Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Self Adhesive Nameplate

Item #13199
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed nameplate! Adhesive back sticks to almost any surface. Enter up to 18 characters of text. 3" long x 1/2" thick.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Self Adhesive Nameplate is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Great quality name plates! Smartpak is always my go-to for things like this!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so self-adhering Did not stick on anything for me...found in barn aisle after ride...Engraving was nice though and super quick.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok Needs better sticky! Ok if you stick on flat surface only. had to use gorilla glue on edges.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not recommend the self adhesive name plate was purchased for both my horses to place on their halters. Unfortunately the nameplates did not stick whatsoever to brand new leather halters. Would not recommend this product
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not Stick I cleaned my leather and the adhesive back side still did not want to stick to my leather. Other reviews are high, but I was disapoinnted in this item.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These name plates suck They do not stay stuck to the surface. Ended up having to drill and screw them to the bridle rack.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gold saddle plate for pictures! The self adhesive name plate is great for picture frames. I could not find this item anywher else and this was perfect!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only available at Smt Pak! I love the brass self adhesive plates, great for picture frames and not available anywhere else!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I got two of these to put on my feed storage bins, I have two horses and they eat different feeds but both a pellet mix. I got two of these plates with my horses' names on them and they worked great as labels so I no longer have to worry if I ask a friend to fed for me! They can now easily tell which fed is for which horse. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the nameplate Well made and will continute to purchase the nameplates when I need more.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice nameplate. It was placed on a trophy, which was awarded at a barn competition. Worked perfectly!
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nameplate for Bridle Rack I bought these nameplates to put on a wooden bridle rack that I made. I knew I would have to stick this to wood, so I reinforced the adhesive with a little super glue, and it had no problems sticking to the freshly painted wood rack. The plates look really nice with each of the horse's name on it's bridle holder. It gives a clean look without the look of nails or rivets. I wouldn't use this type of plate for tack, but definitely would use it as a nice label for the tack room. The monogramming came out really nice and was I received my order pretty quickly.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solution! Received a beautiful leather halter from a friend to celebrate our new horse. Didn't want to have to order a name plate and then take it down to the local tack repair to have it attached. The adhesive plate offered a convenient solution, if it would only stay on! It arrived, looking very nice and we have been pleased with how securely it attached. Time will tell, but I'm very optimistic. The lettering is very nice!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your money The adhesive really stinks on this product. I feel like I've wasted my money!
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very Nice Item. Engraving was very well done - letters were clear & detailed!
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picture frames I love this nameplate and I am a repeat buyer. I use it to "label" my show picture frames with the horse name and year. Looks classy and let's others know who's the star of the show when the picture frame is on the barn display wall!
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but disappointing I love the LOOK of the adhesive nameplate I just bought, but sadly the adhesive on the back is *not* very strong. I purchased it to attach to the wall below my horse's bridle... the double sided tape on the plate is thin, and the plate stayed for a few minutes and then just sort of fell off. Just not enough "stick" to make this a winner.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from self adhesive name plates They are the perfect size to put on wood bridle & saddle racks with out putting holes in the wood-- They also look much better than tape or anything else. I'm going to order more!
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for an Excellent Price! I've ordered several of these and also had a few made in the retail store for me. They work great! I stuck one right to the wall in the tack room to lable my bridle rack. It is so fancy looking! It stayed up very well and was removable when I got another horse and stuck up another one! GREAT item!
    Date published: 2009-02-20
    • 2015-05-24T08:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_3199, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.