Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Martingale Stoppers

Item #14145
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Rubber Martingale Stoppers prevent martingales from shifting. Brown.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with ...
    Description:
    Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak. Perfect match for the Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle and ...
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccablycrafted,innovative bridle.UltraSoft and luxurious calfskin paddingon ...
    Arc De Triomphe leather goods are made from ...
    Description:
    Arc De Triomphe leather goods are made from the finest French natural leather, allowed to mature gradually during the vegetable tanning process in pits, which creates a durable product with a smoothSoft finish.Favorite Features Each piece of leather is unique ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tannedNorth Americanbridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. Traditional style with raised and fancy stitch accents.Stainless steel hardware. 1/2 inch ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.Carefully designed and manufactured to our own specifications and available exclusively at SmartPak. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless ...
    Made of the very finest Sedgewick leather, the ...
    Description:
    Made of the very finest Sedgewick leather, the Edgewood Standing Martingaleis vegetable tanned in the U.S. and has elegant and traditional styling. Favorite Features Raised fancy-stitch Rich chestnut finish that oils beautifully Crack resistant leather Smooth, nicely plated back Stainless ...
    Arc De Triomphe strapgoods are made from the ...
    Description:
    Arc De Triomphe strapgoods are made from the finest French natural leather, allowed to mature gradually during the vegetable tanning process in pits, which creates a durable product with a smoothSoft finish. Favorite Features Each piece of leather is unique ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Martingale Stoppers is rated 4.644444444444445 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So stretchy!!! Very happy with these, nice and soft, easy to get on the martingale.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I like this stopper it's about more stretchy and easier to get on than the hard rubber ones
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good These work well, don't break, and keep everything where it should be.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fine! Two stoppers for very little money. Went on easily. Works well. Nice dark brown.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Product These donuts are nice and soft and supple, which makes it so much easier getting them on! However, they are almost a little too soft and supple, one tore right in half when putting in on a martingale. Thankfully the second one went on without a hitch
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was disappointed My running martingale slides right over them. The only thing I've ever had a problem with smartpak.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Bought these for my running martingale. They do the job! Went on easily. A great value.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Martingale Stoppers They are not long enough: the martingale rings slide right over them
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Haven't used these long enough to speak to durability, but they seem to be decent quality and I'm optimistic
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional These martingale stoppers are priced well, aren't very hard to get on, and keep the martingale in place (for the most part). Be aware that they are lighter than the picture, and slightly 'dusty' looking. They are fairly obvious on my dark martingale, but I'm not picky.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do The Job These work, and I found them to be nicely stretchy. I have a raised martingale and I had no issue getting the ring on. The color is actually just a bit lighter than the rings pictured.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as hard as I thought some reviews I read said it was hard to put these on, but I put them on fairly easy on a flat martingale... They do their job and that's all I ask.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 10! This is a great product, I bought 2 of them and after receiving them and realizing how much easier they were to get on then my old ones- i came back and ordered more.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAY PUT STOPPERS These Martingale Stoppers really do stay put and a great price too!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy product to use We recently purchased these martingale stoppers. They were very easy to get on as they stretch but they do not lose their shape and do not slip. We were also glad that their are two in the pack so we could have a backup.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stoppers Really nice durable, easy to put on too! I recommend!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty simple It's a rubber martingale stopper - I was pleased with the durability and had no issues w/ breakage, went on easily enough - I'm using it to hold a pair of draw reins in the position I was as a training tool. A little slippery on synthetic - I'm sure it would be just fine on real leather with a bit more grab. Does the trick, didn't break and didn't take too much hassle to install. What more can you ask for? :)
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine I dont see much difference in quality between stoppers. They are all rubber. But if you are wondering if you need one....YES! They make all the difference. I wont ride without one on my martingale.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality Very pliable rubber stopper. Fairly easy to get on the martingale. I can't say I go through martingale rings very quickly but it's always good to have a spare.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier than other martingale stoppers ! I'm not one to review little things like this, but these deserve the quick review. I've always found martingale stoppers to be a huge pain to get on and off, but these are significantly more pliable than any others I've ever had. They're super easy to et on and off, and they stay in place really well. I LOVE that I can always add anything in with my smartpak orders and have it shipped along at no extra cost to me, too.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from poo colored Although not impressed I needed these for my martingales so it was a must. Unlike the photo they are actually a powdered poo color.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very happy with the stopper. Didn't break when putting it on my martingale. It's holding well and still going.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply These slide on relatively easily- you do, of course, need to work a bit to stretch the opening up over the individual straps on the martingale, but I don't consider that a problem, since it means that they are simply doing the job they were meant to do! I did not use hot water to warm them up; instead, I just warmed the stopper up with my hands and got it on the martingale.
    Date published: 2011-11-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Martingale stopper I ordered the martingale stoppers and was excited to get them I placed the one in warm water to make them a little more pliable but when I just about had the first one I went to put on it broke. The backup one I had didnt break o not sure if it was a fluke or no
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually procrastinate about replacing my martingale keepers because it can be a pain. These were easy enough to put on while still doing its intended job and keeping my martingale from slipping. Round, smooth edges allowed me to fenagle it on without fear of damaging my leather. These come as a set of two, which comes in handy; one for my schooling martingale and one for my show.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Thanks SmartPak for offering these--just what I needed to fix an old martingale!
    Date published: 2011-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Decent Quality at a low price. Not the most expensive or best quality ever but the higher quality ones are often impossible to install. Durability, well, time will have t tell. So far so good.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't use a martingale without 'em! My old stopper finally cracked & had to break down & order a replacement. It's nice that 2 come in a package, so I can have a back-up. Durable rubber that's fairly pliable, & relatively easy to put on (at least from what I can recall in my earlier years as a jr rider!)
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! SmartPak has declared their brilliance with offering these in a set of 2! I have a stash of these in my tack box that comes with me to events. They're nice quality, no ripping or harsh edges. Pretty durable, but they are rubber. And especially easy to slide on, which beats all in my book!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great Value, matches my martingale perfect. Tight fit to get in on, but thats a good thing
    Date published: 2009-11-10
    • 2016-07-24T10:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_4145, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders