Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Feeder Pan

Item #12026

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rubber Feeder Pan has extra thick side walls designed to resist impact. Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof. 3 gallon.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    This heavy wall large capacity corner container is ...
    Description:
    This heavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Favorite Features Special offset ...
    DuraFlex Rubber Flatback Bucket 18 quart bucket is ...
    Description:
    DuraFlex Rubber Flatback Bucket 18 quart bucket is flat sided and easy to carry. Rests flat against the wall. 18 qt. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Feeder Pan is rated 4.807 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I cant believe how cheap I got these and they are good heavy tub!
    Date published: 2009-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Uses There are plenty of uses for this feed pan. It is nice to have around the barn.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product This is just a wonderful product. My mare enjoys her afternoon meal by being able to eat it down low on the ground like a normal horse would eat hay, but does not have to get her food all dirty and dusty. She seems so happy getting her meals this way. And the tub stands up to any pushing or throwing around that she may do to it!
    Date published: 2009-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for soaking feet these sturdy pans are perfect if you need to soak a hoof - it is just tall enough and easier to get my horse to leave his foot in than a taller bucket - he'll even likes to stick his other foot in!
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this for just about everything. Easy to clean, crush proof, lightweight.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal 4pak These are the greatest feed pans and the price of the 4/pak was a great value. I priced the same pan at our local feed store and they wanted $9.99 each pan. They also make great toys for playful equines.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! At this price, 4 tubs were a great bargain. Multi uses!
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Rules! After struggling to fit two water buckets, one feed bucket and one 1400lb+ horse in those tiny 10 X 10 temporary stalls at horse shows, I purchased a rubber feed pan for his grain and supplements. Now he can eat all of his feed (his head is so large he could never quite reach the bottom of a regular hanging bucket) and still have room to move without dumping things over. While it might not get daily use, this pan serves its intended purpose very well.
    Date published: 2008-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kind of feed bins These feed bins are INDESTRUCTABLE. I managed a barn with 25+ horses, and we used these to feed them every day. They're easy to clean and SO sturdy. I've seen these bins chewed on, kicked, stood on by horses for long periods of time, and run over by trucks. There's not a tear or warp in a single one of them!
    Date published: 2007-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feed pan The quality of the pan is decent. It warped almost immediately and won't sit flat. I use it in my mare's stall so it was not out in the sun or being abused by horses. Other than that it is fine.
    Date published: 2007-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Feed Pan My mare destroys feed tubs on a regular basis. Someone recommended that I feed her on the ground, so I purchased this rubber feed pan to give it a try. Six months later, it's still going strong! She plays with it all night, throws it all over her stall, and yet I can brush it off, feed her safely, and not worry about shattered plastic with sharp edges. Works great!
    Date published: 2006-10-13
    • 2016-02-07T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_2026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.