Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #19890

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double end elastic.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Dressage Girth is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weel made The girth .arrived as described and the sizing was accurate
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good product. Works just fine, and easy to clean. Just got it a month ago, so can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This girth does run large. I was using a 28" girth that was a bit too large for my horse and starting to rust, so I ordered a 24" in this Smartpak dressage girth... it worked, but was still at the upper limits of sizing so I sent it back and got a 22". This size works perfectly on my lean/narrow, 16hh senior TWH with PPID. I love the soft neoprene lining, the D ring that works with my trail/endurance style tack, and the 4 roller buckles with elastic, and keepers. My horse seems very comfortable in it! Highly recommended, but order a couple sizes smaller than you think you need. Even the smallest size is probably to big for a pony unless it is very round.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge!!! I can't comment on the quality of this girth because I never used it. But I had order a 22" and when I got it out of the packaging it was huge. I measured it from one end of the neoprene to the other. It was actually 28.5" long. There was a good 3+" of neoprene that extended beyond the buckles. My pony is not even 14.2hh so I knew it would be too big. Thank you Smartpak for your size returns!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value It has been very hot and this girth breathes and stays put. It is easily rinsed with the hose and leaves no galls. Well made just runs a little large
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Fits pretty well but neoprene starts to slip from the girth straps after riding in it for half an hour.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit for my horse My WB/TB horse has a narrow girth 'slot' and this girth is nice and soft, but as a result it folded over at the top and slid out of position. Probably this would be a better design for a leaner build of horse. Returning it was a breeze thanks to SmartPak's excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this for my Appy rescue. Very breathable and seems to be comfortable for him.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST neoprene girth out there!!! I have used this girth on four horses for hundreds of miles of endurance conditioning and competing. It does not slip, rub, pinch nor cause any issues in horse movement. VERY comfortable girth for the horse and easy to care for. Washes and dries easily. VERY soft edges and lightweight, yet strong. Love the hook for my breast collar and to attach my heart monitor belt as well. Only request: MAKE IT IN AN 18 inch and 20 inch size for my smaller Arabians so all my horses can use it! Thanks Smartpak for a great product at a great price. You are the best!! :)
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    • 2016-02-08T13:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_9890, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.