Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #19890
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double end elastic.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard ...
    Description:
    "Exclusive VenTECH technology makes this cinch the standard for equine comfort and technology with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. Imported."
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches ...
    Description:
    "One of the few true 100% Mohair cinches on the market. The premier material for cinches, mohair is a natural fiber that is sheared from Angora goats."
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern ...
    Description:
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern with a vintage western style and design."
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Dressage Girth is an everyday favorite! Quality construction makes this girth perfect for everyday schooling and easy cleaning means it will wash up great for the show ring as well! Dri-Lex lining provides superior breathability, moisture ...
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The FeatherFlex Roper Cinch is extra soft, non-chafing, non-galling virgin neoprene that is self-lubricating, which reduces girth itch under extreme conditions. Favorite Features Antimicrobial and antifungal Stainless steel hardware Exclusive 6-layer construction eliminates twist and cinch ...
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching, D-Rings & training aid attachments, and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical BellyGuard the most advantageous girth ...
    "Patented Softness, Incredible Durability. For more than 20 ...
    Description:
    "Patented Softness, Incredible Durability. For more than 20 years, Soft Touch® cinches have been used on horses everywhere: Reining, Barrel, Roping, and Trail Riders."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! Runs a little large. Bought this for my dressage saddle, very happy with the quality and removable neoprene lining. It is also very easy to clean. The only thing I have to say is it runs large.
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I needed an affordable sollution to stop girth sores. This girth solved the problem. It is smooth against the horse and stays in place.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth. Great value! I bought this girth a month ago and like it very much. The reviews indicated that it runs big so I ordered one size down which fits perfect. I like that it is lightweight and super easy to clean by hosing it off and then air dry. I would definitely recommend this girth.
    Date published: 2016-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted Got this today and couldn't wait to try it. Feels like the much more expensive professionals choice ventech girths. Fits true to size, not runs large like many said. It measured exactly the size I ordered, buckle to buckle. it's hard to find a girth like this with the ring on it. overall I'm more than happy with it and while I can't attest to it's durability it certainly looks and feels very well made.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I have used this girth on 3 fairly long rides recently and so far, my mare and I really like it! I like that it has a Velcro top that can be taken off for cleaning. Here in Florida, always lots of sweat, so a nice feature.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I needed a shorter girth for my mare and saw the good reviews for this one. I love it. My mare is round backed, and the non-slip attributes are noticeable! I also like rinsing it after every ride, since I admit I didn't clean the leather one after every ride. I just wish it were available in 20"!
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth! Got this for my daughter for her new mono flap eventing saddle. Only negative: I wish it came in dark brown. Very good price, great product. Love the flexibility, moves with the horse and does not rub. Very easy to clean and light weight.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for my horse I've used this a few times and he seems to like it. Easy to buckle.
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this about a month ago. It fits my horse great, is comfortable, and easy to keep clean. I love the dee ring, so I can snap my martingale to the girth. I use this on my long billeted jump saddle. I only wish it came in brown and smaller sizes, so I could use it on my smaller horse.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality cinch I just got this cinch I haven't had a chance to try it out yet. It seems to be a nice quality cinch.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the d ring in the middle for my breast collar
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This girth is a great value. It seems very durable as well.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this girth! I have had this girth for a month. It's comfortable and breathable. It keeps my dressage saddle in place. I love it and would recommend it to any rider!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for everyday! I bought this girth for my close-contact saddle to use everyday, saving my good leather one for cc events. LOVE IT! can just hose it off, hang to dry and use next day. A fellow barn mate is going to get one also! Have only used it for a week, so cannot account for durability but so far, so good. I 5-stared the value, because it is so valuable in it's convenience.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I've had this girth for two months and I love it. It's breathable, flexible, and easy to care for.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, love the d ring! I trail ride, a lot,long and for many hours at a time in tough terrain. This girth runs true to size, is comfortable for my thin skined horse, and very easy to keep clean. LOVE the d ring! So hard to find a quality girth with one.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, no girth sores I bought this girth in the hopes it would eliminate the girth sores my thin-skinned mare was getting from a leather Prestige girth I was using. I have used it about a dozen times and it has worked well. No sores & she seems to be comfortable. I found that it "scrunches" up as you tighten it but if you just give it a little tug it straightens out fine. I probably could have ordered a 22" instead of a 24" (I use a 48" PC girth with my AP saddle.). I cannot comment on durability since I have not owned it very long.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weel made The girth .arrived as described and the sizing was accurate
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good product. Works just fine, and easy to clean. Just got it a month ago, so can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This girth does run large. I was using a 28" girth that was a bit too large for my horse and starting to rust, so I ordered a 24" in this Smartpak dressage girth... it worked, but was still at the upper limits of sizing so I sent it back and got a 22". This size works perfectly on my lean/narrow, 16hh senior TWH with PPID. I love the soft neoprene lining, the D ring that works with my trail/endurance style tack, and the 4 roller buckles with elastic, and keepers. My horse seems very comfortable in it! Highly recommended, but order a couple sizes smaller than you think you need. Even the smallest size is probably to big for a pony unless it is very round.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge!!! I can't comment on the quality of this girth because I never used it. But I had order a 22" and when I got it out of the packaging it was huge. I measured it from one end of the neoprene to the other. It was actually 28.5" long. There was a good 3+" of neoprene that extended beyond the buckles. My pony is not even 14.2hh so I knew it would be too big. Thank you Smartpak for your size returns!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value It has been very hot and this girth breathes and stays put. It is easily rinsed with the hose and leaves no galls. Well made just runs a little large
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Fits pretty well but neoprene starts to slip from the girth straps after riding in it for half an hour.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for my horse My WB/TB horse has a narrow girth 'slot' and this girth is nice and soft, but as a result it folded over at the top and slid out of position. Probably this would be a better design for a leaner build of horse. Returning it was a breeze thanks to SmartPak's excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this for my Appy rescue. Very breathable and seems to be comfortable for him.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lightweight and breathable. My Appy loves it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST neoprene girth out there!!! I have used this girth on four horses for hundreds of miles of endurance conditioning and competing. It does not slip, rub, pinch nor cause any issues in horse movement. VERY comfortable girth for the horse and easy to care for. Washes and dries easily. VERY soft edges and lightweight, yet strong. Love the hook for my breast collar and to attach my heart monitor belt as well. Only request: MAKE IT IN AN 18 inch and 20 inch size for my smaller Arabians so all my horses can use it! Thanks Smartpak for a great product at a great price. You are the best!! :)
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_9890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders