Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
    A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot ...
    Description:
    A good bot-worm control program includes eliminating bot eggs from your horse. The Bot Egg Knife's special shape is designed to reach into crevices where bot eggs are found. Favorite Features Stainless Steel Easy to use, grip handle Sizing It ...
    The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Hair Finishing Brush provides the perfect finishing touch. The natural, medium-soft bristles give your horse a comfortable groom and high shine. Ergonomically designed handle makes grooming time a breeze. Favorite Features Natural Bristles Comfortable Handle Blue. Imported.
    A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, ...
    Description:
    A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves ...
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
    Description:
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handlewill scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface fora ...
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles ...
    Description:
    Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control issue? I know its a $5 grooming mitt but one side of mine is basically melted and some of the "pebbles" do not exist. Not sure if there is a quality control issue. I've already used it, so too late to return it. These would be great otherwise because the colors are really cute!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite grooming tool! I have always struggled with curry combs because of them being sort of messy and not being able to use them on the legs and face. With a grooming mitt, you can use this on the legs, face and body and it always satisfies my horse!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but material isn't great. I love this mitt...if only it didn't fall apart. My sensitive OTTB who is usually not a fan of the curry LOVES this mitt. The colors are so pretty and I wish they held up better. I stored them in my tack trunk during the warm humid fall months of North Carolina and it would stick to everything, even itself! Pulling it apart would break off pieces of the mitt...as if you were pulling apart sticky playdough. I would imagine it would do better in a drier environment!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensetive horses I got this mostly so I can use this on the legs of the horses I work with, since where I am we get a lot of mud and it likes to stick on their legs. I love that it is very gentle yet it works really well and is only a little weaker than your standared rubber curry.The only thing I don't like is that it is a bit big for my hand, so it slides around and makes it somewhat hard to use. But once you get used to it, it isn't that bad. Another thing is that if this gets wet, it WILL stink unless you have washed it. If you get horse dirt in there plus water your hand will smell like you just stuck it in poop. So be warned. Other than that, it's a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool! This is definitely my favorite grooming item that I own. It is very flexible and you can use it on their legs and other sensitive areas. On the inside of the glove there was some black residue, but I just rinsed it out. Overall, I love the product.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These mits fell apart within a week. They seemed like they were left out in extreme heat for prolonged amount of time. They felt very old
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grooming Tool! I have always been a big fan of the mitt! The fact that they come in colors is only icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love it! My delicate flower of a gelding doesn't care for regular curry combs. I bought one of these Ave we both fell in love. It is gentle enough to use on legs and faces but really loosens up hair and dirt better than any other curry I've used! My horse loved it too. He stretches his neck out and leans into my hand when I hit a "sweet spot" and this brush found them! Fantastic buy!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive Areas! I honestly bought this product because I was a few dollars away from free shipping but I am so glad I did! It's great for sensitive areas. My horse seems to enjoy it and it's easy to use and wash off. Great addition to my grooming tote!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This rubber grooming mitt has been a goto item for over 30 years. Easy to curry contour areas of your horse and easy to remove the hair from the grooming tool itself.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming mitts are the best~ Grooming mitts are my go-to for currying my horses and I have them in every grooming bucket. These ones are nice and flexible and come in good colors.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Grooming Mitt Nice all black rubber grooming mitt. Goes perfect with all the other solid black grooming supplies to make a nice set.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glove I ever put on my horse. Best glove I ever put on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for the face and legs! I always have one of these in my grooming kit. Great for faces, legs ears and any sensitive, hard to reach areas needing a good curry.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I was very happy to receive this mitt. the fit is perfect and I look forward to using if for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clean up and massage tool This rubber grooming mitt is replacing an old one that I wore the nubs off of. My horse loves his post ride massage and clean up with this tool - so user friendly, and ow available in fun colors! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this for the first time. Got a lot of the hair off of my older mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Gets off mud and shedding hair easily. Really handy to use.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush box necessity Spring and shedding: time for new curries. This glove seems good and sticky. As for durability, I don't expect more than a year from any of these -- they always wear smooth with use.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for a Quick Grooming I have used these before, and they are different than a regular curry comb. It actually like takes a minute to separate the two rubber sides on the glove to get your hand in. It feels really gross when it is wet inside the glove and you use it. Personally I like using jelly scrubbers better, but when I need to brush fast to get on for my lesson, I use this.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but needs to be sized The gloveis a great idea and it can really scrub your horse. The problem is it was huge on my hand and kept coming off. As a result, I was not able to use it as intended.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really like this one. I could live without this rubber wash mitt in my tack grooming bucket.I prefer to use either my jelly scrubber or scrub & wash mitt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on legs Works well dry or for shampooing especially good for use on legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I find these mitts easier to use than many of the rubber curry combs on the market. My first mit lasted almost 2 years before the little rubber nubs wore off and I had to replace it. Good value for the money and easy to keep clean- won't collect dirt and hair like other curry combs.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't pay attention very well I had bought this mitt thinking it was similar to another one that I had purchased (and later 'walked away'). I didn't think very much about it, and when I got it I realized the mitt is open on both ends. I feel weird about my hands being in a rubber mitt with water/dirt/soap running freely through it, but I suppose I will have to use it until it walks away again.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange smell! This wash mitt is exactly what you would expect. Robust enough. Does the job (though it is a bit too large for my 11 year old's hand). But has a very strong rubber/plastic smell which lingers on the hand.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these mitts! They make springtime shedding a breeze, but they are great for year round brushing too!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most important "brush" I have used grooming mitts for as long as I can remember. My horses LOVE when I use this on them. The mitt works on either hand. It is great for getting dirt & hair off,then finish with a cloth or soft brush. I use it for baths. I rinse my barn baby down with water, then put a strip of the shampoo on the mitt and scrub them down to their skin from head to tail, down their legs. They love it!! My horses are very happy and in the summer especially, they get scratched, massaged, & very clean all at once. The mitt is especially great for very sensitive skinned horses. I use this rubber grooming mitt when washing my dogs too.You can see the black mitt in my bucket in the pic.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this How I got by without this all these years I dont know. I love this mitt, it makes currying legs SOOO much easier, and my mare loves her face rubbed with it too. Make sure you get a fun color, black may be classic, but the bright colors are fun and you wont have to worry about people taking it. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming mitt I keep one of these on hand all the time and replace it when it gets worn. They are cheap! My horse that is very sensitive to touch really appreciates the softness and enjoys the massage he gets with it. Good for legs, a place hard to curry.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    • 2016-07-24T10:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders