Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware. Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 ...
    ID your dog and personal belongings! Satin brass ...
    Description:
    ID your dog and personal belongings! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with 1 or 2 lines of text. Comes with ¼" rivets for attaching to whatever you need to label!
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin ...
    Description:
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text. Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! If you would like this attached ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.9038 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Detail Love to have my stuff identified and it gives it looks amazing
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for dog. Great size, great price. Would recommend and purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good name tag I use these type of tags on blankets so we know who's blanket is who's. Way better quality than the dog tags I would get at pet stores.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy tag! I bought this for my horses turn out halter and it looks great!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read I haven't used it yet but received it and it looks very nicely made and it is easy to read.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It works... Looks great And stays put!Quality product.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Just the right size and quality. Didn't want any glitzy fru fru thing. Very happy
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This product was depicted exactly as it was received - and arrived promptly!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from round tag these tags are great easy to read and stay on even in the wash
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great quality, stays on well, and is on my horses turn out blanket so It doesn't get confused with other horses!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I hoped for A classy touch to my halters, great quality. I shopped around for awhile and these were the best prices too
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for awesome price! I ordered 5 of the 1" brass round tags for some of my blankets. They are really good quality and the engraving came out perfect! I will be ordering more for the rest of my blankets!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love these tags. They are helpful in keeping tracks of our items at the barn and shows !
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value price I ordered this to use as a tag for my dog. The letters are dark and easy to read. Looks expensive.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality ingraving and it looks great! I love this tag, It was inexpensive but looks great, it's high quality, and it's tough. I got 3 for each horse, one for the halter, blanket, and bridle. I was worried that they might get bent over time but they are just right not to thick and not to thin. I will be able to use theses for a long time. I may order a few more to tag some more of there tack. :)
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome & helpful ! The 1" engraved brass name plates I ordered add flair to my sheets and blankets and make them much easier to identify. They easily attach to the front buckles and there's no more confusion about which article belongs to what horse!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Bought three round brass nameplates for my horses saddles and bridle that fit the equipment just right. I am thrilled with the quality of the brass nameplate and the quality of the lettering. Good product!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality tag Good quality tag, wish the engraving was a little deeper because I have this on a turn out halter but we will see how it holds up
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a limited budget! So, being a college student and horse owner, I don't have much money. I knew I wanted to bling my horse's bridle for the show season, but I couldn't bring myself to buy those really expensive name tags. I finally found this one on Smartpaks and caved. It arrived timely and was super cute. It hooked right on to my bridle and hasn't scratched at all, even though my horse and I have been rough on it. I loved that it came with two hooks (the S and the keyring) and the engraving was done very clearly. Very happy with this and plan to buy another for her breastplate soon!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added some bling to my bridle! I love this. Super cute and small, hooked onto my bridle beautifully. The carving was nicely done and the hook seemed super sturdy.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiffy looking Being at a busy boarding facility, everything needs a label or it grows legs and walks off. I purchased the smaller nameplate and placed it on my gelding's 'at home' halter 4 years ago. It just started to pull apart (the clasp not the tag) which I feel is a very long time considering he uses his halter every day at home. I reordered the larger 1" round tag this time and I love the larger size. On my training bridles and martingales, etc I'd use the smaller nameplate but the larger tag is best for blankets, halters, leadlines, etc. So classy looking and clearly labeled for all to see!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them on everything! I bought the 1" tags for visibility and to ensure nothing gets lost in a shuffle. They add a touch of class to everything. I have one on my halter, lead rope, bridle, saddle and each blanket. No more mixing up, and they look much better than the cheap quickie labels I have seen. Mine came with both rings and s-hooks; the rings are the way to go, s-hooks require a tool and that damages the tag if you aren't careful.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great way to identify your tack so you don't have to worry about it ending up in other people's tack boxes!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought a few of these to keep track of my halter, lead line and cribbing collar in a pretty big barn. The 1 inch size was perfect (not huge but not too tiny) and so far they have stood up well to everyday use and the elements. I can still clearly read my horses name and never have to worry about my tacks whereabouts. I plan to order more to attach to my horses blankets as well.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for him! I got this tag as a halter tag for my lease horse. There is a lot of halter free-for-all at my barn since not all of the halters are labelled in his section so a lot of times I need to scramble for a halter that isn't his. I got the SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter for my birthday (for my boy of course ;) ) and I didn't want his halter getting snatched and never seeing it again. The tag was a bit hard to get on but I managed and it looks great! Its classy but subtle and I love it! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tags! These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy It's so easy to add a name tagonto my usual monthly order of SmartPaks. What a nice convenience!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for labeling Girths I bought a few of these to label the girths at our farm - all of the horses have the same girths and there's been a lot of mix-up. Bought these with the horse's names on them, and put them on the girth buckles. Works great. Will be using these to label all future girths!I think these would be much too large for bridles or martingales, but perfect for girths and blankets.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Tag Love this on my three horses' bridles. Helps when I have someone helping me grab tack so I know they're getting the right one (or when I'm really tired and forget which bridle is which :) ). Very nice and professional looking.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Name Plate I use mine as a bridle tag. Perfect way to label your bridle at a boarding barn without potentially damaging the leather like some bridle plates. Plus, the price is awesome for the value and it was delivered in no time!
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    • 2016-02-13T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_91
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.