Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

Sizing

9 x 6.5 x 0.2 inches
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This This multi purpose brush ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This multi purpose brush with dense multi colorful bristles works great on horses manes and tail as well as removing stubborn dirt off the horse's coat and legs. Its size is perfect for smaller hands. The ...
    Why We Love This This brown wood look-alike ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This brown wood look-alike back brush is suited perfectly for the coat of ponies. Its dense horsehair bristles mixed with some brass bristles which aid to better remove dust and dirt from a more coarse coat. ...
    "Get your horse’s coat silky and glisteningwith Gloss ...
    Description:
    "Get your horse’s coat silky and glisteningwith Gloss Enhancing Coat Tonic withsubtle shimmer. This tonic conditions,nourishes, moisturizes and adds gloss.Enriched with Organic Hemp, SunflowerExtract and Silk Powder derived from pureSilk Worm Cocoon, it restores naturalluminosity and softens your ...
    Why We Love This The Tail Tamer's Heart ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tail Tamer's Heart Brush is an adorable medium/soft synthetic brush. The "Great Grooves" rubber back is ergonomically designed to fit perfectly into a child's or lady's hand. The synthetic bristles are both hard and durable ...
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush ...
    Why We Love This The ultimate hoof pick!  ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The ultimate hoof pick!  This hoof pick was designed to remove even the hardest elements that become compacted in horses' hooves.  The strong end square edged metal pick drives easily into hard elements such as clay, ...
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around which creates optimal grooming results and promotes a shiny coat. Made In Germany"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love this grooming mitt so much! It is great for bathing and brushing your horse's legs and face! I got the Ice Blue color and it's very pretty!
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for getting out itches+clumps of fur!!! I love these mitts!! They are my go to when I want a softer curry for the face and legs. The horse I ride and all of the mares at the barn I ride at love it on there face and girth area. Great for scratching itches and removing clumps of hair!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever My best friend uses 2 of these and recommended it so I got it a month ago. I will never go back to normal curry combs because this is so great and it's easier to get places and change the pressure you use on you horse! Love
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to for grooming! I don't know who loves the grooming mitt more... myself or my mare! It helps me scrub the dirt/mud off on dirty days and give my mare a massage on every other day. She LOVES it and it keeps my hands cleaner than a regular curry! By far the best tool in my grooming kit and so affordable!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Legs and face! I bought this as a bathing tool and soon realized it was perfect for everyday grooming on my horses face and legs
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control issue? I know its a $5 grooming mitt but one side of mine is basically melted and some of the "pebbles" do not exist. Not sure if there is a quality control issue. I've already used it, so too late to return it. These would be great otherwise because the colors are really cute!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite grooming tool! I have always struggled with curry combs because of them being sort of messy and not being able to use them on the legs and face. With a grooming mitt, you can use this on the legs, face and body and it always satisfies my horse!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but material isn't great. I love this mitt...if only it didn't fall apart. My sensitive OTTB who is usually not a fan of the curry LOVES this mitt. The colors are so pretty and I wish they held up better. I stored them in my tack trunk during the warm humid fall months of North Carolina and it would stick to everything, even itself! Pulling it apart would break off pieces of the mitt...as if you were pulling apart sticky playdough. I would imagine it would do better in a drier environment!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensetive horses I got this mostly so I can use this on the legs of the horses I work with, since where I am we get a lot of mud and it likes to stick on their legs. I love that it is very gentle yet it works really well and is only a little weaker than your standared rubber curry.The only thing I don't like is that it is a bit big for my hand, so it slides around and makes it somewhat hard to use. But once you get used to it, it isn't that bad. Another thing is that if this gets wet, it WILL stink unless you have washed it. If you get horse dirt in there plus water your hand will smell like you just stuck it in poop. So be warned. Other than that, it's a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool! This is definitely my favorite grooming item that I own. It is very flexible and you can use it on their legs and other sensitive areas. On the inside of the glove there was some black residue, but I just rinsed it out. Overall, I love the product.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These mits fell apart within a week. They seemed like they were left out in extreme heat for prolonged amount of time. They felt very old
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grooming Tool! I have always been a big fan of the mitt! The fact that they come in colors is only icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love it! My delicate flower of a gelding doesn't care for regular curry combs. I bought one of these Ave we both fell in love. It is gentle enough to use on legs and faces but really loosens up hair and dirt better than any other curry I've used! My horse loved it too. He stretches his neck out and leans into my hand when I hit a "sweet spot" and this brush found them! Fantastic buy!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive Areas! I honestly bought this product because I was a few dollars away from free shipping but I am so glad I did! It's great for sensitive areas. My horse seems to enjoy it and it's easy to use and wash off. Great addition to my grooming tote!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This rubber grooming mitt has been a goto item for over 30 years. Easy to curry contour areas of your horse and easy to remove the hair from the grooming tool itself.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming mitts are the best~ Grooming mitts are my go-to for currying my horses and I have them in every grooming bucket. These ones are nice and flexible and come in good colors.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Grooming Mitt Nice all black rubber grooming mitt. Goes perfect with all the other solid black grooming supplies to make a nice set.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glove I ever put on my horse. Best glove I ever put on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for the face and legs! I always have one of these in my grooming kit. Great for faces, legs ears and any sensitive, hard to reach areas needing a good curry.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I was very happy to receive this mitt. the fit is perfect and I look forward to using if for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clean up and massage tool This rubber grooming mitt is replacing an old one that I wore the nubs off of. My horse loves his post ride massage and clean up with this tool - so user friendly, and ow available in fun colors! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this for the first time. Got a lot of the hair off of my older mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Gets off mud and shedding hair easily. Really handy to use.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush box necessity Spring and shedding: time for new curries. This glove seems good and sticky. As for durability, I don't expect more than a year from any of these -- they always wear smooth with use.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for a Quick Grooming I have used these before, and they are different than a regular curry comb. It actually like takes a minute to separate the two rubber sides on the glove to get your hand in. It feels really gross when it is wet inside the glove and you use it. Personally I like using jelly scrubbers better, but when I need to brush fast to get on for my lesson, I use this.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but needs to be sized The gloveis a great idea and it can really scrub your horse. The problem is it was huge on my hand and kept coming off. As a result, I was not able to use it as intended.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really like this one. I could live without this rubber wash mitt in my tack grooming bucket.I prefer to use either my jelly scrubber or scrub & wash mitt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on legs Works well dry or for shampooing especially good for use on legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders