Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12260
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label!

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery."

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in is rated 4.6081 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as expected, looks great no complaints, looks nice, size fits well on my horse's halter
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for bridles I bought this for my horse's bridle, since his looks exactly like 90% of the bridles hanging in my barn's tack room (same size, color, bit, etc.). Kids are always grabbing my stuff, but had never accidentally snagged my bridle, and I wanted to keep it that way. It's the perfect size for a bridle.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size tag Bought this to use as a bridle tag. Looks nice and is the perfect size.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Labeling your Stuff This nameplate is perfect for labeling not only your tack, but your blankets and other common things that you keep at your barn.  I like it because I know my things will never get lost and will always get returned to me, however these nameplates are not permanent (you don't need to punch any holes for them to stay on).
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved Smartpak's idea! Loved Smartpak's idea of using the 3/4" round tag as a blanket tag.  One side says the horse's name, and the other side indicates lite, medium, or heavy.  Bought 5!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good price but scratches easily I got these fairly cheap for my horses bridles and I like the look of them but I do find that the brass scratches pretty easily and looks marked up after not a lot of use. I still like them and would buy them again, just wish they were a little more resistant to scratches.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I put these tags on all my show tack makes it easier to tell apart in a large barn
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded until it was illegible I ordered these in 2011 to mark tack used every day. The engraving looked great at first, but developed fuzzy edges after a couple of months in a dry, western U.S. climate. Over the last two years the fuzzy corrosion has spread so that they are barely legible. They are not as bad as the bridle nameplates, but I am very disappointed that the engraving seems to attract corrosion in this way. I've not had that problem in 20+ years of using other brass tack nameplates/tags, so I must conclude that Smartpak's tags or engraving process is the source of the problem. I've replaced them with tags from a dog supply company, which will hopefully be more durable.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old schooling barn uses this for ALL tack! At my old stable there are about 30+ lesson horses. They have nameplates above their bridles/saddles, but they put these on all their tack too. They look so nice, and are easy to take off for shows.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This bridle tag was for a 13.3hh pony, and looks great. It doesn't overpower her head, like some tend to do. Small, elegant and cheap, what more could you want?
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tags These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too! Will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy brass plate This is a nice sturdy little brass plate that is easily readable. I'm going to use it for Fire's bridle. Definitely does the job I got it for and will look nice.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice touch After seeing these pictured in the SmartPak Catalog, I thought "what a nice touch to add to my horses bridles".I'll be sending my most recent addition, an OTTB, off for Training, so what better way to keep his Tack straight at the new barn.It's the perfect size for a bridle and the engraving looks great.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little tag I followed the recommendation in a blanket article and bought a bunch of these with all the different blankets/sheets etc for my horse. His halter doesn't walk away anymore and he gets the correct blankets on more frequently now. They look nice too!
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Wanted Smaller than I thought 3/4" would be and the engraved letters were off center. The s-hook and o-ring are too small to deal with. Was going to put this on my saddle's dee ring but have to find another use for it now.Will get a larger disc next time.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrodes easily I purchased this last winter and took it out of the packaging/attached it to a bridle this summer. Recently I moved to a rather humid climate (New England) and the engraving corroded within a week or two to the point of being illegible. There's no much point keeping it on the bridle if it is no longer useful for ID. Other brass nametags I've had for years and years have not corroded, so the logical conclusion is that the materials or manufacture of this tag is responsible for the corrosion.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep track of your stuff! I show hunters and put these tags on ALL of my tack. Makes it easy for the grooms and I know my tack will end up in MY trunk instead of a stable mates. I even put one on my horses equitation boots.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a necessity at a big barn I put them on everything from bridles to blankets. It's a nice touch to keep things personalized.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty Perfect size to fit on my bridle. Came a little scuffed but I'm satisfied. Engraving was very good and clear to read.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blankets I had my initials engraved on 9 tags for all my horses different blankets and sheets. They have survived wear and lots of washes. The engraving looks great. Its a clean cut way to identify your items. I received them very quickly as well.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I received the tag very quickly - love having it on my bridle and it looks very classy. Would definitely recommend to anyone. It's a good size, not too large or clunky looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for Boarding My three-year old gelding went out to be started under saddle and I used these to mark his halter and bridle. They are nice and small, so don't interfere, but his name is clear to read. I should have gotten one for his sheet, too. They were a little tricky to get on--I used the coiled keychain attachment and not the s-hook. The 1" that I bought for his dam is easier to get on the thicker halter hardware.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty I was very pleased with these. The words are sharp and I like the smaller size of these. It looks great on my breastplate and now I don't have to worry about someone "mistaking" my breastplate for theirs! Super nice that it also comes with both a ring and an s hook so you can decide how you want to attach it. Already has some minor scratches in the surface, but they still serve their purpose and it's to be expected when used around horses!
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice name tag, great size and engraving looks great.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snazzy Tag Nice brass tag... S hook would be better if one half was rotated so tag sits flatter, but certainly fixable with your needle nose pliers...
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! I bought about a dozen of these tags to put on all of my tack. I was tired of halving flash noseband attachments "wander off." These are perfect and arrived on time. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplates! I use them on my horse's bridles and they're perfect!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Useful I bought a bunch of these engraved with my initials after things kept getting "borrowed" from the tack room... Since some tack tends to look similar, I'm glad to know that I'll have no problem in the future identifying which martingale is actually mine.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Nice tag for halter or bridle, not too big, good engraving and reasonably priced. Oh, and quick delivery!
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tag Labels my stuff inconspicuously, a little bigger than I had pictured in my head, but works fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    • 2015-08-30T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_2260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.