Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle.

Sizing

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
    Description:
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
    "One of the best ideas we've seen in ...
    Description:
    "One of the best ideas we've seen in water caddies! Built for horse and stock trailers, this space saving 2-in-1 water caddy also provides you with a saddle rack. Roomy enough for two saddles. Translucent plastic allows you to see ...
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, ...
    Description:
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, Fiebing's 100% Pure Neats Foot Oil is a tack room staple! This trustworthy product is a natural preservative for leather articles subjected to rugged use and outdoor exposure."
    "Don't bring the barn dirt where it doesn't ...
    Description:
    "Don't bring the barn dirt where it doesn't belong! The Fiebing's Boot Scrubber is perfect for use both at home and at the barn. Easily attachable to wood deck or flooring. Simply slide boots back and forth through the bristles ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lovely, easy and fast! Oh, and priced right! Nice engraving.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has one job. :( I've never been disappointed with Smartpak brand product before until this. I left it out of its Baggie for one day and I come back to find it tarnished near the engraving. I would understand ware after months or years but not days. When it came I thought I would love it. Turns out I hated it and didn't even put it on my saddle. I'm returning it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I bought this for my new saddle and it looks fantastic! I bought one in silver and it looks great. So happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking I purchased this for my new saddle. Plate looks GREAT!!! Nails far too soft and bent on me during application. I'll need to purchase new nails, otherwise nice product.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial Plate The plate itself looks great but it is definitely thicker and wider than I was expecting. My previous nameplate was probably closer to the size of a bridle plate so it will take some getting used to. As others have said, you'll need to make a trip to the hardware store for different nails or screws, the ones included are far too short, especially if your saddle already has holes for a plate. Otherwise, it's well made, attractive, and you can't beat the shipping time.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Nameplate I bought a Nickel plate with Roman font,and a brass plate with Georgian italic. Theyare both very attractive,but the Roman font is much easier to read from a distance,asthe letters are a thicker,or a heavier look.I will go with the Roman font from now on,butthat is just preference.I ordered my first brass Nameplate from SmartPak 3 1/2 yrs. ago,and it still looks like new.Since the nails are so small,it is a challenge to get the plate straight on the saddle
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Name Plate I bought this name plate for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  It looks so nice on the saddle and she is thrilled to hang her saddle with her name on it in the tack room.  I chose brass and it looks very classy.  The only negative is that the nails are too soft and bend which leads to scratches on the plate during application.  I recommend buying different nails or screws
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Read We gave this to our daughter for Christmas. The name plate is great. It is easy to read. We did read the previous reviews and knew that the mails would not work. SmartPak should respond to its customers and change the nails.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Lovely name plate. Great quality of the engraving and arrived promptly. What I have come to expect from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get on but worth it I have always wanted a saddle name plate for years. So when I bought my first dressage saddle, I jumped on smartpaks website to but a nameplate for my saddle. When it arrive I was so excited to get it on my saddle. Unfortunately the nails were not long enough. But I got some longer nails and it looked amazing on my saddle everyone loved. It looked great on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate I think the nameplate was overall pretty good. It came nails. At first I wanted screws but I think nails will hold it in better. The only thing is that the font ingot was in sort of bubble letters that aren't my favorite but it's fine. I think it looks really good on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate Great name plate for my new saddle. So excited!!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice-so classy! I love how this came to me-very nice! It makes my saddle look wonderful. I, too, had to get a little bit longer nails.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plate great! Nails, not so much Love the plates I ordered. In getting the plates afixed on the saddles, the nails sent with them were just not going in well, and bent over. I bought some very small nails (whole package, two nails, oh well) brass colored 18 x 1/2-in., called "escutcheon pins". These are sturdier than the included nails and went in straight with only a couple of taps from the hammer and hold the plates perfectly. The nails from Smartpak are very soft - I think that your warehouse should get a box of these nails instead of the ones they are including. These were loads better.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but needed screws This is a pretty name plate, the plate itself is heavy enough so that it does not appear to be cheap. I have not yet had the chance to attach it to my saddle, so I can not comment on the durability of the plate.I wish this had come with screws as well as nail because my saddle already has holes from a previous nameplate and the nails slip out.I guess I could glue them in, but I am going to try some small wood screws that I purchased at a hardware store. The screws are 2 x 1/2 and are a tad too big for the plate so I will have to re-drill the holes to make it work.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saddle nameplate the plate looks great it came out really nice.....what i don't like about it is my name!!! i don't have a lot of letters in my name so the print looks a little big. I used block letters
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I was very pleased when I opened my delivery package from SmartPak with my saddle nameplate.I order the nameplate in brass,.. Very classy looking. It looks great on a black dressage saddle.Almost went with silver,.. Glad I didn't. The brass looks just perfect on my saddle.The engraving was done to perfection also:)Very happy with it:)
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The script and nameplate were beautiful but the nails were terrible that came with the plate. I went through all the nails that they provided and had to call for more because they kept on breaking as I nailed into my dressage saddle. The plate is also on the bigger side. Not worth the pain in installing. Will bring my saddle to the tack shop and have a professional install next time.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the nameplate, however the screws were a bit difficult to get into my saddle. They bent fairly easily but overall, the nameplate was great! Looks beautiful on my saddle :)
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Name Plate This is a great name plate! it fits my saddle almost perfectly which is to be expected since my saddle has quite a big cantle! The only down side in that instead of screws, they give you nails and I personaly do not like those very much, so you can just buy your own screws. Otherwise it is great and I would totally recommend this to anyone of my friends!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch Received very quickly and looks great! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I bought three and loved them all! They all had seperate font types and they look lovely :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice engraving job! Looks very professional for a low price. Would absolutely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for price They will literally engrave anything you want! Very Awesome!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_129
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders