Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "Oratene® Brushless Toothpaste Gel contains natural Bio-Active Enzymes ...
    Description:
    "Oratene® Brushless Toothpaste Gel contains natural Bio-Active Enzymes that effectively inhibit harmful odor-causing bacteria and remove plaque. Made in USA"
    "The Tory Leather Soft Cotton Leash is made ...
    Description:
    "The Tory Leather Soft Cotton Leash is made from the same soft, durable, flat braided cotton as their lunge lines you love! Both comfortable in your hand and looks great as well! These leashes contain solid brass hardware ensuring that ...
    "Treat you dog to the happiness of a ...
    Description:
    "Treat you dog to the happiness of a well made meatball! With the tender and wholesome goodness of Vitality Meatballs, you can treat your dog knowing that you're giving both a tasty and healthy snack! Made with 100% USA-sourced chicken ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly ...
    Description:
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly to some of Tory Leather's best selling clincher bridles, belts, etc! Made with premium English bridle leather and solid brass hardware this collar is sure to last for years to come! As ...
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly with nautical style Deck Dog Collar! Made with top grain leather this leash is backed by premium English Bridle leather with upholstery lining at the handle for added ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tag I purchased this tag for my dog's collar, and it is great - sturdy, and the engraving came out just how I wanted it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Just what I needed and looks great on the bridle.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brass name tag Put this on my mares black lead rope so there is no mistake it's hers. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this as a bridle tag. The tag was engraved exactly as I'd requested, and looks great! Easy to put on (loved that it came with an "s" hook and a ring so I could choose). A great way to personalize without breaking the bank or doing something permanent to your bridle/halter/dog collar! Can't comment on durability as I've only had it a few weeks, but it seems to be very well made.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nametag for blankets and equipment I like using these round tags to mark turnout blankets, halters, etc. The tags look great and last! Good buy.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blankets! I use these for ID tags on all my blankets! Love them!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality. Perfect for tack identifcation. Excellent quality brass nameplates with deep engraving so that that it won't wear off like so many others. Another bonus is that they came with "s" rings and key rings for affixing the tags to tack and horse rugs.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I got this tag for my breastplate with my first name and phone number on it since my horse and I will be out on trails a lot. I wanted a way to let people know who owns my horse and my phone number just in case we part ways!Great value, perfect size. Great product as always from SP!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a blanket by any other name My stable is run by people who think it's cool for everyone to have the same stable sheets, the same blankets, the same tack trunks, and, if they could, the same color horses. It's a real Catholic school/military academy mentality. Thank goodness for these little name tags. They have saved me from total annihilation of my individuality and absorption into the army of newspeaking automatons.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Name Tag Great price, clear engraving, would purchase again! Used it as a bridle name tag!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tag. Have used it on my horse halter and other equipment, holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks beautiful and it's exactly what I needed!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase... The tags are perfect and durable. I bought one for my puppy and 5 year old goldens. The only thing I would change is the unnecessary packaging. They each came in their own large box, when they could have been sent in tiny envelopes.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate 1 in I was unsure how large this would be, but it was the perfect size -- we added this to my daughter's leather lead rope (to make sure no one walked off with it!). The engraving was perfect and it arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Engraving Very pretty tag. Great size for my bridle. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tag works well to keep track of your tack.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tags for tack These are nice size to place on tack. Able to hold a name and phone number in clear, legible font. I wish the attachment options(crimp and ring) were a bit larger to accommodate hardware on halters and surcingles.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang tag Works perfect for a shipping halter
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! This is a great tag! It was bigger than I thought it would be which was great.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Tag! I ordered one of these for my new horse's turn-out halter. Great quality and very easy to put on using the split ring. A simple and nice looking way to personalize any item, especially useful on halters, lead shanks and all horse clothing.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used these on a halter and bridle....looks great and the engraving is doen nicely.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Price! I was very pleased when this product came in the mail. It didn't take long to arrive on economy shipping. The product is a nice weighty material with a deep engraving. Comes with all the supplies to attach to a bridle. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from name tag I really like the name tag - I think the only problem i might have is the engraving isn't, I guess, as deep as I thought it would be. I ordered one a year or two ago which held up really well but our phone and address changed so I ordered a new one this one the quality of the engraving isn't quite as good.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch I love this little brass name tag. It hangs straight and looks great on Ret's black and brass headstall!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket and halter ID I purchased these twice because I liked them so much. Perfect for a halter or horse blanket and much cheaper than monogramming.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have ordered a number of these tags and love them! I have yet to see the engraving wear away or the tags rust. I put these on everything from my girth to my horses' lead ropes. I also use them to tag blankets with my name and the horses' names so the blanket goes on the correct horse and then gets returned to me after shows. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have countless nameplates and tags and they have all lasted for a long time, and are still in great shape –both for my dog and out at the barn. They are thick, do not bend, dent or tarnish over time. The engraving is deep and does not fade.I had a gift certificate for another tack shop and needed a few more tags made –not only where the tags more expensive but the quality does not even compare. They were thin and flimsy, the brass rubbed right off and the engraving not as deep. If only I had used the gift certificate for something else at that store! I will never purchase tags or nameplates anywhere else than SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great nametag Bought this as a nametag for my new dog and I love the look of it! Seems to be very sturdy and the lettering is easy to read. I'll be buying another one soon for my other dog.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_106
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders