Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    Deluxe Line Raised Collar This substantial leather collar ...
    Description:
    Deluxe Line Raised Collar This substantial leather collar offers the best value in quality, finish and price. Solid brass hardware. Add a personalized nameplate. Havana (left) or Oakbark (right). Even sizes 12"-26". Made in the USA
    The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware. Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 ...
    Leather Dog Leash Sumptuous English bridle leather with ...
    Description:
    Leather Dog Leash Sumptuous English bridle leather with a rolled handle. Havana with Solid Brass or Black with Nickel. Made in the USA
    ID your dog and personal belongings! Satin brass ...
    Description:
    ID your dog and personal belongings! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with 1 or 2 lines of text. Comes with ¼" rivets for attaching to whatever you need to label!
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin ...
    Description:
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text. Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! If you would like this attached ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.8981 out of 5 by 108.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blanket tags Bought for blanket tags, it works perfectly. Maybe a touch big, but able to get size and last name on it
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bought these to attach to my leads and halter. Great way to keep my horses dad on his stall door so I don't have to search for it. Love it
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I wanted something that would fit my horses name (since it's pretty long) but would look nice. This was perfect! Sometimes at horseshows my horse's tack would get mixed up with somebody else's. this was the perfect way to fix it and for it to look great at the same time
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Detail Love to have my stuff identified and it gives it looks amazing
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for dog. Great size, great price. Would recommend and purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good name tag I use these type of tags on blankets so we know who's blanket is who's. Way better quality than the dog tags I would get at pet stores.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy tag! I bought this for my horses turn out halter and it looks great!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read I haven't used it yet but received it and it looks very nicely made and it is easy to read.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It works... Looks great And stays put!Quality product.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Just the right size and quality. Didn't want any glitzy fru fru thing. Very happy
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This product was depicted exactly as it was received - and arrived promptly!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from round tag these tags are great easy to read and stay on even in the wash
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great quality, stays on well, and is on my horses turn out blanket so It doesn't get confused with other horses!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I hoped for A classy touch to my halters, great quality. I shopped around for awhile and these were the best prices too
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for awesome price! I ordered 5 of the 1" brass round tags for some of my blankets. They are really good quality and the engraving came out perfect! I will be ordering more for the rest of my blankets!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love these tags. They are helpful in keeping tracks of our items at the barn and shows !
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value price I ordered this to use as a tag for my dog. The letters are dark and easy to read. Looks expensive.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality ingraving and it looks great! I love this tag, It was inexpensive but looks great, it's high quality, and it's tough. I got 3 for each horse, one for the halter, blanket, and bridle. I was worried that they might get bent over time but they are just right not to thick and not to thin. I will be able to use theses for a long time. I may order a few more to tag some more of there tack. :)
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome & helpful ! The 1" engraved brass name plates I ordered add flair to my sheets and blankets and make them much easier to identify. They easily attach to the front buckles and there's no more confusion about which article belongs to what horse!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Bought three round brass nameplates for my horses saddles and bridle that fit the equipment just right. I am thrilled with the quality of the brass nameplate and the quality of the lettering. Good product!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality tag Good quality tag, wish the engraving was a little deeper because I have this on a turn out halter but we will see how it holds up
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a limited budget! So, being a college student and horse owner, I don't have much money. I knew I wanted to bling my horse's bridle for the show season, but I couldn't bring myself to buy those really expensive name tags. I finally found this one on Smartpaks and caved. It arrived timely and was super cute. It hooked right on to my bridle and hasn't scratched at all, even though my horse and I have been rough on it. I loved that it came with two hooks (the S and the keyring) and the engraving was done very clearly. Very happy with this and plan to buy another for her breastplate soon!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added some bling to my bridle! I love this. Super cute and small, hooked onto my bridle beautifully. The carving was nicely done and the hook seemed super sturdy.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiffy looking Being at a busy boarding facility, everything needs a label or it grows legs and walks off. I purchased the smaller nameplate and placed it on my gelding's 'at home' halter 4 years ago. It just started to pull apart (the clasp not the tag) which I feel is a very long time considering he uses his halter every day at home. I reordered the larger 1" round tag this time and I love the larger size. On my training bridles and martingales, etc I'd use the smaller nameplate but the larger tag is best for blankets, halters, leadlines, etc. So classy looking and clearly labeled for all to see!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them on everything! I bought the 1" tags for visibility and to ensure nothing gets lost in a shuffle. They add a touch of class to everything. I have one on my halter, lead rope, bridle, saddle and each blanket. No more mixing up, and they look much better than the cheap quickie labels I have seen. Mine came with both rings and s-hooks; the rings are the way to go, s-hooks require a tool and that damages the tag if you aren't careful.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great way to identify your tack so you don't have to worry about it ending up in other people's tack boxes!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought a few of these to keep track of my halter, lead line and cribbing collar in a pretty big barn. The 1 inch size was perfect (not huge but not too tiny) and so far they have stood up well to everyday use and the elements. I can still clearly read my horses name and never have to worry about my tacks whereabouts. I plan to order more to attach to my horses blankets as well.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for him! I got this tag as a halter tag for my lease horse. There is a lot of halter free-for-all at my barn since not all of the halters are labelled in his section so a lot of times I need to scramble for a halter that isn't his. I got the SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter for my birthday (for my boy of course ;) ) and I didn't want his halter getting snatched and never seeing it again. The tag was a bit hard to get on but I managed and it looks great! Its classy but subtle and I love it! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tags! These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy It's so easy to add a name tagonto my usual monthly order of SmartPaks. What a nice convenience!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    • 2016-04-30T16:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_94
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders