Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Flatback Bucket

Item #12048

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

DuraFlex Rubber Flatback Bucket 18 quart bucket is flat sided and easy to carry. Rests flat against the wall. 18 qt.

Made in the USA 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Rubber Feeder Pan has extra thick side walls ...
    Description:
    Rubber Feeder Pan has extra thick side walls designed to resist impact. Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof. 3 gallon. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Flatback Bucket is rated 4.7895 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Staple For Any Barn! They Last A Long Time! I had bought the "The Better Bucket" that SmartPak sells a couple of times and the first time the bucket wore out and cracked around the handle area but it did hold up for over a year. Then, I replaced that bucket and got another "The Better Bucket" and the bottom fell out after a couple of months. So, I went back to my favorite Rubber Flatback Bucket that I have used for years and they hold up. They are heavy buckets and they hold up in the winter if you need to chip ice out of them or if a horse gets ruthless with them. Sometimes you just can't improve rubber. If "The Better Bucket" ever gets made into rubber I may buy one but my horses will have to deal with these buckets until then.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This bucket is so well made it is sure to stand up to our cold New England winters!
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have in the winter months These rubber buckets last year after year. Especially in the cold months, they stand up to ice and don't split like lighter weight plastic buckets.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv these! These rubber buckets are great in winter-just knock the ice out, no thawing required. You can kick them around & they won't break/crack. Only issue is they do have a strong smell when they first arrive-I let them sit outside for awhile.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bucket. They are completely accident-prone-TB proof!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket, Good price. This is a generously sized bucket, It's flexible with some give which is great in a bucket.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bucket, strong odor I bought three of these for my gelding that cribs hoping that he won't destroy them like he has other buckets. I am pleased with the durability but concerned about their strong rubber odor. I have let them sit outside in the air and rain for 2 weeks hoping the smell would mellow but so far it is still as strong. I am hoping this doesn't discourage him from drinking from them when finally put to use.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fastest purchase These bucket are like,weighs nothing whenwalking with water and are wide so you don't get realy any water on you.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong bucket It is still intact even after my destrusto-beast hosre pulled it off of the wall and stomped on it!
    Date published: 2009-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckets These buckets are excellent and really do well. I have four and absolutely love them. They don't leave rub marks on my mare's face. She likes to scratch on the bucket lip and plastic buckets tend to break and cut her. GREAT VALUE!!
    Date published: 2007-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The amazing lifetime bucket This bucket is amazing; I had one for 3 horses! It still doesn’t have a single crack in it! Best bucket on the market!
    Date published: 2006-02-04
    • 2016-02-11T15:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_2048, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.