no-withered pony. A friend that fits saddles suggested I try a non-slip pad. It has proven to be the missing piece of the puzzle. Now my saddle stays anchored in place from the time I mount and throughout my ride.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but too big This non slip pad works well holding everything in place. However, it peeks out a little under my show pad, and I have an 18" saddle. I can only imagine how much would show if it was a smaller saddle. If it were 1/2 to 1 inch smaller all around it would be perfect, thus the three star rating.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so amazing i ordered one more Loved the contour so much I had to get the square for my dressage show pads!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect purchase I am always Pleased with Smart products. This no slip pad is thin and just the thing to keep the saddle correctly in place. I have the contour shape and love it. Thank you Smart Pak keep being Awesome.
    Date published: 2013-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than last anti slip pad... Works much better than the last anti-slip pad we bought...but still having some saddle slippage on a sweaty horse!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Even though my saddle is semi-custom and fitted to my horse, I still had issues with the saddle pad shifting a LOT during rides. I bought an expensive Ecogold pad, which worked great, but after a year of daily use it needed to be replaced. Rather than spend another $150 on a new Ecogold pad I decided to give this one a shot. It's PERFECT. I use it under any plain saddle pad and nothing budges - I've tested it on gallops sets, jumping, and lengthy trail rides. It's pretty small, but that doesn't seem to matter. I can't believe I found a solution under $20. I just ordered the contoured one so I can use it under a fitted pad at shows. Thanks Smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! My horse is in training and still building up muscle, so his new saddle fits a bit weird. I bought this to hopefully remedy the slipping problem we were having. This worked like a charm! The saddle no longer slips, and the pad (contour size) does not show or stick out from under anything. It has not been very hot yet where I am, so I can't say anything about its ability to keep the horse cool, but so far I am pleased with the results. It also seems durable and does not seem to attract a lot of dirt, sweat, or hair.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for schooling very durable for schooling, but even the contoured pad sticks out under a show pad so it cant be used at a show. still would recommend it though for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I have a haffy that gets pretty sweated up, I ride the trails and by the end of my trail ride she was sweaty her neck, chest, and under her saddle. My mom purchased this for me as a Christmas present knowing how she gets, since I've used this pad she is not sweated up under her saddle, seems very comfy for the horse to. Love this pad, highly recommend this pad for horses that seem to sweat.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for a no-slip I purchased this pad in the contour shape to use under fitted pads for showing. I was very pleased with the size, which is large enough to keep my saddle from sliding, but not so large that it would stick out from underneath a saddle pad at a horse show. Nice product.
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non slip pad smaller than expected I ordered this non slip pad to use under a bareback pad. It works well to keep the bareback pad from slipping but the pad is disappointingly small. I use two of them under the bareback pad. It was on sale but by the time I placed the order it was no longer on sale. I paid $19 but got $2 discount, but I feel it should only cost $12 because it's so small. The picture in the catelog didn't look small and description gave no diminision. The size just covers the withers and part of the back, so if you put two together, you will get full coverage along the back to hold on whatever you don't want to slip. But two of them holds the bareback pad very, very well, so no complaint about that. Smart Pak should consider including the dimensions in the description for the buyers benefit.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from didn't like the shape Ended up returning this, I got the square one and it just did not sit right under my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one we've had This is the best non-slip pad we've had- it's more substantial than others we've used. We are using the contour model. We'll definitely order more to keep around the barn and in the trailer.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I received this and went out and used it right off. It is helping me with an arabian that hates having a crupper under his tail. So far I have used this with a dressage saddle and western saddle and they both have not slipped as much as they had been. so in my book I was very happy.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fair purchase.. At first I used this with great joy but one person put it on the horse wrong and it ripped. I "fixed" it with black duct tape but now the other end is ripping.I have only had this for a month!It did keep the saddle in place and for that I am grateful but I don't know how long it will hold up in daily use.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it I have a wide backed arabian that hates the crupper. When I finally found a saddle that fit him and me it still slid a bit. It is a western saddle. I saw this on sale and figured I would try it and so far so good. I have only used it a few times but each time it seems to work the same and the saddle has not slipped.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality and Value This is an EXCELLENT, high-quality non-slip pad. I use the contour model and it fits well plus stays in place perfectly. The saddle pad on top sticks to it like glue. Somewhat breathable with the perferations. Seems like it will be very durable over time. Best non-slip pad I have seen, especially for the price. Works perfectly with the SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nonslip pad I've tried. More substantial than any non slip pad I've seen. It even adds a bit of cushioning. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    • 2015-05-27T09:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_10200, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.