Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Hand Groomer

Item #10480

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. 4 ¼" diameter. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Easy to clean out

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid ...
    Description:
    This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Hand Groomer is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Curry Comb I got this for Christmas and like it so far. It is larger than I thought it would be, but that is my fault for not looking at sizing it up. It's not to large though. It's a slightly lighter color than shows in the picture, but that is also fine. My label from a label maker won't stay on though. It works well and is a great everyday curry.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Love this curry. It's comfortable for my arthritic hands and it lifts off that winter coat.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This groomer is a perfect size with a nice handle so that you don't fling it across the barn as you are putting elbow grease into your grooming. It helps greatly with shedding horses and penetrates deep enough to get out the dirt to create a shiny horse. The price is perfect for this must have piece of equipment!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them great for deshedding, handle is great for the smaller kids that use them. They do wear down after a few years of vigorous use and still work but not as well as original, I acutally like them best after about a year...
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect size My horses has a pretty good winter coat and this has no trouble taking off a lot of hair. Each day I curry him with it and I get enough hair to make another horse. I love that it fits just right in my hand.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! My friend at the barn had one similar to this, so I wanted to buy one and was happy to find it at SmartPak. It came quickly, a feature I love about SmartPak. My horses have just started shedding, and it gets lots of the hairs off without having to work extremely hard at it. The bristles are perfect for getting dander and dirt underneath my horses' fur.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grooming Tool I have been looking for a curry to replace one I used all the time that is worn out now. Finally I have found it!. The teeth are soft yet can give a great massage and do a wonderful job working up dirt and dander. It's easy to hold on to with the rubber strap. My horses love it!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Curry My guy is so itchy. He will move around so I get the right spot with this curry.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry! This brush is great for removing mud and hair in shedding horses, on areas of large muscle. Also great for massaging your horses.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog toy I am sure this works just fine on horses, but I actually bought it as a toy for my 9 week old lab puppy and she loves it. Very durable - so if you are looking for a puppy toy for a "chewer" try it.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! This rubber groomer did a great job lifting out the winter shedding hair and dirt. I was very pleased with the way it seemed to grab the hair but not 'scratch' the skin. Even tho it is 'firm', it's got enough give to be gentle on sensitive areas.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and effective wow this sucker takes hair off FAST! its very comfy in your hand, easy to use (meaning it takes very little effort to curry off massive amounts of winter hair!), what a value for under $5!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry. My horse likes almost abusive currycombs, and this is perfect for him. He loves it! I like how even with my winter gloves on the curry strap still fits over my hand. I use it all the time. (:
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Curry I love the fact that this curry has a strap to hold my hand in. The strap makes it easier to use than other, similar products. My horses love it when I use this curry.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Tool I like this round shape better then a typical oval curry comb. It is easier to get the dirt that is deep into the coat with this tool.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This rubber hand groomer is by far the best grooming tool that I use! My horse enjoys the penetrating massage this curry comb offers. The dirt and hair is lifted off and kept in the fingers of the curry. I find myself using my shedding blade less and less. This comb fits my hand well and removes an incredible amount of dirt with ease.
    Date published: 2005-03-15
    • 2016-02-09T14:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_480, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.