Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rubber Feeder Pan

Item #12026
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rubber Feeder Pan has extra thick side walls designed to resist impact. Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof.

Made in the USA

Sizing

3 gallon.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps ...
    Description:
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    "This heavy wall large capacity corner container is ...
    Description:
    "This heavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Made in the USA" ...
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to ...
    Description:
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to keep clean are also the hardest ones to do so. Hey Foam Active Cleaner is the solution! This fantastic product reliably removes dirt and any perspiration even on parts hard to access. ...
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient ...
    Description:
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient storage for horse boots and equipment. Perfect for use at home or at shows, the Hanging Boot Organizer keeps important equipment safely stored, and easily accessible. The mesh material makes boots easily ...
    Why We Love This The Folding Blanket Rack ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place. Favorite Features Locks 6" ...
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
    Description:
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
    Description:
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads. 36"" wide."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Feeder Pan is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid bucket no problems. great for if the horse steps in it, etc... easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite toy & feeder I love these feeders for my young gelding. He is a little rough on buckets and has broken several corner feeders and over the fence buckets. I finally thought to try one of these and it was a major win.They are indestructible and the one I have had has lasted through a lot of abuse as he likes to play with it as well.Definitely worth using and I am always recommending them to friends. I'm buying a couple more for shows!
    Date published: 2010-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Feed pan is heavier than I expected and the thick rubber seems durable. A great find with a great price, I will order more. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Proof My Arabian loves to throw this dish around his stall, he thinks it is another toy of his. Both of our horses step all over this dish and it never breaks.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from COnvenient, strong I punched a hole on the side and put a cord through, so that I can hang it on a wall hook. It neatly tacks away! Very decent quality.
    Date published: 2010-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for shows good product for the price, great size for showing
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeder Pan: multipurpose I use these not just for feeding in the pasture, but also for changing my car oil, for which they are excellent, shallow but wide enough to catch the drips. Of course I don't use the same pan for both!
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feeder pan I haven't had this very long, but so far so good. It is nice and wide so it catches a lot of the dropped feed from my messy eater. This is so much better than feeding with a bucket as I was doing before.
    Date published: 2010-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value This offer was for a great product at a good price. I would recommend this offer to family and friends.
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Well built, durable, good value
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value is Terrific! Even if I had to pay shipping, these feed pans are less expensive than at the local feed and tack stores.The larger size keeps them from being tipped over by over zealous eaters.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I cant believe how cheap I got these and they are good heavy tub!
    Date published: 2009-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Uses There are plenty of uses for this feed pan. It is nice to have around the barn.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product This is just a wonderful product. My mare enjoys her afternoon meal by being able to eat it down low on the ground like a normal horse would eat hay, but does not have to get her food all dirty and dusty. She seems so happy getting her meals this way. And the tub stands up to any pushing or throwing around that she may do to it!
    Date published: 2009-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for soaking feet these sturdy pans are perfect if you need to soak a hoof - it is just tall enough and easier to get my horse to leave his foot in than a taller bucket - he'll even likes to stick his other foot in!
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this for just about everything. Easy to clean, crush proof, lightweight.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal 4pak These are the greatest feed pans and the price of the 4/pak was a great value. I priced the same pan at our local feed store and they wanted $9.99 each pan. They also make great toys for playful equines.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! At this price, 4 tubs were a great bargain. Multi uses!
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Rules! After struggling to fit two water buckets, one feed bucket and one 1400lb+ horse in those tiny 10 X 10 temporary stalls at horse shows, I purchased a rubber feed pan for his grain and supplements. Now he can eat all of his feed (his head is so large he could never quite reach the bottom of a regular hanging bucket) and still have room to move without dumping things over. While it might not get daily use, this pan serves its intended purpose very well.
    Date published: 2008-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kind of feed bins These feed bins are INDESTRUCTABLE. I managed a barn with 25+ horses, and we used these to feed them every day. They're easy to clean and SO sturdy. I've seen these bins chewed on, kicked, stood on by horses for long periods of time, and run over by trucks. There's not a tear or warp in a single one of them!
    Date published: 2007-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feed pan The quality of the pan is decent. It warped almost immediately and won't sit flat. I use it in my mare's stall so it was not out in the sun or being abused by horses. Other than that it is fine.
    Date published: 2007-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Feed Pan My mare destroys feed tubs on a regular basis. Someone recommended that I feed her on the ground, so I purchased this rubber feed pan to give it a try. Six months later, it's still going strong! She plays with it all night, throws it all over her stall, and yet I can brush it off, feed her safely, and not worry about shattered plastic with sharp edges. Works great!
    Date published: 2006-10-13
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_2026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders