Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.7581 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this for the first time. Got a lot of the hair off of my older mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Gets off mud and shedding hair easily. Really handy to use.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush box necessity Spring and shedding: time for new curries. This glove seems good and sticky. As for durability, I don't expect more than a year from any of these -- they always wear smooth with use.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for a Quick Grooming I have used these before, and they are different than a regular curry comb. It actually like takes a minute to separate the two rubber sides on the glove to get your hand in. It feels really gross when it is wet inside the glove and you use it. Personally I like using jelly scrubbers better, but when I need to brush fast to get on for my lesson, I use this.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but needs to be sized The gloveis a great idea and it can really scrub your horse. The problem is it was huge on my hand and kept coming off. As a result, I was not able to use it as intended.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really like this one. I could live without this rubber wash mitt in my tack grooming bucket.I prefer to use either my jelly scrubber or scrub & wash mitt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on legs Works well dry or for shampooing especially good for use on legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I find these mitts easier to use than many of the rubber curry combs on the market. My first mit lasted almost 2 years before the little rubber nubs wore off and I had to replace it. Good value for the money and easy to keep clean- won't collect dirt and hair like other curry combs.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't pay attention very well I had bought this mitt thinking it was similar to another one that I had purchased (and later 'walked away'). I didn't think very much about it, and when I got it I realized the mitt is open on both ends. I feel weird about my hands being in a rubber mitt with water/dirt/soap running freely through it, but I suppose I will have to use it until it walks away again.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange smell! This wash mitt is exactly what you would expect. Robust enough. Does the job (though it is a bit too large for my 11 year old's hand). But has a very strong rubber/plastic smell which lingers on the hand.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these mitts! They make springtime shedding a breeze, but they are great for year round brushing too!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most important "brush" I have used grooming mitts for as long as I can remember. My horses LOVE when I use this on them. The mitt works on either hand. It is great for getting dirt & hair off,then finish with a cloth or soft brush. I use it for baths. I rinse my barn baby down with water, then put a strip of the shampoo on the mitt and scrub them down to their skin from head to tail, down their legs. They love it!! My horses are very happy and in the summer especially, they get scratched, massaged, & very clean all at once. The mitt is especially great for very sensitive skinned horses. I use this rubber grooming mitt when washing my dogs too.You can see the black mitt in my bucket in the pic.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this How I got by without this all these years I dont know. I love this mitt, it makes currying legs SOOO much easier, and my mare loves her face rubbed with it too. Make sure you get a fun color, black may be classic, but the bright colors are fun and you wont have to worry about people taking it. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming mitt I keep one of these on hand all the time and replace it when it gets worn. They are cheap! My horse that is very sensitive to touch really appreciates the softness and enjoys the massage he gets with it. Good for legs, a place hard to curry.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The simple things in life My Thoroughbred loves this grooming mitt!! I do too. Thanks to the cutout end, my hand doesn't get all hot and sweaty. It does a good job on face, legs, and summer coat.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Handy Mitt! After a long ride or when my horse comes in covered in mud I know it's bath time. Sometimes my curry combs can get a little messy with soap, water, and hair everywhere. I wanted something easier and less messy--I bought my first grooming mitt! It worked perfectly! It removed dirt and hair with a breeze and made bath time much easier and less messy for me. The mitt was a little bigger than I expected, but I was still very pleased with the overall product. It has a soft enough texture to scrub my horse's coat yet it's tough enough to devour all dirt and mud in it's way! Great buy!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest thing in the grooming box! I love, love, love this grooming mitt! My trainerhad one at the barn and we would always use it. We looked for one on smartpakequine.com. We found these and they are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have two of them, one for going places (trailer) and one for at home. These mitts are better than a normal curry, they work better and are way more comfortable for your horse and you.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Works well as a curry brush and does the job when it comes to removing excess dirt and shedding hair.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! This mitt is useful for bathing and/or regular grooming. It helps scrub and get the soap sudsy during baths and it works as an excellent shedding aid with regular grooming. The colors are fun and add life to boring grooming tools. The mitt is a little big for my hand and I have to pull it snug every now and then, but I have small hands. The hair comes off by the handful with this thing! Great during shedding season.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I don't know why I hadn't bought one of these before but i am so happy I finally did! Makes scrubbing mud of legs much easier.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good product! Very happy with this grooming mitt-- it works like a dream, and my horse loves it, too.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for legs and faces! My mare LOVES having her face groomed with this! It's wonderful for getting dirt off places you can't with a traditional curry, like faces and legs, and is great for scrubbing at bath time, too. I keep one in my regular grooming tote, and one in my bath bucket.After about a year and a half, the nubs on the mitt start wearing down, but considering the work it puts in, and the value, it's not a pricey replacement.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I was never a huge fan of these mitts but a friend got me hooked on them with the very muddy fall we're having! The price is perfect for these mitts. It seems heavy duty, easy to put my hand in and out of, and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is a necessary product for every grooming kit, and with this price this is definitely the one to put in your cart.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I replaced a worn-out mitt from another vendor with this one, and was pleased to see that the quality of the SmartPak offering seemed superior to the original. So far, so good. (Plus I appreciated that it was offered in black--am not crazy about all the wild-colored items generally available in plastic/rubber.)
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be one in every tack box The young horses love these mitts...they thoroughly loosen caked mud without being obtrusive or harsh. And it's a great massage, too!Rough treatment can cause the rubber to crack eventually, but they're cheap enough to be easy to replace.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse enjoys the massage...difficult to keep on my hand while I wash her
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Grooming Mitt Really gets up all the dirt and lose hair, my horse loves it too!
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST. If I had to reduce my grooming box to one tool, this would be it. I've had these for my horses for years and years, and they're really just the best things ever. My pony LOVES being groomed with this so much that he will reach his head over his stall door and nicker when he knows he's about to be groomed. Great for shedding out and dislodging dried mud & dirt. Very easy to clean, and super durable - I've only ever had to replace one of these (after 10+ years of using it 2x/day). Cheap, effective, and gentle.My golden retriever loves it, too!!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grooming mitt! Great for sensitive areas and shedding horses, as well as muddy horses.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    • 2015-05-24T08:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.