Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote

Roma
- Item #15445
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is durable enough for everyday use while also being sleek enough to accompany you to horse shows! This tote has plenty of pockets and is spacious enough to allow you to neatly carry everything necessary for grooming.

Favorite Features

  • Made of sturdy 1200 denier nylon
  • Equipped with short handles as well as a padded shoulder strap.

Sizing It Up

Measures approximately 12"H x 9"D x 11"L with compartments and handle.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is rated 4.7381 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I was excited to see it in purple! Many of my friends have had this bag for a while and it seems to hold up very well. It is very large and will hold everything you need. Only potential issue is the buckles on the shoulder strap are plastic and may snap after extended use. I have not seen this happen yet though.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it Purple? I love this tote bag because it has separate compartments and has plenty of room. However, I only gave it an overall rating of 4 because the purple is not purple at all. It is more a royal blue.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I received the grooming tote a couple of weeks ago and it's been great. I can load it up with tons of stuff (ie bellboots, dressage boots, gloves) and swing it over my shoulder and still grab everything else. It has lots of room inside for brushes, (there is two large individual pockets) I also have a spray bottle and a container of sugar cubes also in there and there is still lots of room. Outside the pockets are great, I put the hoofpick and scissors, tail brush etc into them and they stay put and I know exactly where they are. There are bungey cords on the outside pockets which help with the taller items staying put but even the short stuff have no problem staying in the pockets. There are large pockets on each end of the tote that I can stash the brushes that I use when there is mud on the ground instead of keeping them inside with the "good" brushes thereby not bringing in the dirt and mud into the interior of the tote.SmartPak was great when I ordered the tote. I ordered the navy tote and got embrodiery on it but when the order went through, SmartPak called me and let me know that the thread colour I ordered wasn't the best choice. They were great, instead of being passive and letting an order go through knowing it wasn't going to work, they called me and made sure I was going to be happy BEFORE I realized I was going to UNHAPPY. That's customer service at it's best.The tote is great, save my time and energy and I especially love how SmartPak made sure my order was going to be the best it could be without me having to mitigate first.They understand how customer service actually works!!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I prefer tote bags for my grooming kit because I find them nice to travel with to lessons and shows. You can fit all your brushes, sprays, and polos or boots in one easy to carry bag. This bag seems well constructed. I don't like the interior pockets. They are too large and droopy so everything gets stuck in them rather than fall down into the actual bag. The exterior pockets are too small to be of any use. I wouldn't buy this bag again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Roomy Tote! This bag is huge! Well, not so huge as to be inconvenient, but it has so much space I barely know what to fill it with. I have an entire set of grooming supplies in there (including some large bottles of various products) and I've barely made a dent in the room available. There are eight pockets on the outside (including two that Velco) and two huge ones on the inside. This helps to keep it from becoming a "bottomless pit" in which you can't find anything. If you're getting annoyed by a constantly overflowing grooming satchel, definitely think about upgrading to this!It stands up well and doesn't flop over under the weight of its contents.It's also nice that there are small handles as well as a shoulder strap.The only thing that slightly dismayed me was that the color is nowhere near that represented in the product photos. I ordered it in Purple, which looks magenta on the website but is in real life a midnight indigo. I don't think it's the Navy option sent by mistake, because it is a little more violet than that, but it's definitely not anything like that mulberry color shown for Purple. It was just an odd surprise.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag! Bought this as a gift for a friend who has been admiring mine all year. Great bag holds a lot of stuff and the shoulder strap is good for toting. Very durable, nice looking and a fair price.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Tote My son will be using this tote to hold standing wraps, when we travel to horse shows. It made a wonderful Christmas gift!Thanks Smart Pak
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool tote! I love this tote, I am from the "old School days" when we used big heavy plastic caddy's.This is much more manageable. Seems very sturdy and has lots of extra pockets, for those little things I am always losing. I also love the embroidery, adds an extra nice touch.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gift I bought the tote as a gift for a friend who has to lug her equipment from one barn to another to ride. I loved that the tote is large enough for brushes, fly spray, helmet, half chaps, spurs, carrots, etc. Also the over the shoulder or handbag option is great. I had it monogrammed which was nicely done and delivery was very quick.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This is a great grooming bag. Has lots of pockets and deep enough to hold all your grooming needs. When I haul my horse for a trail ride I put everything I need in the bag even my horses trail boots. So easy to have everything in one place. Just love this bag. I'm ordering more for Christmas gifts..
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds everything and then some This bag is HUGE! And I love it! I used to have a million bottles, sprays and miscellaneous brushes scattered throughout my trunk... but now they are neatly organized in this bag~ My trunk has never been cleaner.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag Great bag. Lots of pockets. Everything in its place. All my brushes, hoof pick, and essentials fit in one place. Just grab it and go. Set it in the trailer or hang it in a hook. Even has my horses name embroirdered on it.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient What was a thinking carrying around that enormous plastic one
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag I own two of these, one for my everyday grooming tools and one for my braiding tools. Love the extra pockets and roominess. If I had one recommendation it would be that the inside pockets have a flat bottom so that the bag is more "compartmentalized" inside.Added my name so I never question which bag is mine..and someone cant claim they didn't realize it wasn't their bag they accidentally reached into :-)
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and roomy! I really like this grooming tote-especially after using a really small grooming bag for a while and having to carry multiple things. I like the shoulder strap and the fact that I can fit everything from horse boots to spray bottles as well as brushes and some first aid stuff. I wish the inside pockets were a little taller so they didn't get squished down as easily and things could stay a bit more separate. I have it organized so that everything stays upright and I don't worry about things tipping over and leaking.It is well made and seems like it will be really durable. I got it embroidered and that looks great as well!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roma tote Love this tote! There is a lot of room for all my grooming supplies, it is very well made and easy to use. I splurged and had my horses name put on the tote, it looks great. I would recommend this tote.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I purchased this bag at my local tack shop, and I was not dissapointed. It is very large with lots of space to store lots of things! I was very pleased by the fact that it's easy to carry. I have it in hunter green and it looks very nice.I have since switched to a plastic tote because it's a bit easier to find my grooming supplies, but I will be using this bag for show storage - my helmet, hair supplies, and other horse show neccesities.If you have lots of grooming supplies, or need a spacey, portable bag to store your items for horse shows, I would look no further than this fantastic bag.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought this sooner! I have been using the same plastic grooming tote for the last 20+ years and dealing with not being about to fit all the bottles of product I have. (maybe I have too many products!) This tote is great because I can fit my brushes in one interior pocket, curry's in the other and then load up the big pocket with fly spray, detanglers, show shine etc. It even has handy external pockets for gloves and other odds and ends
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Sucker for Purple... Ok, so I admit it: I'm a grown up who bought this tote primarily because it is purple. But I stand by that decision, because in addition to being the color of royalty, it is a good-quality bag that keeps all my grooming things organized. Before I had it, everything was floating in my tack box and I couldn't find the things I wanted. Now, all is in order. The fly spray? Check. Hoofpicks? Check. Hooflex? Check. (You get the picture.). Plus, did I mention that it comes in purple?THE GOOD: sturdy, roomy, great price.THE BAD: nothing so far.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Value I've had a couple of other grooming bags, but this one is by far my favorite. There are so many pockets that it's really easy to keep organized (and I'll take any help I can get). I am continually surprised how much I can actually fit in there as well. I also had my name embroidered on it, which was a nice touch since a couple other people at my barn have this- not surprising considering how nice it is!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming bag!! This grooming tote is perfect! I wasn't sure about the size, but I trusted previous reviews and they were right, this bag is huge! I used to use the usual plastic brush box, but it took up unnecessary room in my small tack trunk, which I keep it in since I trailer out for lessons. Not only does this bag not take up too much room, it holds much more than the box did! The long strap is great for freeing hands to carry more. I'm ordering another just for bathing supplies!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy I have everything I need for regular grooming sessions with my big guy. I just grab it and go. No traveling back and forth.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag - fits so much I love this grooming back - and it fits SO much!!!! I had it embroidered with my name - which looks great - and it fits all my grooming stuff - as well as my helmet and gloves. Looks great and quality - I highly recommend!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the old groom boxes! This is my second one of these grooming totes. New horse, new brushes, new tote. I love how it has so much room but I can still easily find what I need. I haven't filled up all the pockets yet on the new one because I'm still getting stuff for my new horse. I've had my other one for over 5 years and it still looks great! So much better than the plastic groom boxes I grew up using!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, large inside, small outside pockets This tote is sturdy and holds a lot inside, but the outside pockets are tiny. The photo on the website of the maroon tote shows what looks like full-size spray bottles in the outer pockets. In reality the side pockets can accommodate something the size of a bug roll-on and the end pockets are only big enough for a jar of Swat. On the upside, the handles are strongly attached and I like that I can hang the fully-loaded tote by one of the shorter handles and it stays open so that everything is accessible when I groom.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made I wasn't expecting much when I ordered this grooming tote as I was considering a much more expensive one. I was amazed when I opened the package. This tote is very well made, roomy enough to hold all my brushes, boots, spray bottles, etc. I am very pleased!
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! I've been struggling for a while with a grooming bag that was too small, so I was very happy to find this one. For me it seems to be the perfect size. It fits all of my grooming tools, plus Show Sheen, fly spray, spurs, etc. etc. etc. without my ever feeling like I've got to swap stuff out if I'm going to include something new. Best of all, it has a shoulder strap! Now I can carry all my gear & tack from the tack room in one trip, and then hang the bag so it's out of the way off the floor while I ride. I'm very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote! This tote is great! We bought it to replace the ususal plastic tote and it holds everything we had in that, plus several other items that I am glad to have at hand when needed....and it still has room to spare. Although we have only had the tote a short time, the quality is excellent - it is well made and very sturdy. I wish the outside pockets were a little larger since large spray bottles do not fit in them, but they are easily kept in the main pocket and smaller items fit well in the outside pockets.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag packs a lot! I have a lot of grooming tools and this bag has a place for all of them with room to spare. This is a list of what it will hold: 5 brushes, 2 rubber curries, 1 metal curry, 1 large cactus cloth, 1 hand towel, 1 hoof pick, 1- 4 oz jar, 1- 1 lb jar, 2- 32 oz fly sprays in the end pockets, 1- 16 oz spray bottle and 1 - 8 oz tube of ointment in the outside pockes, 2 combs and 1 bag of bands. Needless to say, all of these items make it heavy, but the straps are holding without any tearing or stitching pulling out. So far, I have not washed the bag although I think it will hold up to the washing machine just fine. This has been a great purchase at a great price!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag This bag/tote is HUGE, I was expecting smaller. Now I feel pretty dumb spending $14 on a rather smaller grooming tote at a horse show.. Definitely worth the money, I still have pockets everywhere that haven't been filled up, I can fit several spray bottles, bandages, polo's first aid kit. Allot of things. It is great :)
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    • 2015-05-24T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_5445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.