Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has ...
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a ...
    Description:
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a beautiful piece that will add style and character to your tack room. This piece will last a lifetime. Extends 20". Wall anchor is 12" x 9". 21 lbs.
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    Why We Love This This cart is the ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom ...
    This saddle stand is a must for equestrians ...
    Description:
    This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go! Favorite Features Folds up for easy storage and transport Very sturdy Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy Hardware ...
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your ...
    Description:
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your finest western show saddle. The large 10” wheels make it easy to transport over all kinds of terrain. The lid flips up for access to a mirror for last minute touch ups, ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.5369 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turned out great! Mine turned out nicely, but the mounting hardware included was not helpful. I ended up putting mine on with two super small screws. But otherwise looks great on my black saddle.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate Beautiful saddle plate, just wish it came with screws instead of nails, otherwise it is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Bought this about a month ago in silver. Great product, very easy to put on, only thing is that it is a little stiff
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but the hardware was useless. The engraving on the plates was great but all of the nails bent when I went to put it on the saddle. This was on 4 different name plates and saddles. I had nails from the previous saddle brand name plates that were on. I was able to use those on 3 of the saddles and put them on. But had to get new nails for the 4th.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate Honestly the only reason i bought this was to make the free shipping but i love it. It adds a nice little personalized touch to the saddle.I have bought name plates similar to this in the past and they tend to last a long time.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plate Just purchased a saddle name plate and it's beautiful. Perfect size, looks great. Love the traditional saddle plates!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I ordered this and received it expeditiously. It is a more sturdy brass plate and quite stylish with the notches.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Looks nice on my saddle. A bit tricky to install with the tiny nails provided. I would have preferred screws. My husband and son in law put it on for me thankfully.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Plate My new saddle plate looks awesome. The only issue I have with it is that the plate the came on my saddle (I have a Bates) and this plate do not have the same hole placement. The Bates plate was also screwed on where this one is nailed. No biggie though. I can have new holes drilled in it or simply nail it in covering the existing holes.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Fit perfectly on my saddle and script is nice and clear
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Purchased for my Saddle. Came very quickly. No mistakes and well done.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I bought a new saddle and ordered the name plate a couple days later. The name plate arrived before the saddle. Great service!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short But looks great! I bought this a few weeks ago to put on a used saddle I purchased, unfortunately it was shorter than the name plate that was previously on the saddle so it did not work for me but had there not been existing holes from the previous name plate it would have been perfect!
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently purchased my saddle plate, and was surprised at how quickly it shipped, being that it's a custom item. I love the font that I chose (it was true to the online example), and overall I am quite pleased with the appearance and quality. I have no complaints.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I just purchased this name plate. It turned out really nicely, however it did not come with the nails as described. Mine came with a ring and S hook which last time I checked doesn't help in fixing it to the saddle!
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from HUGE! I bought this for my Antares jumping saddle. It seems to be good quality and nicely engraved and easy to read. Unfortunately it's HUGE! It looked ridiculous when I held it up to my saddle and when I compared it to other saddle nameplates in the tack room it was at least twice as thick! I've decided not to use it and will have to look elsewhere for one. I was disappointed because I figured there was a standard saddle nameplate size and didn't expect it to be so big.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lovely, easy and fast! Oh, and priced right! Nice engraving.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has one job. :( I've never been disappointed with Smartpak brand product before until this. I left it out of its Baggie for one day and I come back to find it tarnished near the engraving. I would understand ware after months or years but not days. When it came I thought I would love it. Turns out I hated it and didn't even put it on my saddle. I'm returning it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I bought this for my new saddle and it looks fantastic! I bought one in silver and it looks great. So happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking I purchased this for my new saddle. Plate looks GREAT!!! Nails far too soft and bent on me during application. I'll need to purchase new nails, otherwise nice product.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial Plate The plate itself looks great but it is definitely thicker and wider than I was expecting. My previous nameplate was probably closer to the size of a bridle plate so it will take some getting used to. As others have said, you'll need to make a trip to the hardware store for different nails or screws, the ones included are far too short, especially if your saddle already has holes for a plate. Otherwise, it's well made, attractive, and you can't beat the shipping time.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Nameplate I bought a Nickel plate with Roman font,and a brass plate with Georgian italic. Theyare both very attractive,but the Roman font is much easier to read from a distance,asthe letters are a thicker,or a heavier look.I will go with the Roman font from now on,butthat is just preference.I ordered my first brass Nameplate from SmartPak 3 1/2 yrs. ago,and it still looks like new.Since the nails are so small,it is a challenge to get the plate straight on the saddle
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Name Plate I bought this name plate for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  It looks so nice on the saddle and she is thrilled to hang her saddle with her name on it in the tack room.  I chose brass and it looks very classy.  The only negative is that the nails are too soft and bend which leads to scratches on the plate during application.  I recommend buying different nails or screws
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Read We gave this to our daughter for Christmas. The name plate is great. It is easy to read. We did read the previous reviews and knew that the mails would not work. SmartPak should respond to its customers and change the nails.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Lovely name plate. Great quality of the engraving and arrived promptly. What I have come to expect from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get on but worth it I have always wanted a saddle name plate for years. So when I bought my first dressage saddle, I jumped on smartpaks website to but a nameplate for my saddle. When it arrive I was so excited to get it on my saddle. Unfortunately the nails were not long enough. But I got some longer nails and it looked amazing on my saddle everyone loved. It looked great on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate I think the nameplate was overall pretty good. It came nails. At first I wanted screws but I think nails will hold it in better. The only thing is that the font ingot was in sort of bubble letters that aren't my favorite but it's fine. I think it looks really good on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice-so classy! I love how this came to me-very nice! It makes my saddle look wonderful. I, too, had to get a little bit longer nails.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plate great! Nails, not so much Love the plates I ordered. In getting the plates afixed on the saddles, the nails sent with them were just not going in well, and bent over. I bought some very small nails (whole package, two nails, oh well) brass colored 18 x 1/2-in., called "escutcheon pins". These are sturdier than the included nails and went in straight with only a couple of taps from the hammer and hold the plates perfectly. The nails from Smartpak are very soft - I think that your warehouse should get a box of these nails instead of the ones they are including. These were loads better.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but needed screws This is a pretty name plate, the plate itself is heavy enough so that it does not appear to be cheap. I have not yet had the chance to attach it to my saddle, so I can not comment on the durability of the plate.I wish this had come with screws as well as nail because my saddle already has holes from a previous nameplate and the nails slip out.I guess I could glue them in, but I am going to try some small wood screws that I purchased at a hardware store. The screws are 2 x 1/2 and are a tad too big for the plate so I will have to re-drill the holes to make it work.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    • 2016-02-09T14:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.