Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad

Item #20200
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated neoprene allows for greater air circulation.

Square has 21" spine x 8 3/4" drop.
Contour has 20 1/2" spine x 9 1/2" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Favorite Features Breathable to help ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. Favorite Features Lightweight Breathable Quilted Poly/cotton blend. Imported. Sizing It ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations.  Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection.  The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an ...
    Description:
    The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. ...
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Non-Slip Pad is rated 4.425 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very impressed I purchased the "shaped" version of this pad and it did not cover enough to actually help with saddle and pad slippage. It is long enough but not wide enough under the panels of my jumping saddle. Disappointing and probably won't get used.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmmmmm. I can't call this a great product because I don't use it for anything more than walking around in an arena but so far it seems to be good. I bought this pad when I bought one of those fancy bareback pads with stirrups. My balance on a saddle is good but when you add stirrups and sudden motion with a bareback pad, anything can happen, so I thought this might be a little added protection from the whole thing slipping.It seems like a good product, it's thicker than I expected and it conforms to the bareback "saddle" but it feels as if it would begin to tear along the center if my horse had higher withers than he does - and he's a little mustang so his withers are pretty low. I would recommend trying it to see if it works for your horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is durable This pad works perfectly and is very durable. It does not irritate my horse's very sensitive
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the fitted non slip pad, fits well I like it because it's fitted and doesn't show under a fitted show pad
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it So far, it's holding up nicely and i'm not having to worry about having my saddle slip anymore!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sliding saddle My horse is built very uphill and even with the use of rear-risers, I found my saddle slipping back. I tried a few other non-slip pads but found that their poor ventilation left my horse incredibly sweaty and hot under the pad. I like this pad because it has small perforated holes throughout which helped to keep him cool. It is a little thicker than some of the other non-slip pads and I was disappointed to see a tear developing along the withers portion, but all-in-all I would recommend. If you are in a hot climate I would recommend the shaped version as to the square. I
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Just needed a little extra grip under my close contact pad. It filled the bill perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-slip Pad fail I bought this pad because I have a new horse that has no withers and a flat back. The saddle slips around even when I use a rubber-backed girth as tight as I can get it so I decided to try this. He is so wide the pad doesn't help and ends up slipping back. I think it's a very nice pad and would be great for a narrow horse but it just didn't work for my wide one!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome awesome awesome We were having awful saddle sliding issues with a rolly polly pony. After trying all the gadgets in my stash I decided to buy this. It's the only thing that has worked so far!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did its job! I bought the contoured pad to so I could ride cross country in my personalized saddle towel sans saddle pad. Just competed and felt completely secure. Hosed it off after and set it out to dry. Haven't used it enough to comment on durability but appears really well made compared to others I have tried.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last :( This pad did help to keep my saddle from slipping, so I liked that. Unfortunately, it ripped down the middle about the 4th or 5th time I used it. The other thing I didn't like about it is that it isn't shaped at all, and I think that contributed to it ripping. My horse has high withers, which is why my saddle tends to slip, but over his withers is where it ripped. I think it was too much stress on the material.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great to keep Saddle from slipping much thicker than my old one, that ripped in half in 2 years.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality but THICK I bought this pad for my extremely sensitive mare and she did not go well in the pad. I had been using a really thin pad that had larger air holes and I rode her with this one three times.All three times she did not want to move forward, lift her back or stretch. The quality of this pad is fine and I thought the small air holes all over the pad was a good idea but I will go back to the thin one for her. Just check your saddle fit with it as it is pretty thick.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality bought this for my wife for her aussie saddle, it was everything it say it is, only issue we had was it didnt fit the saddle due to the design
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but rips easily. I love this pad! It took care of all our sliping issues and is a great price. I use it under a baby pad while schooling and under a fitted pad while showing. It is also very easily to clean. I wipe it off with a damp rag after each ride and the dirt just comes right off. My only complaint is that when I forgot to "wedgie" my saddle pads one day, it ripped right down the middle where it laid across my horse's withers during our ride, even though I'd only had it for a month.
    Date published: 2013-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Slipping I bought another non slip pad from a local tack store and was really disappointed in the quality. This contoured pad is so much better. It fits nicely under my saddle pad and I no longer have to readjust my saddle every 30 minutes due to slippage. It cleans off easily and seems like it will hold up to a lot of use. Very good value for the money.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nonslip pad I was very happy with the quality of this pad and the nonslip ability. It is very much like the old nonslip pad but much lighter in weight causing less sweating.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I was having a terrible time getting my saddle to stay put and not slide from side to side on my no-withered pony. A friend that fits saddles suggested I try a non-slip pad. It has proven to be the missing piece of the puzzle. Now my saddle stays anchored in place from the time I mount and throughout my ride.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but too big This non slip pad works well holding everything in place. However, it peeks out a little under my show pad, and I have an 18" saddle. I can only imagine how much would show if it was a smaller saddle. If it were 1/2 to 1 inch smaller all around it would be perfect, thus the three star rating.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so amazing i ordered one more Loved the contour so much I had to get the square for my dressage show pads!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect purchase I am always Pleased with Smart products. This no slip pad is thin and just the thing to keep the saddle correctly in place. I have the contour shape and love it. Thank you Smart Pak keep being Awesome.
    Date published: 2013-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than last anti slip pad... Works much better than the last anti-slip pad we bought...but still having some saddle slippage on a sweaty horse!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Even though my saddle is semi-custom and fitted to my horse, I still had issues with the saddle pad shifting a LOT during rides. I bought an expensive Ecogold pad, which worked great, but after a year of daily use it needed to be replaced. Rather than spend another $150 on a new Ecogold pad I decided to give this one a shot. It's PERFECT. I use it under any plain saddle pad and nothing budges - I've tested it on gallops sets, jumping, and lengthy trail rides. It's pretty small, but that doesn't seem to matter. I can't believe I found a solution under $20. I just ordered the contoured one so I can use it under a fitted pad at shows. Thanks Smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! My horse is in training and still building up muscle, so his new saddle fits a bit weird. I bought this to hopefully remedy the slipping problem we were having. This worked like a charm! The saddle no longer slips, and the pad (contour size) does not show or stick out from under anything. It has not been very hot yet where I am, so I can't say anything about its ability to keep the horse cool, but so far I am pleased with the results. It also seems durable and does not seem to attract a lot of dirt, sweat, or hair.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for schooling very durable for schooling, but even the contoured pad sticks out under a show pad so it cant be used at a show. still would recommend it though for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I have a haffy that gets pretty sweated up, I ride the trails and by the end of my trail ride she was sweaty her neck, chest, and under her saddle. My mom purchased this for me as a Christmas present knowing how she gets, since I've used this pad she is not sweated up under her saddle, seems very comfy for the horse to. Love this pad, highly recommend this pad for horses that seem to sweat.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for a no-slip I purchased this pad in the contour shape to use under fitted pads for showing. I was very pleased with the size, which is large enough to keep my saddle from sliding, but not so large that it would stick out from underneath a saddle pad at a horse show. Nice product.
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non slip pad smaller than expected I ordered this non slip pad to use under a bareback pad. It works well to keep the bareback pad from slipping but the pad is disappointingly small. I use two of them under the bareback pad. It was on sale but by the time I placed the order it was no longer on sale. I paid $19 but got $2 discount, but I feel it should only cost $12 because it's so small. The picture in the catelog didn't look small and description gave no diminision. The size just covers the withers and part of the back, so if you put two together, you will get full coverage along the back to hold on whatever you don't want to slip. But two of them holds the bareback pad very, very well, so no complaint about that. Smart Pak should consider including the dimensions in the description for the buyers benefit.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from didn't like the shape Ended up returning this, I got the square one and it just did not sit right under my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one we've had This is the best non-slip pad we've had- it's more substantial than others we've used. We are using the contour model. We'll definitely order more to keep around the barn and in the trailer.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    • 2016-04-29T16:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_10200, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders