Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

ShowSheen Hair Polish

Absorbine
- Item #10211
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ShowSheen Hair Polish lasts a week between washings. 

Favorite Features

  • Professional detangling action
  • Can reduce grooming time as much 80%
  • Pro-vitamins nourish the coat
  • Added silk proteins strengthen mane and tail hair
  • Mildly scented with calming Jasmine and soothing Sandalwood

Sizing It Up

32oz
Gallon Refill

Made in the USA


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer for manes, tails and ...
    Description:
    Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.Favorite Features Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin. Great for help with ...
    Effol Hair Root Liquid is an effective product ...
    Description:
    Effol Hair Root Liquid is an effective product that is unique to the market. Caffeine is the main active ingredient, which is of particular value in hair products due to it's amazing regeneration abilities! By going straight to the source ...
    It's no secret how great Argan Oil works ...
    Description:
    It's no secret how great Argan Oil works in your hair so why not do the same for your horse with the ShowSheen Detangler Gel with Argan Oil?! This amazing productnourishes and hydrates hair while saturating deep to quickly remove ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ShowSheen Hair Polish is rated 4.6045 out of 5 by 134.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used and love this product for almost 50 years! Love the way my horses' coats keep their shine, shed dirt and protect the coat from sun. Love the nostalgic fragrance!
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Show Sheen Excellent product with very pleasant smell. Keeps mane and tail shiny and soft with no tangles!
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have walking horses with long thick wavy manes and would never get a brush through it if not for showsheen. Spray it down and the tangles just seem to fall out. Works great on their tails too. And then after an ititial detangle, if you just lightly spray every few days it keeps their mane beautiful and tangle free. It smells great too! I am so glad that i found this product years ago and i recommend it to everyone i know!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing shine My horse shines like a copper penny. No tangles, long tail.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always helpful! Used this for years and still great product. Couldn't go to show without it !
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Showsheen! Can't survive the summer without Showsheen! Keeps my horses' manes tangle free and easy to comb out.
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get for any horse! I get this spray bc it's the best i have ever used, if it's winter the spray won't freeze! I use this at shows to make my horse pop a bit more in the jumpers ring
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best What can you say about Show Sheen? Always the best for detangling and shining up that horse. Now that I've gone Baroque, you can't have enough with all these greys.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I use this every time I groom my horse and he's shiny and beautiful after. removes all dirt and dust
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective. I use it to care for a thick tail. It really helps to keep it tangle free
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my pony stay clean! Been using this product for 5 months now and I absolutely love it! It helps repel dirt and my pony's coat remains shiny and soft. I also use it as a detangler for her mane and tail and love it for those reasons too. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for my sensitive horse I have to be careful as to what products I use on my horse's sensitive skin.Although I am using this product on her mane and tail, some does get on the other parts of her body. I have not had any skin problems. I was also concerned that the product might have a drying affect on the tail. Its does not. In fact, it seems the tail is in better condition. Comparing prices, this product was the most expensive of 3 other brands. I am not sure why. It works though. No build up of dirt sticking even when it is applied daily and rinsed and reapplied once a week.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good as the old show sheen but even easier to apply!
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Used this product forever, and a must have for the show kit. I always get comments on how great and white and shiny my mare looks.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My horse loves to lie down in his pen and pasture--and every time it rains he is covered in mud! ShowSheening him every time I groom makes a huge difference because, once he dries, the mud just brushes right out!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on tails I bought this product to replace the one I used. I have been using it for over 20 years!
