Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. ...
    Description:
    Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
    The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
    Description:
    The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Grey, Granite, Black, Burgundy, ...
    Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leatherconditioner ...
    Description:
    Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leatherconditioner that restores and preserves fine saddlery. Favorite Features Rich in nutrients without chemicals. "Lederbalsam"Protects the leather against water and keeps itSoft. Does not leave leather tacky or oily. Sponge included! Sizing It ...
    A unique dual-action formula that first penetrates leather ...
    Description:
    A unique dual-action formula that first penetrates leather and progressively darkens light colored leather, and, secondly, the unique oil formulation helpsProtect leather and ensure that mud and sweat can be removed with cold water.16.9 oz
    This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
    Description:
    This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
    The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for ...
    Description:
    The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for any barn or stable. Lock-up your medicines, boots helmets, shoes or any of your personal items. Each Locker includes two adjustable shelves, a hook to hang items, storage net forSoft goods and ...
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
    Description:
    Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.5519480519480515 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get on but worth it I have always wanted a saddle name plate for years. So when I bought my first dressage saddle, I jumped on smartpaks website to but a nameplate for my saddle. When it arrive I was so excited to get it on my saddle. Unfortunately the nails were not long enough. But I got some longer nails and it looked amazing on my saddle everyone loved. It looked great on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate I think the nameplate was overall pretty good. It came nails. At first I wanted screws but I think nails will hold it in better. The only thing is that the font ingot was in sort of bubble letters that aren't my favorite but it's fine. I think it looks really good on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice-so classy! I love how this came to me-very nice! It makes my saddle look wonderful. I, too, had to get a little bit longer nails.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plate great! Nails, not so much Love the plates I ordered. In getting the plates afixed on the saddles, the nails sent with them were just not going in well, and bent over. I bought some very small nails (whole package, two nails, oh well) brass colored 18 x 1/2-in., called "escutcheon pins". These are sturdier than the included nails and went in straight with only a couple of taps from the hammer and hold the plates perfectly. The nails from Smartpak are very soft - I think that your warehouse should get a box of these nails instead of the ones they are including. These were loads better.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but needed screws This is a pretty name plate, the plate itself is heavy enough so that it does not appear to be cheap. I have not yet had the chance to attach it to my saddle, so I can not comment on the durability of the plate.I wish this had come with screws as well as nail because my saddle already has holes from a previous nameplate and the nails slip out.I guess I could glue them in, but I am going to try some small wood screws that I purchased at a hardware store. The screws are 2 x 1/2 and are a tad too big for the plate so I will have to re-drill the holes to make it work.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saddle nameplate the plate looks great it came out really nice.....what i don't like about it is my name!!! i don't have a lot of letters in my name so the print looks a little big. I used block letters
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I was very pleased when I opened my delivery package from SmartPak with my saddle nameplate.I order the nameplate in brass,.. Very classy looking. It looks great on a black dressage saddle.Almost went with silver,.. Glad I didn't. The brass looks just perfect on my saddle.The engraving was done to perfection also:)Very happy with it:)
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The script and nameplate were beautiful but the nails were terrible that came with the plate. I went through all the nails that they provided and had to call for more because they kept on breaking as I nailed into my dressage saddle. The plate is also on the bigger side. Not worth the pain in installing. Will bring my saddle to the tack shop and have a professional install next time.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the nameplate, however the screws were a bit difficult to get into my saddle. They bent fairly easily but overall, the nameplate was great! Looks beautiful on my saddle :)
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Name Plate This is a great name plate! it fits my saddle almost perfectly which is to be expected since my saddle has quite a big cantle! The only down side in that instead of screws, they give you nails and I personaly do not like those very much, so you can just buy your own screws. Otherwise it is great and I would totally recommend this to anyone of my friends!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch Received very quickly and looks great! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I bought three and loved them all! They all had seperate font types and they look lovely :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice engraving job! Looks very professional for a low price. Would absolutely recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice quality for price They will literally engrave anything you want! Very Awesome!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Quality Brass, I loved the font selection, I'm not really a script kind of girl, so I like having my last name in bold on the back of my hunt saddle!I too, lost a nail. Even after reading the other reviews and thinking it could never happen to me. I instead used brass furniture nails and now I get even more compliments on the nameplate!It is a bit larger than others but it does not look too big on my 15.5" Smith-Worthington.Great purchase, I know it'll hold up as long as the saddle, if not longer!
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive I love it and would highly recommend it to everyone! It's very easy to put on. I love having my name on my saddle so I know when and if people are using my saddle.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Tag! I have an HDR France english saddle. I ordered this name plate and when it got here I was thrilled. I definitely recommend the bronze color. It's shiny and stays clean with the occasional wipe with a damp paper towel. My dad bent it to the right shape for my saddle and helped me nail it in. My full name is 16 letters long so I just put my first with my last initial and it fit perfectly. If you have a long name I suggest you do the same or just use your first or last. Great product, I love mine!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase Name plate was promptly delievered. It looked very nice. However, I would recommend not putting a middle initial if your name is long. The spacing was a little cramped. Overall, great buy!
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this name plate to put on my hunt seat saddle. Unfortunately, the saddle has a brand name plate on the cantle, and as a result, the nameplate that I ordered is too big and will not fit. It is a nice looking item, but ended up being a useless purchase for me.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large Large, but I love the variety of fonts. It looks very pretty on my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, but large The plate was much larger than I expected, but the lettering was gorgeous.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nails were awful Beautiful to put on a saddle or other equipment but the nails are too thin, small and flimsy. As soon as I started to nail them into the saddle they bent and were unusable. Too bad extras weren't included for situations like this.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but too big. Very happy with the quality of this plate, but its a little bit too wide. Supposed to be 5/8" wide, but measures a bit over. It looks way too big on my Butet. Contemplating buying a different plate. Unforunately, SmartPak doesn't offer a 1/2" size. This would be the more appropriate size.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed My newly purchased saddle had existing holes from the former owner's nameplate, so I decided to get one of my own. I just got it in the mail today and was really disappointed to see that it was quite a bit smaller than the former nameplate. So now there are 4 holes in my cantle, as well as space between the two old holes and where the nameplate now sits. The nails are also a pain. They kept bending and it was about impossible to nail them in without continuously hitting my fingers with the hammer. I much prefer screws and would have liked this to be a more standard size. However, the engraving looks nice and all things considered, it looks good on the back of my saddle.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This nameplate came in very quickly and was well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate We bought this beautiful nameplate for my daughter's dressage saddle. It looks amazing! Her saddle is 17.5/medium tree, so we had to bend the plate a little to fit snugly. Not a big deal! Since the nails are SO small, I held the plate where we wanted it, and my husband held the nail in place w/ needle nose pliers, then gently hammered them in. The silver looks wonderful against the black leather. The font is classy! Our daughter is thrilled! Fast service too!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on a Dressage Saddle I really like this plate. It's easy to see on my saddle, and adds a nice finishing touch. It was easy to put on. The only drawback, is because the back of the saddle is soft, the nails aren't very "tight" once in and the plate is a little on the loose side. Not much you can do about it, I just have to check it when I clean my saddle, to make sure it doesn't fall out.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate I bought this silver name plate for my daughter's "new to her" dressage saddle. It's beautiful, and I couldn't believe how fast they shipped it out! The font is perfect, and I love the silver against the black saddle. Only negative is, it's a little big and didn't fit in the holes already there from the former owner's plate. We'll have to bend it a bit to form it to the 17.5 saddle. Also, one of the tiny nails disappeared as we were trying to get it in, and we never found it, so we need a new nail. Otherwise, a lovely nameplate!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I bought two of these plates in the nickel finish, one for my saddle and one for my wood grooming box. I really like the way my name looks on these plates. The engraving is darker than on a brass plate. It will look really nice on my black saddle.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    • 2016-07-24T10:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders