Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Select Dress Champion 3 Full Seat Breeches

KL Select
- Item #20398
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The flattering Select Dress Champion 3 Full Seat Breeches feature the fashion you want in a show breech combined with the durability and comfort you need for daily schooling.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from Schoeller's highest quality performance microfiber: 64% cotton, 29% nylon, and 7% elastane
  • Comfortable mid-rise style
  • Flattering wide waistband with zip slant front pocket
  • No side seams mean the ultimate comfort for the rider and a flattering look on all body types

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Select Dress Champion 3 Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great looking and fit terrific, and finally nice looking breech WITHOUT a low rise waist.  I am long waisted, 5' 6"  118#  and have a really hard time finding breeches that fit well from top to bottom.   The 28 ran a little too big and the 26 could not have been any smaller for me, but am happy with the 26.    One drawback is the bottom of the leg is quite large and gaps a bit even with the velcro secured as tight as it would go but even then it is not such a problem as to produce a big wad of material , workable especially since the rest of it fit so well.  Very comfortable to ride in, repels hay although the dirt does show on the material but wipes off fairly easily.  Love the colors but wish it would come in all black.  Ordered both colors I liked them so much.   Have only ridden in then for two weeks so cannot rate durability yet.   They look very well made. 
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit is great  love the waist band  FINALLY a great looking pair of  Breeches  that are NOT  low rise       Color contrast is great also   The Velcro around the bottom of the leg is very large and gaps, it needs to be made smaller in that area .  Otherwise love the pants.  Very comfy to ride in  I have not had them long enough to rate durability but liked them so well I have already ordered a second pair even though a little pricey.   
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice looking pants and FINALLY some cute ones without a low rise   they fit well in the butt and thigh  as I do not like baggy pants  I don't l;ike the velcro around the bottom of the leg however as it is too gaping  They run a little big I ordered a 28 r and a 26 r and the 26 fit fine     I am 5'6" and weight about 118  also long waisted  Can't rate the durability yet as I have only had them a couple weeks.  They feel great when riding and don't stretch out terribly after a couple wears.  
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I am thrilled with these breeks. The quality is terrific, the fit is right on, and the contrast seat is exactly what I was after. Absolute recommend!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice breeches It is getting increasingly difficult to find good quality breeches with a normal waistline. I hate low rise breeches, having yet to see anyone that the look flatters, all ages included). I am tall and thin and have difficulty finding long breeches that are truly long with a comfortable, flattering fit. These fill the bill. The style and fabric are classy. My only complaint is the ankle closure is too big so I had to add additional velcro to snug them up.I would buy in other colors if available!
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Breeches My daughter LOVES the look and feel of these breeches. She has the navy with brown which are very sharp-looking and fit her beautifully. However, the downside is that she wore them once and the stitching was coming out on the patch in a couple of places. I took them to a seamstress who stitched them back. She has only worn them three times and this last time I see the stitching is coming out again on the patch in two different spots (the inside stitching). I thought about returning them but she loves the look of them and says they are so comfortable to wear, that I'll do another trip to the seamstress. The seamstress says it's happening because they're so stretchy. We had thought about ordering another pair, but are hesitant to do so if the stitching is going to come out every time she wears them. She has had other brands of breeches and never had this problem until the breeches had been worn many times over a number of years. If this hadn't happened I would give them a perfect score in all categories. I gave them an "average" in durability because of this problem. I would have rated durability lower except that the rest of the pant has held up very well so far. They wash beautifully, are super-comfortable and look terrific on.I even wrote to the distributer of these breeches suggesting they improve the thread and/or stitching. I have not heard back from them yet. Except for this problem, they would be perfect breeches.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breech that seems worth the cost. I had tried several different brands of breeches looking for new white breeches for show season. I specifically wanted breeches without a white seat as those always seem to get stained and then start to look untidy. I originally waited to order these as I wanted them in long, but after reading the other reviews stating that these breeches ran long, I ordered the standard length which is all that was in stock. I was so pleasantly surprised to open the box and see the quality of these breeches. The light gray seat looks great as well. I have only wore these to one show so far, but they fit wonderfully and were long enough for me - I am 5'8" with long legs. The fabric resisted staining and was exceptionally comfortable all day long. They washed easily as well. Having never spent this much on breeches before, I have no regrets and really feel these breeches were a great investment.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These have become my 'Lucky" breeches This is my secnd order for these breeches. Really like the two-color options, esp. the grey seat for show whites. Other reviewers have said these run long....well, I normally wear reg. (5'4")but order these in longs, because the rise then fits me better than any breech I've had. Yes, the legs come to the top of my ankles, but don't feel it's a prob. since the overall look is very flattering. PS: I seem to ride better in these.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Breeches I LOVE these breeches. I had purchased the other style [low waist] and find these better suited to me. They are comfortable, the fabric is very good, they launder beautifully.I'm thinking about ordering the Navy & Brown.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I love these breeches--great fit and very comfortable. I plan on ordering another pair. I haven't had them long enough to judge durability but I have been told they tend to wear quickly.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit great! I was on a search for some nice colored full seat breeches, although they were a bit pricier than I wanted to spend, I guess you get what you pay for. These are really nice, well fitting breeches. They stretch, the Schoeller fabric is very stretchy but comes back. and move with you so you don't get that feeling of your butt being strapped in with duct tape, that some breeches have. They fit higher in the waist, they are not lo-rise. My only complaint is that after a few rides the stitching on the knee patches started to come apart.but they do fit well!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Breeches These breeches have a contrasting seat of brown with the navy. The slash pocket has a brown piping around it and the waist band is done in the same brown material as the seat giving a very elegant look and also eliminating the belt if you so choose is a possibility as it looks like you have one on. They are very comfortable to wear on the horse. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! These breeches are of great quailty, they are super comfy, and fit just right. I have a very short torso and these come to right above my belly button. I ordered the regular length and they are very long, they go all the way down to the bottom of my ankle. Keep in mind i am 5'0, but most breeches do not go that low on my ankle. They are worth the price!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    • 2015-08-30T15:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_10398, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.