Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad

Item #20200
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated neoprene allows for greater air circulation.

Key Specifications
  • Material: Perforated neoprene
  • Spine Measurement: Square - 21", Contour - 20.5"
  • Drop Measurement: Square - 8.75", Contour - 9.5"
  • Style: Any

Sizing

Square has 21" spine x 8 3/4" drop.
Contour has 20 1/2" spine x 9 1/2" drop.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Perforated neoprene
Spine Measurement Square - 21", Contour - 20.5"
Drop Measurement Square - 8.75", Contour - 9.5"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops None
Style Any
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad is specifically designed for horses with flatter or ...
    "Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back ...
    Description:
    "Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back flexibility, the soft and pliable Equilibrium Massage Pad is designed to provide effective, easy to use, affordable therapy for horses and ponies. Each massage session lasts for 30 minutes, using strokes, vibrations ...
    "The Kavalkade Lambskin Noseband and Crown Pads provide ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Lambskin Noseband and Crown Pads provide extra cushioning for halters or bridles. Made of lambskin and backed with black quilted cotton. Imported Pair with the Kavalkade Mia Dressage Bridle , Kavalkade Reydok Bling Dressage Bridle , or the ...
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses ...
    Description:
    "BeneFab® by Sore No-More® Therapeutic Poll Pad uses FAR-infrared rays to supple and relax muscles along the poll, reducing pain and stiffness through the upper spine and jaw, while helping to harmonize the body’s functions, safely and naturally. With its ...
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, giving you a solid grip that won't slip! These stainless steel grated pads are replacement pads for the Fillis Stirrup Irons . Pair"
    "ThinLine Shims for Contender II Saddle Pad inserts ...
    Description:
    "ThinLine Shims for Contender II Saddle Pad inserts are designed to fit with Contender II pads to aid in minor saddle fitting needs. Sold in pairs. Insert thickness: Ultra ThinLine (3/16"") or ThinLine (1/4"") Insert type: Front Inserts: to fill ...
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition ...
    Description:
    "The Professionals Choice Quilted Dressage Pad combines tradition with a modern flair. Featuring a patent leather trim, this pad puts a twist on classic style. Soft, brushed cotton on the underside ensures your horse stays comfortable."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable. Excellent product. This pad does everything it's supposed to. It seems tougher than the other non-slip pads I have purchased.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product so much I got one as a gift and bought a second one as a backup
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, but not completely hidden The pad did a great job of helping with pad and saddle slip, but it was visible under a contoured hunter style pad. Needed to cut it.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad for the price I have had this pad for a few months and it has held up well. It definitely does its job. I do think the contour pad is the way to go, but that is personal preference. My saddle pads will slide back without the pad- so I know it is working!
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small Loved the idea and the material but too small to fit under a 17' dressage saddle. Not sure what it's meant to be used for honestly.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from thin and easy to tear This pad is very thin and due to the perforations all over it, its very easy to tear apart.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from handle with care I needed a non slip pad for a horse built like a walrus-the saddle would slip sideways. This pad stayed in place. Only issue it is very delicate-the material suffered a small tear before I even use it-just handling it.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Saddle Slipping Half-way through my rides, I felt I needed to adjust my saddle position, even with a breast collar. Not any more with this non-slip pad. It has made a nice difference.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely product I bought this item not to long ago and i love it! It provides a little extra cushion and makes sure my pad doesn't slide around. The contour version easily hides under my hunter show pad.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! My TB loves it an it really helps my saddle stay in place
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well. I'm using the contoured pad under my dressage saddle and it hasn't shifted once in the last month. I'm very happy with this product!!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pad This pad works great on my shark finned TB. He's very sensitive and it doesn't bother him. It doesn't seem as flexible as some other pads I've seen.. Kind of seems to sit awkwardly. But it works and doesn't seem to bother him so that's all that matters! Comes out great in the wash too.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price! I bought the contoured pad to prevent my dressage saddle from sliding forward on my mare (no withers + very round pony = sliding saddle!). The spine has no contour which wasn't really an issue for my flat-backed pony, but if your horse has high withers, it may not work well for you. It's thin enough that I can put another half pad on top of it without too much padding between the saddle and the horse. Overall, a great product for the price!
    Date published: 2016-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I really like the contoured size and its large enough to do the job, but small enough to conceal under my hunter show pad!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and am very pleased. It works great. Keeps my sadlle pad and saddle in place
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my pony's saddle slip problem! I bought this pad for one of my project ponies. She is very round and has no withers, along with a sloping shoulder, so her saddle would always slide forward. I use this pad between her square pad and the saddle and everything stays in place now. She is also more willing to go forward now, which is great! Her saddle is a 16.5" and this pad fits underneath with a little extra sticking out the back. If your saddle is bigger than a 17" you might find this pad to be a little small. This pad is not contoured for withers, so high wither horses may get rubs, but my pony is so round that this is not at issue. I have not had the pad long enough to comment on durability.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for a high withered sensitive horse I bought this because I was trying to get away from using a breastplate to prevent saddle slip. I got the contour one, thinking it was contoured for wither relief but it isn't. It's completely flat across the top. The "contour" is just on the lower sides, shaping it a bit like a half pad. The material has holes in it for breathability and is stretchy which I like. Call me crazy, but I don't like anything touching my horse's wither under saddle. When you pull it up to create the air pocket it wrinkles under the saddle so I never used it and can't say whether it does its job. Maybe when my horse's topline is back I'll give it a try, but until then, no thank you. It would probably work well for a QH or round, low-wither warmblood... But then you probably won't have saddle slipping issues anyway :) please redo these pads with wither relief! :-)))
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air+ Non-Slip Pad Very happy with my Air+ Non-Slip Pad. I especially like the breathability of the pad given the hot summer weather and it doesn't allow sweat to build up on my horses back during our rides as much as my previous pad.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very impressed I purchased the "shaped" version of this pad and it did not cover enough to actually help with saddle and pad slippage. It is long enough but not wide enough under the panels of my jumping saddle. Disappointing and probably won't get used.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmmmmm. I can't call this a great product because I don't use it for anything more than walking around in an arena but so far it seems to be good. I bought this pad when I bought one of those fancy bareback pads with stirrups. My balance on a saddle is good but when you add stirrups and sudden motion with a bareback pad, anything can happen, so I thought this might be a little added protection from the whole thing slipping.It seems like a good product, it's thicker than I expected and it conforms to the bareback "saddle" but it feels as if it would begin to tear along the center if my horse had higher withers than he does - and he's a little mustang so his withers are pretty low. I would recommend trying it to see if it works for your horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is durable This pad works perfectly and is very durable. It does not irritate my horse's very sensitive
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fitted non slip pad, fits well I like it because it's fitted and doesn't show under a fitted show pad
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it So far, it's holding up nicely and i'm not having to worry about having my saddle slip anymore!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sliding saddle My horse is built very uphill and even with the use of rear-risers, I found my saddle slipping back. I tried a few other non-slip pads but found that their poor ventilation left my horse incredibly sweaty and hot under the pad. I like this pad because it has small perforated holes throughout which helped to keep him cool. It is a little thicker than some of the other non-slip pads and I was disappointed to see a tear developing along the withers portion, but all-in-all I would recommend. If you are in a hot climate I would recommend the shaped version as to the square. I
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just needed a little extra grip under my close contact pad. It filled the bill perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-slip Pad fail I bought this pad because I have a new horse that has no withers and a flat back. The saddle slips around even when I use a rubber-backed girth as tight as I can get it so I decided to try this. He is so wide the pad doesn't help and ends up slipping back. I think it's a very nice pad and would be great for a narrow horse but it just didn't work for my wide one!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome awesome awesome We were having awful saddle sliding issues with a rolly polly pony. After trying all the gadgets in my stash I decided to buy this. It's the only thing that has worked so far!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did its job! I bought the contoured pad to so I could ride cross country in my personalized saddle towel sans saddle pad. Just competed and felt completely secure. Hosed it off after and set it out to dry. Haven't used it enough to comment on durability but appears really well made compared to others I have tried.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last :( This pad did help to keep my saddle from slipping, so I liked that. Unfortunately, it ripped down the middle about the 4th or 5th time I used it. The other thing I didn't like about it is that it isn't shaped at all, and I think that contributed to it ripping. My horse has high withers, which is why my saddle tends to slip, but over his withers is where it ripped. I think it was too much stress on the material.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great to keep Saddle from slipping much thicker than my old one, that ripped in half in 2 years.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_10200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders