Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Shapley's Show Touch Up

Shapley's
- Item #16239
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Created exclusively by Shapley’s, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws.

Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The colors will not smear, clump, rub off or damage the coat. Show Touch-Ups can also be used to enhance tails and feathered legs, creating a full, natural look. 12 oz. aerosol can.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product ...
Description:
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product formulated to bring a lustrous sheen to your horse's hair while leaving manes and tails soft, manageable and tangle free. Does not leave a waxy build up. Repels dirt and dust. Helps ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plusrefill concentrateis a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. With added ...
Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer for manes, tails and ...
Description:
Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.Favorite Features Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin. Great for help with ...
Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
Description:
Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
Why We Love ThisEqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisEqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary formula and a technological breakthrough!Strengthens mane, tail, coat, and hooves without the use of synthetic polymers, oils, or petroleum based products. Favorite Features Strengthens manes and tails so hair doesn't break as ...
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
Description:
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ...
Description:
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist andtiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle patch. ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Shapley's Show Touch Up is rated 4.333333333333333 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show touch up by Shapley's I buy this all the time this is great stuff to use on a horse that has scars
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubs off! Big time! I bought this spray in black to touch up my horse's mane, forelock and tail where it had been bleached by the sun.  The spray did a fair -- only fair -- job of covering the bleached out parts (some red still peeked through when the sun hit it).  The biggest problem is, this stuff is NOT smear-proof, smudge-proof, wipe-proof or any other kind of proof it claims to be on the can.  If I even touched my horse, I had black all over me, my clothes, my face, and my arms.  Don't even go near your horse if you're wearing light-colored breeches!  Two baths later and I still can't touch my horse without looking like I just walked off the set of Mary Poppins' "Chim Chimney."
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for show dogs We use this product on our show dogs. And it fills in a spot or lighter area on the coat so they look great in the ring.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product, makes my cows look clean, fresh and showring ready. Doesn't look greasy at all.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for show season! You can't go wrong with the black touch-up spray for a bay's black legs and even hooves! This stuff is great to give that polished, finished look and it washes off easily too so you don't have to wear gloves. I use this on my bay's legs and spray right down over her hooves and top with the clear hoof polish enhancer spray instead of using hoof black. This is so much easier to clean up and doesn't keep the hooves sealed like hoof black does. It does wear off the hooves somewhat easily throughout the course of a day though.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the trailer I bought the world's dirtiest white pony for my daughter- we spent 5 years making that filthy beast whiter-than white every Saturday for Sunday's show- a spritz of white Shapley's touch up dusted with baby powder covers ANYTHING, and fast. Our Minnie always looked great no matter what disaster occurred between the barn and the show, well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Lifesaver! I have a solid white gelding and I never go to a show without this! It's really hard to get the dirt/grass stains off his hocks and knees and out of his tail. This covers up the discoloration that remains after a bath. I also use a little on his mane and tail after I braid them and it finishes them off nicely. Putting some throughout the length of his tail also makes it look a little fuller. One can lasted me an entire show season, so it's a good value, too!
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Chestnut color is very off! I have a dark red chestnut horse. I read the reviews and decided to test the color at the store first. It appeared a bit darker and redder than a regular chestnut, so having a dark red horse i decided to buy it. When i sprayed it on my horse, the color was totally off. It was so red, from far it almost looked like blood. I don't know why they made it a such a vivid color, i definitely never seen a horse like that. Im sure that colors like White or Black are much easier to match than chestnut, as it has so many shades.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Gleaming Whites A friend recommended this product for show days for my likes-to-be-dirty gelding's socks. It's super easy to use (works like spray paint) and looks natural - but is still so much whiter than you can get with just shampoo. And less effort! Definitely recommend this for anyone with a horse with white, especially for the legs.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for blemishes I had never heard of Shapley's Show Touch Up until I met someone who showed quarter horses. This stuff is really neat – spray it on over scars or missing patches of hair, and it actually blends really nicely. Perfect for my "outdoor" horse who is constantly getting little cuts so he can stay clean up nice for the dressage ring.
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for what we needed it for I think this product works great to highlight white or black socks. We purchased it to cover some scars that our horse got in the pasture but the color came out kind of orangy pink and it did not do the trick. Other people were using it to highlight white and black socks and it worked great for them. I will maybe try the dark brown color and see how that works.
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get the Chestnut colour! The chestnut colour is really funky, kind of a pinkish-orange. I know there are so many variations in hue, so perhaps this stuff will match on some chestnut horses. I'm sure the black and white colours work just great.
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have a grey horse and I used the black to touch his dark colored legs and it worked great! It looked very natural! Also, if I accidentally sprayed it on a lighter part of him where it looked un-natural, it was very easy to wipe off with a wet towel. The only thing that I wished it did better was hold the color.. It stayed on, but as the day wore on at the show and I rode him more, it started to fade around his fetlocks and pasterns. Overall it was a good investment and Smartpak has this product offered the cheapest compared to other stores/websites which is also a plus!
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have a grey horse and I used the black to touch his dark colored legs and it worked great! It looked very natural! Also, if I accidentally sprayed it on a lighter part of him where it looked un-natural, it was very easy to wipe off with a wet towel. The only thing that I wished it did better was hold the color.. It stayed on, but as the day wore on at the show and I rode him more, it started to fade around his fetlocks and pasterns. Overall it was a good investment and Smartpak has this product offered the cheapest compared to other stores/websites which is also a plus!
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Show Touch Up Spray Compares I absolutely love Shapley's Show Touch Up Sprays! No other Touch Up Spray compares and I have tried many. It is easy to use, goes on smooth, looks natural. The colors are true to the color of your horse. Never looks greasy or runny. I recommend this product to all of my friends and clients.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I can't live without my white spray! Best product ever! So much better than cornstrarch or baby powder!
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mainstay of Our Grooming Program We have used Shapley's Show Touch Up for years. It really dresses our horses up for the show pen and washes out easily.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our colt was rubbing his hair off his neck and chest and it was only one week before our big horseshow. I didn't know what to do and a friend of mine mentioned Shapely's Show Touch-up. So I ordered it and recieved it in time to do a test on the colt. The morning of the show I sprayed 2 different colors on and it matched great, couldn't tell he had bald places on his neck or chest. Thanks.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Shapley's touch up works great! It covers up all those little marks my horse gets when he out playing. I wouldn't go to a show without it!!!
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-Have for white legs! My daughter has a sorrel mare with 4 white stockings - bad news when you live in NC where there is clay, not dirt. But this stuff really works! We had a trainer that was a professional groom and scowled when we pulled it out, but now she's a believer. We've tried other brands, too, but they all end up too "stiff." We LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product covers well. Does come off a little easy and dulls the coat. Regardless, I will continue using it because it does well enough for what I need.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it keeps works so well I rode a paint with a lot of white and his legs always were dirty on the day of the show so, I would spray it on and it work it covered up everything. Plus it works great on scars.
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! My horse has four beautiful tall white socks that go up to his knees and hocks...but terrible to keep clean! I purchased the Shapely's Touch Up in White to help out, especially for shows. I couldn't wait to try it out! I was impressed as to the quietness of the spray (it didn't bother my horse at all), and that it seemed a little went a long way...even with the amount of chrome my horse has, it seems as though the can should last a long time. But the results is what knocked me over! Talk about earth-shattering, eye-blinding, rock-your-world, WHITEST CHROME you have ever seen!! My grooming box will NEVER be without it again!
Date published: 2008-05-06
  • 2016-07-30T11:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_6239, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders