Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rubber Curry Comb

Item #15215
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!)


Favorite Features

  • Fits comfortable in your hand
  • Durable
  • Fun color options!

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with the Oster Coarse Curry Comb! The specially designed coarse fingers will massage the coat and loosen dirt for an overall cleaning. This will become you're new favorite curry in no time! Favorite ...
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
    Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. 4 ¼" diameter. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Easy to clean out Imported.
    There will be no more knots with the ...
    Description:
    There will be no more knots with the Oster&trade Mane & Tail Comb! The wide teeth allow for the comb to gently loosen knots with out causing damage to the hair. Great to have on hand while for braiding or ...
    This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid ...
    Description:
    This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must ...
    Tired of borrowing your barnmate's Aluminum Pulling Combs? ...
    Description:
    Tired of borrowing your barnmate's Aluminum Pulling Combs? You can never find yours in that mess you call your tack trunk? Today is the day when you take control and buy one or even two Pulling Combs for yourself!
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
    Description:
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handle will scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Curry Comb is rated 4.5063 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great at removing dirt and hair and relaxes my horse.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice curry! Great gentle curry for the more sensitive horse! Great color choices
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small I haven't purchased a rubber curry comb in years, but when I lost my old one I ordered one from SmartPak. While it's not a huge deal and I can still use it, it's much smaller than my original curry. I don't know if the company who makes them is "cutting back" as many companies are doing now in today's economy or if this is just a smaller version of the regular sized one that I was mistakenly sent. It's much smaller than the regular one I had. I was disappointed in that.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small and too hard I bought this without reading about it, so my own fault, but it's way too small - kid sized - and is so hard the horses don't like it being used even when you don't apply pressure. I'm sure it'll soften a bit with use, but given it's too small as well, I'll just be replacing it when I find one I like.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from curry This curry is a hair small and barley fits my hand, however, it gets the job done. It would be perfect if it was a bit bigger.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Curry Nice rigid all black curry brush. Goes perfectly with all the other black grooming supplies as a set.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Pretty small and not too strong. Generally a disappointment
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pliable but small I have a very old rubber curry comb (I have had it for 14 years) made of similar material that is soft and pliable but it was so old many of the numbs/teeth were non existent so I searched and searched for another pliable rubber curry comb at tack stores but the only ones I found were hard, this is a pliable rubber curry comb, but it is small, I wish it was as big as my old one then it would be perfect. I am a size 7 or 8 in gloves and my hand just barely fits, though it seems to be stretching a bit and fits better now then the first time I used it, if it lasts like my old curry comb I plan to use this one for the next 14 years, unless I find one that is bigger.
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my hand! This small sized curry makes the shedding process much easier for my ouchy hands. I just slip my hand in the handle and curry without struggling to hold the brush.
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The curry comb was very small...barely fits my hand and I have small hands (usually a size 7 glove). Looks like more of a kids size? However it was inexpensive and works fine.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just received this in the mail today and it is way smaller than I thought it was going to be. I have yet to use it so I'm hoping it holds up well.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT curry! I absolutely HATE currys with rounded nubs so I was skeptical until this one arrived. It is PERFECT. It's "sharp" enough to get to the skin and pull out the dander and bring out the oils for a great show coat. Great little tool at a great price. I have the black one so I'm not sure if the glitter ones have the same qualities. I'm buying more right now!
    Date published: 2013-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this curry comb! very easy to use and has a wide handle. Large so it doesnt take forever to groom. Love that it comes in glitter too!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Curry Comb This curry comb is awesome. My horse loves it. Whenever I brush her with this she starts to fall asleep. Personally I like it because its durable and easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from child-size When I ordered this curry comb, I expected an adult size grooming tool, but it is so small that only a very young (pre-teen) child could possibly find it useful. Only two of my fingers fit under the strap, and it is not even efficient to curry my horse's face with it . I am very disappointed with this product, but it would cost more to send it back than I paid for it.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Favorite I got it in black, rubber was nice and soft. Perfect for mud and spring shedding. I always have these in my grooming kit
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitter Alert!!! Every grooming tote should have at least one!! It removes dirt and dried mud quickly, and is a great bath-time tool, too. It's the perfect size for a teenager or adult with smaller hands, but is not SO tiny as to be useless. The sensitive-skinned horse will thank you for using it. And yes, glitter DOES make grooming-time more FUN!!!
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but small This should be advertised as child size. It does a good job and is softer then the typical black rubber curry but small even for a small adult hand. Was told it was a full size curry when I asked before ordering.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Curry Comb! These curry combs are excellent for smaller hands and smaller horses! They come in fun colors that the kids love, and are sturdy yet soft and flexible. They are perfect for gentle grooming of the face and legs (great for shedding season!), along with the rest of the body.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite curry comb! I think these things are great - I have small hands and they fit my hands perfectly. Very soft, flexible and easy to use. My horses love them!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This From the picture it looks like the standard curry comb that I was expecting, but it is almost miniature in size. You definitely can't put your hand under the strap, I can only fit 2-3 fingers. Is this made for small kids to use? This definitely fails the 100% Happiness Guarantee that Smartpak offers, but this isn't "a sized item" so I would be charged for returning it. It's only worth a couple dollars, so I'm not going to worry about it. But I don't want others to make a mistake and buy this too! It is super small!
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curry Comb A high quality curry comb in the color I wanted. It's easy to use, lightweight, very portable, and a great value. smartPak shipped it so fast, I thought the warehouse was next door.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for my small business I have a small business, a mobile petting zoo, these were great for the kids to brush the donkey, and the horses. Matter of fact, they even brushed the pot belly pig!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Grooming Staple A must have in my grooming box. Fits the hand well and the rubber is flexible enough to get into all the nooks and crannies.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish it came in a bigger size This curry is durable and effective, but I wish it came in a bigger size for those of us with "man hands" :D
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I bought one of these little rubber grooming currys to try on my miniature donkeys...I was having a time getting them shed out. It worked like a champ, so I purchased a few more and found that my tender backed horse really liked it as it didn't dig in like a shedding blade does and it also gets out quite a bit of dirt along with the hair during shedding time. When your horse is done shedding, you can use this curry as a scratcher on the horse as they really like it under the belly and along the neck. I also bought one to use in the house on my dogs and it works there also. I particularly like the glitter colors...quite pretty. They are softer and also durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done My sensitive skin horse loves it and I like that the glitter makes it a little more fun. It also cleans easily, just tap it against a post.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this curry! Had one just like it and used it so much the teeth actually wore off ( after 8 years) looked everywhere for another, should have started at Smart Pak. Works great, not too hard, my horse loves being groomed with it.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful little grooming tool This curry is super effective. It really digs out the dirt. Great product.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sometimes Cheaper is Better! I have a black one for me and bought a purple one for my friend for her birthday! Great size, fits great on your hand! The purple is so cute!! Gets the job done!!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    • 2016-05-05T14:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_5215, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders