Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label!

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery."

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Mount Everlasting Himalayan Dog Chew will keep you dog occupied for hours while providing numerous health benefits! Himalayan chews were born from an ancient recipe for a hard cheese snack chewed by the people of the Himalayas. Made using ...
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly ...
    Description:
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly to some of Tory Leather's best selling clincher bridles, belts, etc! Made with premium English bridle leather and solid brass hardware this collar is sure to last for years to come! As ...
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support ...
    Description:
    "Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support joint health and comfort in your dog. Each bite-size piece contains 300 mg of glucosamine and 50 mg of chondroitin for healthy joints plus vitamins, minerals, and amino acids. These ingredients are ...
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic ...
    Description:
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. The five different adjustment ...
    "Earthborn Holistic® Grain Free Biscuits have a taste ...
    Description:
    "Earthborn Holistic® Grain Free Biscuits have a taste your dog will love and health benefits any pet parent will appreciate. Your dog can enjoy these low-fat, grain and gluten-free treats while still maintaining a healthy, active lifestyle. Premium protein and ...
    "Never accidentally let your horse's water freeze overnight ...
    Description:
    "Never accidentally let your horse's water freeze overnight again! Thermo Cube Double Receptable Cold Weather Outlet simplifies winter barn and horse care by automatically turning on at 35 degrees Fahrenheit at shuts off at 45 degrees Fahrenheit. Made in the ...
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs ...
    Description:
    "Tear open a bag of Enjoy Yums Dogs Treats and be ready to experience the fresh baked aroma of quality ingredients! The flavorful treats are a healthy and natural snack your dog is sure to love! They will be thrilled ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pretty much performs as expected. I haven't been able to test the durability as I've only had them (I ordered two) a couple months, but they seem sturdy and fairly scratch resistant. The S attachment could be a bit stronger, but seems nice enough
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected! Great size and lettering. Wish there were more fonts.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and quick turn around. I am extremely happy with this product. It came very quickly after I ordered it. I like the fact that it was exactly as it was described.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This tag is the perfect size to clip onto a halter for identification! Not too big, but big enough to fit my horse's name. It would be good on blankets too!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right stuff The look, the writing, the size: all just right ! So glad I got these (2) because I sharea tack room, and it's easy to identify my bridles.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice The nameplates help keep the tack organized for each horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted & expected! The engraving looks good and it arrived VERY quickly even though it was customized. Happy with the tag :)
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made I ordered two of these tags for my at-home bridle and martingale. They arrived in perfect shape, very well-made and perfectly engraved with my horse's name. I love that they arrived with matching brass figure 8 and split ring attachments -nice touch!
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For anything I got these for a few friends and I to put on my it bridles they came exactly as I customized them and were much nicer than I thought they'd be
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality Both the quality of the item and the engraving are quite nice. Was a little smaller than I was expecting, and I'll enjoy using it on some of my tack.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a pretty little name tag The lettering was perfectly centered and deep enough that it won't wear off.
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice plate, but hardware used to attach was meh! The plate itself was really nice, nice.y engraved. But I found it hard to attach to the bridle and wish it came with instructions. I didn't feel the hardware provided was the best.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this with my initials so I wouldn't confuse my halter with anyone else's at the barn. It's large enough to be noticed, but not too big to be distracting.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love the font style. Tag looks good even with my horse's long name of Ferguson and super legible.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is Just what I needed for my bridle and martingale!!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice Very nice product. It fits right on my bridle no problem. The finish does chip easily though.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as expected, looks great no complaints, looks nice, size fits well on my horse's halter
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for bridles I bought this for my horse's bridle, since his looks exactly like 90% of the bridles hanging in my barn's tack room (same size, color, bit, etc.). Kids are always grabbing my stuff, but had never accidentally snagged my bridle, and I wanted to keep it that way. It's the perfect size for a bridle.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size tag Bought this to use as a bridle tag. Looks nice and is the perfect size.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Labeling your Stuff This nameplate is perfect for labeling not only your tack, but your blankets and other common things that you keep at your barn.  I like it because I know my things will never get lost and will always get returned to me, however these nameplates are not permanent (you don't need to punch any holes for them to stay on).
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Smartpak's idea! Loved Smartpak's idea of using the 3/4" round tag as a blanket tag.  One side says the horse's name, and the other side indicates lite, medium, or heavy.  Bought 5!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good price but scratches easily I got these fairly cheap for my horses bridles and I like the look of them but I do find that the brass scratches pretty easily and looks marked up after not a lot of use. I still like them and would buy them again, just wish they were a little more resistant to scratches.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I put these tags on all my show tack makes it easier to tell apart in a large barn
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded until it was illegible I ordered these in 2011 to mark tack used every day. The engraving looked great at first, but developed fuzzy edges after a couple of months in a dry, western U.S. climate. Over the last two years the fuzzy corrosion has spread so that they are barely legible. They are not as bad as the bridle nameplates, but I am very disappointed that the engraving seems to attract corrosion in this way. I've not had that problem in 20+ years of using other brass tack nameplates/tags, so I must conclude that Smartpak's tags or engraving process is the source of the problem. I've replaced them with tags from a dog supply company, which will hopefully be more durable.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old schooling barn uses this for ALL tack! At my old stable there are about 30+ lesson horses. They have nameplates above their bridles/saddles, but they put these on all their tack too. They look so nice, and are easy to take off for shows.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This bridle tag was for a 13.3hh pony, and looks great. It doesn't overpower her head, like some tend to do. Small, elegant and cheap, what more could you want?
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tags These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too! Will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy brass plate This is a nice sturdy little brass plate that is easily readable. I'm going to use it for Fire's bridle. Definitely does the job I got it for and will look nice.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_2260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders