Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has ...
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a ...
    Description:
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a beautiful piece that will add style and character to your tack room. This piece will last a lifetime. Extends 20". Wall anchor is 12" x 9". 21 lbs.
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    Why We Love This This cart is the ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom ...
    This saddle stand is a must for equestrians ...
    Description:
    This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go! Favorite Features Folds up for easy storage and transport Very sturdy Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy Hardware ...
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your ...
    Description:
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your finest western show saddle. The large 10” wheels make it easy to transport over all kinds of terrain. The lid flips up for access to a mirror for last minute touch ups, ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.5369 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saddle nameplate the plate looks great it came out really nice.....what i don't like about it is my name!!! i don't have a lot of letters in my name so the print looks a little big. I used block letters
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I was very pleased when I opened my delivery package from SmartPak with my saddle nameplate.I order the nameplate in brass,.. Very classy looking. It looks great on a black dressage saddle.Almost went with silver,.. Glad I didn't. The brass looks just perfect on my saddle.The engraving was done to perfection also:)Very happy with it:)
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The script and nameplate were beautiful but the nails were terrible that came with the plate. I went through all the nails that they provided and had to call for more because they kept on breaking as I nailed into my dressage saddle. The plate is also on the bigger side. Not worth the pain in installing. Will bring my saddle to the tack shop and have a professional install next time.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the nameplate, however the screws were a bit difficult to get into my saddle. They bent fairly easily but overall, the nameplate was great! Looks beautiful on my saddle :)
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Name Plate This is a great name plate! it fits my saddle almost perfectly which is to be expected since my saddle has quite a big cantle! The only down side in that instead of screws, they give you nails and I personaly do not like those very much, so you can just buy your own screws. Otherwise it is great and I would totally recommend this to anyone of my friends!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch Received very quickly and looks great! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I bought three and loved them all! They all had seperate font types and they look lovely :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice engraving job! Looks very professional for a low price. Would absolutely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for price They will literally engrave anything you want! Very Awesome!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Quality Brass, I loved the font selection, I'm not really a script kind of girl, so I like having my last name in bold on the back of my hunt saddle!I too, lost a nail. Even after reading the other reviews and thinking it could never happen to me. I instead used brass furniture nails and now I get even more compliments on the nameplate!It is a bit larger than others but it does not look too big on my 15.5" Smith-Worthington.Great purchase, I know it'll hold up as long as the saddle, if not longer!
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive I love it and would highly recommend it to everyone! It's very easy to put on. I love having my name on my saddle so I know when and if people are using my saddle.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Tag! I have an HDR France english saddle. I ordered this name plate and when it got here I was thrilled. I definitely recommend the bronze color. It's shiny and stays clean with the occasional wipe with a damp paper towel. My dad bent it to the right shape for my saddle and helped me nail it in. My full name is 16 letters long so I just put my first with my last initial and it fit perfectly. If you have a long name I suggest you do the same or just use your first or last. Great product, I love mine!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase Name plate was promptly delievered. It looked very nice. However, I would recommend not putting a middle initial if your name is long. The spacing was a little cramped. Overall, great buy!
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this name plate to put on my hunt seat saddle. Unfortunately, the saddle has a brand name plate on the cantle, and as a result, the nameplate that I ordered is too big and will not fit. It is a nice looking item, but ended up being a useless purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large Large, but I love the variety of fonts. It looks very pretty on my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large The plate was much larger than I expected, but the lettering was gorgeous.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nails were awful Beautiful to put on a saddle or other equipment but the nails are too thin, small and flimsy. As soon as I started to nail them into the saddle they bent and were unusable. Too bad extras weren't included for situations like this.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but too big. Very happy with the quality of this plate, but its a little bit too wide. Supposed to be 5/8" wide, but measures a bit over. It looks way too big on my Butet. Contemplating buying a different plate. Unforunately, SmartPak doesn't offer a 1/2" size. This would be the more appropriate size.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed My newly purchased saddle had existing holes from the former owner's nameplate, so I decided to get one of my own. I just got it in the mail today and was really disappointed to see that it was quite a bit smaller than the former nameplate. So now there are 4 holes in my cantle, as well as space between the two old holes and where the nameplate now sits. The nails are also a pain. They kept bending and it was about impossible to nail them in without continuously hitting my fingers with the hammer. I much prefer screws and would have liked this to be a more standard size. However, the engraving looks nice and all things considered, it looks good on the back of my saddle.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This nameplate came in very quickly and was well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate We bought this beautiful nameplate for my daughter's dressage saddle. It looks amazing! Her saddle is 17.5/medium tree, so we had to bend the plate a little to fit snugly. Not a big deal! Since the nails are SO small, I held the plate where we wanted it, and my husband held the nail in place w/ needle nose pliers, then gently hammered them in. The silver looks wonderful against the black leather. The font is classy! Our daughter is thrilled! Fast service too!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on a Dressage Saddle I really like this plate. It's easy to see on my saddle, and adds a nice finishing touch. It was easy to put on. The only drawback, is because the back of the saddle is soft, the nails aren't very "tight" once in and the plate is a little on the loose side. Not much you can do about it, I just have to check it when I clean my saddle, to make sure it doesn't fall out.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate I bought this silver name plate for my daughter's "new to her" dressage saddle. It's beautiful, and I couldn't believe how fast they shipped it out! The font is perfect, and I love the silver against the black saddle. Only negative is, it's a little big and didn't fit in the holes already there from the former owner's plate. We'll have to bend it a bit to form it to the 17.5 saddle. Also, one of the tiny nails disappeared as we were trying to get it in, and we never found it, so we need a new nail. Otherwise, a lovely nameplate!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I bought two of these plates in the nickel finish, one for my saddle and one for my wood grooming box. I really like the way my name looks on these plates. The engraving is darker than on a brass plate. It will look really nice on my black saddle.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from would have liked screws This name plate came very quickly and lookedas expected. The only issue I had is I prefer screws to attach the plate to the saddle. I don't like tappingin the small nails and even lost one as I tried to attach it to my saddle. Otherwise the plate looks very nice.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great The nameplate was exactly as described and looks great on my new saddle! As I needed it very quickly SmartPak shipped it in one day which was greatly appreciated. I do think they should give one or two extra nails though. The first one bent going in so I had to scramble to find another nail in my toolbox that was small enough. The nails don't match but they are so small it's hard to tell.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice touch, and convenient! Comparable price, workmanship and quality, all done right on site and in short order! The experience was so pleasant, looking for the right plate to accomodate so many letters. Fun, too. The staff never made me feel rushed or foolish in my indesicion while checking out EVERY option and I am most satisfied with the end product even tho it was not my first choice. This plate actually appeals to me more than my original desire : )
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Name plate is awesome and the font (Script) looks very classy on it :)Bought for both my saddles and can't wait to get some for my halters and bridles!
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am so happy to finally have a name plate with MY name on it! The only thing that I did not like were the nails that came with the plate, stronger ones would be easier to handle (at least from my experience)
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    • 2016-02-10T14:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.