Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.7375 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to ID your horse blankets The stable where I board requested that tags be put on all horse blankets to help the staff match horse and blanket. I liked the 1.25" size because I can put my name and phone number on one side, and the horse name and type of blanket (In vs Out, Light vs Medium, etc.). Haven't had them long so don't know how they hold up over time.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size, easy to read With the addition of two new boarders with a combined total of 10 new horses at my barn, the tack room was getting a little crowded. I decided I needed to label my blankets etc. I chose this tag because it can be engraved on both sides: on one side, I put the size, weight, and estimated temperature range of the blanket/liner and on the reverse, I put my name and phone number. These tags are a good size for labeling blankets, the engraving seems deep and legible, and they are easy to attach with either the S-ring or little key ring enclosed. They would be too big for tack I think, but are a perfect size for blankets.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love the tags from here and n always make sure to order them from SmartPak. Ordered and shipped out in less than a week!
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love that there is an option for text on both sides of this tag. I have them on my horse's halter and blankets.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag!!! I am completely happy with this tag. I bought a similar one (actually smaller) on ebay for a similar price, and it was only engraved on one side. On this tag, for my daughter's pony -I had the pony's name on one side, and her name on the other in a different font, and it's just adorable. It's a lovely tag and I was very surprised at how nice it is for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I bought this for my 4yr old mini horse gelding and couldn't be happier. It's his first name tag he didn't destroy in the first month and I have gotten endless compliments on it! I see 2 more of these for my other horses in the VERY near future ❤️
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Writing is small I just bought this to replace the one that fell off in the field. I accidentally ordered the 1.25" instead of the 1. The writing looks way too small (used the script font) and the S hook to attach to a bridle or halter rusts easily (why it fell off in the first place). I reccommend the 1" one, and getting a different S hook.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Tag Looks great on my new dog's collar and is easy to read!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nice legible printing This is the second time I have purchased this tag. I use them to label my blankets with horse's name and what degrees they need to wear the blanket in. It is so easy to find each blanket in the pile each day. It makes me feel better knowing that even in a busy barn environment my horse is wearing the right blanket for the weather!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for naughty horse! My horse is notorious for ruining halters when he is turned out. I can't tell you how many halter name plates I have lost!!! This tag is perfect for him and so far s good! It does the job of identifying his halter for barn staff, and secures better than a name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good I bought these name tags for my two dogs. They look and feel like good quality and have held up well, so far. My Corgi likes to chew on her name tags, but, so far I haven't found any teeth marks on the brass tags. It was about the same price for an aluminum/cheap I.D. tag at the pet stores, but these are MUCH nicer in every way; plus you get more choices on fonts and can get the front and back engraved.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost count of how many I have! I use these things for everything. After seeing SmartPak's brilliance in a catalog, I am placing an order today for new ones for my blankets. I am including my horse's name and my phone number on the front and temperature ranges on the back. This will make it a lot easier for the barn staff to get the right blanket!I've also used these to identify just about everything-- boots, gear bags, bridles, halters, leads.... I can't even remember how many I have. Sometimes I find them on things I had forgotten that I labeled! These tags have been through the wash, to the blanket cleaners and have even survived my horse's buddy trying to remove it. So durable. Leave it to SmartPak to continue to make my life easier and at a really great price.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for identifying blankets! I bought these to attach to the front clips on my blankets and sheets. I had one side engraved with the horse's name, and the back side engraved with the weight of the blankets. All my blankets/sheets are the same color, so this works great to identify which blanket goes with which horse and if it's a lite or medium.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger than I thought. I bought this for a bridle tag. It is of good quality but bigger than I thought. If I were to order again, I would order the 1 inch.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag I received the tag as ordered, in a timely fashion. It appears to be of good quality and durable. I hope it lasts! So far, so good!
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking, light--and lots of info I went for these tags because they're so light--and you get 3 lines of info on each side--so much better than many others.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dog collars I bought two of these for my dogs, with their names on the front and phone numbers on the back. They're nice and large, and the printing is large, bold, and deep. I expect these to last for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality Looks great with the collar our MiMi wears which has brass hardware.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tagging blankets! These tags are nice and large which are great when using them to tag blankets. I was able to include horse's names and our farm name on the back so blankets won't get mixed up or go missing when we are at shows, doing lessons, etc.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tag for your saddle carrier Excellent quality product. Engraving was perfect! Included two types of connectors.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs exactly! I travel to trail rides with my horses and we "camp". I have always had the worry that if my horse escaped for some reason that they would be hard to identify, so I purchased 4 of these nameplates, one for each of my horses. I will attach it to a break away halter when I am camping. A little piece of mind for not a lot of money.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big help Have used these tags before to ID my equipment bags (boot & helmet bags) but, for some reason hadn't thought of adding them to my horses blankets to make it easier to distinguish which blanket for which temperature range. Saw the suggestion in SmartPak's Blanket edition catalog and thought "Brilliant!" Thank you SmartPak. Not sure of the durability as haven't washed the blankets much yet. This is first use of the tags on washable items.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries! They're the perfect size to be seen and not be gaudy. I have both sides engraved, one with the horse's name and the other with the temperature range for the blanket. All the care takers know to check the blanket tags and I never worry about my clipped quines being in the proper blankets.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I've purchased these for my dogs and I love that I can have both sides engraved. Very pretty brass. Nicer than what I can get at local pet stores. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy! Love these brass tags for my horses' bridles. I put the horse's name and my name on one side. The other side has my cell number and my home number. Hopefully I'll never be separated from my horse on a trail, but if I am, at least someone will know how to contact me. My friends have ordered them, also.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for identifying blankets! I love these tags for identifying horse clothing. With so many similar looking blankets in the barn, this makes it easy to keep track of whose is whose!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sylish Nameplate! I absolutely love this tag, it has a very stylish look to it and I love how you can have both sides engraved. I was worried that it was going to be too big for my Border Collie puppy, but it was perfect. What I love the most is that it brought my puppy back home. I had been away at a show and wasn't able to take her with me. Two days in to the show I get a call from someone 2 to 3 miles away from where I live saying that they have my puppy. I am so glad I made this purchase! Otherwise they would have had no clue who to contact. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and I will be ordering more for my family's other dogs.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Thieves!! In the 2 years that I have been at my barn, 4 of my halters have managed to just get up and walk away. I had grown quite tired of that, so i bought one of these tags! This is now the longest i have gone with the same halter!! It's got my name on it, as well as my horses name. I love it.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I had my phone number and dog's name put on this tag. It's perfectly fit for his size and looks great on his collar!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from room for 3 phone numbers The option to engrave on the back allows room for dog's name and 3 phone numbers. Super!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    • 2016-02-06T14:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.