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal customer! I have been using this product for years. It works well on my horses mane and tail before a show. It helps with keeping his tail clean, slick and tangle free. I ordered this product and when I received the bottle it was leaking. The customer service department sent me a new bottle the next day!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good polish, not a good conditioner This is a good tail polish, but not a good conditioner. It is just an OK detangler, but I've used better. I got it because you get a lot for the money, but Canter is a much better conditioner and detangler even though it is more expensive.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ShowSheen = Show Staple ShowSheen is a must-have for any show. I use it after my pre-show bath on the tail and hind-quarters to help repel dirt and then when I brush the horse's tail out before it goes in the ring. Great product! A little $$ but it does last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for Detangling I have used Show Sheen for shows in the past, but I do not like to use it on the coats. The ingredients it has makes anywhere you spray slippery. If you plan on braiding, or grab the mane while riding, DON'T spray the mane. Also, you can't spray the saddle area, or you will be sliding too.However, I like how it detangles the tail. I spray it in, rub it, and start from the bottom and brush. It makes the tails shine, and keeps them detangled for a few days.So if you are looking for a great detangler, Show Sheen is perfect, but beware where you spray it!
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Been using Showsheen for years and it really works. Keeps manes and tails much cleaner and easier to brush out.For those that say it makes your saddle slip...you're not supposed to use it in that area ! Use everywhere else you want tho.I don't bother to try other like-products because this always has worked so good. I too dilute it 50-50 with water for everyday use between baths and it works well to keep unruly manes looking nice and not greasy.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't get more classic I have used Showsheen since I was seven years old, and out of every barn I have been to, not one has not carried Showsheen. That's because it works.It repels dust to its best, does help (a bit) on white horses as sunscreen, and is a nice detangler. It really works for every horse, every rider, and is a must have for any barn. I personally poor about half the bottle out and dilute it with water, it really helps on a day to day basis for rationing how much you use.The only problem is with the sprayer, when you spray it does spread, but it goes more to one area, that's why I prefer to spray it on a glove and then brush it onto them.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the show ring ShowSheen is always on my list to take to horse shows. Excellent product for getting tails to perfectly brush out, while not pulling out precious strands of hair.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best product for your horse If you're just looking for a false sheen on your horse, this product is fine. However, it will make your saddle slip (and your boots, and anything else that you put on it). And heaven forbid you get it on your tack - your hands will slip on the reins and your legs will slip over fences. I would highly suggest a true conditioner along with ELBOW GREASE (not sold in stores...) with that curry and brushes. Then you won't have any need for this product!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Works Great! I have been using Showsheen for about a year, and I have noticed a big difference in my horses coat after I use it! It makes her so shiny!! I think it works the best right after a bath, but it works well anytime. It is also great if you don't have time to give a bath or as a show ring prep-up in the spring and fall when it is to cold for a bathe. I carry this stuff around in my brush bag, bath bucket, and show-ring-prep grooming bag for shows. The spray bottle is also good quality it has never broken with me before, like a lot of other spraying products have.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price My Barrel Horse has really long mane and it tangles tight very easy. With Showsheen you dont have to cut it, you just spray it on and brush it out. Its like magic I LOVE IT.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Tails in Minutes! This stuff is magic for their tails! Even the most tangled tails can be detangled in 2 minutes! Just spray in and brush and you get thick, fluffy tails. I like using ShowSheen after their bath, spraying everywhere but face, saddle area, and mane. As they dry, the shine! I definitely recommend this to anyone! It saves grooming time and gives you that show ring shine!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This stuff is awesome! Spray it on your horse's body and brush through and you get a super shiny/glossy horse. It does make whatever area you put it on pretty slick so don't apply it to the saddle area. It's great as a mane and tail detangler and helps the brush glide through hair easily (just don't apply it to the mane or tail if you plan to braid since it will make the hair too slick to hold on to). It smells so good too. A really great product to make your horse look like a million bucks.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damages Mane and Tail!!!!! I used this on my mare for a week on her tail and it started to become dry and have breakage. Didn't like it. It makes the hair all greasy and dangerous if you decide to put it on the body. I would NOT recommend it!!! I moved to Cowboy Magic. It is a ton better without silicon and alcohol that dries hair up!
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showshine is the BEST I've tried other products hoping that because they were a little less expensive they would be as good ~ NOT. I will only use showshine. It's the best.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    • 2016-05-30T16:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_108
    • loc_en_US, sid_211, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders